Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Waßmannsdorfer Chaussee 2, 12529 Schönefeld, Germany

#8 of 11 hotels in Schönefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1125 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel exceeded expectations - very nice and clean, with super friendly staff. Perfect for early transfer needs to the Airport - van leaves as early as 4am if needed. Will definitely be returning for my next trip through Berlin Schoenefield.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was lousy. the cut fruits were stale. no ac showering place is very small. close to the train tracks hence a lot of noise when trains pass by

    friendly and helpful staff. early morning shuttle to airport is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning and a lot of noise with open windows.

    Location is perfect, very near Berlin SXF airport. Very good restaurant just next door of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working, room like an oven. Location between a busy railway line and a busy road so very noisy

    Bed was excellent and stay were as helpful as they could be given the difficulties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My greeting was far from pleasant and it would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room.

    The proximity to the airport and the wonderful breakfast. Free shuttle bus to the airport was great. Room was very basic, but that’s all we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offering rooms for the price more then 100 E should be forbidden and peneltized . There was a family room and we had a flight next morning. The window was located to extremaly loudly street , no aircondition !!! We could not close it since was to hot and too muggy !!!So almost no sleep in muggy room, nightmare !!!. In the morning we had unpleasent ague with a waiter at the breakfast who forced us to seat where we did not like .......never again the hotel !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is not 4 star hotel, 3 star is more appropriate. old furniture, not 4 star service level - you have to pay even for the safe in the room, wi-fi is hard to connect - you need a A4 sheet with procedure, air condition did not work.

    clean room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the noise from the passing trains or the shower curtain sticking to my body when in the shower!

    Loved the nearness to the airport and the quirkiness of the hotel. Friendly helpful staff and free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Darker curtains would be needed in my opinion.

    Hotel is within a walking distance from the airport, anyway they also have a free of charge shuttle to/from the airport. Staff was very kind. Food at the restaurant was excellent. I will surely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The close proximity to busy road and railway tracks can be a challenge to a peaceful sleep.

    Small hotel, very near to airport. Ambiente of hotel modern middle class. rooms small but OK. Attached restaurant very good Italian cuisine with great selection. Rustic inviting interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm on a hot day and no Airconditioning. Very noisy due to close railway and street, when you want to lueave windows opened - also at nighttime. TVs have no sleep-timer.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better ventilation would have added to the overall comfort.

    On-site restaurant was excellent and remaining open till late and opening 6.30am, was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room. Was given a room on the first floor next to rail tracks. The opposite side or in the middle of the hotel would have been quieter. Every thing-coffee,breakfast - charged separately.

    Restaurant next door is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one choice of restaurant close by. Hotel itself was excellent.

    Very close to Shonefeld Airport and train station, being about an 8-10 Minute walk from arrivals. Nice Italian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast hours could be adapted to travellers with early morning flights

    The complimentary lift to the hotel was perfect. Then I learnt my way and was able to walk back to the airport on the way back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are absolute minimal, no toothpaste or body lotion.

    5 mins walk from the airport, nice and clean rooms, very nice breakfast! The hotel has an italian restaurant, with nice food. Big desk to work on!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night we stayed there was a party on in the pub attached to it so didn't get much sleep no drink facilities

    Room was clean is 10 minute walk down a road from airport or train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Very comfortable bed; great food; lovely warm decor. Friendly and willing-to-please front-office and restaurant staff. Excellent shuttle service from airport (and free!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly pleasant and well-kept small hotel within walking distance from the airport terminal and the (even closer) airport railway station. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed could be better; there is some noise from passing trains; also in the middle of the night (closing the windows improve that).

    The free shuttle service, the personal service, the nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very close to the airport Slept very well! Room well isolated to outer noise. Also very close to S-bahn bringing you directly to center of Berlin Top shuttle service, 30 min after touchdown of the aircraft I was in my hotel (only hand luggage)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for free airport shuttle. Ended up walking to hotel from airport so we didn't have to wait (only about 10-15 min. walk) but we took the shuttle back to the airport upon departure as we had an early flight. There was also a bakery between the hotel and the train station which was convenient for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    The location was very good as we needed the light for a night to carry on our trip from the airport. Free shuttle was very nice. Helpful personnel. Room was very clean, warm and the hotel also provided bed and cute sheets for baby :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was cancelled and i had to stay an extra 24 hr. They let me stay in the room until 5 pm for an extra 20 euros. It really made my day as I had work to catch up on. Very nice staff !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attentive staff which provided a very warm welcome ! Great also the shuttle from the airport, room was conf clean and with all the facilities to have a cosy stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, one of them was hysterically warm and tired of two visits to the front desk, there was nothing better. okay room but hot and low oxygen.

    Okay room, close to airport and smooth transfer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad, not in the airport you need to walk at night in a bad looking neighborhood the location is written in the airport but it is not in the airport it is near but not so walking distence with bags in the cold night Nothing to do all around the hotel On the main road

    Nice hotel , good resteurant nice enough bed and shuttle to the airport was also helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if they made some sort of tunnel or closed area to go from the hotel to the restaurant because you have to have a coat and umbrella to go and have breakfast and/or dinner if the weather is bad

    Nice hotel within a walking distance from the airport. Staff very friendly. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and forniture are not new but it should be also considered that price is usually cheaper than other options in the same area.

    For those who just need to stop over few hours in Berlin, Albergo it's a fair accommodation, the location is convenient, close to airport and train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very overpriced for what it was,No Way is it 4*,more like 3* if your lucky. They really need to lower there prices to get satisfied customers. They had the cheek to ask you to pay another 15 euros if you wanted to use the gym facilities and use the sauna,really made me angry after we paid a 100 euros for a nights stay,felt really ripped off. The beds vibrate whenever a train passes by,yeah,that was a real experience,I thought i was going to have a seizure when I started shaking on the bed,funny but true. We used the free transit to the Airport,yeah about a three minute drive,if it wasn't for our cases I would have walked. Needless to say we Won't be Back.

    Great location,10 minutes from Airport. Very Clean Rooms. Lovely temperature in room. Lovely Restaurant. Nice breakfast. staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much too warm to sleep without an open window. But an open window made it very difficult to sleep with the traffic outside. When we asked reception to turn down the heat they said it was not possible as all it was fixed centrally for all the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Firstly blocked the amount on the card. When calculating, they wrote off again. The original lock is still not removed. 2. Near the railway with all the charms (the roar of passing trains)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath would have been nice.

    Lovely little restaurant attached to the hotel. Hotel modern and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Courtesy bus to hotel only 10 minutes away. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The input of the electricity card into the card reader at the entrance of the room generates a huge noise in the bathroom's ventilator, even when all lights are off. The only way to sleep without noise (audible despite the walls) is to remove the card and to sleep without the possibility to switch on lights while laying in bed. However, a room with an important noise factor, or without easily available electricity during the night, should cost less. Why don't you put a card reader next to the bed, so that one can easily plug the card, when needed, while laying in bed and requiring light? Or even better, just consider repairing the ventilator (noise generator) in the bath room. 2) smell of humidity coming out of bath room tubes; 3) breakfast buffet incomplete, no glasses, no milk... But nice waiter who completed immediately.

    close to the airport and shuttle available, even after midnight. However, it should be mentioned clearly that she shuttle is not always present at the airport and that the customer should phone to get that lift for free. However, it's great that the service exists 24h/24 and that drivers are kind and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual rubbish wifi problems, though I understand the whole country lives in the dark ages when it comes to wifi, so this isn't the hotel's fault.

    5 min walk from the airport - simple! It was strange, I thought I wasn't in Germany for a moment. The staff at reception actually spoke English willingly, and they even seemed happy to do so. They were also courteous and even friendly, it made a great first impression. Its the first time I saw this in Germany, so top marks to his hotel! The room was just fine, clean and comfortable. I will definitely use this hotel again and had a great night's sleep here. Overall highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little firm but that's only personal preference

    Staff superb, very clean, very good breakfast didn't have evening meal so can not comment. Good location and shuttle bus great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices were ok but the standard was not. Admittedly we arrived for Breakfast at 9.15 and it closed at 10.00 but the eggs were hard and the fresh fruit was bad and bruised. Shame they don't have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms without charging extra.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit confusing to find, I spent a lot of time cruising around the area. Could be helpful to install signs that point to the property since it is a tad hidden and is not a huge house.

    I booked the room for a good night's sleep before boarding the plane on the following morning. The room had a decent size, good, clean shower and alright bed. Mini-bar with drinks and invoices to fill out were provided. There was TV with some international programs, Wi-Fi and detailed info on the other facilities of the hotel. It was quiet even though next to the airport. Breakfast was amazing and reminded me of some of the hotels I visited in America (warm section, cold cuts, buns, fruits, muesli, etc.) Waiter was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception was not very welcoming, but rather rude. And for a 4-Star hotel, I expect the staff at the reception to be able to speak English when dealing with the guests checking in and out.

    Proximity to the airport. Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at the front and the train to the rear. Hotel vibrated when train went by

    The hotel was very near the train station and airport. It's a small boutique looking hotel with an Italian restaurant next door. You can take the S ban practically to the door. There is a free 24 hour shuttle to airport and secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firmer pillows ..as requested!!

    Restaurant excellent and the pond and flowers all around simply beautiful in amidst busy Road and noisy railway..flamingos and ducks ..amazing !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far warm for my comfort. I found it difficult to sleep. It was cool outside so the hotel must be burning fuel to make their rooms so warm. We couldn't open the windows, of course, or the noise of the airport and road would have made us uncomfortable.

    The restaurant is great. Be sure to be hungry when you arrive. The look of the hotel is also very charming. It was very well sound-proofed and so you didn't feel you were near an airport and a main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for families with children. We were placed in a stand alone building with big rooms for families. Third floor without elevator and room at the attic

    the location and the shuttle to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the bin from the previous guest, but didn't matter too much! Planes were noisy overhead but expected staying at an airport hotel.

    Good location, helpful staff. Free shuttle bus was really useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Excellent location, next to the airport as we needed just one night stay in order to board our flight. Good breakfast spread and a comfortable stay. There was also a convenient airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I literally just booked the cheapest place to stay near the airport, but actually I would have liked to spend longer there. The restaurant which is part of the same property looked nice, but unfortunately I arrived too late and left too early. It was very good value for money, so I think if you need to stay somewhere near the airport, it is a very good option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the summer, with open windows at night, it may be quite noisy as the busy road and railroad are next to the hotel.

    A great place to stay for a very early flight. A big advantage is the free airport transfer - really convenient if you have a heavy luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Not every staff can meet the same standards 2.One young staff was unhelpful

    There was a guy in the counter. He is my definition of best staff ever. 1. Free shuttle to airport 2. Free coffee 3. Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room, so it was not possible to sleep normally. Big noise coming from the railway and the nearby street.

    Good location, near airport .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room. It was very warm, and you can hear the train. Not so good, if you want to leave the window open.

    The hotel is near Schönefeld airport, which was perfect for me. They have a free shuttle to the airport. I was picked up at 5:00 o'clock in the morning, which was very nice. There is also coffee in the morning. Very kind and friendly staff, free wifi and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing realy,we knew the location had rail lines on one side and a busy road on the other but after spending busy days in Berlin sightseeing you will sleep through most noise The only strange thing we found was the height of the rails in the wardrobe were the highest I have ever seen.Iam 6ft+my wife 5ft she had no chance of reaching the rails.

    Tne hotel shuttle was excellent. The staff were helpful and city travel tickets are sold at reception.The train station was only five minutes away Breakfast was both hot and cold buffet.Meals were of good standard and menu varied The room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small and the hotel is not for you if you have trouble sleeping as you can always hear the trains passing by. When we were booking the room it wasn't said that the single bed would be a folding bed. It was standing at the back of a twin-size bed and there was no possibility to use it for sleeping. We even tried to move it but it only resulted in an injury of my feet.

    Easy to reach as the hotel is very near the airport, suits travellers who are looking for a place to stay one night. We liked the fact that the room was cozy and clean. Next to the hotel is a great restaurant and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roon was a little bit warm with no A/C, considering outdoor temperature was not too high Shower was a bit small Some mosquitos in the room Sauna avilable, but upon reservation and surcharge A little overpriced for an hotel near the airport

    Very close to the airport: walking distance wi trolleys + free shuttle available However, you need about 30 minutes by train to reach Berlin center The estate is in very good conditions and clean Nice gardening outside. Restaurant in front of the hotel The staff is kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to the railroad tracks (many trains in the night; loud) Floor heating was on in the toilet which caused really high temperature in the room in the night (you can open the window to cool down, but the trains :-))

    Close to the airport (15 minutes walk), the restaurant is maybe not the best but still serves good food, and is open until midnight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was hot and as a result so was our room. Difficult to cool. Room was noisy due to close proximity to road and railway. Managed to block this out but others might find it more difficult. Hotel provides ear plugs!!

    Good place to stop over for airport. Restaurant attached was good value. Free shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major, really.

    It is 10-15 min walk away from the Schonefeld airport and the train station. The hotel offers a shuttle bus service which you need to book in advance and which I recommend to use. The hotel is slightly outdated, but clean, beds are very comfy, breakfast is OK, stuff is friendly and helpful. Not much around: one bakery next door (closed on Sunday), the adjacent restaurant is a little expensive. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed on ground floor - got twin room on 2nd floor Lift out of service Room was extremely hot and couldn't open windows as hotel is next to train station with trains passing every ten minutes Wifi was unstable and dropped connection every 5 minutes

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hospitable staff and crazily cosy room. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport and free cup of coffee for those leaving early (before breakfast time starts) to the airport. Next time we will definitely try their sauna!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C to me that's crazy it was so hot we had to sleep with windows open . That ruined my hotel stay

    I liked I could buy train tickets at hotel ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold and there wasnt much. They tried charging us for it even though it was included. The restaurant was low quality food and overpriced. The staff didn't seem to care that we were there. They also tried charging us double for our stay. All and all I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning so my room got a little warm - it was on the ground floor and the blinds were down as otherwise easy to look in and I never got round to opening a window. It is not a serious complaint, but maybe showing people what to do in those rooms would be an idea as the blinds, while lovely, were daunting.

    Near Schonefeld airport - booked it on my smart phone crisis time with BA collapsed and I had booked alternative flight home with Easyjet - and when I asked a taxi to take me they got on the phone and called the hotel which has a shuttle service and minutes later it turned up. The room was pretty, the restaurant is good - warm weather and there is a nice terrace with a view of a small lake or river - and the food was Italian which made a change. It really saved my day which had been spent at Tegel miles away being neglected by BA to end up somewhere as nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't love the breakfast and the bathroom could use a proper scrub.

    It's an ok place to stop between flights, but in no way is this a four star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy road and railway are the only flaws.

    For people who don't mind the noisy road and railway, it's a little oasis, smack dab next to the airport. Great people!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is at walking distance of the airport and connected to a very nice Italian restaurant. Staff was very helpful and service oriented and rooms were nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy as other guests had gathered downstairs and where talking quite loudly

    Great location to stay and then go into Berlin City centre for the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is super small with squeaky equipment; did not make use of sauna facilities, but it looked great!

    Good hotel for an overnight stay. Clean rooms and nice breakfast available. Lovely bohemian feel overall. there is a surprise small terrace available, which give a lovely view over the old church nextdoor. Staff was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the shower was very small and larger people would struggle.

    This hotel is within walking distance of the Airport. It also offers a shuttle bus service which I think is free of charge. (Good for if it's raining) The attached restaurant is reasonable priced with an English menu although the translations gave us a laugh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little big bigger tv would help with better choice of programs

    perfect location just next to the Schoenefeld airport, very proffessional, helpful and nice staff, parking next to the hotel (you can leave your car for a few days if you need it!), airport shuttle working perfectly, wifi working good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After three nights in a city centre hotel, both reasonably priced and very modern, this hotel was quite basic by comparison. The decor, furniture and fittings looked very 'last century'.

    Location was handy for the airport and the free shuttle at 04.30 was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room. So we had to open the windows otherwise the room was too hot. The problem was that the trains kept us awake when the windows were open. Because we had an early start the following morning we ordered two lunch bags for €7:50 each. They were awful! We asked for no cheese. So got soggy lettuce, a big lump of butter and Nutella! We kept the fruit but the bread rolls went in the bin!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major, just one small suggestion. All TV Channels in German language, only one info channel in English (not good enough for 4-star hotel). I would invest in proper satellite channels as not all speaks German.

    The hotel is located walking distance from the airport. Nice, spaces rooms. The staff is very helpful. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Very nice Italian restaurant with affordable prices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, did hear some noise of the passing trains but it didn't disturb my sleep. Breakfast was nice in pleasant surroundings. Decided to walk from the airport, although it was dark I felt safe & also the walk to the railway station is an easy walk if you are relatively fit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is excellent! Always stocked and variety of choices is impeccable. Staff are nice and very accommodating! The rustic quaint feeling of the hotel is something they should keep. It's a unique selling proposition that they should bank on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location when you have early fly. 10 min walk to Airport and Rail station. Free shuttle to airport. Helpful staff on reception. Fast free wi-fi on rooms. Tasty restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware - Rip-Off: The hotel offers free parking for its customers for up to 10 days. However, this does not apply for customers booked through booking.com. They have to pay Euro 5 per day, with a minimum of Euro 35. So, book through their online portal, or make booking.com :-( negotiate better deals.

    Excellent location for flying in or out of the airport. Convenient and free shuttle to the airport. Good Italian restaurant associated.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: