Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Brandenburg hotel reviews
  4. Schönefeld hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Albergo Hotel

Reviews of Albergo Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waßmannsdorfer Chaussee 2, 12529 Schönefeld, Germany

#8 of 14 hotels in Schönefeld

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    8.3
    Good Airport Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling with the baby and restaurant was a bit far from the room as it is not part of the hotel so we were not comfortable with both being out in the restaurant while baby asleep.

    Good food restaurant on site Quick Airport service Clean rooms cosy hotel not the feeling of the big chain airport hotels

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was very tasty, greenery outside is very looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance to the breakfast area could do with a little clean

    Breakfast was very tasty, greenery outside is very looked after, pick up and drop off from Schoenefeld is great

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    8.8
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is just a little worn down, but it's still very good value for money. The staff was forthcoming with adjusting my charges when I had to leave a day early. Short walk here from Schoenefeld S-Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    6.7
    very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noises from train, it's visible that hotel is 20 years old and needs refreshment (mould under shower, dirty walls), shower cutrain in 4* hotel is bad idea. the overall impression was ruined by COCKROACH walking out of AC unit

    very friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel near Schönefeld Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in room 402 does not have a shower tray so if one has a powerful shower, water quickly floods the whole bathroom floor. It is also a nuisance to have the shower curtain sticking to one's body. The solution to both problems, found with experience, is to keep the flow of water at a lower rate.

    The location, near Schönefeld airport was ideal for our early return flight to UK and the free shuttle service very efficient. The bedroom was spacious and the shower room modern. Asking for a room not situated above the restaurant may be a good idea if there is likely to be a party with loud music. One of the restaurant waiters was especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    It was an excellent experience, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few times there was noise from the midnight train, which could be critical for an ear for music.

    It was an excellent experience, very friendly and hospitality team. And shuttle bus saved our few sleep hours. We would definitely stay there next time. Btw there was hot at the night so we sleep with open windows and heard singing birds it was sweet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.3
    Free airport shuttle and in walking distance to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet service was slow. Only one man there who had to f I everything. No fresh fruit either.

    Free airport shuttle and in walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not long enough

    Staff very friendly. Restaurant was good. Breakfast good value atv 10€. Shuttle to the airport at 5.30 a.m. and coffee provided free of charge at reception.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    8.3
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located at a busy road ( traffic from 5 a.m.) and close to a railway line. More difficult to find (on foot from Aiport Schoenefeld) than anticipated but I called the hotel before walking all the way back and they were very helpful. I should have used the free shuttle service the Albergo Hotel offers! Kettle, tea and coffee to make your own in the room is not included in the price (costs 5€ on top) If you're English bring your own tea as you won't like the one that's offered!

    A big plus for the facilities and cleanliness. Nice, helpful staff. Very well organised. Lots of extra offers (spa, restaurant, smokers lounge etc etc etc), all of which are laid out in detail in a big folder in the room. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    4.6
    It was ok for a short stop over, they need to replace the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that we shouldn't have gone into the restaurant at 9pm as the staff looked like they wanted to go home, it says it's open until 11pm. We felt very uncomfortable there as the staff were not very happy.

    The breakfast was not good, we went to the restaurant at 9.30 and there was not much left, one spoon full of scrambled eggs and 5 sausages, the rest was cold meats. That was not good enough after paying €10 each, it said that breakfast was served until 10, other people came in after us and they had even less to eat.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    4.2
    They lied about their food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They lied about their food. The showers are very bad and go from hot to cold very quickly, rude staff and I got abuse from an old man in the car park. Stay away from here.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    8.3
    Good for short stay between your flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricy.

    Close to airport. We had a free shuttle offered by hotel, but if you like to walk its just 15 min away from terminal. Rooms clean. All is good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Best option closest to SXF airport with quiet rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet and walls were a bit worn, but it was clean and very comfortable. Hot breakfast items were gone by 9:am, but the Chef brought us fresh scrambled eggs.

    Best option closest to SXF airport with quiet rooms and pleasant non-chain hotel atmosphere. VERY comfortable rooms, and sound proof Windows meaning the adjacent s-Bahn line does not disturb unless the windows are open. Air con you control yourself, not a central system. Great 10€ breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausages if you want, plus a pot of good strong filter coffee. Free shuttle to the airport was also great due to rain. We travel frequently through SXF and this will now be our new preferred option. We canceled our stay at IntercityHotel after a bad experience there. So happy we booked Hotel Albergo!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.2
    Ideal for a sleep over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Spotless, warm and taken care of.

    Nice, comfy and quiet room, perfectly suitable for a short sleep over, if getting an early morning flight. It is in walkable distance, c. 10m. but it might be useful to contact them to arrange a pick up.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Everything were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything were very good. Professional personnel. Very clean room and bathroom, the food in restaruant was delicious, a lot of choice in breakfast. Big convienient were avaible printer and transfer from hotel to the airport. I am recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    Delicious, fresh and high quality food served at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of confusion about the size of the room reguired for all of guests travelling with me ( all of the info provided booking.com). Inconsistency of staff regarding the payments. Spider webs at the restaurant.

    Delicious, fresh and high quality food served at the restaurant. Very nice breakfast and coffee. Helpful multilingual staff. Spacious, clean rooms, comfy beds. Convenient, free of charge, airport shuttle. Very nice X-mas decorations.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    The location of this hotel is ideal for anyone arriving or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issue with my credit card processing, but the situation will be resolved shortly. The breakfast could also be a bit more diverse and I believe more facilities should be at hand in order to be a true 4-star hotel.

    The location of this hotel is ideal for anyone arriving or departing from Schonefeld Airport, as it is just a 10 minute walk from the train station and 15 minute walk to the airport. In any case, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to and from the airport which makes things very simple. The staff was very helpful and understanding for everything needed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    has to be the best hotel in all of Germany - amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only hotel in Germany with proper pillows. Honestly, this hotel has actual normal pillows like the rest of the world uses. None of those soft German things you find elsewhere. The staff were great too, they speak English and smile, something which you may take for granted, but is hard to come by in the area. The room was excellent, clean, quiet and comfortable - all as it should be. Location, well if you're here for the airport it goes without saying, this is your best choice, easy walking distance to both airport and s-bahn if you're heading into Berlin too. Overall a great place, which stands out from 99% of other hotels here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel restaurant is worth to go, although the cuisine is...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no kettle for tea/coffee or even hot water in the hotel rooms.

    Hotel restaurant is worth to go, although the cuisine is rather pizza/pasta (some called it Italian), rather than way better German.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    The location, 10 mins walk from sch airport, the italian...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed for one night , so nothing really happened to bother me.

    The location, 10 mins walk from sch airport, the italian resteraunt in the hotel is amazing, free shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    The professional happy attentiveness of Nathaniel at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quirky diningroom eccentric 90's italian style decor but it wasn't offensive.

    The professional happy attentiveness of Nathaniel at breakfast and Katarina on check in reception both were very welcoming efficient and due to them both I'd recommend to all colleagues and family now. Exceptional value breakfast at only £10 pp extra. The shuttle service was an excellent value for money add on. A definite return :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can get there by walking from SXF Airport, there are buses and trains to the city center. The staff is always willing to help, very professional. There is a restaurant in front of the building but it does not belong to the hotel, and there are pubs around. It's not a central area, of course. Everything was super clean and nice. No complaints! I'd recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Pre-flight overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant open all day. Able to work away with staff supplying drinks as needed. Good restaurant with extensive choice of dishes. Rooms comfortable at right temperature. Convenient to airport. 10 minute walk. A free shuttle is available but I prefer to walk as pleasant first thing in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very close to the airport ;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be improved.

    The hotel is very close to the airport ; 10 minutes walk, or if you prefer they have a free shuttle bus. The hotel is very quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Wonderful end to a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The size of the room and bathroom! The cleanliness was spot on and the staff just wonderful! The shuttle to the airport was invaluable! Now we know for next time they can also pick up :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blinds in the bedroom could be blackout but that is a minor complaint.

    All staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious, modern and extremely clean. Breakfasts were plentiful with a wide selection to choose from. We ate in the evenings a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed both meals - the lamb was especially delicious. It is convenient for the airport and for trains into the centre of Berlin. My friend and I were so impressed that we booked another two nights before our flight home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good location at walking distance from Berlin airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast starts at 6:00, My flight was early and could not have breakfast.

    Good location for early flights. The hotel offers a free ride with courtesy coach. The rooms are quite and good sized. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is ok for transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not extremely good. But wasn`t bad either. Little bit noisy if windows are open at night.

    Hotel is ok for transfer. Close to airport and train station. It offers free transfer, which is very wice. Liked the hotel overall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.3
    This is a 2-3* hotel. Very close to the airport but not quite worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle/ hot drink facilities in the room- they’re an extra €5. The breakfast was terrible, very few fresh items and lots of tinned fruit and processed meats. Found a fingernail in the bed so not sure the bedding was fully clean. Stale smell of smoke in the room. No bath.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wedding was on the time first night we stayed. Very noisy im afraid as had to open windows because the room was so hot heatwave. If windows were shut I would not have heard a thing. Nothing else was wrong or unlikable

    Excellent location very close to airport with added bonus of free shuttle to and from the airport. Train station to all major attractions a 5 minute walk. lovely restaurant food was fabulous. Staff were wonderful could not do enough for you. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    Good for travelers that arrive late at night in Schonefeld Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing. Few options, not replaced, not clean place.

    We really appreciated the shuttle service from the Schonefeld Airport to the hotel. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Roof garden after a full on day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee and tea making facilities in room.

    Roof garden after a full on day....very peaceful! Little traffic and plane noise. Short walk to train station and airport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful feeling like home-with a Mediterranean atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna and exercise room cost extra.

    Wonderful feeling like home-with a Mediterranean atmosphere. Free shuttle to airport and trains. Staff was so kind and caring. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    good location, close to the airport and S-Bahn, heated room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    each thing was extra charged- e.g. kettle 5 euro we could hear the airplanes

    good location, close to the airport and S-Bahn, heated room when we arrived

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, bed was ready for the kid, and quite...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was not working, we could not check in, and therefore potentially almost missed the flight…

    Very comfortable room, bed was ready for the kid, and quite helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke. Very noisy as close to rail line. Restaurant menu extensive so nothing could be cooked from scratch-Italian waiter spoke in Italian in response to our German which as he clearly spoke German was irritating

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is within walking distance of the airport but offers a free shuttle as well. Our room was comfortable, quiet and well equipped. Staff were very welcoming and it's good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit noisy because of trains nearby; pillow a total disaster of epic, neck-destroying lumpiness.

    Staff pleasant, room very clean, walking distance to schoenefeld airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, convenient, and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked less masculine decor in my room.

    The restaurant was great and reasonably priced. The hotel staff is incredibly kind. The grounds are lovely. Rooms are clean, modern and homey. Shuttle service to Schonefeld Airport and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great! I love the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night, the train outside was very annoying. We could not sleep well. I hope someone can replace the glass to a sound-proof window.

    As rated above. I was entirely satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, unfortunately nothing around there, but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air-conditioning, not possible to get some draft in. Took a little to get an ventilation device.

    Staff was friendly and supportive to all my questions. Airport transfer was smooth and free. If it wouldn't have been so hot this day/night I wouldn't raise any concerns at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.4
    Close to the airport, is very clean and has air conditioning...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated, super hot in the communal areas, smells and vibration from the trains. Food in the restaurant is not great.

    Close to the airport, is very clean and has air conditioning in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Attractive place to stay before morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much else to do in area; next to four-lane road

    Pleasant design and ambience, with attractive-looking Italian Restauarant next door; shuttle to airport (otherwise reachable in 15 mins by foot)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.0
    friendly staff, very close to the airport and to the train...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC inside the room, the hotel is on a busy street so it is too loud to keep the windows open... way too hot inside the room.

    friendly staff, very close to the airport and to the train stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    It only takes a few minutes to get to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It only takes a few minutes to get to the airport. And the hotel has an excellent free airport shuttle service...no matter what time you arrive/leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    The hotel was a very convenient place for us because we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not stable.

    The hotel was a very convenient place for us because we had to catch an early flight. It is only 10-15 mins walk away from the airport SXF. The hotel also provided free airport shuttle. Staffs were friendly and made sure we had a comfortable stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great value & easy access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel exceeded expectations - very nice and clean, with super friendly staff. Perfect for early transfer needs to the Airport - van leaves as early as 4am if needed. Will definitely be returning for my next trip through Berlin Schoenefield.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.8
    no fond memories. will avoid next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was lousy. the cut fruits were stale. no ac showering place is very small. close to the train tracks hence a lot of noise when trains pass by

    friendly and helpful staff. early morning shuttle to airport is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect, very near Berlin SXF airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning and a lot of noise with open windows.

    Location is perfect, very near Berlin SXF airport. Very good restaurant just next door of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.0
    sadly wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working, room like an oven. Location between a busy railway line and a busy road so very noisy

    Bed was excellent and stay were as helpful as they could be given the difficulties

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.3
    The Basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My greeting was far from pleasant and it would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room.

    The proximity to the airport and the wonderful breakfast. Free shuttle bus to the airport was great. Room was very basic, but that’s all we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    3.8
    Bad stay we did not rest at all. Muggy room , no aircondioning , window to loud street!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offering rooms for the price more then 100 E should be forbidden and peneltized . There was a family room and we had a flight next morning. The window was located to extremaly loudly street , no aircondition !!! We could not close it since was to hot and too muggy !!!So almost no sleep in muggy room, nightmare !!!. In the morning we had unpleasent ague with a waiter at the breakfast who forced us to seat where we did not like .......never again the hotel !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.4
    good for transit through schonefeld airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is not 4 star hotel, 3 star is more appropriate. old furniture, not 4 star service level - you have to pay even for the safe in the room, wi-fi is hard to connect - you need a A4 sheet with procedure, air condition did not work.

    clean room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Good location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the noise from the passing trains or the shower curtain sticking to my body when in the shower!

    Loved the nearness to the airport and the quirkiness of the hotel. Friendly helpful staff and free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is within a walking distance from the airport, anyway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Darker curtains would be needed in my opinion.

    Hotel is within a walking distance from the airport, anyway they also have a free of charge shuttle to/from the airport. Staff was very kind. Food at the restaurant was excellent. I will surely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Small hotel, very near to airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The close proximity to busy road and railway tracks can be a challenge to a peaceful sleep.

    Small hotel, very near to airport. Ambiente of hotel modern middle class. rooms small but OK. Attached restaurant very good Italian cuisine with great selection. Rustic inviting interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for budget.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm on a hot day and no Airconditioning. Very noisy due to close railway and street, when you want to lueave windows opened - also at nighttime. TVs have no sleep-timer.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the airport and good facilities with attentive staff making you welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better ventilation would have added to the overall comfort.

    On-site restaurant was excellent and remaining open till late and opening 6.30am, was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.0
    Restaurant next door is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for quiet room. Was given a room on the first floor next to rail tracks. The opposite side or in the middle of the hotel would have been quieter. Every thing-coffee,breakfast - charged separately.

    Restaurant next door is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one choice of restaurant close by. Hotel itself was excellent.

    Very close to Shonefeld Airport and train station, being about an 8-10 Minute walk from arrivals. Nice Italian restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    The complimentary lift to the hotel was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast hours could be adapted to travellers with early morning flights

    The complimentary lift to the hotel was perfect. Then I learnt my way and was able to walk back to the airport on the way back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toiletries are absolute minimal, no toothpaste or body lotion.

    5 mins walk from the airport, nice and clean rooms, very nice breakfast! The hotel has an italian restaurant, with nice food. Big desk to work on!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to stay if taking an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night we stayed there was a party on in the pub attached to it so didn't get much sleep no drink facilities

    Room was clean is 10 minute walk down a road from airport or train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    I would highly recommended this hotel for a stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; hotel exceeded my expectations.

    Very comfortable bed; great food; lovely warm decor. Friendly and willing-to-please front-office and restaurant staff. Excellent shuttle service from airport (and free!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable choice near SXF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly pleasant and well-kept small hotel within walking distance from the airport terminal and the (even closer) airport railway station. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and on walking distance from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed could be better; there is some noise from passing trains; also in the middle of the night (closing the windows improve that).

    The free shuttle service, the personal service, the nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Super for a stay overnight when you have a late arrival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very close to the airport Slept very well! Room well isolated to outer noise. Also very close to S-bahn bringing you directly to center of Berlin Top shuttle service, 30 min after touchdown of the aircraft I was in my hotel (only hand luggage)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    Booked for free airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for free airport shuttle. Ended up walking to hotel from airport so we didn't have to wait (only about 10-15 min. walk) but we took the shuttle back to the airport upon departure as we had an early flight. There was also a bakery between the hotel and the train station which was convenient for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you need a place near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    The location was very good as we needed the light for a night to carry on our trip from the airport. Free shuttle was very nice. Helpful personnel. Room was very clean, warm and the hotel also provided bed and cute sheets for baby :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    My flight was cancelled and i had to stay an extra 24 hr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My flight was cancelled and i had to stay an extra 24 hr. They let me stay in the room until 5 pm for an extra 20 euros. It really made my day as I had work to catch up on. Very nice staff !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great attentive staff which provided a very warm welcome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great attentive staff which provided a very warm welcome ! Great also the shuttle from the airport, room was conf clean and with all the facilities to have a cosy stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two rooms, one of them was hysterically warm and tired of two visits to the front desk, there was nothing better. okay room but hot and low oxygen.

    Okay room, close to airport and smooth transfer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    6.3
    Ok hotel but located far from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is bad, not in the airport you need to walk at night in a bad looking neighborhood the location is written in the airport but it is not in the airport it is near but not so walking distence with bags in the cold night Nothing to do all around the hotel On the main road

    Nice hotel , good resteurant nice enough bed and shuttle to the airport was also helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel within a walking distance from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if they made some sort of tunnel or closed area to go from the hotel to the restaurant because you have to have a coat and umbrella to go and have breakfast and/or dinner if the weather is bad

    Nice hotel within a walking distance from the airport. Staff very friendly. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    6.7
    Stop Over Solution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and forniture are not new but it should be also considered that price is usually cheaper than other options in the same area.

    For those who just need to stop over few hours in Berlin, Albergo it's a fair accommodation, the location is convenient, close to airport and train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: