Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albertin

Smetanastraße 10, Pankow, 13088 Berlin, Germany

#514 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Sufficient for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor and furnishings dated and run down, in need of refurbishment; insufficient sound insulation (toilet and shower noise from neighbouring rooms plus nightly snores); weak WiFi signal, no internet access possible

    Conveniently located, just a few steps away from the nearest tram stop (~ 20 minutes to Alexanderplatz, 30 minutes to Berlin Hauptbahnhof), supermarket and ATM around the corner; very friendly and helpful evening receptionist

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Cheap accommodation only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment has a kitchen with incomplete kitchenware and when try to borrow some bowl from the staff, they immediately reject and say no to everything. Wifi only work in the lobby and lobby has no sitting area.

    It has free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from city centre. But it is acceptable in this case. Single room had only two lights -> it was a bit dark place.

    Excellent value for the money, Close to public transport, but quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean and staff very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has old fashioned furniture. The tv was so old and small that I hardly could see the picture. There is public parking but never space. I could not use my car how I wanted because I would loose my space. No internet access, which used up my data.

    It was very clean and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.5
    Exactly what you need for an okay-ish stay, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Tired" room and furniture. Wifi not available in the room (that's perhaps the most annoying, since with an absolutely minimal investment this could have been fixed very easily).

    Clean and, though spartan, reasonably equipped room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Berlin great hotel albertin is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to charge us an extra €50 on departure for an extra night we did not have. Thank goodness we had proof of booking. Breakfast not worth €7.50 better bakery across the road. No air conditioning it was stiffling. No lift and even though we asked for ground floor due to my disability this was ignored and I had to struggle with the stairs. Thank goodness we had family nearby as spent most of time out of hotel with them. Totally not worth the money

    Handy for tram . Good job we had family to take us out nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location to my relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet or phone in room Old big tv - no clear picture or HD Reception closed at 8.00pm No water or hot water available for tea

    Convenient location to my relatives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    March 8-11, 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little in the way of pubs/bars in neighbourhood. This is not a classy establishment. If you booked here on your honeymoon, your wife/husband would start divorce proceedings immediately. I booked about 1 month before the trip and chose this hotel because everything was quite a bit more expensive. In hindsight, I should have looked harder, for something better but certainly in a slightly more lively area. Enjoyed the experience of getting the tram to here. We had prepaid 1 day travel-cards for each of the 3 days we were there (added to the 'Berlin Pass' we had bought in advance. Note tickets can be bought on board the tram if you do not already have it.

    Very close to Albertinenstraße tram stop, which you can get to from Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Good propeperty for low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi in the rooms, only at breakfast-room. Hotel is not answering e-mails, better to call if you have special wishes

    very friendly staff, clean rooms, lot of space in appartment; breakfast cheap and plentyfull, only missing fresch fruits and vegetables; very good connection to the city and elsewhere; quiet, nice caffee across the street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great area

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Very near to my family.My daughter also booked a room a few days after me to join our family members
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked kettle and tea / coffee in my room.

    Comfortable,quiet location,easy access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfy beds and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, part of the hotel staff didn't speak english, dirty-looking carpets on the floor

    Good location, comfy beds and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better to have ac

    All is good perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    For one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a busy street and the neightbours very loudsy

    The bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people walking and going to the toilet in the night. Floors very creaky.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Rooms were not having refrigerators, it was needed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not having refrigerators, it was needed in summertime. Shower was not working fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    You need Wi Fi in all rooms, otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need Wi Fi in all rooms, otherwise good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Advertised as having a hairdryer in the room but did not and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having a hairdryer in the room but did not and there was no facilities for making tea or coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Near from tram, Supermarket, It is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near from tram, Supermarket, It is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Change towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Change towels Teach us how to receive rooms There is a source for tea and coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor and furnishings dated

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean place, but no internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no internet.

    It is very clean place. It is very easy to access it by public transport. Tram stop is near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    BERLIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stuff such as grafitti on the hotel outer walls, but not really a big deal

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many hairs in the bathroom

    Location in Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing city with fantastic public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tram stop 30 seconds from hotel door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay, bring your own internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basically no Wi-Fi.

    Room is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.3
    Cheap and old Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, quite low standard and a bathroom that made it impossible to shower without getting everything wet and the floor dangerously slippery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was close to tram line and only 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish they would have had a lamp on or over the desk. The TV wasn't working and it took up half of the small desk. I was in a room without stuffed chair to sit in for reading, so the room was basically just for sleeping and bathroom use. The shower was small and not very good water pressure. There wasn't a coffee maker in the room and I didn't think I wanted the breakfast offered there which was 7.5 Euros. The staff did not speak much English, just a few greetings.

    The hotel was close to tram line and only 4.5 blocks from my son and his family which was the purpose for my visit. The room and bath were small but clean and adequate. There were shops and restaurants close by as well. I felt secure and safe there. The decor was charming. Two small lamps on the side tables next to the bed were handy. It was a good room if you just wanted somewhere to sleep and shower. I was in a single room I believe. My son requested a room with WiFi which they did accommodate even though it was advertised that they didn't have it.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    2.9
    The TV set in the room fell down and almost killed me (I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The TV set in the room fell down and almost killed me (I was sitting next to the table under it). Luckily my reflex saved me, I only got some bruises and the smashed plate cut my hand. The owner came down and took the TV out. He saw that I was bleeding but did not even say sorry. We asked for reimbursement of our stay (4 nights), which he initially agreed but then completely denied. We felt very sorry for the owner for his low business ethics and professionalism and def. recommend others to avoid this place. They don't care even if you die here.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    Lady at the desk was helpful.
    • Family with young children

    My bed was extremely uncomfortable, thank God, we stayed only 2 nights. We requested a baby bed - first they said they cannot give one, than they did, but it was broken. No elevator - stroller had to be carried up and down the stairs. Shower temperature was impossible to adjust - that is not funny, especially with a kid. Reception closes at 8pm - this caused almost a huge problem, although I have previously notified the Hotel stuff about us possibly arriving late. Breakfast was rather expensive, considering the choice - e.g.: there were absolutely no vegetables or fruits.

    Lady at the desk was helpful. Location is good - public transport and supermarket are nearby.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.1
    We travelled with our car and we were looking for a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travelled with our car and we were looking for a hotel with parking. When we arrived we were told to park on the street because there were no partings reserved for the hotel. Furthermore we didn't have Internet for the length of our stay

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    No WiFi coverage whatsoever and more importantly unlike the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No WiFi coverage whatsoever and more importantly unlike the other hotel guests, apparently people of color are required to pay up front!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff, parking, bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, parking, bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet did not work at all. They need to fix that.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Family with older children

    the personal Facility

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location No english speaken employees

    Price

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy. Rooms are small.

    Good price. Nice bathroom. Close to transit, grocery stores, and places to eat. Also there is a big park nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.1
    Cleanliness and near all local stores and restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Cleanliness and near all local stores and restuarant

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.4
    easy access to the public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No stable wifi in the room. No kettle/cups. one pillow only. Breakfast not ideal.

    easy access to the public transport.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    Friendly stuff, clean rooms, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limitted breakfast.

    Friendly stuff, clean rooms, very quiet. There are rooms with a small kitchen.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: