Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albertus Paris Stadt-Appartement This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nebendahlstr. 11, 22041 Hamburg, Germany

#27 of 75 Holiday rentals in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free wifi was useless, very slow -> unusable, same es non-existing since we were there on the week end, we were not able to get into contact with the host.

    the partment was really big free parking spots on the street right in front the house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was really bad and only worked from the bathroom. The bed was tiny and unconfortable

    The woman who attended me was nice and provided me with maps and info about the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed too narrow , quilt not big enough. Only herbal teas's available at breakfast , no black ( breakfast ) tea on offer. There could have been tea , milk , sugar / biscuits , bottle of mineral water in the room . As arrived late and refreshment would have good to have .

    Apartment nice and quite , so was staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to pay by bank transfer before the stay. Impossible to find the wifi network. No heating with ~10ºC outside. Double bed is 2 single beds put together.

    Relatively close to U-bahn & S-bahn stations. For a (very) late check-in, they left us the keys in a safe outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (3 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cooking facilities, not even a microwave! We found this very disappointing.

    Plants in entrance hall, good shower & bathroom, very quiet, good shops & facilities around.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a microwave as there are no cooking facilities so we were forced to eat out and live on snacks from the supermarket

    Nice quiet location out of town which may not suit everyone but there are good transport facilities near by. Lovely spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like, once you followed the steps prior to arriving.

    I stayed here for a recent expo at the Meesegelaende. As has been commented on by other reviewers, this is not a "standard hotel" as such, with a 24hr Reception Desk, daily room cleaning etc. It is a privately-run apartment block, so certain trade-offs were necessary, the most important being "Reception" closing at 6pm each day - if arriving after 6pm, arrangements have to be made in advance (including paying for the first nights stay), but when that has been addressed, the organisation was very good and accessing the keys went according to plan. The apartment was comfortable, albeit a bit plain and the facilities were just what were needed (fridge, kettle, eating utensils, excellent shower....). It is a good location for both U and S Bahn, (just 20 mins ride to the airport), with many restaurants and shops close by. A nice touch from the Managament was to provide a map of the local area, showing where the main points of interests were, very useful. I would definitely recommend others to stay here; just be aware of the conditions and you won't be disappointed or frustrated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi! I can't connect wifi in the room! That was terrible for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was more like a large studio apartment than a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet area a short walk from U-Bahn. Spacious appartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no possibility to cook foods

    good facilities in the apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi, almost "none"

    One of the cheapest hotels that I've found for needed dates with clean and comfort room for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi works very bad in room, not possible pay with credit card.

    Quiet place, 700 meters away from the metro, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at all

    It is not in the center but well connected with the Sbahn

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot to walk into. Needed to open windows to get some air. Would be good to have a small refrigerator.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really bad but it is the only problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    You must pay in cash. The WiFi doesn't work very well.

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms, the location is nice and about 800 m away from the nearest subway station. The staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you are a foreigner and you are traveling here during the weekend, keep in mind that the owner is not working and that you may need to call him and this may cost you extra. The wireless did not work on our last day.

    Apartment looks good, spacious and accommodated 3 people without any issues. Clean and tidy. Closest supermarket around 300m from the location.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Wi-Fi did not work. And it's a guest house, reception works very little. Towels are not changed every day for the payed price: you need to pay extra.

    Plenty of room.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Might be slightly too far from city center if someone wanted to go there a couple of times per day.

    Reasonably priced, spacious and comfortable apartment. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near S-Bahn station, with a number of grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad coverage and slow speed on the free wifi.

    Very good and safe parking conditions. We had 2 apartments for 2 nights and the apartments fulfilled our expectations. We got very good informations regarding public transport and where to go. Subway and Metro 10 min walk away. We had breakfast one morning and it was a fair buffet in a very nice atmosphere. We can recommend this for all kind of people, that appreciate good space and privacy, especially if you spend some time in the room. The rooms was clean, well equipped and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not really good.

    My wife and I got a studio room, which was quite comfortable. The bed was comfy, clean sheets, the surroundings were quite, we had a very nice sleep. It's in fact not close to main attractions, but it's not too far away either. A 10 minutes S-Bahn ride would get us downtown. Even though the staff was not present, as we got there on Saturday after reception closed, they were kind enough to leave maps with directions to nearby restaurants, S-Bahn stations, etc. Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of noise from two construction sites across the road and a car and loading noise at the back from the business owned by the owners of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't always work. There is also no housekeeping. The time for checking in and out is not very reasonable.

    The room is very big. The location is good and safe. You can find both Ubahn and Sbahn near here. The check in went well.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No cooking facilities at all in kitchen area, therefore self catering is not really feasible. You have to pay cash on arrival (no credit or debit cards accepted.

    Rail stations within 5 minutes walk. Large apartment that is clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in Hamburg on a busy business trip. I paid €90 per night which is not cheap. No breakfast was included and it was not offered. They do not take credit cards and insist on cash. They also have a policy of requiring guests to check in before 6pm because nobody will be around after that to meet guests. Consequently I had to spend my valuable time in the morning checking in. These apartments are not suitable for a business person visiting Hamburg. It is a family run business charging relatively high prices and operating on a shoestring by not having reception cover after 6pm. the property itself is good. Poor work practices do not make it very attractive to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet horrible reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice personal reception by the landlady. Nice and clean room, good kitchen facilities.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Albertus Paris Stadt-Appartement traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: