Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albrechtshof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albrechtstr. 8, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#92 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no feeling from receptionist of being welcomed , no aircon, bathroom a bit tiny, no shampoo and tooth brushes supply , poor ( not supporting) pillows ( no spare one offered when asked for), single wine, beer glass despite knowing that couple will occupy. To early time for breakfast closure.

    very good location, cleanliness, no noise, cosy surround

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked coffee available in the morning in the lobby for those who don't want a full breakfast.

    I liked that it felt more like authentic German guesthouse than a big cookie-cutter hotel chain. The location was great - near the river and the train station with pubs, coffee spots and restaurants just steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the fact that it was possible to participate in a little church service in the morning. Did not know it was a Christian facility and enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the chepeast rate so the room was small and facing the road with a bar and restaurant. For a few euros extra you can get a room facing the courtyard - do it...

    Very central location. Staff super helpful. reasonable priced parking in closed garage. Breakfast was good (continental and English) with a good variety of bread and varm items. Very cosy courtyard, ideal for an afternoon drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very nice and helpful, however some of the staff were down right rude.

    Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Restaurant was charming, outside garden beautiful. Food was tasty. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were circular and the elevator was tiny. The breakfast was super pricey but delicious.

    The location was amazing- the beds were super comfortable. The rooms were super quiet. The place was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a double room in the new part of the hotel across the street. It was not the “spacious” double room of 18 sq. m. with toiletries and amenities we were told to expect. The room was tiny, there was only a squeeze bottle of soap and no coffee/tea maker available. Our friends didn’t even have a bedside table. And we were charged over 200 euros a night! Totally unacceptable at that price!

    The location was very good. You could walk to Museum Island, Unter den Linden, the Reichstag and many other sights. There were many restaurants close by and the main restaurant at the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and poor quality for this standard of hotel.

    This is a corporate style hotel which has everything you could need. Good bed, fresh, clean linen, fluffy towels and loads of hit water. An additional thing that I personally loved was it had a bath. We didn't eat here so I can't comment on the food, but there was a nice courtyard to spend time in. The room was warm and comfortable and kept pristine by the cleaners. The area is perfect bring close to the action and the metro station yet in a quiet street with a lovely little bistro round the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very bad! Also pillows and bed were uncomfortable. There were no toothbrushes in the room.

    Good location, nice place with restaurant, polite staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too thin, uncomfortable. Room service could not speak in English.

    A surprisingly quiet place at the center of the city, near bahnhof. Very tidy and clean, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location for the significant 20th centuary history sites - many of which we walked to! Extremely good access to public transport. We enjoyed 2 evenings in the Kartoffelnkelner just across the street and delightful breakfasts at Zimpt and Zucher and at the Coffee Refinerery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection wasn't very good.

    Very good location and the breakfast was nice with lots of choice. The staff were friendly and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really only a minor issue, but the pillows were just too soft! They flattened down into an uncomfortable pancake- leaving our necks a little sore in the morning! I’m sure we could have been provided with extra pillows but to be frank- we were too lazy! The only other negative was there was no kettle in the room- and being British I was suffering from a tea deficit!

    The location was perfect- all the major sights were within walking distance and there was an excellent array of restaurants and shops within the vicinity, including those within the train station which were perfect for grabbing a cheap morning coffee and other necessities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up at 8 am by the housekeeping. Later they barged in again at 9:30 (which is fine). i asked the reception about this, if it is customary. I told them that this early wake-up call had been very inconvenient to me. I was told "this is just how it is" and that you need to hang the sign for no disturbing on the door knob if you dont want to be woken up. So, remember to hang up the sign, otherwise you will be disturbed

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price i was given from booking.com

    i payed through booking.com 114 euros and was told it was the best price.Two day's before we traveled i checked again and it was 81.00 euro's. Apart from that the staff were friendly and helpful,hotel spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absurdly expensive breakfast, especially for someone who doesn't eat much in the morning - I would have had to eat far more than I wanted to get value for money, and in fact never had the hotel's breakfast, but ate in nearby cafes - the hotel should provide a light breakfast, at a lower price, for those who want it.

    Pleasant, helpful staff, a very convenient location, plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 pillows! Missed black tea! Our room was not serviced but may be our fault because we didn't put out the sign and were in the room in the morning.

    Wei've been there for years ago and the staff remembered us. It was our anniversary and we were greeted with champagne in our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit chilly and tried to turn on the heat, but it must have been turned off for the summer.

    A classy hotel with 24-hour front desk staff. Comfortable and very quiet considering it is in the heart of Berlin. Within an easy walk of the train station and many museums.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dispute about the final payment. Advised to contact the hotel directly next time.

    The room was ready & lovely & clean. Great reception staff, tourist information & location for walking & getting public transport. Also close to the river, river cruises & easy walking to key sights. Near a range of cafes & restaurants & banks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In weekend night, you can hear drunken people talking loudly on the street because there are some bars and restaurants along the riverside.

    The staff is very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have a safe box in the room; also wifi was not brilliant

    Very central and convenient location; old-world flair accompanied with good mod coms; we appreciated the lovely inner courtyard; full marks for friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing location, close to the train station, city centre, and a variety of restaurants! The room had all required, comfortable bed. Staff were very kind and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not sympathetic at all : there were several issues with the hotel during our stay and not only were they not nice, but they tried to blame us for the same (which was exclusively their fault). They overcharged one breakfast (which are not good value for money) and refused to reimburse the same (the lady was even despising when we asked). Lastly, the noise from the breakfast will wake you up every day at 8am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was slow but in fairness it was 1am!

    It is located close to the train station and a 5min walk to the city centre. The room was spacious and the bathroom was big. 24hr check-in was handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One person from the staff was extremely unfriendly, he didn't allow a friend to visit my room for 10 minutes (just to take belongings I brought), when the hairdyer stopped working we were said that he can't get us one from another room, because "all other rooms are booked" (which was clearly false, because we never saw anyone wandering in the hotel throughout all our visit and on booking site it was clearly shown how many rooms are open for reservation) and also part of the staff didn't understand anything in English (fortunately I knew some basic German). Besides, the room wasn't cleaned everyday and the facilities (amendities) were lousy, the standard of the hotel was very basic for such a price (and the room for 2 persons was just one big bed filling all the space in this small room). The advantages were that there aren't many alternatives in Giessen and the localization was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the same cost to park a motorcycle as a car.

    Very comfortable and good location, within walking distance of the "Gate", cafes and restaurants. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotelwas fine . Staff at information at Berlin hbf station sent us to Anteschtof place 1 hr away inspite of the fact that we showed them the station we have to go to and hotel we have to go to At Berlin Wall , there are crooks cheating tourists and there is no police around to nab them

    We liked over all ambience. Location was great Room was cosy and beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a bit uncomfortable (but that's my only criticism!)

    Excellent location in city centre within easy walking distance of all major attractions and train stations. Staff were friendly, my room was clean & quiet, breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our key cards continuously stopped working and I kept having to go to the front desk.

    The nearby restaurants were affordable, fantastic, and open late!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    There was nothing good to say about this property.Loud street noise and construction at night.Room had no couch,no airconditioning,windows did not open,no walking shower.Basically this property was not as billed.I doubt that I will be booking with you again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think it's value for money. You're paying for the location more than for the facility

    Comfortable. Nice location for the restaurants on the river and Friedrichstasse S-U Bahn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in Berlin when we stayed, and then the room is kinda warm.

    The location, helpful staff, the kind bartender who helped my friend (provided ice for an injury) and the comfortable-cozy atmosphere, without being stuffy. It was so easy to travel to all points of interest. Easy to get to Hauptbahnhof (one stop with S line) and from there to Potsdam. Or, walk to the boat tour. Or, walk to underground station that takes you to Checkpoint Charley and more. If you include breakfast, then you will not need lunch, they have all you could possibly think of, and of good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was ideal and convenient to go to other areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When making a booking, there is a label on this site saying "Every room in this hotel has a bath tube". That's a lie. We were given a room without a bath tube. After we talked it over with the person at the reception desk, they changed our room, but I realize that it actually depends on availability and is not at all guaranteed. In the description of the room, it is said that the room has an Electric kettle. That's also a lie. No kettle in the room, and if we could have taken one at the reception desk, no one ever told us. At the same time, you can find The New Testament in every room. That was of no importance for us, as we are not religious in any way, but I was sure that Christ told everyone not to lie. NOT QUIET AT ALL. The window didn't close firmly, so during the nights we heard every sound coming from the street, and the street is quite noisy in the night -- a cafe, screaming drunkies, waste machine coming at 6am and making a noise like if a glass army was battling with a metal one... There are free ear plugs in the wardrobe, but they didn't help us at all. The room is cozy, no air conditioning, so it quickly gets hot and stuffy. Pillows were so thin that we barely felt them, and our necks were aching in the morning. Elevator is superslow. Wi-Fi is faster, but you need to re-enter a password almost each time you try to use it (aah, it's so annoying!). This hotel belongs to the VCH chain, don't think we'll ever try another one from those.

    Restaurant is superb: very tasty breakfasts, very pleasant service, nice patio, and we were able to have a great lunch there for only about 8 euro/person (I think it was a business lunch). Hotel is located really well, one stop from the Reichstag building, direct connection to the Tegel airport via TXL bus, and it was pretty easy to get everywhere we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have no safe or kettle. Breakfast is horrendously overpriced for what is on offer. We were promised a late check out as our flight wasn't till 6pm, but on the day we were told that there was no record of this. Barman was working both the bar and the restaurant, we waited 40 minutes for someone to serve us a drink at the bar. Only the torrential rain stopped us going elsewhere for a drink.

    The location was great. Rooms were clean enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had an old classic look to it, and the location was great! Lots of places to eat nearby, right near a train station and within walking distance of a few sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Lots of restaurant around, however it is quiet in the night. Public train is near, if you are going from the airport-super easy! Boat trips around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could havé used another pillow. Would like à piano player in bar at thé end of thé day . Surely there is some young talent in Berlin?

    The convenience; the excellent staff. The comfort of the room. Thé breakfast. Ueppig! The bar was à nice oasis in the early evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi was nearly non-existent. Which did not bother me much but many guests were inquiring about it, so it was not just my issue.

    My son and I had chosen this hotel which is an older building over a super modern choice and would do it again. The hotel has history and wonderful character. We had a room towards the pretty courtyard, which we enjoyed looking at from our open windows in the warm pre-summer evening. Staff was incredibly kind already before arrival. Requested 2 single, separately standing beds which we got without a problem. Breakfast was plenty and delicious, nice place to start the day. Loved the street the hotel is located at, walking to Friedrichstrasse station is a breeze and many nice restaurants are in walking distance as well. Walked to many landmarks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room décor is a little outdated, but since I did not spend much time in the hotel, I did not mind. And the beds are very comfortable. the hotel breakfast is a little on the expensive side, but I take it, it's quite gourmet. For the budget traveller there are many cafes nearby that offer an affordable alternative.

    Very central, yet quiet enough to get a decent night's sleep. Although there are a couple of beer gardens on the street below, which can be busy until late at night, the window glazing keeps most of the noise out. Very nice staff, great cafes and restaurants nearby. I walked everywhere from the hotel, but public transport is very close also. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefited from aircon. Could not get access to an iron in the room.

    Large and comfortable room with firm bed. Great breakfast seduction. Location 100m from Friedrichstrasser Bahnhof in a quiet lane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Beautiful clean room with very comfortable bed. We liked it so much, it was hard to leave and get out and explore Berlin. Bathroom was sparkling and a joy to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was generally clean, but the daily clean was poor, glasses left dirty, towels remained as we left them, crumbs etc remained left on bed and floor. Mini bar whilst stocked was made up of very odd range (assume the stockist was not a drinker). The room had no tea or coffee making facilities - never experienced before anywhere in the world. Room generally quite austere and plain.

    Breakfast was good. Close to public transport. Great restaurant and piano bar close by. Staff generally pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queue at check-out was a bit slow, despite helpful staff.

    Room facing the courtyard was quiet. Worth asking for. Many good restaurants nearby. And 3 mins from Alexanderplatz u-bahn/train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible in our original room. When we asked to get a room with better wifi access. The older lady on the afternoon shift with short grey hair was very rude and treated us as if we were not telling the truth about the lack of wifi. She had to go to the room with her and she verified that there was no wifi access and then we were finally moved to a room with better access. This hotel employee is the reason I would not recommend this hotel.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 4th floor in the room furthest from the lift and having no internet access in the room meant that I had to stand in the corridor or go to the lobby whenever I needed to connect. When I mentioned this to the staff several times they seemed surprised and said they would look into it. Nothing happened. Very slow lift.

    Generally, very good facilities for a 3*** hotel. Room size was more spacious than most 3*** hotels. Quiet room and comfortable bed. The Italian restaurant across the road was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, even for my daughter who is a vegetarian and gluten free. The room was quiet, overlooking the internal courtyard. The location of Albrechtshof is fantastic - near to the sights and railway station, bus stop to the airport just around the corner, a choice of restaurants in easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to continually put my WiFi code in. I stayed here for a few days and you would think that could somehow register. Would love an electric jug in the room. Only one iron which had to be requested and set up for you in the basement of the hotel, this was in great demand.

    Quiet, sunny room, within walking distance of attractions like Brandenburg Gate and Jewish Museum and Friedrichstr. Fridge in room and decent size unit on which to place my suitcase plus good storage and even plenty of coat hangers. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying for 1 night only. It met all the necessary requirements. It was in a central location (train was 2 minutes walk away), room had enough space & was acceptably clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are great and really helpfull. On check in i asked if i could have a room with a shower for my daughter who was in a wheelchair. They immediately offered us a room adapted for wheelchair users with an electric bed, wet room and all sorts of mobility aids at no extra cost. What service. They really went the extra mile!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More pillows (only one per bed and no spare), the carpet on the floor is old (especially in the hallways), felt a bit dirty and old-fashioned. No gym.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice, especially the selection of bread. There could have been some better juice/smoothies (the juice provided was a typical kids-orange/apple juice).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses were rather hard, and there could be at least one extra pillow on each bed. Other than that, no complaints.

    The hotel is situated very close to the main city attractions, especially the main shopping street - Friedrichstrasse. Also very easy to reach from Schoenefeld airport - Friedrichstrasse Bahnhof is within a walking distance (around 4-5 minutes). Our room was right above the Albrechtstrasse, but the noise was minimal during the night, as it is a quiet area with no nightclubs around. The staff spoke very good English. We did not try the restaurant for any of our meals, as there are plenty of breakfast and lunch spots around, and it seemed a little overpriced. The room was compact, but comfortable. The interior is a bit dated and very simple, but that was not an issue for us. The heating was good, which was an important thing, as we stayed there over the winter. Overall, would definitely recommend staying there, and would probably consider again for future visits to Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, given that it has the merits of a small hotel and therefore not all the facilities of a large one.

    Friendly, courteous and efficient staff; excellent breakfasts; central location, but also quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi needed to be reconnected too often Hotel decor a little 'tired' and needs refreshing Bar not very welcoming

    Restaurant with superb food, wine and service Excellent breakfast Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had two single beds instead of a double, it was alright but a double definitely would have been better

    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It should have been made clear that the hotel had a very strong religious association (Lutherian). As such there was absolutely no "festive" atmosphere. The hotel appeared to care more about the guests who arrived for various functions than for the staying guests.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not detailing the cost of parking in the room price. (20 Euro per night). Nobody on the bar in the evening 8pm. Having to pay for the bottled water in the room. Decoration in first room a little ropey.

    Location close to two major sights. Availability of parking. Close to transport links. Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least in my room, double room meant two single beds united. But this was a minor observation, they were big and comfortable anyway

    The room and bathroom were all shiny ...very very clean, nice staff. I also liked the fact that you can buy public transport tickets from and reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good pillows ensure a good nights sleep which makes guests happy! So, please please, invest in some decent pillows. Overall, the hotel needs a bit of investment and could do with a makeover.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wireless network was often falling down and it was required to log in using the login and password every 5 minutes.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and with good connections with the public transport of Berlin

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a very comfortable or sufficiently large guest lounge area if you need to wait for guests or relax after checking out and waiting for a plane.

    Loved the location in a quiet street close to Friedrich Strasse station but away from the hustle and hassle of the immediate station surroundings. Many restaurants nearby, especially a cool café and bar with light meals and fabulous décor just around the corner (Böse Buben). Famous Stäv restaurant also just 50 meters away for typical German food. The room had all required, comfortable bed. Staff were very kind and pleasant. Will use this as my base when in Berlin again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent breakfast.Clean, comfortable room. Room facing internal courtyard was quiet. Extremely well located very close to Freidrichstrasse station and within walking distance of the Brandenburg gate and all major sites

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom haf a diagonal sloping ceiling which required great care so as not to bang head. Lobby computer didnt work and staff was unable to fix. Also wifi signon procedures too complicated.

    Hotel and room were great. Roomy. Clean. Soft bed etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be kattle in the room to get some hot water and tea ;)

    Everything! We got room on the corner of the building (room no 125) on the 1st floor with lovely street view to 2 streets and it's beautiful old buildings and cafes and restaurants...room was spacious and nicely equiped. Big bathroom with window. Comfortable beds. Well working wi-fi. Great shower - hot water & good preassure of water - as it's already cold outside it was nice regeneration and warm up in the evening at the shower. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We were able to leave the ludgage in the morning before check-in, and for the whole day after check out. Also the hotel bathroom on the base floor to use if you have no room yet is very nice :) And the localisation is awesome - close to the city center and Friedrichstrase U+S station...and all the lovely restaurants and cafes around... I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide either desk top fans or ceiling fans. This became a necessity when temp outside hovered in the high 80s (F). Access to som ice for the room is something you may want to consider. Often provided in states to chill a drink.

    Quaint street. Great front desk staff. Access to non touristy cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was to hard. Very noise street as delivery vans arrived very early in the morning/night.

    Friendly staff, superb location, nice clean room and a cosy courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unauthorized posterior charge: On leaving the hotel I was charged the amount in reservation (booking), but also asked if we left a wet towel on the bed. We replied that of course no. So reception said they canceled a cleaning charge due to it was a mistake. And Hotel and me agreed. 15 minutes after we left the Hotel, the Albrechtshof charged an unauthorized 150 euros in my credit card, that were not in the bill, and breaching the agreement, in a clear abuse of trust. We did no use minibar nor any other, neither we caused any fault, and we were very tidy. We asked Hotel after this and No justification nor reply from Hotel to this fraudulent charge. Bathroom and beds horrible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower recess is a bit small.

    Central location for sightseeing. Easy access to boat cruises, trains and hope on/off buses. Area has a large selection of places to eat to suit all budgets including the hotel. Very helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is tiny. Only 2 people and their luggage can fit at one time so the process was slow when we checked in with several other couples. Taking the stairs other times without our luggage was not a problem for us.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff was very friendly. We sat outside in the patio area and it was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small if one stay long...

    Breakfast brilliant Staff very friendly Loved the fact that Jesus Christ is acknowledged... Loved the area it is situated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really not in the center. To go anywhere in the city you need public transport. Since the transport is not realy active during the night, found myself walking gor half an hour each night. The wi fi didn't work for the entire 4 days we stayed there which is a serious problem as a tourist. One of the day shift receptionist, an older one, is really not nice at all and completly unhelpful. Breakfast was ok, however, a lot of times when we came at the last hour the buffet was amty and wasn't refilled.

    Pretty easy to get there from the airport. Some of the reception staff were good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and smelled of cigarettes. A little bit overpriced with these things in mind.

    The location was great, the bed was comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds mattresses are too soft and not comfortable.

    excellent location very attentive personnel the night clerk was exceptionally polite and helpful "Romy" was also very helpful, she is a trainee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was appalling. Twice I called reception to ask them to reset the server. Eventually I just gave up on getting wifi in the hotel. It's really not acceptable in this quality of hotel cannot provide an essential service and every coffee shop can.

    The location of the hotel, quality & cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no aircon, so slept with the windows open first night. Unfortunately the refuse removal came 6am on Friday morning and made a big racket. Saturday slept with the windows closed in case they came again (they didn't) was warm and stuffy.

    Enjoyed the location. A number of casual restaurants and bars along the river just 50meters away provided for a great atmosphere. Subway stop just 80 meters away so easy to get around Berlin. Berlin main train station also close by (<2km) Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albrechtshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: