Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Centrum

Reviews of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Centrum This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bülowstr. 20-22, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany

#448 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3823 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.8
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced breakfasts. Female receptionist made snide remarks when she thought we couldn’t understand. Really bad neighbourhood.

    Nice pillows. One very helpful male receptionist. Nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Great option for staying in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok. I have no complaints at all.

    Very cosy, very clean, quiet with friendly stuff. So close to bus and metro stop (around 200m) from which you had direct access to city center.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    6.3
    They didn't give us the room that we requested for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't give us the room that we requested for. When we asked them they said that it was a full house but our request wasn't enough for them. Also before our arrival at the hotel we had a phone communication about the room and they told us that it was already arranged. That was a lie. Anyway we are not going to visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room, clean, comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee provided for the duration of our stay. We also thought that breakfast was very expensive at 15 Euros each so we didn't bother.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Surprised to find a kettle with tea and coffee provided for first night.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight smell as you enter room.but after a few minutes you dont notice it.

    The reception staff are helpful.hotel is good for the price.no complaints.I should say that without air conditioning hot weather would be a problem because if you are facing front of the building opening the window would be noisey .trains run all night just outside.the double glasing is very effective at keeping noise out.back of hotel may not have that problem.did not have breakfast. Shower room small .all in all good value and close to every thing.have not found great places to eat yet close by.I found the local shops friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel great, location lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast, bar staff great, room clean and comfortable. Overall excellent value. Only 1 issue was the room we were in was opposite the train track so hard to sleep when trains go past every 5 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is perfect if your staying for a few days. It’s very close to the train station which will take you directly to Alexandraplatz. There are plenty of shops and food places nearby. The hotel is okay. Beds are nice, however TV did not work in our room. We stayed for one night so it’s was suitable for us though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, quiet rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one very soft pillow, double bed made with two single beds next to each other

    Great location, quiet rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, reliable WiFi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a bit small but very clean and nice

    Very clean, great position , great cleaning service, a lot of stores nearby, large room, they we're nice and printed our boarding pass, they have us a double room as requested

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Well priced, good location with excellent transportation links to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea or coffee making facility in the room which was a shame.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and overall I thought the property was well placed for the sum paid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms, a bit old-fashioned style but nice for such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed the reading lamps beside the beds, there was only a ceiling lamp which was a bit uncomfortable.

    Clean rooms, a bit old-fashioned style but nice for such amount of money. The neighbourhood is a bit noisy, not so clean, with a lot of maybe Turkish shops and people, which was embarrassing at first, but it was not dangerous at all, even at night. The location of the hotel is good, we were quite close to Potzdamer Platz even on foot, and two U-Bahn stations are very near to the hotel. I strongly recommend the hotel, if you want good service for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    4.6
    You can do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of reception . Not friendly really, more indifferent i would say. Cleaning crew rather rude. Never apologizing for entering my room without knocking on the door. I.also asked for smth, they couldn't reserve it, only.when some other guest bring it back then if i happened to.be there they.would give it to me. I never took it.

    Quiet room, close to metro, big room (3ple room) i had so i had space for myself

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Simple and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is very basic, with no frills. But then that's not really necessary for me for somewhere I rest my head. Bathroom smaller than anticipated, but functioned adequately. Not many restaurants that appealed to me near by and breakfast was simple.

    Clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. The room was nice and quiet and having a room looking out of the back helped. Nice and close to the U-bahn

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not the best, if you move towards the middle of the double bed it will separate and you’ll most likely fall between beds which was happening to me.

    Location is good, there are some nice shops and restaurants around, especially fast food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Cheaper than other hotels in Nollendorfplatz area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * Bed wasn't very comfortable * No English channels * Small TV set (rather far from the bed)

    * Spacious room * Very warm despite the cold weather * Big hotel with many rooms * Competitive price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - small bathroom - small TV

    - spacious, well-heated and quiet room - nice location, close to metro stations and shops, near to city center - comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, maybe a bit overpriced, but clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment process was very painful, need to call the property because they didn't manage to validate my card (it was valid of course). Because of that, i need to run to arrive on time (my reservation was valid until certain time), which was the problem with little kid. 15 euros for breakfast per person was way too much.

    Good location, near the metro, a lot of food stores. Although i have a problem with reservation because of the problem with credit card, lady from support was very very very helpful and manage to keep my reservation using my email confirmation. I'm really grateful because of that.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Cozy stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your room will have the windows to the main street, it could be noisy due to the big traffic. Man at the reception make the copy of the electronic key from the room without asking ID card or surname (maybe he has remembered the face).

    Hotel has great location - U-Bahn is just in 200m. To the city center you will get in 10min by the metro or 25min by walk. 0-24 drink shop, Kebab, Pizza and very good Turkish supermarket nearby; Lidl in 7min walk. Free parking in front of the hotel or cheap secured own undergraund parking. Our side of the hotel (windows to the yard) was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Ok or adequate at at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor, little or no facilities. It was nothing special and made no effort to be otherwise.

    The hotel was adequate at best. Nothing memorable. I was in Berlin for a week for business and needed a place to stay. For what I paid it wasn't great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location, easy to reach Berlin’s main tour sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no WiFi in the room except lobby, I consider this to be very outdated. Please fix this issue, WiFi must be in every room

    Amazing location, easy to reach Berlin’s main tour sights

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.0
    It's in a handy location, but not too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand it's not a fancy hotel, but some of even the basics were missing. No kettle in the room, and no way to make a cup of tea or coffee. The smallest possible TV in quite a large room. The saddest and smallest possible piece of art on the wall just to meet the bare minimum of 'decorated'. Overall, just a bit too miserly. And then, getting charged €4 for drinking the bottle of water in the room!

    It's in a handy location, but not too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    A functional clean hotel with limited facilities and moderate service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were overwhelmed at times and, as a result, were unhelpful. The hotel included an evening bar but, on the Saturday and Sunday of our three day visit, the bar was shut as the barman did not turn up. For inexplicable reasons, one of the bedside lamps which had worked perfectly for three evenings was removed without any explanation, and the reception staff were unable to explain this or to do anything about it except make a note in the hotel log, leaving me to read by my phone torch. On the first evening a bottle of sparkling water was provided which we found out later was charged at 4 Euro for a litre - not sensible for guests paying 440 Euro.

    The location was good for access to public transport into all parts of the city, the area had many shops and eating places with a strong Turkish background which were very good and inexpensive. The hotel was satisfactory in its amenities and the room clean and adequate, and surprisingly quiet despite there being a busy road and train track close by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good location nr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was a little stinky, although staff dealt with this pretty promptly.

    Good location nr. Ku’damm & the u-Bahn is right outside running to all the main tourist areas Family room was a good size for a family of 5. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, kind staff, spacious family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbourhood was a red light district with hookers walking pass the hotel most of the evening/nights. Harmless but not so nice as our three teenagers came home after concerts at that time..

    Value for money, kind staff, spacious family room. Close to the U Bahn and a lot of cafes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t hot water in the hotel at all! We couldn’t take showers at all! And when we asked the reception, they said they can’t do anything about it!

    Location..maybe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    4.6
    It had parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff weren’t friendly had to ask for extra towels as there was 3 in the room and the room had terrible smell bathroom was very small it’s not what they portrayed on the website

    It had parking facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.5
    Very Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price and comfort were good. I had a not so good experience with nearby Pension Pusckin the previous nights and this place was much better and cheaper.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for quite and nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a little fridge in the room.

    Nice area with a lot of bars, shops. In 15 min walk there are some parks. The room is very comfortable and big. Metro is close, bus stop – too. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but hotel needs upkeep
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lower end / basic room facilities, no minibar fridge ( missing from its frame), tiny TV with German channels only, no chairs nor armchairs or sofa. Worn out furniture. Terrible lifts. Poor signage. No AC in the room. Shower was leaking like crazy. Noisy room. Felt like a 1960s hotel. Hugely overpriced rates. Yet insisted on placing a complementary bottle of water for which you had to pay at the end. The front reception staff never smiled nor try to make eye contact.

    Excellent location. Very clean room and toilet, shower room. Clean white towels. Plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.3
    could have been better but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room without any charme expensive breakfast unfriendly cleaning staff

    convenient location close to U2 flexible check-out time friendly staff at the reception comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.0
    Close proximity to the light rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one of the nicer areas of Berlin with a fair bit of traffic noise. Had some issues with drains and door locks, but those were fixed promptly

    Close proximity to the light rail station. It served our purpose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel in good location. Would have been better with hot water available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately (& I guess this isn't usual), but we were woken early morning by the fire alarm. Staff didn't ensure everybody left the building so probably need some training to ensure guests are safely accounted for. Four fire appliances & loads of police later and the problem was eventually solved. Except the problem had obviously been the hot water boiler and the whole hotel was left without any hot water for two whole days of my 5 night trip. I wasn't happy...!

    Fairly basic but clean hotel in good location with excellent transport links all around Berlin. Great restaurants - particularly an excellent Vietnamese - and loads of bars very close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    Good location thats it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It could get incredibly noisy with the outside traffic, some staff members were quite rude, lifts were constantly breaking, and for some reason housekeeping would never provide any fresh towels unless you asked at reception and even then you had to wait a very long time.

    Convenient location with basic facilities that made it a good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay if you're on the budget. Would try something else next time, though.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't have HDMI cable. Mineral water on the table cost us 4 Eur and it wasn't obvious we will need to pay for that - bottle had some flyer hanging around it and in the inner side of the flyer (!!!) was written 4 Eur. Lobby didn't provide the iron when we needed. Hot/cold water regulator didn't work in the shower. Water was slightly too hot because of that.

    Check and and check out were quick, didn't take us long to get into our room after arrival nor to leave to the airport - fast and easy. Our room was in the end of the long corridor, maybe that is why it was absolutely quiet - we loved that. If you will seek for a place to eat - after leaving the hotel turn left, go until the supermarket (~300m), turn left again and in some 50 meters you will find an Italian "Wine and Cafe". Staff is lovely and pasta is superb. Then coming back home stop at the Shisha bar and go for watermelon/mint.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    5.4
    Just ok will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not worth the money at all... only bread and lots of cheese. Too expensive for what you get. The rooms are very ugly and the beds too hard. The hotel is in a bad area with a lot of arabic shops and if you walk with kids you feel unsafe as a woman. Very cheap hotel but the quality of it is very bad.

    The prize is good The rooms are clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    Big room and very close to UBahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon when temperature was 30c Had to open windows but as it was on a busy road and across from the U-Banh it was very noisy Other than that A decent hotel but it really needs some aircon

    Big room and very close to UBahn

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    Gr8 Value 4 $$, but U should answer the Fone!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communicating with the hotel wasn't pleasant. I was calling many times, during the day, to check if I received post before my arrival day, no one was picking the fone. I mean hello, where r we living?! Which hotel on earth doesn't answer fone calls?! and this is Germany, not the desert. When I checked in, the receptionist said yeah it happens!! Then he said that I haven't received my post, and if I didn't look at the desk behind him and saw my name on the package, I would have contacted the sender to check why he didn't send it yet! Wifi in my room on 6th floor was terrible.

    It's 2nd time I stay becoz of location, closeness to metro stop Bulowstr., and cheap price (less than €50 per night. Also, rooms r spacious, bed is comfortable, and this time my room overlooked the main street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    5.0
    Send the staff on a customer care course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were usually indifferent, some were very rude. Especially rude was the manager at the front desk during the morning. However one man was friendly!

    Nice room and bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and easy-going. I stayed there with a group of friends and we were provided with everything we needed. Nothing bad to say, a good hotel for a few nights with three tube stations just around the corner. They offer a car park, which in my opinion is not even necessary as there is a public car park with no fee directly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    - less than 3 minutes to S-bahn station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no fridge in the room - pillows could be bigger - quite small bathroom

    - less than 3 minutes to S-bahn station - clean room and hallways - quick check-in and check-out - much parking space next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    4.2
    As a family we did not enjoy our stay as we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    you can basically see through the window the next room bed! During hot days it is not nice at all! Also it was very noisy during nights! the location was not the best! not a nice area to stay for more than a night! nothing much to do around except shopping!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great location for sightseeing at least, cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in the best ‘neighbourhood’. We came across some ‘characters’ walking back from the shops. One or two ladies ‘selling their wares’ shall we say near a bar across the street. Not the best thing to have to pass by with our children! Plus our very small bathroom did smell of blocked drains.

    Very convenient for the tourist buses and shopping. Value for money? absolutely! but just remember we searched for cheap family room to accomodate 5 of us. It did exactly what it said on the tin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really but it did mention that there would be tea and coffee in the room, and there wasn't any. Bathroom a little small.

    We were in a triple room which was quite large and airy and not facing the main road so quiet. The hotel was also quiet with no disturbances during the night. Close to lots of cafes and restaurants and public transport, with the U2 line being less than 5 minutes walk away which leads to many other lines and the S bahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    5.8
    clean basic but close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite noisey and the door did little to stop noise travel and I woke up quite a few times thinking someone was actually in my room due to this. The staff never spoke to me after check-in and offered very little information on check-in. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room either.

    Hotel was clean and the room basic but comfortable. The WiFi was free and worked well. It was close to the public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay, it was a great location, clean room and easy parking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff barely gave any information about the parking place, despite being asked several times both in English and German. Finally we managed to get an address and not only vague directions. We unloaded the suitcases before parking, only to find out it was right underneath the hotel - we had to drive in from a different street so it wasn't clear and the staff told us to return from the street. Another thing is that the lift is slow and does not go to the parking lot so you will have to carry your stuff down on stairs. I got a deal on the room, I would not have paid the full price as I do think it's a little overpriced. Only minor inconveniences but I hope it can help future travelers.

    The hotel was located right next to an Ubahn station which allowed great access to everywhere - 5 minutes to Potsdamer Platz. The rooms were cleaned every day they were spacious enough with a good bathroom. The parking is cheap and close, unlike many other hotels in Berlin. I had a last minute deal, almost half price, which was a great deal for this. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could send us a message, that Hotel Novum is full, but they have ‘thesame’ hotel just 100m fat away. But it was raining a lot, so that would be helpful, but stil amazing hotel!

    It is really amazing hotel. I felt like a princess.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    The maids were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower and sink were damaged ‘Complementary water’ cost money Staff at reception were useless and rude Got told we could check in&out at different times and we were not able to do so There were prostitution going on outside and inside the hotel

    The maids were nice Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea & coffee facilities in room. Just bootle of water for 4 Euro.

    Welcome sweets, comfortabe beds and bathroom. Free parking under the bridge, oposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in good distance to the train station so can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival, the staff told us we only had one room booked with the hotel after showing them our reservation and payment. One staff member was very rude about the situation. However the situation was sorted and we were given two rooms but we not next close to each other as expected. Also not many moves bars around the area.

    The hotel is in good distance to the train station so can easily travel places. The staff were more than happy to call us taxis when needed and the maids kept our room clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very accommodating and is able to answer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was spotty, only strong in small periods of time. Also, the lights in the bathroom went on and off without touching the switch, this made showering difficult unless you had a flashlight on the whole time.

    The staff was very accommodating and is able to answer questions about the city whether it be nightlife or sights to see. Located relatively close to the city center and right by two of the city’s metro lines makes it easy to get where you need to go. Also, there are a lot of good and cheap eateries just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    I was with my friends for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi in room is poor

    I was with my friends for three nights. Hotel has all what you need - good value place to stay for a short trip in Berlin .. Close to metro station Bülostraβe-cca 150m. All desk staff were multi-lingual and very helpful and welcoming Clean room but outdated furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have emailed and tried to call this property numerous times regarding my lost m/stole pair of earphones and have had no reply ! Do not leave valuables in your room here as they will go missing. I will delete this review once I have had a response from the property regarding this matter

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.3
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fridge nor AC in the room. At the last floor the lack of AC can be an issue, especially in the late spring. The surroundings are not so great, as it is in a non-german neighborhood and at night time you can see prostitutes at intersection.

    Quiet and clean. Close to city center via metro, supermarket, zoo and playgrounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel for exploring Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hadn't read the small print to see that breakfast wasn't included. We had it the first morning and though quite good, it was very expensive compared with prices generally in Berlin. The reception staff, though efficient, were not particularly friendly. The wifi was some kind of open access LAN, very slow and not secure. If staying for business, it would not have been suitable.

    Location was excellent near U-bahn station and several bus routes. Our room was at the back and very quiet. Small bar had special offer on cocktails in the evening and a friendly bar-girl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.0
    The taxi call service from reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff treated the guests as if they were a burden, very unfriendly.

    The taxi call service from reception. The spacious rooms and availability of rooms inspite of high demand in Berlin. The sudden price spike was not congruent to services or cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.4
    Near to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of musty smell in the room. At the begining, they charged 3 times the value of the stayment, but they never asked the phone in order to clarify this, the situation still remains... The day number 2, the internet fails, and when We call the reception, they said that the internet was OK, but in a very rude way.

    Near to the Metro. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Nice large and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit to expensive for middelclass hotel. I didn´t try the breakfast. 15 euro is far too much, other hotels only charge about 10 euro.

    Nice large and clean room. Good location and close to U-Bahn. I liked the neighborhood around Nollendorf Platz and the Gleisdreick Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.0
    Adequate hotel but would not recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The public spaces in the hotel felt more like a student hostel than a hotel and in need of renovation. The bathroom fan was noisy and one light flickered badly. Having recently stayed at the Hotel Kronprinz Berlin, another Novum hotel, I was expecting a similar standard. I would not choose the Aldea for a future trip. The immediate neighbourhood was seedy.

    Reasonably spacious room, away from the road so not much noise. Close to bus and U-Bahn stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge would be nice add to the rooms and pillows were not good, but otherwise nothing to complain, had a nice stay in good hotel! And I did know that there is no fridge, so it's not a complaint, rather a suggestion!

    Fantastic location next to U-Bahn and buses, which have connections everywhere in Berlin. It's also in walking distance of many major sights. Good restaurants and shops nearby and everything necessary is very near the hotel. The room is clean and Wi-Fi works well, so it's good place to stay if you are looking for stress-free stay in good location. It was very quiet in my room (facing inner yeard) and no noise coming from outside, so it was easy to sleep. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    Stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basics like breakfast that was offered online while booking the hotel was not offered as a package when we checked​ in. That came as a surprise. Had to pay extra. Tea/coffee supplies in the rooms were not made avlbl and we wr asked to go down to the reception to collect it personally and then embarrassed that you don't get it at the counter coz it's the housekeeping that replenishes stock, so passing the buck. We gave up the exercise. Could hv been a bit more customer friendly.

    Clean, quiet, well located. Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.0
    Overall our stay was good and we would recommend it to friends.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the first floor and found it very noisy with a lot of loud music and shouting. This was the only drawback as we had requested a quiet room.

    Service,friendliness and efficiency we're excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    3.3
    Not worth 60 Euro, find somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed, no baby crib., very small bathroom, dirty walls and heaters, no early check in, broken hair dryer, no mini fridge, very very very slow wifi, and lots of sounds and noises in the night from other rooms. Photos from property are taken from a weird angle. Rooms are much more smaller than photos. Also don't list this property as "Near Center" because I had to walk 5 km to reach Mitte.

    On site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.7
    Poor evening two ladies staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor evening 2 female staff attitude. They seem didn’t see us in front reception when we arrived. They still doing things for few minutes without any expression while we standing there. We felt being ignored. Other staff is ok.

    Wifi is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    2.9
    I don’t like the place it was disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t have sheets, pillow and blankets on my bad! I had to take it myself and fix my bed, the bathroom was clogged!

    I don’t like the place it was disgusting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good price in a convenient location for transport to the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom shower flooded the floor every time because the curtain was ineffectual, and basin wouldn't drain properly.

    Good sized room for three people so we felt like we could relax and rest when we needed to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for our stay at reasonable price. Definitely will still be a choice to stay when i’m back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor appliance in room, TV is small, no sound system, no iron & water heater. Toilet/bathroom floor always get wet when showering.

    Staffs that speaks well in English and clean room we stayed. Price and location also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible hotel in the red light district!! Cheap but NOT good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area - red light district? Room - cold and noisy - terrible bed and thin bedding. No drink making facilities. Staff - rude, unhelpful and the maid service were awful. Shouting and banging very very early in the morning in the halls while guests were still sleeping. Lifts - like something out of a horror movie-

    Not a lot of I’m honest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    ideal for 2-3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overpriced breakfast and "minibar" (4 euro for a 0,75 mineral water)

    good price for the room, clean, central location, storage room for early arrivals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Ok-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a family hotel. I should have researched the area it was situated in.

    Staff were helpful for example organised a taxi for the airport without a fuss.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the metro, restaurants, confortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst wi fi ever! We were in the last bedroom of the floor, and inside the room the net didn't even apear. No frigobar

    Very close to the metro, restaurants, confortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff could be friendlier. Lifts are very old. Corridors need refurbishment. Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Good location, close to underground. Room of a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enterance always surrounded by smokers. Smelled bad and hard to enter hotel. Sugest moving smoking bins away from entrance. Dated decor but clean.

    Clean, friendly helpful staff, comfy, convenient location close to transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.8
    No frills hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Windows in the room did not close properly, the smoking area is directly outside the hotel entrance, so arriving at and leaving the hotel requires walking through a horde of smoking zombies - extremely unpleasant.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.0
    Again location good, but I have a very bad impression of the german race, being Irish myself, we do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. There was a lot of noise on Saturday night (31st March) I complained three times to the night staff, the attitude was "we cannot do anything about it, this is Germany!" I spoke with the Manager on Sunday morning (1st April) again same reaction, there is nothing we can do about it, he refused to make a good will gesture or take any money off our bill, very disappointing, I'll obviously be putting my comments on Trip Advisor, when I told the Manager this, he said he didn't care, "please go ahead"

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff wasn't too friendly and when we asked why the wifi is not working on the first floor the answer was ,,Yes! On the first floor the wifi connection is poor" Nothing more. So we had to stay at the reception when we needed internet connection.

    I liked that the room was clean. The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to the metro station and with a lot of connections to the most important places of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Centrum Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: