Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Glockenturmstr. 30, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14055 Berlin, Germany

#476 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Way too expansive for the quality provided!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't work properly, It was not possible to work from my room. No aircon with 30 degres outside, the temperture was high in the room. It was not confortable. No free water to drink with this temperture. Way too expansive for the quality provided!!!

    THe breakfast was good and the localisation for InnoTrans exibition was also good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value and location for our short stay to watch the Athletics and visit Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was hot many flies and wasps at breakfast - more of the food to be covered perhaps?

    Breakfast was good, staff friendly room spacious and well lit. Close to railway in quiet suburb ideal for out visits to the Olympic stadium

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the Waldbuhne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had double bed and two sets of bunk beds No coffee making facility in room No wardrobe or draws just open shelves No safe for valuables Huge building but lift can take only 4 people, long waits when busy

    Great location close to the Waldbuhne Breakfast was good Great staff on reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Faraway but very quiet location at the edge of the forest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room in the corner on the top floor - wi-fi reach was poor. And they charge 2 EUR for 24h access

    Faraway but very quiet location at the edge of the forest. My room was newly renovated and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price doesn't match the available services and the facilities. Also, there were 8 beds in the double room that I booked!! It was not clean specially the bathroom where there is no fresh air at all. There is always bad smells! Finally, the elevator was off as well so I took all my luggage up to tge sixth floor walking.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have pillows and sheets for two of beds, you have to pay 2 euros for 24 hours of wifi and even when you pay, you don't get signal in the room, the personal is ok, but they can be more polite and warm with the clients. It's really far

    The place was clean and the room was pretty with a nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is in a pretty good location for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was inconsistent. And the breakfast was underwhelming (the eggs were empty and two of the juices were empty).

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. It was also very close to the S-Bahn making it easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    perfect stay for the trade show
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not many possibilities around - you'll need the S-Bahn

    It is very near to the trade show area .. 13 Euro by taxi or 1,70 by S-bahn which is in walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    horrible stay - time machine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to go to East Berlin 30 years ago - you don't have to use time machine, you can go to this hotel. Actually you get one-room flat (without kitchen) instead of single room. Furniture, bathroom and electrical sockets - old as the world. Breakfast was poor and based on basic things (coffee, cornflakes, yogurt, etc.), but even omelet was tasteless. Parking so small - only for 5 cars, so we had no place. The location of hotel is far away from city centre and you can see only neighbour buildings through room's window.

    -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, hotel needs to wrk with booking to update their available rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My group and I attempted to book a room that would accommodate 6 guests. Booking.com booked us two separate rooms since we assumed there was no rooms that could accommodate that many guests. Once arriving we were booked for a room with 6 beds and another room with 2. This ended up costing us over 200 euro more and the hotel wouldn't refund us even though the staff member saw for herself that it doesn't show 6 bed rooms on booking.com. Very frustrated.

    Most of the staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding when we left regarding some beverages that were put in our account, but that was fixed

    The staff was really friendly, the breakfast was good and it was quite near the S-bahn station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated interior. English was not spoken in some cases. Television is very German focused.

    Location, neighborhood. Great access to the stadium. Great green neighborhood. Big spacious room. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Very spacious room.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to get the heat going. Temperature was not possible to control and it was about 17-18C in the room. Bad smell, especially in the bathroom.

    Very spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were really friendly and on hand to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to pay for wifi. the room and shower were a little dated and dull. It looked more like a dorm room rather than a hotel room.

    The staff were really friendly and on hand to help. There is an S bahn a few minutes walk from the hotel and easy access to the rest of Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    I spent over 120 euros on taxi's as this place is nowhere near the centre of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was shocking. Meant to be next to Berlin Marathon but was 12 kms away. Also hotel is a hostel, our room had 8 beds in it.

    Clean and tidy, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    I survived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of IFA event, the prices were sky high, so the quality for money I paid was way out of line. It was a slight upgrade from a hostel and for what I paid I could have gotten a decent, proper hotel room. Also internet was deplorable!

    Location lovely and quiet; close to good public transportation lines. I slept really well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Friendly, Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can hear alot of noise from the hallway. Would be quite hot on a hot summers day

    Staff were very friendly, Room very spacious. Breakfast was good. Was very close to the Maifeld and olympic stadium where I was working. Also good for a group. I only needed one bed but room had 6 beds in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Value Stay Close to Olympiastadion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of hot water seems limited and varies by time of day (our room was on a high floor, maybe this makes a difference). I had the feeling that if I showered early I got reasonably hot water, but later in the morning it was cooler. In summer bearable, but I wonder how this is in the winter months?

    Perfect location for visiting Olympiastadion in Berlin - we visited the DFB Cup Final. The hotel was good value compared to other offers, and the closest to the stadium. Highly recommend it to others for such occasions. The area directly around the hotel is quiet and green, since we took dogs this was perfect for walking them. If you are going to Berlin for sightseeing you are far out from the centre here, but the train connection is close-by and fairly quick. The room standard is simply OK, the room had multiple bunk beds in addition to the double bed, so if you are a small party, you have a good chance to all stay in one room. The staff were helpful with small requests, and there is a good Italian restaurant nearby (we did not try the hotel restaurant, so cannot judge that). All-in-all this hotel met our expectations and provided us good value accommodation at a peak time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    The beds were super comfy and the hotel was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite noisy, the wind whistled through the bathroom all night and workmen were there each morning completing renovations. The WIFI didn't really work well and there was no fridge in the room so you were sort of forced to purchase your drinks from the hotel, including from a really bad coffee machine.

    The beds were super comfy and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge pillows. It was absolutely uncomfortable to sleep on it. Small blanket and too soft bed. My husband has problems with his back after.

    Breakfast are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.8
    It is a Hostel not a Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel and old bathrooms.

    This is not a hotel, it is a hostel with bunk beds and old rusty bathrooms. Silverfish crawling all over. Do not recommend it as a hotel, it is cheating and misleading your clients. Shame on Booking.com

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff members were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the room was high enough to have included wifi access, an additional charge of €2/24 hrs is burdensome. The pillows were not comfortable and the bunk-beds creaked whenever someone moved. The pictures of the "extra-charge" breakfast are not accurate, the selection was not as abundant nor was the quality exceptional. I would reduce the price by €1-2. We did not notice a "bar with Wii games area" as depicted in description either. Additionally, there doesn't seem to be any security around the building and the hallway lights only turn on if someone activates them (very spooky). In the end though, our trip to Berlin was not negatively effected by the hotel.

    The staff members were very nice and helpful. For being so far from the city center, it was very close to the train and use of transportation was simple.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful. We had booked two rooms for different days and it was no problem to arrange rooms beside each other. When I was feeling unwell, they went out of their way to help including providing a thermos with tea for the room and offering hot lemon at breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Misleading hotel descriptions by booking. Com
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful and friendly but its a poor hotel.. More like a school hostel.. I had two bunk beds and two single beds in my room! This was not specified in your hotel description.. Also tge price was more than advertised.. I dont blame the hotel but I blame the booking. Com website publicity of this hotel.. It was grossly nisleading and as a result I will now use hotels. Com to choose future hotels in Berlin, after following your poor advice. Be careful booking. Com we have many more iptions as clients these days

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    big room with great view, silent location, parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing cups and towels on the room, very slow internet connection

    big room with great view, silent location, parking posibilities for free in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was rubbish which is even more annoying after we paid for it. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, we had to go downstairs to the coffee machine. We found the breakfast to be overpriced so we went elsewhere, but there's not really anything nearby so we had to take the s bahn to find somewhere.

    The beds were comfy and the room was warm. It was great that there was a bath and not just a shower. There's also a TV in the room, even though we didn't watch much. The s bahn station is quite close by and the area is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not so close to the city center. They dont offer dinner in the hotel. The bathroom was not very big.

    The breakfast was really good. Staff was helpful and nice. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the S-bahn. The room was big and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Good price - quality offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold, no Wi-Fi - 2 euro for every device, the location is pretty far from center, but 3-5 min walk from Pichelberg station

    Clean room, looks like in the pictures, very comfortable bed, large space, nice sofa, big TV in the room, nice view from balcony, clean white towels, toiletry item, the room was cleaned daily, table and chair to have a meal on, the staff know English and is very polite, we received a very informative map about the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    It's not as modern as it seems in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet situation was bad! Some of our devices could not get connected to the internet. Signal was weak and speed was low. With this situation, paying 2€ per night per device was not reasonable. Cold water during shower.

    It's clean. Rooms are big. Breakfast is good. Enough parking place. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    great for going to the festival at the stadium/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great for going to the festival at the stadium/ location was amazing. staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean.Beds are new,and the decorations looks brand new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good. Met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator could have been faster and bigger.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean, nice staff and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff and comfortable beds. Pretty quiet and easily accessible with public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfy with great staff, a little out of the way though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way

    Clean and comfy, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Queit neihbourhood, big andere clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queit neihbourhood, big andere clean rooms. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Cheap. Close to the stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard across the board. No lights in the corridor.

    Close to the stadium. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    good location,staff,breakfast and clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location,staff,breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    I was out most of the time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special

    Funny hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way of anything useful

    Comfortable room. Private balcony was an added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    No bath plug in the bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath plug in the bath

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    the experience with this hotel was unpleasant especially because it renovates and uses a hammer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything else

    They had hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    The Wi-fi did not work for my apple device.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Wi-fi did not work for my apple device.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A perfect breakfast and cofffe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Communication very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication very good.Good service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    would've been great if it wasn't for the mosquitos :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitos. had to travel 1.5h with the car to find an anti mosquito spray - hotel was out of stock

    location & big room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location, full breakfast, nice and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, full breakfast, nice and helpful staff, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Helpful and nice personel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nonworking paid wifi

    Helpful and nice personel. Budget price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was cheap, although room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms and corridor were in bad conditions. No internet facility . The room door was broken

    The hotel was cheap, although room was big

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    The w-lan signal would've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The w-lan signal would've been better

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    Not as in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not as in the photos.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    OK, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too little space for socializing

    nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Free breakfast was good, convenient location, safe area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit uncomfortable - two singles pushed together

    Free breakfast was good, convenient location, safe area, staff were polite, very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Everything we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Totally happy with this hotel

    Everything we asked for. Location was amazing. Olympiastadion was only 1 stop away and to get to S-Bahn only takes about 5 mins walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Great value hotel, comfortable rooms, nice staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price, you can't ask for much more

    Great value hotel, comfortable rooms, nice staff, good brekfast, easy location if travelling with your own car or using S bahn - for me, what I was looking for.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    5.0
    Free packing on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet costs 8Eur per day; Extra cost for WIFI; the pillow has poor quality and uncomfortable. The Room cleaning man doesn't clean our room everyday. Thin windows, cold wind come through.extremely bad smell of the room, smell like back kirchen of snackbars.

    Free packing on the street. Quiet neibourhood. Heating works well. Very basic furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was great,train station wasn't too far away which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Hotel was great,train station wasn't too far away which made it easy to get around Berlin Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful Definitely interested in returning again

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Śniadania bardzo dobre i różnorodne
    • Couple

    Internet to porażka. Działał tylko pierwszego dnia pobytu... The Internet is a failure. It worked only the first day ...

    Śniadania bardzo dobre i różnorodne Breakfast were very good and varied

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    There was not wifi during my stay everyday they told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not wifi during my stay everyday they told it's broken,i dont think so it's very hard to fix it.no drinking water no fridge no teliphone in the room.one thing is i like the staffs.they are so helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.1
    Location was good, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor (almost never got it) wifi connection + not free. Room was ok, but corridor was dirty and smelly.

    Location was good, quiet. Staff was good. Breakfast was amazing, especially on weekend.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    Spacious room with a balcony & the bathroom had an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small lift. Sparsely furnished room.

    Spacious room with a balcony & the bathroom had an actual bath. Short walk to S-Bahn station. Shops nearby. Easy to drive to from west. Free on-street parking. The breakfasts were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid wifi didn't always work, but that happens in a lot of places! Staff could be friendlier.

    Good value. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast decent but not consistent

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice and plesant girls on the reception, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms should be cleaned every day, no change of sheets during our 4 nights stay, no fridge in room, but we could put our food in the fridge in hotel kitchen.

    Nice hotel, nice and plesant girls on the reception, good connectivity with city centre and all important things to see via S5 line (25 minutes to Alexanderplatz), peaceful neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    Location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot drink facility in room,poor wi-fi.This is not 3 star but for a cheap no frills hotel,this will do.

    Location,friendly staff.S bahn 5 minutes walk and 20 mins to Hbf.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    5.0
    Location in green area and friendly reception lady.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was available on street, but some 300m away from hotel. Almost everything in hotel is wrong: room is dark - why not to put not 40W, but 100W bulb to have enough light? Furniture and tv are old. (paid) intenet worked badly, to use computer and smartphone was not possible. Coffee from coffe-machine had awful taste.

    Location in green area and friendly reception lady.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    4.6
    The location was easy to get in and out of the city without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was old and vacant feeling. The bath was old and repaired like living in a half-fixed up house. Reservations were mixed up on booking regarding number of guests but staff refused to correct charged the full amount of guests even though one guest didn't exist!

    The location was easy to get in and out of the city without sleeping in the noise of the city.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.3
    Very big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our sheets came with a stain and weren't cleaned throughout our stay. Close to the train station but otherwise far away from anything else, not much to do around.

    Very big room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room little bit dirty- stains on windowsill and needed painting and updating

    Breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In need of a lick of paint.

    Breakfast and Staff great !

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in the room

    very clean and comfortable room. close to an s-bahn station. supermarket just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast and helpful staff. Great location for the stadium and subway into berlin

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    4.6
    I paid for room with internet but wifi does not work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I paid for room with internet but wifi does not work. One week they could not solve problem.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Door to the balcony was not closing properly, thus not...
    • Solo traveller

    Door to the balcony was not closing properly, thus not isolating the external noise. I was hearing cars and people for the whole night.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: