Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aleksandra This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserswerther Str. 265, Golzheim, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#131 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not completely clean, there was some garbage from the previous people and there was still a dirty towel hanging in the room. One more thing that was very annoying, the airco kept me awake throughout the whole night with some vibrating noises even when I shut it. The owners were not super friendly but okay..

    Great basic breakfast, good location for this hotel. Private parking on the square inside and closed of with a garage. Very nice bathroom and bedroom, newly renovated sort of. It is in a bungalow which contains 4 doors but all have their own private rooms (no common spaces)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff (we missed the breakfast time but were allowed to quickly have food anyway), cosy room and free parking just around the corner About half an hour walk to the city centre , but you can easily shorten it using public transport :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, when you make a reservation you should write that you do not want a room in the cellar or under the stairways. And when you arrive, before you take the key and go to the room just make sure it is not in the cellar or under the stairs. The people where friendly but not super friendly. I would say you get just what you can expect. The breakfast is just all right but not really super. Nothing more then what you can expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the room for two people, but only one towel and bed linen has been prepared. But after the first night the staff changed them for two people! In additional I missed fried eggs and some frankfurters for breakfast. And there was only cherry tomato as vegetables (no cucumber, no paprika), and no tea, we had to asked for it at the reception. (there wasn't lemon for it).

    Staff was really - really helpful, friendly and flexible, *5!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi uses a long password plus long voucher code that you have to manually type from a piece of paper. It disconnects overnight, so you have to reenter it the next day. Wifi is very slow. Elevator goes to floors BG-4th only. We stayed in 5th so we had to take stairs from 4th to 5th floor. Staff didn't volunteer information, we had to ask to get answers (i.e. wifi password, how to get to our room, where is the entrance to parking, etc)

    Breakfast was tasty and with plenty of variety. Room is large and very clean. Room had wired internet connection (did not use, but it's good to have). Pet friendly hotel. Very close to the tram stop, only 10 minutes from city center. Parking on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to carry my luggage (2 pieces) downstairs.

    Very nice modern bathroom. I haven’t seen anything similar in a hotel with a comparable price. I was offered a cup of tea at my arrival. Made me feel welcomed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is a little small and gets a little busy. Limited selection for breakfast but always adequate.

    Central position; easy links to the town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too few tv channel that worked, had to channel surf over a hundred channels to only have less than 20 actually work. BBC was the only English channel. The aircon did not work so i had to sleep with two blankets and almost caught a cold.

    Simplicity, no fuss.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint, clean, friendly small hotel, with everything you need (in my case for business travel), practical distance to congress centre & quick access to Altstad by tram. Very friendly, helpful & professional staff; great service. Good breakfast. Free wifi. Woud stay there again & recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled like sewage very very strongly, told me no more rooms. Asked for the wifi password, the front desk attendant said she'd bring it. 20 mins later she hadn't come, I went to the front desk and she was hanging out with some guy (not staff) instead. Vibrating noise in room all night (I think from something left on floor in whatever was upstairs from me). Will most definitely never stay here for my monthly stays again. If you are visiting IBM, trivago, the fashion brands etc. the more expensive options are worth it for sure! Radisson, Hilton and Mercure are all just as close.

    It was close to the office. Interiors were pretty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for that money, nothing could have been better

    for the price and quality of the hotel the bathroom was really up to date plus they have a/c in the room. not normal in Germany in this price range

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi a little slow, otherwise great for the price.

    Great little hotel on the outskirts of Dusseldorf, a short-ish walk into the city centre. Loved the burger place just round the corner. Breakfast was continental in style but fresh and filling. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is a bit too soft for my taste but it is not a big problem.

    All around very good facility, close to important business locations and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere at the entrance is not great, reception and breakfast room next to each other in a small space no good view outside.

    The room was ok but on a noisy street side. staff is ok. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was softer than I usually like but it was super comfortable! Very friendly and helpful receptionist! Close to the river and a nice walk in to town. Great breakfast and Edeka just across the street. Restaurants nearby, and it's situated in a lovely area. My girlfriend was given extra time to check out in the morning and was given some helpful advice and tips by the receptionist! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was quite basic by German hotel standards, but reasonable value for money and the staff made me a cappuccino when I asked. People kept closing the door to the main reception / breakfast room, or putting it in 'window' mode, so it couldn't be opened from the outside - annoying for people staying in the Bungalow!

    Huge bathroom with great shower and bath, beautiful chandeliers, cosy room in Bungalow, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the worst hotel experience since a very long time. I got a room in the basement, and it felt like that. It was extremely noisy, mainly due to a group of youngsters smoking on the balcony. Hotel staff didn't act, so I had to do so myself to get some sleep. At some time during the night, a horrible smell started to fill my room, not sure what the exact source was. I could hardly sleep because of it. When I complained in the morning the staff did not apologize whatsoever, only insisted I should have told them (in the middle of the night!). Really bad and I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel.

    The location is OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a room in basement with little light. The water at the shower was leaking all the time. The safe lock from the room was not working.

    Location and free wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that I am not able to book it for my next trip as it is already sold out :(

    It is just a very nice, friendly and special place, not the typical big city hotel. I love the small details, like the cute desk in my room, or the towel warmer. Breakfast was nice, especially the great coffee and staff was really very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed outside at the back, it was nice and quiet but had more of a bed and breakfast feeling than a hotel feeling. Just not what I was expecting.

    Decent breakfast buffet. Cold meats and cheese, bread/toast, boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals and coffee and juice to drink. WiFi was good except you need to type in the voucher number every time you connect. Well connect to the underground and bus system. Good places to grab something to eat, and a supermarket open until 22h00 close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was poor. Would appreciate if there were slippers in the room...

    The location was excellent for the purpose of visiting the exhibition. Staff were helpful and nice and the hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the price. But since I routinely visit Dusseldorf during trade shows, there are no cheaper alternatives that deliver the same value.

    Expensive ! But worth the money if u visit the Messe for a crowded trade fair. Practical, spotless clean, pleasent and convinient. A few reasonable restaurants near by. Excellent access to the U78 line (to the Messe and to the Aldstat). A good breakfast served as from 07:00. A great solution for a business visit in the Messe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was wrong.

    Picked hotel for equidistant proximity to both ESPRIT stadium and the city centre. Very easy and quick to get to both. In the surrounding area, useful shops and nice restaurants. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow entry of the parking area Street side rooms are noisy

    I got a very quiet room in the basement, resulting in a good sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Staff was really nice and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for my purpose, staff were nice and helpful and i liked the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff comfortable room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not really clean. Overall need of a refresh in a few areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the nice breakfast, by far better than expected. Very clean room, small but all what you need to just sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room was not working and nobody took care of my request of fixing it.

    Very good position for Messe Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was so friendly, clean rooms and good breakfast. Recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. No coffee making facility, no tissues in bathroom

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice room, good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single beds beside each other which were very uncomfortable. Unfriendly staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy hotel due to the train a specially front side rooms

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel süper

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, secure parking and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. Breakfast is too simple.

    Nice renovation. Clean and comfortable. Bathroom is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dirty in room, and not enough place there

    Quite good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, really nice room with character, nicely decorated. Great little breakfast with everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Always satisfied about this Hotel. Bed is very comfortable, room is clean. Breakfast is basic but good. ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and breakfast room was too small and difficult to navigate. actual room was so small that it was difficult to walk in

    cheap

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room #2 is underground with just small windows on a a courtyard. The room smelled musty and stale. It was wet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    Hotel was rated by booking as excellent(!), but is far form being it. NOW, surprise surprise, this place is rated very good ( same old trick from booking...Ratings made ad-hoc). Room was small (Height no more than 2.30 - is it legal? - with minimum space to move around) dirty ( the head of the bed in velvet had quite some bad looking stains), prepared only for one person ( we booked for 2 guests).

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room, just the bed, hardly Space for the suitcase.

    Very well located for the fairground. Nice Cappuccino in the morning. Fine for a short citytrip.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are small, there are 4 rooms outside the hotel in another building so every time we wanted to leave or go to the reception we had to put on our coats and go outside before we reached the reception. The pillows were also too soft!

    Location was perfect for us because we had work at the Ärztekammer NRW.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tram and car noise outside of room. I specifically asked for a room with good wifi - the wifi was very poor except for in reception! breakfast was basic and bland. no bar or communal facilities

    all staff were polite and helped me check in to my room early

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every minute a tram passed the hotel (noisy). Breakfast was poor (no famous German breakfast here unfortunatly). Access to the parking is very very narrow! If you drive a salooncar, you have only a few centimeters left on both sides of the corridor. Staf don't give you information about the area or dusseldorff if you don't ask. The desk in the room had a pile of dust on the surface. It wasn't cleaned for quit sometime. The Tv channels were all in German. No uption available to chose for audio english.

    The interior desgin of the room was very nice. Bathroom and toilet was new and had no smell's. Bed was ok. You can have dinner in the near hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The rooms front to the street, were too noisy. The hotel is located in the main street, so you will have the noise of public transport system (tram and bus) early on morning :(

    clean rooms, comfort beds, friendly staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great boutique hotel, very helpful and nice staff, great location very close to city center, good for both business and leisure travel. Rooms even though are not so big are very comfortable. Breakfast just enough and tasteful

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there is no WiFi above second floor and higher. Therefore IPhones, IPads etc are useless.

    We came to Düsseldorf for two nights to attend concerts in Tonhalle. The hotel was chosen because of price, parking possibility and location. We were very good surprised. The hotel is very cosy, very comfortable, very calm, nicely designed. Stuff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel offers very good breakfast. Definitely we stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating didn't seem to be working very well, I reported to staff after first night but it was still the same for the second night. First time I ever slept in a T- shirt!

    Friendly staff, I was given one of the four bungalows at the rear, larger than a average hotel room and a very large bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only available downstairs.

    Very comfortable new bed with crisp white linen, spotlessly clean and friendly staff etc. Convenient location if using the tram.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kindnes of the hotel staff, it's a good reason to come back again :)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We checked in around 10 pm, the gentleman at the counter at that time was not the most polite.

    Location, close to the Messe. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanness Staff nice Room nice

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing hotel. Nice design.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room was quite noisy (room at streetside) Wifi could be better, had to login several times

    Breakfast Shower Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing all very pleasant

    Friendly staff nice comfy beds decent bedrooms, breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Happy new year hope this year be a good for your business

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Weather

    5 minute walk to venue

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were relatively small

    Comfortable beds, close and easily accessable to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast could be better with more choices.

    the ratio quality/price is good, also the location .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room space

    breakfast,bed,service

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the best Hotel in Düsseldorf. Location closed to Messe and to the city center 7 minutes by U-bahn. Chingiz Abdullayev

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice stay. Everything was well organized and very good value for money. Also the location is very good and easy to get to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Air condition installation in progress.We was so tired to think about it.Hope They will fix it.

    Everything was the way it should be.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free on site parking, friendly staff, tram stop just outside hotel gaining easy access to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only german pillow ..

    simple , very nice furniture, very confortable good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing that didnt like

    Cleanliness and very helpful staff

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Aleksandra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: