Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alemannenhof Hotel-Appartements This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alemannenhofweg 1-5, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Germany

#6 of 21 Holiday rentals in Titisee-Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Definitely would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a note in the kitchen cupboard telling you to call staff if you need kitchen equipment which is not ideal. Sofa bed is not particularly comfortable for an adult sized person.

    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Beautiful view of the lake. Great apartment for a couple wit or without with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    definately coming back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect getaway in the black-forest, just at the titisee lake. clean, quiet place and friendly staff. Good breakfast but I just wish that they offer more option for guests with food allergy like Gluten-Free food ... etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful apartment in the perfect location in the Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We visited in August and temperatures reached up to 35 degrees Celsius around mid-day, and the nights were very warm as well. AC is not very popular anywhere in that region but it could be nice to have ceiling fans.

    Our apartment was beautiful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. Seriously, the bathroom was the cleanest I have ever seen in a hotel or apartment. Room was cleaned everyday by the staff and towels were replaced. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and we were provided with extra pots and pans upon request. Breakfast exceeded all of our expectations. Location is perfect, with a great view of the lake and just a short walk from Titisee center. Extremely recommended especially for families with children, we will surely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Truley wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the apartment had fridge, dishwasher, cooker etc.. there was only one pan! Therefore not able to cook very much. But lots of restaurants nearby. Did not spoil our holiday. We didn’t receive the tourist cards until the night before our last day. They were waiting at reception for us, but we did not know this. Miscommunication, but not a problem.

    The location was wonderful. We had number 800 apartment which is located up a small hill and across the road from the hotel. But you can use all hotel facilities. The apartment was big, clean and had a very large veranda which had a wonderful view over the lake. Very comfortable beds. Free boat to take hotel guests to the main resort, which was a great bonus. ‘Beach’ at the hotel to swim the lake. This is more like a bit of rough ground, but did not detract from swimming in the warm lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception closed at 22:00 More parking near the rooms.

    Lovely place for couples and families. Very kind staff we were family with 18 people and all enjoyed It is recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A piece from paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We learned the facilities of the hotel from the cards in the room. It would be better if we were informed in the reception.

    Everything! First of all, our room had a fantastic view. The facilities at the hotel were amazing. Also, the staff were very helpful, and friendly. We will come there again for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment is comfortable and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For dinner at their terrace, it’s not possible to get a table if you don’t have a reservation. But the hotel stuff never informed guests in advance and it’s a shame to miss a dinner with this lake view. Needs some improvements.

    Apartment is comfortable and big enough. Location is super, just at the Titisee lake side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and arranged with precise details.. Crib and bath accessories for my infant were prearranged prior to our request.. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had a great choice..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Expected more from this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the reception girl curt. However the boy was friendly. The room we got was on second floor. No lifts there. We had to take all the luggage up by stairs. Some wings do have lifts. Please check and confirm that you get room in wing with a lift.

    location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Idyllic hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we did not know prior to arrival was that our room was in another building and we had to walk up the hill. It was not too far just something to be aware of when booking your stay. On the upside though you get wonderful views from there. ;-)

    The views onto the lake are just wonderful. The room was very spacious and had all the things we needed. Breakfast held a nice variety and it was nice that most of the products were sourced from local producers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the last storey and unfortunately there was no elevator, which with a baby and a pram would have been really convenient. The pillow was not comfortable for me but that's probably a personal preference.

    Lovely place with a wonderful view over the Titisee lake. We stayed in the house 1, the balcony was small but enough to sit outside and enjoy the view. The room was impeccably clean, we asked for a baby bed which was brought in our room within 10 minutes of our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit too basic compared to the rest of the amenities and not at all kids friendly. At least a step for little kids would help.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    A bit of disappointment for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was actually a one room apartament in the 3 separated buildings of the hotel and treated accordingly to an apartment - hotel. The breakfast was not that rich and the Brötchen and croissants were fresh just every 2-3 days

    The view over the lake was amassing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Big disappointment for a 4 starts hotel/apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is barely a 3 star apartment hotel. It is not very well maintained and breakfast was not that good.

    The view was very beautiful with the room facing the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    love the place. Wish to come again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Excellent Place. Will Come for sure again and again. The people were all very friendly. Staff are all great. Location is excellent. love to go again. Breakfast was excellent. They proved for us FREE taxi to the bus station which was great from the hotel people. Love the place and I will recommend it for all my friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend near a frozen lake Titisee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An Elevator in the appartment building would make things easier but the Hotel sent us a Person to carry our suitcases up the stairs.

    Perfect stay. Clean rooms and facilities, breakfast with all you wish for, dinner with great value for money and last but not least very friendly and helpful staff. You notice that this is a Family run Business by People who love their job. The pool and Sauna area are not very big but it was quite there and our Kids loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a relaxing time and enjoyed all the things the hotel had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a path from the apartments to the bus stop rather than walking in the street. The street was well lit at night so it was easy to walk though.

    The food at the restaurant and breakfast buffet was delicious! Especially the coffee. I loved the balcony with a view of the lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Nice overnight stop on a small lake in the Black Forest. Simple, clean facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard but that is a matter of preference!

    Very clean. Nice view from third floor. Quiet. Nice staff who were all patient with my lack of German!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    1. Nice view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The address stated in booking.com is the address of the rooms. Reception is located in another place. You need to call the property, if you want to find reception. There are no indicators on your way to the reception 2. Old beds, which make a lot of noise when you move 3. If you come to late, it could be difficult to park (especially, when your car is quite big)

    1. Nice view on the lake 2. Swimming pools in the hotel 3. If you spend more than 2 nights, you received Hochschwarzwald Card for free (deposit 10 EUR per person)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air conditioning, parking is limited, the kitchen is not fully equipped but housekeeping will help u quickly, no washing machine and they charge on washing clothes and is quiet expensive. the decor of the bathroom is very very old. the apartment is not in the same hotel and there is no privacy on the balcony. WIFI is almost not there!!!! we used our own data!!

    amazing view, nice location, helpful staff and the weather was cold during summer so not to worry about air con

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    good location, very good value for money, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good location, very good value for money, very comfortable and large room, breakfast is nice with good service , but we didn't like the dinner service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    A good stay, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location - it's quite a walk from the town and when we visited the buses werent going past it due to some construction. This was not communicated to us while booking. We had to call for a cab which costed a fair bit ( the kids were tired and refused to walk ) and one day we just walked ( it's uphill). While booking, it didn't say that our apartment was away from the main hotel and no one mentioned there's no lift in there. We were with our children and had booked 2 rooms, and were given rooms on different floors- 3rd and 4th floor! So we hiked p there with our suitcases. For the cost of the rooms, the breakfast could definitely have been lots better - we sorely missed fresh fruit - there was bowl of tinned fruit cocktail kept. The thick lump labelled scrambled eggs was best avoided. Boiled eggs were ice cold. Again, keeping the cost in mind, I would have expected eggs to order. The staff at the reception was most unhelpful. We got a standard reply - "I don't know" to a whole lot of questions. We wanted to know about the various treks in the area. She said go into town and ask tourist centre. Very curt. Maybe she could have offered to find out, but no, nothing. We reached the hotel around 6.30, asked about dinner options and she says, our restaurant is fully booked and the town restaurants close by 7.30pm. So we asked what do you recommend for dinner - "I don't know"!! Again, very rude.

    It was a lovely clean apartment, well equipped kitchenette, great views, breakfast not too bad - could have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no lift to the rooms located at block 1 so we have to carry the bags all the way to 3rd floor.

    room is super clean and well maintained, the breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    The service in the resturant was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the resturant was not the best. The choices on the menu were not so good and over priced. The customer service was slow with little excitement to be there. In the morning for breakfast I found a cockroach in my bread.The location and hotel was very nice. Just need better customer service for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfasts, but evening meals only OK, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely position by lake, but 20 minute walk into Titisee, though boat shuttle was a fun way to get there. Service was not always very good or friendly, particularly in the restaurant.

    Excellent breakfasts, but evening meals only OK, with disappointing main courses and service was slow. Lovely apartment with a lake view, though a steep climb up from the main hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for recreation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator

    Great location and excellent choice to have some relaxation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high price

    location the view discount card offered by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Prefect site to enjoy Titisee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my mobile power beside the window, however they did not inform me.

    Prefect site to enjoy Titisee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean not proper for all my three rooms 702,708,608

    Very friendly Manager View is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Location from the lake Titisee and very nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no Gym.

    Location from the lake Titisee and very nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, location was amazing and everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is perfect and the accormadation is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN rooter was placed with a lot of cables and cable extension in the corner of the room.

    The main house and the assigned restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor apartment with no lift!

    The view of the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Lvely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Apartments overlooking the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Location and perfect quality materials in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom curtain was a little old any looked dirty.

    Location and perfect quality materials in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    The bad was in very bad condition, it made me wake up 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was in very bad condition, it made me wake up 10 times per night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Staffs were kind.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn‘t work at all.

    Staffs were kind. Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to the sky resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doesn‘t smell good.

    Close to the sky resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Only one TV channel not in German.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one TV channel not in German. Bed was noisy. No furniture in the bathroom ... but a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Sopurp place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is weak

    The nice situation with marvellous scenery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Loved this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this property. The view, the apartment, the bed. I couldn't fault this place and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Cosy and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak. Kitchen floor needs to be more clean.

    Nice, cosy and relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too small bathroom

    very friendly stuff, excellent breakfast, beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view on the lake from the appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was bad.

    Beautiful view on the lake from the appartment. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been a little bit better.

    Great room, great service, great breakfast and a fabulous dinner. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    very good place excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice location view of the see very large apartment well organized good value for many

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Very nice employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice employees

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    اt was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    All

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room in 2nd floor..no elevator..came as a surprise but friendly staff helped with baggage. No shops or activity nearby..must wall 2 kms away.. Poor quality Internet connection.

    Very nice apartment. .spacious and well equipped. Good view of Titisee lake. Good breakfast. .nice restaurant. .good Ambience. Friendly staff. Sauna room always hot and ready..too good.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.4
    The appertment is very nice, the kitchen is well equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The road from the hotel to town is closed for the next year (2016) which means we had to take a 10 km Dtour in a very hard one line road on the mountain to get to the main road and the hotel doesn't inform us about it, this make the hotel in a very bad location for the next year and not recommend!

    The appertment is very nice, the kitchen is well equipment and good to use (oven, dishwasher, dishes), very good breakfast, nice view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    Extremely clean, very helpful staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you have young children you probably need a car to Titissee

    Extremely clean, very helpful staff, good location. The restaurant had good food and service.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Location, outstanding views, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent Location, outstanding views, comfortable beds, clean room and the parking right in front of the hotel. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you Kristina for making our stay extra comfortable. Will be back soon again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pictures on booking.com were misleading. We actually were placed in an apartment, 300m up the hill from the hotel. Despite available rooms in the main hotel, no free upgrade. Shame, could have encouraged me to come back.

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    Our room had a kitchen and a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is efficient but is a informal treatment. Our room is in a outside place, walking 350 mts, climbing a hill.if you like walking around it is ok, but I will prefer to know before. We didn t know that We need a reservation to dinner, nobody told us, and when We arrive the man told us that It is impossíble dinner because there "always fully booked"(was not so gentle), and told us to return 1 hour later, and everything was ok. The food was good.

    Our room had a kitchen and a nice view.the mattress was not so soft, and the wi fi disconect a lot of times.The hotel is not in the small city, but far from 3 km of the train station. It is not a problem when you have a bike or you have a car. You win a pass of free transportation inside the Schwarzwald when you stay there.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Our room had a kitchen and a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is efficient but is a informal treatment. Our room is in a outside place, walking 350 mts, climbing a hill.if you like walking around it is ok, but I will prefer to know before.

    Our room had a kitchen and a nice view.the mattress was not so soft, and the wi fi disconect a lot of times.The hotel is not in the small city, but far from 3 km of the train station. It is not a problem when you have a bike or you have a car. You win a pass of free transportation inside the Schwarzwald when you stay there.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    We liked everything except the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the food variety at breakfast. we arrived at 9:30 and there was not much of anything left. We also had to wait more then 10 minutes before we received ordered coffee.

    We liked everything except the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Across the street from Lake Titisee, but excellent view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    DIdn't have separate beds as requested for me and my friend. Had to sleep on uncomfortable roll-away cot.

    Across the street from Lake Titisee, but excellent view from our 3rd floor balcony. Wonderful lunch on their terrace restaurant fronting the lake. Walking distance to the town and its attractions.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    The room confort was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room confort was really good. However, they assigned to us a room close to the main building in a third floor without lift. With a little baby is annoying. . When I comment on this they told me I should have asked when booking a room with lift. I recommend to ask for room with lift. Rest was really good.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    2.5
    The view was very nice and the fact that they did not charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were very disappointed. because of the bad smell, very old and ugly furniture, dirty carpet and very old impossible TV. In response to our complaint they changed the room for only one night to another room which was better but located at the 4th floor without elevator!. After this experience we ran away from this hotel to a better one.

    The view was very nice and the fact that they did not charge us for the other 2 nights that we have booked

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    This was a quality establishment, which managed to manitain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    This was a quality establishment, which managed to manitain a very comfortable atmosphere. Excellent food and wonderful surroundings. Sehr Gemuetlich

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful location, friendly staff, swimming in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences here :)

    A beautiful location, friendly staff, swimming in the Titisee, evening menu, breakfast buffet, characterful room, lovely view over Titisee from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    4.2
    The only good thing was the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked this hotel specifically because it's located directly on the lake & because it has this old german wood bedroom style. BUT that wasn't the case, we got rooms in a different building located ~300m away from the main hotel. This building looks like challet but nothing like a hotel! We were extremely disappointed, specially that the staff said we hear this comment so often & i can't do anything about that!

    The only good thing was the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel location was fantatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in an apartment at least 1/2 mile away, obviously a "time-share" . Nothing like the hotel, clean, basic....no character what so ever!

    The hotel location was fantatic. The breakfast was superb The waiting staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Hiking Westweg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were in building 16, a solid 125 meters uphill (steep) from the main lodge/eating area. That was not clear when we booked and after 8 hrs hiking, not ideal, but easily overlooked considering everything else about this hotel.

    Hiking Westweg. Right on the water after a long day; private beach was incredible. Food was outstanding. Beer was cold. Ultra modern.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a room in an apartment building, separate from the main hotel building. The room was on the 4th floor, without an elevator. We had to carry our suitcases up without any help from the staff. This was a terrible experience. We will never stay in this hotel again.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Foo very good and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small we only stayed 3 nights so not really an issue but if I was staying longer I would check room size etc

    Foo very good and staff excellent. The location is only a short walk to a shopping/bars/and cafes. Eating area looks over the lake a great way to have breakfast in the morning

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Apartment was very comfortable, clean and well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff did not respond to a request for early check-in to meet my friends who were already staying. Not too friendly at check-in, but business like.

    Apartment was very comfortable, clean and well laid out. Nice view from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    4.2
    Location on the lake side.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms are in a separate building, 300m away in a residential area. Low calibre staff on reception when we arrived.

    Location on the lake side. Beer terrace. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    There are two buildings for this hotel one on the lake and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    There are two buildings for this hotel one on the lake and the other is a little bit behind , make sure you book on the main building, the view is breath taking and all the rooms has balconies .evrything was perfect .I wish we stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    Fresh, stylish interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For dinner, the lovely restaurant was apparently not ready for us - you might want to make a notice in advance.

    Fresh, stylish interior. Nice view from the balcony. During the perfect breakfast, we were perfectly attended.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    Nice location, excellent restaurant, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The minimum cleaning was done in our room and after 5 days of stay, there was dust and fluff on the floor.

    Nice location, excellent restaurant, friendly staff, great breakfast and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    The views were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views were lovely Relaxing A large double storey apartment we booked 2 nights and extended to 5 Very friendly and helpful staff 3 minute drive or 20 minute walk into the town centre

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: