Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander am Zoo This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Waldschmidtstraße 59-61, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60316 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#53 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AIR Conditioning and not informed about it.

    The location was great, easy walking to restaurants, parks, etc. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was good, the front desk staff were friendly. The BIG problem was that when we arrived we were not told that the air conditioning on the 5th floor wasn't working. Hence we did not sleep as the temperature was 27 degrees in the room. They did not have a fan, told us to leave the window open. We did, however could not close the curtains and not much air coming thru. Very disappointed. Also,the taxi from the airport to the hotel was 50 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning didn't work well. It was a bit hard during hot days.

    Breakfast was excellent and abundant. Double-sides bed. Very close to the Japanese film festival location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not believe my eyes, it was so much dirtiness in the room, i could not seat on no of three chairs in the room or sofa. It was so dirty. Look the pictures. I was so disappointed! i even couldn't work there, only bed was clean.

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, although cooked items had gone by the time we got down one morning. Location is good between tram and U-Bahn stops so no issues getting where we needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - older hotel, therefore furniture a bit older - price was quiet high, bcs of a fair in Frankfurt

    - Hotel is very good locatet - parking garage; enough space - breakfast is ok - size of rooms is big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    change up the breakfast a little...it was the same every day for a week.

    The wifi is slow. This was my third time staying there and I'm definitely booking there again in the future. thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if the towels were a better quality

    the room was a nice size , beds comfortable , good shower . The breakfast had a good selection . The under ground station was a 200 metre walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was old and not very comfortable, the rooms could use renovation. The elevator is very noisy and disturbing at night, at least in the rooms that are too close

    Clean, friendly staff (they gave me a quieter room on my request), good breakfast, nice and quiet location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not strong enough in the room. Me and my colleague were on business trip and were required to work, but the Internet was mostly not working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the hotel gave prior info to the parking arrangements. The parking place is really spacious but because I didn't know that you need to check-in before getting access to the parking place I ended up unnecessarily driving around the place looking for a switch to open the parking lot. Parking fees are very reasonable, which is a big plus.

    The location is really nice - right next to the ZOO, about 25 minute walk to the city centre (and Weihnachtsmarkt).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and Stream room small secluded in basement. Not worth using. Only 2 English-speaking TV channels, a business channel and the Fake News CNN. Since CNN has very few viewers and lost credibility as a serious news source in the US we suggest you add other reputable English language TV news channels.

    Very nice hotel. Spacious room. Good breakfast. Good indoor parking. 15 minute walk or 5 minute U-Bahn ride to town center. Free pass for public transport very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi had a very complex code which was given to me on a piece of paper and which I had to enter every time I logged out - I lost the piece of paper late in my second evening and it was too late in the evening to go downstairs to a new one. There must be an easier system of setting up free wife for customers. Strange choice of drinks (sparkling wine, but not wine) and soft drinks - and my fridge was not cold.

    Location, large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed was not great and the reception and lobby was not appealing. Not many English channels. Interior needs an upgrade too.

    This property was in a walking distance to grocery, shops, cafes, bistros and 15mins walk to a shopping centre. Zoo was 5mins away. In short an excellent location with good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a a primarily residential neighborhood. The neighborhood was a little scary at night. There are no nearby restaurants so it was a bit of a hike to find someplace to eat. The hotel's recommendation was good.

    We chose it because it was close to the zoo which we planned to visit. The staff was friendly and help and the breakfast was good. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds in my room that could not be pushed together. There are not many restaurants or shops in the area.

    I was happy with my stay. Location was convenient. Close to public transport and few restaurants in the area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was also very good and included many choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are comfortable. The location is good, very close to the zoo and not far from Zeil Street, the shopping area (about 15-20 mins walk). There is an underground parking garage available with 16 euros per day. It's quite good for people travelling by car but want to avoid the hassle of finding a parking spot in the city centre. You can leave the car at the hotel and walk to the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel near the zoo. Not exactly in the city center but metro is 2 minutes walk. Quiet and well maintained. Breakfast is good with a variety of selections. Frankfurt card provided is a big plus. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like every thing, this is a four star hotel but it seems a half star hotel.

    This hotel was the worriest hotel I ever been ever. The reception was very reaciest once he know where I am from. Honestly there was nothing to like, and for sure I will not come back to this hotel and I don't recommend any one to do so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to use the sauna you have to tel the staff one hour before, so they switch it on.

    Excellent room, spacious, comfortable, large windows. Nice lobby and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room could have been cleaned better. There was hair on the floor of the bathroom as well as on the sheets. Toilet paper appeared to have been used already. Make sure to bring your own shampoo + conditioner, unless you don't mind an all-in-one option offered in the shower.

    Excellent breakfast, hot + cold items / savoury + sweet options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue is it is in a street without any real parking. Book the underground parking on-site.

    Bacon Sausage and scrambled egg were as good as anywhere and superb. The Zoo is close by and a near underground station. We have stayed here 12 times in the past 6 years and used others before, this is our favourite!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We keep using Alexander Am Zoo for an overnight stay and it is not long enough, one day we want to make it for a week. Hmmmm! Maybe the Xmas Markets with Cologne and Bonn nearby.

    As always this is our first choice hotel in Frankfurt. Booked Car Parking and Breakfast both necessary for our stopover to Bavaria. Breakfast was really good for us extra creamy eggs and tasty sausages. Nice bowl of fresh fruit with large grapes etc. Waitresses and Receptionists always very helpful with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is well located not far from Ziel Street. 5 minutes walk. Breakfast is great and the staff are smiling and always ready to help. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Within walking distance to shops and farmer's market. A pleasant quiet hotel in a residential neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit too far to walk to the city centre from the hotel but the underground is very easy to use.

    The showers are fabulous. A walk-in shower was just what we needed after a long, hot day walking around Frankfurt. The hotel is opposite the Zoo and in a nice suburb. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome package to greet me and my dog was wonderful: a bowl, a treat, information about Frankfurt, and a sign to hang on the door. The morning staff were also delightful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered a double room, got a twin. Bed wasn't that comfortable

    Nice good well equipped hotel. Great breakfast, even gluten free provision. Room size was good and modern and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were terrible. Staff at breakfast could try to smile. Previous guest had left a pair of underwear to dry on the balcony...

    Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning a welcome bonus given the heat in Frankfurt this week. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed renovation. Aircon wasn't effective in one of the rooms while temp outside was in the high 20s low 30s, felt very warm, reducing comfort

    Lication was good. Breakfast was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was a pair of slippers in the room, it would be perfect.

    I booked this hotel to go to the Japanese film festival which took place on the same street, within only 3 minutes on foot. The room was very wide (twin beds for 1 person) and clean with the air-conditioner and also there is a bathtub which is very important for Japanese :-) The breakfast was excellent and the good thing was that the close time was at 10:30. the check-out time at noon is good, too. The 2-days transport card was included in the price which made me so happily surprising. With it I could access to the airport, too. I will definitely return to the hotel. Good value for the price and highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    A very nice hotel in an urban area. Very clean and comfortable with a very helpful staff. Breakfast was standard European with a wide variety of foods. Our booking included a two day family city travel pass good on all inner city transportation. Great perk. Tram within two blocks, metro an 8 - 10 min walk. Not many large restaurants in the area, but lots of small establishments. The city zoo is a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional disconnection from internet.

    Quiet location; good breakfast; very friendly, helpful and polite staff; good value for money; spacious room and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection in the rooms (wifi speed is fine but coverage is bad). An omelette corner in breakfast would be nice. No lobby bar. No iron in the rooms.

    Silent and green location. 15 minutes walking distance to zeil. 20 minutes to messe by taxi (23eu). Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given the key to someone else's room. Luckily the person was not in the room around 11 pm when I got there. This is really not ok. I told the person at the reception about this and received an "oh..".

    The bed was comfy by my personal standards and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to bring food in or buy from the mini bar but this is no big problem there is a supermarket close by and plenty of restaurants in the area and two stops further on by the underground train. The fridge is small and really only holds mini bar products.

    I love this property for several reasons: the breakfast was included and was delicious and varied. The food, especially the bread, was fresh plus the bacon was perfectly cooked. The staff were very obliging and exceeded my expectations several times during my stay. The cleanliness was to a super high standard and the rooms had windows that opened to let in fresh air. I loved how close it was to restaurants and cafes in the next block and how close it was to the underground line to the train station and city. There is a good amount of general shops in the local neighbourhood and all within walking distance. I never once as a lone traveller felt unsafe. The area is good and light till about 8pm. I often walked home from the cafés or restaurants and never worried. I liked how the English New York Times was available at breakfast and how they often had coffee available in the reception area. I also liked how the staff were friendly and obliging. I had trouble printing out an onward booking and they helped me - at no extra cost. The property is close to the Zoo but I never got to go (a good reason for me to re-visit). The Wi-Fi was great and easy to join. They have a laundry service but no guest laundry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for simple room you get...they push up prices for conventions. If your company isn't paying for the room it's too expensive for what you get.

    Location was good and breakfast was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It seemed like some areas in the room (such as under bed) haven't been cleaned in a while...

    Good breakfast with flexible hours (6:30-10), big comfy bed, nice interior and exterior design, in quite area not far from city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room I got was not what I booked... - not customer-oriented, bad service, reminded me about socialist-era customer-care (or maybe I should say "customer-do-not-care")...when you try to explain you have an issue and the receptionist is looking at you like you are disturbing him from some important activity. - also, big dissapointment from Booking.com - they also do not know how to deal with customer complaints...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rude. When we checked with the staff as to why the tea / coffee sachets were not replenished the next day, the guy says he is not aware and we need to check with the cleaners (this was at 8pm). The lady completing our check on 1st Jan evening in was in too much of a hurry to finish telling on the hotel facilities and was not keen to attend to our queries. The staff is in need of some customer service training. The carpet needs a make over.

    The hotel is in a good location, excellent breakfast. Value for money. Good parking facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat in the room was turned all the way up and it took some doing to readjust the room temperature to something more reasonable.

    The staff provided excellent support with restaurant recommendations, ordering a taxi, and generally answering questions. Breakfasts were very yummy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was closed, arriving late on the first night it would have been good just to unwind at the hotel. Having said that there was an excellent Itslian restaurant close by.

    Location was great. They gave us a two travel card for the underground/ bus etc, a really pleasant surprise and well used by ourselves. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature for the air conditioning system was too high (31°C) for the room. It hurt to go out or to go back to hotel, the temperature gaps were too big. The good thing is you can set the temperature up as you wish (I took a bit long to find this out, but was ok).

    The breakfast was nice. Good croissant, good variety of cheese and bread to choose. The room had a nice view. I specially liked the fact that they spared an extra towel for my daughter. It was the first time we went to a hotel with her and they had this attention to "detail". It's quite frustrating when you have to call reception and ask for the third towel, after you booked a room for 2 adults and 1 baby - maybe they think babies don't shower? 🤔 Anyways, they got me with the extra towel. I would certainly go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is modern, but a lot of things were worse than a 2 star hotel. The biggest problem was the rude lady at the reception that was talking to me like I was an offender, not a client. Although they specify this on booking.com: "Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge in a crib. Free! One child under 17 years stays free of charge when using existing beds" and this in the info map in the room: "One free child under 17 per each adult is allowed" they were very offended when I came with two children without booking two rooms (as booking.com by default selects when reserving with children). The lady at the reception was telling that the hotel policy is to allow maximum 3 guests per room, although I couldn't read this rule anywhere(not on their website, not on booking, not in the info map). When arriving in the room, the next bad surprise was that it was smelling like tobacco as if someone smoked there all day long. When asking the receptionist why it smells like this she just told me another lie - that it's impossible to smell like smoke as they don't have smoking rooms (on their website is written they have a whole smoking floor). On booking they say they have parking places and no reservation is needed. Arriving there, the same lady yelled at me that I should have told them in advance that I have a bigger car than normally - a SUV(I quote: 'it's common logic'), as they only have double parking places. Under the bad I was surprised to find some leftovers from some previous guests - see the attached photo In the first day, the fruit salad was frozen. So, after my experience with this hotel is that for sure I won't come back and I wont recommend it to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow unless you were in the lobby.

    Close to the zoo, easy transportation to downtown or to the airport. Good restaurants nearby, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I loved the location, but it's not in the direct center of Frankfurt. Only a few stops away by public transport. For me this was not a problem but for others it could be.

    Very comfortable beds. Large room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Strong WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside for me were the mattress, which was a bit hard for my preferences, and the pillow choices that were sadly uncomfortable - one way too hard and puffy, the other way too soft and squishy.

    The hotel had a perfect location. Close walking distance to the U-Bahn station taking you all over the city, while peacefully situated in a quiet neighborhood away from the stress of traffic and hoards of people. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and offered a delicious variety of cheese, cold cuts, cereals, bred and jam. You can book package deals, including a 2-day "Frankfurt Pass" together with your stay when contacting the hotel directly. This pass saves you a lot of money on public transport, museums and restaurants around Frankfurt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was often too warm. Lighting in bathroom could be better. Also magnifying mirror location could be better. Fridge in cupboard not a good idea. Potential fire hazard.

    Very comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * The safety box doesn't work in my room.

    * If you are going to messe directly, U4 station is around 700 meters away. * Breakfast is quite good, but everyday is the same.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - A/C stops every night and need to walk up and turn it on 2~3 times every night - Breakfast is very poor - Bathroom should have bath and not only a shower - Light in room was not sufficient - Less cloth storing places - No free drinking water in the room - Not real 4 star hotel

    Nothing indeed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the room offered was Twin, not Double. An alternative double room was found. Afte having a shower the smell from the wet room was unacceptable. After further request a third room was provided which was a double on the smoking floor which was not ideal but a satisfactory alternative.

    The staff helped to solve the problem

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    larger and more towels please....

    good breakfast decent location...if a little way from the main "drag" Reception happily extended our check out time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that I didn't like it, but it is not so close downtown (20min walking distance) which is not a big deal for me and my family.

    Parking lot available, big and comfortable rooms, very kind staff , supermarket close to it and the best breakfast I ever had in Germany.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day we arrived there was an Iron-man competition going on which meant we could not get to the hotel until 5pm when the roads opened. It would have been nice for the hotel to have sent a message to let us know prior to our arrival.

    The hotel was clean and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been staying in this hotel for the past 15 years !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good and the hotel location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was really really great, clean and big room, nice staff. Definitely it would be my future choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is very comfortable, breakfast quite good and the staff are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Light room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi can be faster if possible

    very warm staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unable to have breakfast due to the start time although it was included in the room rate.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are nice however i have seen better

    great hotel very pleasent stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality WiFi is poor. No restaurant or bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Weekend Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 9.00 is hard to find a table for breakfast.

    We received a 2 day pass for transport. Nice sauna. Good food at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in double room way to small.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old fashioned room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please check the light bulbs, some of them did not work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevater

    All was fine except the location is little far from train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love all. Location. Rooms. Breakfast. Great hotel and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and old hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    central location very good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electrical adapters (15 euro each deposit)

    Quick check in Fatimah (staff member) at the breakfast very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV on a cabinet , rather protruded

    The breakfast service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alexander am Zoo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: