Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zwei&vierzig 2 stars

Rheinstrasse 31, 56179 Vallendar, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Vallendar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is ok but it was on the front of the building. Hotel is situated on a main road (lots of trafic) and a railway (lots of trains/commercial trains). Windows are poor quality - noice comes through

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major downside is the lack of soundproofing of the rooms and the resulting noise from the road and railway line outside and occasionally guests in other rooms. I read this in reviews before I booked but assumed I wouldn't mind as I am a deep sleeper. However, it really is very loud - I woke up in the middle of the night at one point and genuinely thought I was about to be run over! I would definitely recommend asking for a room at the rear of the hotel if you book in time. Also, the quality of the finish of the rooms is somewhat lacking - my bathroom door didn't come anywhere near closing and the curtains were thin and didn't really cover the large windows.

    The hotel is perfectly placed for the number 8 bus into Koblenz which runs every half hour. My room was newly decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and tasty and the staff were friendly, attentive and spoke good English!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very unstable during “rush hours”, bathroom/shower cleaning was rather poor.

    Request for quiet room was granted, room size is ok, friendly staff, rooms reasonably priced, short walk to the city center. Price-quality a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly and flexible. Rooms are clean and tidy. The restaurant has good food for a fair price. There was a wide variety of good quality food at breakfast. A good hotel experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was provided as a double, but the twin beds were not even the same height. Although we didn't see other rooms, the room we were in did not resemble the photos! We gave up on the wifi, it was so slow.

    Hotel easily found. Staff were friendly and onsite restaurant was excellent, as pictured in photos. Our room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom:shower was poor. Needs renovation! Fungus... Pillows with lumps. Breakfast untill 11.00, but at 10.00 no bread, no cheese aso...

    The room was okay. Near Koblenz.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was rather small

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could tell they are not open at noon.

    Very friendly personnel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything that we needed with a friendly staff and excellent dinner and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across from train tracks

    Good breakfast. Reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good cost benefit. Perfect option for WHU Otto Besheim University students

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was no good with the shower curtain to small can’t move around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bed are ok. Quite far from city center. Staff will not be available after 10 pm. Breakfast do not much options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the road and railway - a lot of noise.

    Nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train passes quite close to the room with the street view so its very loud. If possible book the back rooms

    The bed was ok and the room as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel zwei&vierzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: