Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alfa Zentrum 3 stars

Hirtenstr. 22, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#159 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1397 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very strange: the mattress is hard like a brick and there is only a carpet to cover you Terrible Wi-fi

    Very good location Modern hotel with new furniture Staff was very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms size, this was the only problem

    The hotel is nice , the location is ok, we can go walking to the main platz , the breakfast is good, the problem is the room that is very small but is very clean and the satff is very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was the board at the edge of the bed which hurt every time I wanted to go on and off the bed

    Great location , 2 minutes from the central train station , 15 minutes walk from mariensplatz, the stuff was very kind and polite and breakfast was very good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room was sometimes bad.

    Really close to the city, city tour bus stop couple minutes walkdistance, the public transport so close as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in room would have been nice, though you could request a tray from reception.

    Great location to the train station. Staff were very helpful. Rooms are not flash but are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Thin walls means reduced privacy. Can hear flush sounds of other rooms.

    Location is excellent and safe. 200m from Munich Hbf, 200m from metro and tram stops. 350m from hop on hop off begining. Property is neat and clean. There was no kettle, tea coffee facilities in room.But kettle was provided on asking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time, I would not pay extra to have breakfast there (though it was not terrible).

    Very convenient for travellers arriving at the train station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was rather noisy for its location on a side street. It could be that it was my bad luck with noisy guests. I was put on an auxiliary building, not very happy about it, it was a tad outdated. I wish they provided those disposable slippers.

    The hotel is very close to the main train station (Hauptbahnhof), in what should be a quiet street. Public transport is near and the city centre is on ten minutes walking distance. The staff were very polite and helpful. A positive experience overall, I would recommend it and I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having an elevator, one still has to lug their luggage up and down some stairs. Small room and bathroom.

    A perfectly decent older hotel that's been upgraded inside. Very quiet courtyard on the backside. Very handylocation, near trains and busses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our stay here was not pleasant: listing claimed quiet, at time of booking mid-April 2018, but loud music could be heard from our room on first night (although, when I raised issue with night staff, she was very responsive); on checkout, staff claimed we ate breakfast according to their ‘records’(which we did NOT as we left very early to travel to Neuschwanstein Castle), they did not believe our word!

    The internet was excellent, as we relied heavily on the internet and hotel is very close to railway station, handy if travelling to other parts of Germany by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t supply iron in the rooms (safety regulations!) Rooms are small but still good

    Location Quite Price Cleaning Wifi is good Staff are helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Just 3 min. from central train station and close to the city center, but still on the quiet street. Beautiful room design. Kind and friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and super uncomfortable. Hotel did not have other options, they only provided additional pillows that i had to roll to make it a little more comfortable.

    Cleanliness. Location. Staff. All of that was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny but that was fine by me, just needed a place near the train station to get to the airport in the morning.

    Everything was clean and the location being very close to the train station was perfect as I only needed to stay one night before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced room rate, unhelpful staff, weird retro decor, disappointing breakfast with no fresh coffee. Next time I'll choose a different place.

    Convenient location close the the main station. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work because of a security check.

    The room was new, silent, perfectly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was rich and various. The hotel is nearby the central station and the city center, with many shops around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived to the hotel they gave us a room in a building which was being fully renovated. You could see the cables in the ceiling and on the floor. The elevator didn't work. It is true that on the website it said that there were going to be renovations during those days and there would be some inconvenience but it was a lot more than just a little inconvenience. A man using a hammer against our bedroom wall woke us up on our first day and it was a very unpleasant awakening. I complained and after insisting on the fact that it was unacceptable, they agreed to give me a different room in a different building which was in perfect condition. I highly appreciate the change but I consider that it would have been nice of the hotel to give us a better room from the beginning as the hotel wasn't full and they had empty rooms. That way, we wouldn't have had to complain and suffer such an inconvenience on our first night there. I think it is obvious that nobody wants to be awaken by annoying noises and workers renovating a whole building. Also, after the change of room they "invited" us to pay for the room straight after that which I found weird. I usually pay at the end of my stay and they insisted (as if we were going to run away or something...) so we ended up paying after just one day at the hotel. I would not stay in this hotel again if it meant staying in a building in construction. If not, it's a good option if you want to stay close to the train station.

    It is really close to the train station which was handy for us as we wanted to go to Salzburg and we came from Heidelberg. Breakfast was ok. There was a problem with our room and, after complaining, we got a different room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture a little outdated. The room was quite small, but it was OK for one night.

    Convenient and strategic location, close to the main train station Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good not so small, (located in three connected buildings but with separate entrance) very quiet, well equipped, good and helpful staff, nice location, everything we needed. Very good and comfortable room with good beds. Tasty breakfast. All that give us a good 10 and 'd like to come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap all-in-one soap but still glad they provided it so not a major issue

    Great staff, simple check in, bag drop off for early arrivals and convenient location for central station use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn’t like, but breakfast is only served until 10 am and it would be nice to have it extended to 11 am, at least on the weekends.

    The standard double room we stayed in was spacious, the bathroom and shower cabin were also good size. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good with variety of sweet and savoury options. The location is right next to the main train station and Munich and the public transport in Munich is very well organised. There were several cafes and restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. We walked to the old part of the city in 15 mins, where there are more attractions and places to eat/drink. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Alfa and would definitely book it again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bathroom heavily undersized. No HD TV programs, beds are hard like stones. Prices maybe aligned with Bavarian, but very very high even compared with Paris or Rome.

    Position is perfect for public transportation but also to reach the city center by foot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to climb up steps to reception, then down and up again at the other building to get to our room. Not very ideal when lugging heavy winter luggages.

    Near to station. Cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room smelt of stale smoke.

    Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Spacious room Good breakfast selection for 10 Euros Only 10 min walk (max) from Airline shuttle bus which we used for our return journey. Also excellent value at 11Euros

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room coupled with dirty bed sheets. If you are looking for cleanness and hygine, this is not the right place.

    Easy access and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi connection was not very good and the pillows were too soft

    Location was perfect as the station is only 2 min walk away and most of the main sights are walking distance. Staff were friendly and our room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it’s standard but no shampoo/lotion just 2 in 1 bath and shampoo wash.

    The room was prepared for us in a nice way - a little too tight for 4 adults but the staff were friendly. We were able to reserve a parking space. Also, accommodate the request for a late check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More pillows on the bed. Heat worked too well. We had the unit above the door and the radiators off and it was still hot. We kept the window open all day so that the room was comfortable at night.

    We really liked this hotel. Hotel was super clean. Other reviews mentioned possible "sketchiness" since it's near the train station, maybe since it's winter we didn't see a lot of homeless. About a 15 minute walk to the walking street. We found our room on the back of the hotel to be quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room

    The hotel is centrally located a short walk with luggage from Munich central train station. Also a ten to 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The staff is wonderful Really friendly and helpful staff specially the front desk staff Omnia and the other 2 receptionists thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room a bit small

    Great location, less than 3 min walking to Hauptbahnhof (central station), which provides easy and fast transport around the city. Reception and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had backyard view so it was very quiet. Room and bathroom very clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect

    The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate. The staff were pleasent and spoke English with no problems. Mini bar prices were great. Parking no hassle with pre booking, and safe and secure. Location was fantastic, 2mins to main station with connecting bus to airport and links to underground.five stars is not enough!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was not good (black spot into the room). We need to be at the rooms corridor to get signal.

    Very easy to reach the hotel, near the train station. The team is very cordial and well trainned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person room was quite small and the hotel as a whole felt bit old and worn-out.

    Location is quite good near the station, but city center is some distance away. Breakfast was adequate and room quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is just that slight "old place" smell and the furnitures are a bit outdated

    A homey and unassuming hotel! clean and comfortable beds, a spacious bathroom and really value for our money. A 5 min walk to the Munich Hbf, 10 min walk to the Munich ZOB, and there was a nearby REWE and Aldi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head was not so easy to position and cubicle rather cramped. Scrambled egg was too solid for our liking and replenishment of it could have been quicker. Hot water provision at breakfast was inadequate for making good English tea!!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast service good and plenty of good cold food available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ~ The room and shower were quite small, but it wasn't a big problem for me because I was travelling alone and wasn't in the room much most of the time. ~ The pillow was quite flat, but this seems to be quite similar for most hotels I stayed in Germany.

    ~The location is walking distance to the main train station. ~This wifi connection was good. ~The bed was comfy. ~ The room was clean. ~ It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit hot - but that may just be my internal furnace!

    Amazingly comfortable pillows! Large room. Family run business. Close to train and centre of Munich. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ranting emails I received after my stay. waking up to the smell of smoke in the room.

    Location was good, but there are several properties in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable. Seemed like a too much money for very basic accomodations.

    Room was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close (1.5 blocks) to the main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Priced just a little high, but that's a small problem in the context of a one-night layover and considering the excellent walking access to transfer transportation.

    Walking from the railroad station to the hotel and then back to pick up the airport shuttle is a real plus. That's why we picked this hotel and it delivers. Other pluses: 1--It's just a short walk to the Augustiner Keller, which is now our pick for a quintessential Munich biergarten. 2--Staff did super job in helping me communicate to resolve a problem. (Not a problem with the hotel, I should say.) 3--Reasonable prices for mini-bar drinks. 4--A nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room size was quite small !

    the bed was comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice and friendly ! and the location is closed enough to the hauptbahnhof but the surrounding are way nicer than the main street around the train station. so we feel quite safe during our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is a small for two people.

    Hotel is very close to all kinds of public transport. Short walking distance to the central sights. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. We asked for two extra but it made no difference. The look great, large and soft but soon pack down to small odd shaped lumps. Many hotels have the same issue.

    Great location, close to the main station and bus depot. Our room had a new, small but spotlessly clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a challenge if driving a bigger car or van. The parking spot works once parked and settled but a bit of a nuisance if you are planing to come and go. The rooms are a little outdated and small. But they were kept very clean. We stayed during Oktoberfest and the property noise was a little loud till the morning hours. There are a few bars in front of the property and many after hour Oktoberfest parties. Something to considered if a quiet hotel room is a priority.

    The location of the property is great if using public transportation. The property is close to the train station and within walking distance to local tourist sites. The front desk staff was amazing! They were always so helpful and informative. Great customer service. The breakfast facility was charming and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say, but having a facility to make your own coffee and tea, would've been a good investment.

    The location was perfect, approximately 5 minutes walk from the main train station and metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning made an interesting noise. Hotel quite smart but area round the station is not the greatest part of Munich.

    Easy walk from the station and walkable to Altstadt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really friendly and helpful staff at Reception- you are made to feel very welcome. The room was quite spacious,very clean and comfortable and the bed was really comfy. Thanks to the double glazing I didn't hear any traffic noisé from the street outside but anyway it's a side street not a main road. The hotel is really close to the Hauptbahnhof, less than 10 minutes walk ,which was very convenient for me. It's also within easy walking distance of the centre and the location is fine. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very ill mannered lady on the register counter who scammed us. She sold us the wrong tickets though we told her that there were children too

    The place was overall nice. There were nice rooms and the family rooms were right next to the kids' rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC in the room. This simply reflects how old the hotel is. All hotels have AC nowadays - why don't you have it? Check-out at 11am... 12pm is standard.

    bed very comfortable location. easy walk to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Pillows too soft for our taste

    - Location very near at main railway station, still very quiet street. All transportation possibilities very near. - A/C in room. - If going back to Munich, I will choose this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast : when we were there, only one person was doing the service and cleaning tables, even though the breakfast rooms were full. Consequently, dirty dishes on tables all over the place and almost nothing on the buffet, even though it was only 09:30 on a Saturday morning. To be fair, the lady tried her best but it was obvious that she could not do everything alone.

    This hotel is near Munich main train station in a small parallel street. Not always the best crowd around this area but only 5 minutes walk to Stachus and 20 to Marianplatz where most of Munich landmarks are located. On the other direction, just a few minutes walk to Augustine's Keller, one of Munich largest beer garden. Paid parking on side is convenient but very small spaces to park a family car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can park at the parking of the hotel, entrance is then a bit small. However public oarking garage at 300 metes.

    Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, nice breakfast buffet. Funny light (changes colour) in the elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room the wi-fi signal was not very good.

    - Nice hotel, excellent localization. - Confortable room. Very clean. - Breakfast (nor included in the price) was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound-proofing was poor, I was kept awake by other guests. Two single beds pushed together should not be advertised as a double bed.

    Free wi-fi was a life saver and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner made loud noises every 90 seconds

    Great location, nice staff, room was comfortable but more on the value side than luxury. The breakfast and parking were a good value for the area as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area bit noisy due to surrounding sport bars. Bad smill in area around the hotel.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, rooms suitable for small family, close to munich City center ( 10 min walking), availablity of car parking ( limited no.), there is AC in the room, the hotel just adjacent to rental car drop off point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Friendly Staff -Clean and cozy room with refrigerator (It's a minibar though) -Close to the Central Station & ZOB Munich bus terminal (both 6~7-min walk) -3 supermarkets nearby: REWE, Aldi Süd, Biomarkt (3-min walk, cross the street "Seidlstraße")

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the suite on the top floor of Bldg C which allowed our daughter to have her own room, but master bedroom sloping ceiling meant we had to stoop far over to get in and out of bed.

    The location so close to the main train station was great and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was very tight and hard to get in and out of.

    The room was nice but the staff at the front desk weren't very nice. The gentleman especially was annoyed at any questions that we asked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably some guests used to take home as a souvenir the air-condition remote control. That is why when you check-in you get together with a key also remote control :-). The breakfast room (restaurant) is a little tight.

    Hotel is situated in the real silent and quiet street, although it is 7-10 minutes walk from the historic downtown or 3-5 minutes from the main railway station - which is fantastic. Hotel offers parking in its private yard (for limited number of cars, so reservation is necessary), rooms are reasonably equipped and clean. Hotel staff was nice and breakfast (considering 3* hotel) super. Sure I will choose it again, if I come back to Munich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for the rude aggressive receptionist (female, dark hair, 50-ish) who punished my wife for forgetting her room key by a 15 minute wait claiming the hotel had no spare keys!

    Handy location close to the central pedestrian precinct.Thanks for the fan, very necessary in 30 degrees temperatures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We prefer an "American-style" breakfast- cereal, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs.

    Great location! Very helpful staff. Super easy to walk from train to the hotel, and back to catch the bus to the airport. We wished we could've stayed another day! It was nice to have A/C on the hot day we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I wanted it to be better I would have to pay a higher price! However a ramp to enable one to get the suitcases up the small flight of stairs would be an improvement.

    The proximity of the hotel to the main train station, but one street back made it very quiet. We walked into town, it was a nice easy walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on arrival really nice helpful pleasant manner (evening arrival) Next day change of staff not so pleasant more matter of fact, outwardly more pleasant to locals change of approach when not so local.

    Stayed for 2 nights in two different rooms 1st night through yourselves room really good second night room other side of hotel ok but not quite as good. Overall cleanliness good. Questioned hotel about journey from airport pre arrival hotel response helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, loud music noise at late night. I guess there's some pub nearby. very small room and bed. only 1 plug for power.

    good location, close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location = very close to the Central Railway Station & walking distance from the pedestrian area in the city center Friendly and useful staff = gave us a very quiet room - as requested, directions, restaurant recommendations (Augustiner Beer Garden was a very nice suggestion) Own courtyard parking Good selection available at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 11 am No free Internet Iron and iron table can not be brought to the room and you have go down to do it. They deduct from visa card before check in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay extra for an Internet. Kind of hard to access back building with the luggage.And elevator was the smallest I have ever seen.

    Breakfast was great.Beds were comfortable. Prices very reasonable for the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Connection to WiFi was out of reachability for more than 24h (apparently in my room only??? My computer, however, had no problems with WLAN in the conference I was visiting) and speed was quite low.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are awful, it was not comfortable to sleep on it.

    Very nice, clean and comfortable room which has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Quiet at night. Fantastic breakfast (except coffee which was not tasty, in my opinion). Very good location: 10 minutes from the Old town, just a couple of minutes from the Central Station (Hauptbahnhof). Friendly staff: always ready to help and advise, and, for example, when I asked them for a glass of hot water to make tea in my room they gave it without any problems.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to pay for wifi (3 euros per day) but I bought a prepaid SIM card so wasn't a big deal.

    The hotel room and toilet was clean. Location very good, near the train station. Paid the money on check out very efficiently. TV had 2 english channels. Room had a small fridge to keep my drinks cold. Would stay again in future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should consider providing internet free however it was very nominal fee 3 Euro per night.

    It is very easy access from Munich Train/Bus station. Hotel situated in a parallel road to main Road which avoid the hustle of busy life in Munich. Friendly professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a hostel at the end of the block so sometimes their music can be bothersome if you are sleeping with the window open.

    This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. It is a great location for sightseeing or for visiting for Oktoberfest. I have stayed here four times over the last four years and my experience has always been pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were too thin-the wi-fi, which we paid for, was very slow and some times non-existant.-My husbabnd had a cold shower on the 3rd morning we were there. We were given a front room which was very noisy and then we were expected to settle our bill with cash.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning have to be paid!! I just knew that only when I arrived the hotel . . .

    Hotel is reasonably close to the central station and located on a relatively quite street. Not on the busy side of the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: