Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wiesbadener Str. 124, 55252 Mainz, Germany

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, good receptionist service, late check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bo power outlet by the bed, had to disconnect the lamp bybthe window, sone cigarette smell in the morning - nothing meaningful

    Good value for money, good receptionist service, late check in possible collecting key from a box, nice quite location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    Too expensive for the quality!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing I smelled when i walked in was smoke. I understand that some of the rooms are smoking but the entire hotel, from the lobby to all other floors smelled like smoke. I cannot stand the smell of smoke so we walked in and out as quickly as possible. Could not try breakfast because I wouldnt be able to sit through the smell.

    CLose to food and Lidl. Free parking. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Good price for a short stay especiialy if arrriving by car although good bus service ouside the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel encourages coach parties and advertises the size of their parking area, fine but one coach parked under my window decided to start and run the engine at 1am in the morning before driving away. The park is large and was empty enough for coaches to park well away from the building. Staff should manage this better.

    Price, Parking, Location, Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    proximity to roads - breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booking was done for several colleagues, I am writing on their behalf. One had 3 beds room, another one had too short bed, he asked for larger bed and got two bed but still too short.

    proximity to roads - breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Poor staff, good facilities. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on the day we checked in was cold and barely spoke to us at check in. Made us feel we were putting her out by checking in! Gave us no information on the area or even what time checkout was. Compared the lady we met in the morning was smiling and happy to help us. Poor receptionist really let this down. Quite pricey for how far from the city it is.

    Comfy room, great shower, good parking and nice restaraunts nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for with Alina hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Asian woman that was the receptionist until 23:00 hrs., that night was rude and acted as if SHE was doing ME a favor anytime I asked for something. She asked me to wait outside for my taxi and told me it was MY problem if my taxi came or not. When I called earlier to tell her I was arriving around 21;00 hrs, she kept saying "Yeah, yeah" and rushed me off the phone with "Okay?, okay?".

    It is fairly close to where I was working in Mainz-Kastel that night. The Early/Daytime receptionist was very nice and polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for cyclists on the Rhine cycle way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not good at all.

    Location great for cyclists as it's very close to the Rhine Cycle way, but for anyone wanting to see the city it's a too far for walking. Room was quite big. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Safe place to keep bikes for cyclists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    My stay was worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel management should try to provide free breakfast for guests in the hotel no matter how small it might be.

    I like the hotel services, the room and the provisions in the room. There is a room heater and also bathroom heater, there was also hair dryer and shampoo in the bathroom, the room has a wardrobe with hangers. I like the furnitures in the room, though they are made of wood, but they look new and in very good conditions. The receptionists are so friendly and of great help to me. Every morning my room was cleaned up, the towels in the bathroom are changed and bed is laid. Next time I come to Germany (Wiesbaden), I will like to stay in hotel Alina.... Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel , big bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel , big bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy from traffic

    Good location for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    good for one day stay if you want to stay at that area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy street, no AC, no staff after 10pm, no room service

    location, as it was near to my intended visit to friends, internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff and very comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Only pizza available withiin walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only pizza available withiin walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Best value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Was a clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very helpful. Not in walking distance to anything.

    Was a clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    The kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hassle

    The kindness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    2.9
    The room was very small and very smelly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room was very small and very smelly. It smelled like dirty feet or dirty socks. Location is awful, it's located on a street with lots of lap dancing night clubs. You can definitely find a much better place for the same kind of money. Just stay in Germany snf don't go to switzerland otherwise you pay more.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    3.8
    Norhing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning ladies started to wake me up 07:55, and contiuned every 15minutes until I got out of bed. With hard nocking at the door, when I answered she. Just replayed: Oh I'm sorry. Hotel is not renovated in a long time. But it is claen and that count in their favor.

    Norhing!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Dominic on reception was exceedingly helpful with our very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unmanned reception after midnight. Ask for a room at the rear as the front road can be busy.

    Dominic on reception was exceedingly helpful with our very limited German.Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    Really helpful friendly staff, plenty of free parking, bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really helpful friendly staff, plenty of free parking, bed was big and firm, space in the room and bath, quiet, large TV, plenty of hot water and heat you could control easily, even pizza delivery!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow was to soft Shower to small I wish it would have came with a DVD player. Needs a small refregerator in the rooms. I would have like to have the TV Mounted on the wall , so that when I ate on the table the tv would'nt be so close. Option is to have a seprate table.

    The location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Being clise to our friends who live along the Rhine river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift didn t work and we had heavy suitcases

    Being clise to our friends who live along the Rhine river

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was perfect for me

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Close to concert across the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maid unlocking door and coming straight in

    Close to concert across the river

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Right on the bus line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right on the bus line. Very safe Wonderful staff to help with directions

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    Internet bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet bad

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: