Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allee-Hotel 4 stars

Kaiserallee 91, 76185 Karlsruhe, Germany

#37 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Room only had one pillow and one blanket for two beds. We asked for another pillow and they brought up an empty pillow case. Seriously. Room was very hot and had no fan or ac. Very uncomfortable to sleep in. Do not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection doesn't work some times. We have to input the password every day.

    Nice location, not so far away from the centrum and the room of my son.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, and the room was really big and comfortable, even though on the side of the street, still very quiet. Many regards to the hotel clerks on the concierge, especially Mr. Osvaldo, a very kind person, willing to help with everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the hotel and room discription all rooms have balcony, a flat screen tv and a minibar. In our room there was no balcony, tv didn't work and the minibar was out of order. No air conditioning and sleeping with the window open - the traffic and people's voices from the street didn't give us a very good sleep. It would propably be a lot quieter at the backside:)

    Nice cosy hotel and very friendly staff. We got a free parking space just outside the hotel entrance. Nice bathroom with a bathtub and wide beds. Wi-Fi ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise, unfortunately and with that, the lack of air conditioning (not uncommon for Germany). We happened to get there during some very hot days and nights and our room was facing the street and we couldn't open the window at all during the night because the trams go all night and they're extremely loud.

    The hotel was very clean, the mattress was very comfortable, underground parking at the hotel and everything went smooth

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty old school. It didn't felt like a four star.

    Very good service. High quality matress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't 100% clean

    Very nice staff Big bathroom Quite (we had a room in a backyard house) good connection by tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very very bad

    All very very bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room cleaning personnel must be trained better

    No complaints

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really warm , no air conditioner, fans and the frigobar was not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of bed can be improved.

    The reception is always open. The hotel is very silent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this hotel because it has a restaurant and I would arrive late. When I checked in I found the restaurant was not open that day. I was woken early the next day by people, presumably staff, talking loudly outside my window. Then at 9am I was woken again by housekeeping letting themselves into my room unannounced. Then before 10am the phone began to ring constantly, presumably housekeeping again wanting to know when I would vacate the room. So the only reason I chose this hotel was so that I could be sure of something to eat having driven 500 miles, that turned out not to be possible. I had another 400 or so miles to drive the next day, but thanks to constantly being woken up I left tired and annoyed.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was overpriced and not to our taste. The WIFI only worked for one of us at the time.

    The room and hotel including staff were amazing. Very clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast limited. Parking costs a lot. Booking of the second room was lost (receptionist was able to find an empty room afterwards).

    Beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    i like every thing specialy the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no kettle and coffee and tea in the rooms

    tye room and comfort of the beds was brilliant

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Allee-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: