Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allgäu Sonne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stiessberg 1, 87534 Oberstaufen, Germany

#18 of 39 hotels in Oberstaufen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    I like everything , amazing staff specially ( Lara ) she was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should provide shuttles to some chosen shopping centers and attractions .

    I like everything , amazing staff specially ( Lara ) she was always helping and smiling , I met the owner of the hotel , and old , wise and kind man welcoming everybody ... I feel like I’m at home not a hotel ... The breakfast and the Resturant is one if the best . Moreover they have many amazing activities everyday .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing, on the pricey side for what is offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room is quite dated, and no different types of sauna. We were misled at the front desk about having access to the Oberstaufen Plus card (which it turns out this property does not subscribe to), so we had to pay extra for ski lifts and ski passes and missed the shopping discounts. The room had a strange strong smell, a mix of old room & harsh cleaning supplies.

    The meals were fantastic and the spa staff (especially Isabel) was wonderful, informative and accommodating. The sauna was enjoyable & the Panorama Lounge was nice. Absolutely beautiful mountain view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay, 5 star luxury, but no airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Germany 5 star hotels do not always have airconditioning. This is such a place. It can get hot in summer here.

    I loved the outdoor swimming pool. It is possible to store your bike in a bike room. If there are not so many guests you can park the car along the street saving you 10 euro a night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, view, and breakfast- but where should I park my car???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge- busy German and American Holiday weekend. Free parking along the narrow street near the hotel (if available); free parking behind the hotel ( 6-7 spaces); and limited parking in the hotel garage (10 Euro per day). I expected to pay for the garage but it was already full (valet parking only which means someone has control of your car). Had to hike up a couple of steep hills to transport luggage from street in front of hotel to our backyard cottage. A big hassle. Seems as though no one put any thought into the parking plan. And "big whigs" felt entitled to taking one and a half to two parking spaces in an already limited parking area. Had to eat out every night because the hotel restaurant venue was extremely pricey- so move the car to eat and hope to find a parking space upon return to the hotel. Not my idea of a relaxing holiday.

    Fabulous breakfast buffet. The wait staff was very courteous and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Pools jacuzzi breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools jacuzzi breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I would definitely secure some days in my next trip to visit this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was nor everyday as we wish to

    Everything and everyone arround was so excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Location and the seining pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and the seining pool

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: