Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Allgäu Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Brunnenbühl 11, 88175 Scheidegg, Germany

#8 of 16 hotels in Scheidegg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    It was heavenly, lovely, and one of the nicest places on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room Package
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved absolutely everything and couldnt ask for any better treatment. It was truly a wonderful experience and i highly recommend this establishment for the greatest timr to be had.

    Everything was excellent! The room was lovely, the breakfast was extra good with many local items to enjoy, the property was so delightful and pretty. The owners were so very nice and accommodating and always went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The staff was so friendly. I felt like i was visiting a relative's home instead of a new place. I can't wait to book my next trip there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    immerse yourself in germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea or coffee available during the day. Although beer and soft drinks available from a fridge in the foyer.

    Good host ,lovely spot,very quiet and restful. good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Good view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn’t work or very slow. No restaurant, no sauna, no shampoo in the bathroom (liquid soap only)

    Good view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local pizza restaurants within walking distance and also bank to draw cash out in same village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    We arrived very late and the owner of the hotel even...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We arrived very late and the owner of the hotel even recorded a message on their answering machine telling me how to find the parking lot and key and so on. Just super nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Firstly the Staff were more than happy to change our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Firstly the Staff were more than happy to change our Check-in/out date without any extra costs. Booking.com had mad an error which unfortunately I had not picked up on prior to commencing our trip. The Hotel's location was top !! Staff was welcoming and friendly , and the cleanliness of the Residence is not topable. Highly reccomend this place.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    GOOD SEVICE AND PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    GOOD SEVICE AND PARKING

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Awesome hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Very reasonably priced food and drink although menu is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Very reasonably priced food and drink although menu is limited and opening hours (1800-1900) are very short.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Friendly, balcony, amazing scenery
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, balcony, amazing scenery

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast is good, room is very spacious, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Veiw from the balcony was a bit blocked, but for the wintertime it's OK.

    Breakfast is good, room is very spacious, friendly owners.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: