Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CPH Almenrausch und Edelweiss This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzstr. 7, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#12 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm, but typical German.

    Very close to town. Quaint. Excellent German breakfast with fresh bread and rolls each day. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to town center,quite area, wonderful staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have a fridge, very old safety box that you have to deposit a euro for every use. No air conditioning

    Close to town center,quite area, wonderful staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, the bed isn't very comfortable, the church bells ring every half hour also during the night and it's very loud and close to the hotel.

    The staff was very nice, the breakfast was good, the location of the hotel is good. There is parking and the hotel has a nice apearance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice, little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast not much choice (good service though) - Price/quality

    Personnel was great, very friendly. We had the comfort room because standard was full. But we didnt notice that much more comfort to be honest. It was clean, roomy and nice, not much complaints, except the price being a little high for a relatively standard room and an okay breakfast (not too much choice). Don't get me wrong we had a great stay, just price/quality could've been better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay near town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

    The room was very nice. There was an elevator, which made carrying suitcases upstairs no problem. The location was very close to town, so we didn't need to use the car. The breakfast was also excellent. The front desk was very helpful providing answers to touristy questions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Breakfast, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding and pillows are German standard. Nothing wrong with them, but I think most Americans are used to more pillows and blankets.

    Great Breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very close to the centre, and parking was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took my mother- in law with us, and understood there would be two double beds, but the bed she had I felt wasn't as comfortable as it could be for an 86 year old lady.

    The hotel was very close to the centre, and parking was nice and easy. The staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good stay at a hotel in the Garmisch city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only two things I didn't like were that the mattress was a bit stiff and that I requested a quiet room but both nights there I had a loud, talkative Slavic couple next door. I think there were plenty of empty rooms but for some reason we were side by side. This is minor because this has almost always happened to me in the last almost 2 years of my travels in Europe.

    I had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and spoke English. A very good breakfast buffet was included in the price. It even had scrambled eggs and bacon! Great location by the city center with plenty of places to eat and drink in short walking distance. A fantastic view south from my balcony window which included the Zugspitz. Private parking spots right in front at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel’s decor was charming, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast room was bright and airy with flowering plants and a view of a snow capped peak. Beds were comfortable and location on a quiet street was ideal. Breakfast itself was quite good. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. This place is pure Garmisch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice decoration and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they add an electrical kettle to the room with some tea bags and coffee it will be great Also adding a mini bar to the room

    Very nice decoration and design Clean rooms Friendly staff Nice breakfast with considering the cultural diversity as they added Hallal food to the breakfast without asking 😀 Great location in wonderful neighborhood The parking space is very nice Generally we added extra night and skipped a hotel night in another hotel with no regrets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very,very nice owner, very helpful.Big smile on his face any time You ask him for help.Perfect localization, just in the centre of Ga-Pa.Good breakfast, no hurry, nice music during meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though wifi connection was good in the room, i couldn't make either audio or video call on whatsapp during my stay.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay made for a very relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ower was very helpful and friendly went out of his way to accommodate our needs both before and during our stay as were his staff during our stay. Excellent location only needed to use the car once when we had a day trip out. Able to walk everywhere and we had a 3 year old with us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommed this facility regardless of the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Stayed at this facility for three days, and toured not only Garmish-Partenkirchen, but the surrounding area including Innsbruck. Location was a block of the main road so no traffic noise. Breakfast that was included was excellent. Staff (owners) were very friendly and helpful, including recommending locations within a few hours drive that we should visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place with nice staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft for me and blanket was too thick and I got sweating. All those things are personal though.

    I am very happy with the location, it is 50 meters from the main street of Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The price was ok. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    We liked the hotel as it is in the central location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was spotty, for some reason it wasn't working at night.

    We liked the hotel as it is in the central location of the beautiful Garmisch. We walked to stroll the city center and to all the restaurants from the hotel. There is an elevator and staff were friendly and helpful. Spacious room but no air condition but we just open the windows and breeze came in. The views from our hotel windows are amazing! Breakfast is ok. Bathroom is also spacious. Parking was no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AC would help during hot summer nights, but that is a minor issue

    - Location is perfect, 1 min to everything by foot - Breakfast pretty good - Quick WiFi - Spacious and beautifully decorated room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, always helpful and assisting to understand what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, always helpful and assisting to understand what to experience. Located near town center with good restaurants, still very quiet with wonderful view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great views of the Zugspitze and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners and the entire staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcomed. Without a doubt, we will be returning to CPH Almenrausch und Edelweiss on our next trip to Garmisch-Partenkirchen. By the way, the view of the Zugspitze from our room balcony was great!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extra comfy and the location was the best! We could walk easily to all of the shops and restaurants nearby and the train station was about a 10 minute walk. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely decor, good breakfast, view of mountains from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely decor, good breakfast, view of mountains from the breakfast room and probably every room in the hotel. On a relatively quiet street, just outside the centre, within walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the easiest to find first time at night - aim for Marienplatz from the station, which is about 15 minutes at decent pace, then it's just a bit further on the left.

    Great location for ski bus stop and centre of the Garmisch for going out later. Clean, quiet and comfy. Very helpful staff, English speaking. Garmisch is simply charming - one of the prettiest places I've seen; will definitely be going back. Try Pub 33 in the evening for a great atmosphere, warm fire and decent beer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Staff, with decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was unusable - as in extremely slow. The coffee pods could also have been topped up on the second day which it was not.

    The breakfast was really good and was included with our accommodation. The location is in the town which makes it close enough for walking to the ski slopes but also ideal for going out at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in the centre of garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location- free parking in the centre of garmisch, skiing /sport facilities and all shops and restaurants only few minutes away. Staff really kind and helpful - from the first second that I entered the hotel until I left ;-)! Great breakfast, everything clean! Best value for money (of course there could always be "more of this and that" but I don't need these luxury accommodations- as long as I feel comfortable ...) !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One should bear in mind that room cleaning is finished before 11:00.

    Breakfast was good and they offered eggs to order. Very friendly and helpful personnel. 5 minutes walking distance to city center and restauraunts. 20 minutes walk to Hausberg ski lift or 3 minutes drive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Best stay I've had in three trips to Germany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were a bit too stiff but they always are in Germany. I've slept in worse. I would love to have had a small fridge in the room but knew there wasn't one when we made reservations.

    Just returned from a visit with the family to Garmisch-Partenkirchen, and we stayed at Almenrausch and Edelweiss for about 8 days and rented two rooms for our family. First, let me say, the elevator has been installed and is up and running. This was a question I had difficulty finding a definitive answer to before our trip. Every single time we came and went from the hotel, someone always greeted us warmly. This is a family owned hotel and two of the three attendants (brothers maybe?) spoke good English, the mother didn't speak English but was super friendly and if she couldn't help us with something, she called one of the guys and they came almost instantly. We celebrated two birthdays while there, one was a child's birthday and he was recognized with some chocolates, my birthday was recognized with a bottle of champagne, this was done purely by them noticing a family member had said happy birthday to us in the breakfast room. Next thing you know, the breakfast attendant showed up with these items. No request was made, they just did it. So nice! Speaking of breakfast, the buffet had everything from meats to yogurt, cereal to eggs, as well as a variety of breads, juices, coffee, cappuccino, etc. We also celebrated New Years there, and each place setting at the breakfast table had a complimentary marzipan treat that portrayed some token of good luck/fortune for the New Year on New Years morning. Our room either was the one in this picture, or looked exactly like it. It was nice. Had a dining table and had a pull out couch for our boys to use for sleeping. The other room was my parents room and it was a nice size for two people, with a very large deck outside their back door to enjoy. The only thing I would say that might be an issue for some, is the beds are quite stiff mattresses, but I have experienced worse in Germany, and all beds I have ever slept in while in Germany were stiff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel; v. friendly staff; central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful and comfortable room for four with very good enusite bathroom and pretty furniture and bedding; good wifi. Excellent central locaton. Lovely views. Breakfast was nice/ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shelve above the bed.

    Friendly staff. Clean, quiet, modern, and everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, otherwise nothing of importance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Price. Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good location, good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were not very comfortable.

    Quaint Alpine style hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a lounge area rather than only being able to sit in bedrooms.

    Comfortable, warm and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend away in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows, but that’s personal preference.

    Very comfortable family run hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Sauna was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay in a traditional,if a little dated, hotel. 15mins walk to slopes, 2 mins walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable but think all German ones are like this

    Very friendly staff. Only a couple of minutes walk to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    I like that infrared sauna at the hotel 😊👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that infrared sauna at the hotel 😊👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cofee facilities in the room

    Comfort, good breakfest, perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was kind of still the same

    Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    lovely people, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Like many German hotels, it lacked access to boiling water to make tea. :-(

    lovely people, lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap but not really cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor and ambience poor.

    Breakfast quite satisfactory, although the decor and ambience lacking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I would go back there anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Max and his staff were awesome! It was quiet but close to some of the best slots in town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location warm and cosy rooms, great view over the mountains, owners and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners and staff extremely helpful and kind.

    Warm and clean but a little dated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but typical of Garmisch prices

    Excellent hotel in prime location. Provided lots of helpful tourist information

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Basic hotel but good value for money. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this Hotel for my nex trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very w delicious and srvise was top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Simple place, nice 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff. Quite area. Beautiful view from balcony. Close to center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much except location

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Annual jaunt to Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just make sure you know how to parallel park!

    The staff are very friendly and breakfast is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Short Getaway for snowboarding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service from staff and outgoing attitude.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free breakfast was fantastic and a very welcomed addition to my stay. The staff were wonderful and it was a real treat to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Our second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly. Very close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 'Waxenstein'
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Great 3 star holtel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were very hard to sleep on.

    Very friendly staff, always ready and willing to help. Very good breakfast bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    good hotel, valua for money, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good hotel, valua for money, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Central but quiet area. Warm and cosy room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    In the center of Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit quaint.

    Really great location in the center of town, nice breakfast, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    All of what is enjoyable about the Barvarian areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast at this place was great but the budget dinner places recommended here sent me for my Imodium and most will only take cash.

    All of what is enjoyable about the Barvarian areas.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, excellent family room, nice staff, pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is a pity that there is no bar

    Very clean, excellent family room, nice staff, pleasant location in the centre of garmisch, close to many restaurants. Although in the centre the hotel is very quiet. Good full breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and made so welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bar would have been nice.

    Lovely hotel and made so welcome. Lots of little touches such as plate and cutlery in room. Very well located to the town and views stunning. Staff (owners?) so helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is located in a very good place, right up near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relatively few parking spots in front of the hotel (haven't seen the space at the back). Without an elevator, carrying luggage to the 3rd floor could be a bit of a pain.

    Hotel is located in a very good place, right up near the center of town, walking distance to shopping and food locations. Room was a bit small but well equipped and had a balcony. Staff was nice and helpful. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff is really friendly,smiley ,doing there best for guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath towels,

    Staff is really friendly,smiley ,doing there best for guests,they told us they are placing an elevator within the next couple of month coz we had Lugage and our room was on the 2nd floor.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The property is run by a great family who cares about their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. But soon they are installing one.

    The property is run by a great family who cares about their guests and are willing to do whatever it takes to make their stay enjoyable. Excellent services

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Great location, beautiful view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was very small and grubby. Sheets didn't feel very nice, there was a slight musty smell. The room furniture was tatty and looked home made. Definitely needed a make over!

    Great location, beautiful view from the room. Chap on reception was very pleasant and helpful. Told us of a good restaurant and best walks.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location close to the main street so plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place was very old and rooms very thin so noises were a slight problem. I was there when it was extremely hot and the person next door must have been sleeping on the balcony and snored so loud I couldn't sleep.

    Great location close to the main street so plenty of restaurants close by. They had a good breakfast and the lady host at breakfast was super nice. Internet connection was pretty good too.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff was wonderful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility was older and beautiful but could have been better maintained. The shower had black mold in many of the cracks and brown crust in the outer corners on the floor. The shower glass and silver garnishes were foggy from multiple uses without wash. Also, there was a used breakfast plate/fork/knife on the desk when I first made it to the room. Gross.

    The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding and it really was included in the room rate unlike many other places we've been in Germany that were booked through this site. Location was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Family owned, friendly accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being a typical American, and it being August, got a little warm trying to sleep. A fan offered by hotel would be nice.

    Family owned, friendly accommodating Owners, staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was all yet quaint. Quiet street but for trash truck working the street at 0600.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast service is wonderful. Location just off the beaten path so quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was amazing. Parking right outside the front door. Comfortable rooms, great shower, nice breakfast buffet. Great location - could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    The Hartl family have had the home/hotel in their family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hartl family have had the home/hotel in their family for 200 years. They are so nice and made our stay very pleasant. We had a room on the third floor (no elevator) and the view of the Bavarian Mountains was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is simply amazing. Outstanding view onto the Alps from private balcony, with small village in-between. We felt part of the family with excellent breakfast in a sunny room, definitely we will be back.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.3
    Location - Location - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    parking was limited no on premise bar lunch/dinner restaurant

    Location - Location - Location Good WiFi w/individual logins EXCELLENT! Breakfast Staff - Host was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Location to centre of town and only a 15 minute brisk walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location to centre of town and only a 15 minute brisk walk to the base of the slopes. Breakfast was great and staff were extremely pleasant. Going back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Very friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly service. Quiet (we were on the top floor). Able to make the room very dark at night since windows included full blinds - not many hotels offer this. WiFi was strong and fast.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: