Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpen Hotel München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adolf Kolping Strasse 14, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#99 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great meal, super friendly staff. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I have been on the 3rd floor vs 4th, as we had dormer windows so the ceiling protruded into our room and made it difficult to walk one side of the room

    Room was large and airy, bathroom was quite large for European hotels, room had AC.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for city center and main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels are not very good. Does not absorb water vey well and staying white things on the face... A little bit noisy at night. no air conditioner... They put ventilator... Key is too heavy... No still water in the room

    Good location for city center and main station. Room is very clean. Staffs are kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Stop-over on our connecting flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount of Arabic bars and restaurants all over .. I felt like we are in little Moroco ;p

    Staff in the hotel was really fun and friendly, especially the bartender in the hotel restaurant that we met every evening while having our drinks... He made us laugh a lot every time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A really excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really excellent hotel. The surrounding area is not as nice as the hotel is. Don't be put off. It was very close to the train station and altstadt. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    I will not choose this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are extremely small! Bed is near the wall!

    The location is good near the U and S stations, and near the city center (Marienplatz) The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Theft at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in hotel at 0830 pm , when gave luggage tag from my wallet to collect my luggage.( All money in the wallet at this time ) Did not leave the room till next day morning about 0730 am to check out and quick breakfast. Got into taxi and when reached wallet to pay for taxi , all the euros and Indian Rupees were missing. I believe that someone entered room , when I was in washroom in the morning , and took money from wallet. Enquiry at hotel thru my colleagues and people I had gone to meet , feedback was they have not such incidence reported or checked with housekeeping staff , and they do not have a camera in the hotel corridor at fourth floor so no cctv recordings can be seen. So there is no way to check if someone entered my room. Virtually closing out any possibility of any further progress on finding out. My experience , it is not a safe hotel , and will never stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and nice room. However noisy on the street outside (a friday night) but good isolation in the room. Traditional style hotel close to Hauptbahnhof and not far from Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Two blocks from the train station, the room was nonetheless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two blocks from the train station, the room was nonetheless very quiet and comfortable. Very nice breakfast. We took a cab to the Hofbrauhaus, paying 15 euros to circle the pedestrian area, then walked back through it, taking about equal time...!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disapointed with a dated room woth terrible beds and pillows, definitely not worth 213 euro for 1 night. I would highly recommend The Royal Bavarian hotel around the corner. Cheaper by 40 euro and 1000 times nicer. Wish I saw this place before. It would have changed my experience of Munich.

    Not much. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby and the corridors where ugly, the floor was creaking everywhere. We asked for a double bed we got 2 singles, the hotel said free public parking, there was no free public parking, we had to pay 18 euro / day for parking. We asked for early check in, they could not provide it. No sleepers in the room, the towels where too small, no shampoo and bath bottles in our room, only 1 bottle for both that the fist day was empty. In the cleaning carts they had different bottles but maybe it was for more important quests than us because we only had the generic one. The room was too hot, and the view was non existent. The dark haired woman in the reception was not nice, thankfully the next day there was another one very helpful and kind. No room service and the restaurant on Sundays was closed.

    Breakfast was good, the room was spacious, location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The fact that we have stayed for the ninth time says it all. The surrounding area of the hotel deteriorated over the years, in particular in turning right when leaving the hotel; you may bump into quite some unpleasant characters. But the hotel itself is excellent, as well as the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Quiet room with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room with comfy bed. Good housekeeping and friendly staff. Very good location within minutes of main line station and walking distance to main shopping and Christmas market. Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to Stachus, Marienplatz, main train station, etc. The breakfast is absolutely delicious ! Room was very clean. If I was to suggest something it would be another towel rack in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Luxurious hotel, basic services. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for a private booking on Friday evening when I arrived. This meant there was nowhere to eat in the hotel that night. And it was not possible even to get a drink from the bar. The same occurred on Sunday evening when the restaurant/bar apparently does not open at all. This seems a very odd arrangement for a 4 Star hotel. At least if we had been forewarned in advance, then we could have planned around it. Unfortunately it was never mentioned by the staff.

    The hotel is very nicely decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Everything has a luxurious touch. High quality furnishings and designs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Modern and classic at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and classic at the same time. The rooms were well-appointed, the breakfast was great and the staff was both helpful and friendly. Will recommend to friends and will surely return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping opened our room when the 'Do not disturb' sign was posted. Staff was somewhat pleasant overall

    Location was great near the KARLPLATZ/MARIENPLATZ and Train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mouse in the breakfast room, walk from hauptbahnhoff to hotel is sketchy neighbourhood.

    Room was great, service is great, very friendly staff, great location overall, easy access to the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major issue I had with the hotel was the location, near the train station. There is not much to see around the hotel, and restaurant choices are limited. For the price a real disappointment.

    Breakfast is included, and it was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Oktoberfest hotel in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to anywhere in Munich from the airport. Easy to get to the hotel by train though.

    I enjoy the location because it is very close to the train station, easy access to Oktoberfest and to shopping. Easy access to parking garage. I've stayed in 4 hotels in Munich recently and this is my favorite. Might not be for everyone because close to a busy street and can be noisy. Best to keep windows closed at night. Good breakfast, comfortable room. Elevator prompt. Staff very very helpful. They were awesome! Housekeeping was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel situated just near main station in Munich, so it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced during Octoberfest time :(

    nice hotel situated just near main station in Munich, so it is possible to use train to/from airport and go by food to the city centre and to Octoberfest place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    I wished They could have given be a an appreciation for the situation I was in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not see a lot of the hotel. Unfortunately, I had to check out a day earlier because of an incident that happened with me. And I really hoped that the hotel vould have appreciated to at least refund me half of the money as a good gesture. I had to pay the whole amount for only staying 1 hour "including breakfast".

    I liked the bed and the room, it was so comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The location is central yet quiet. The facility is comfortable, clean and convenient. The staff were wonderfully friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We look forward to returning. This is one of those places one looks forward to coming back to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very modern room with comfortable bed, mini bar and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern room with comfortable bed, mini bar and great bathroom. Room was very clean and smelled great. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was perfect. Location is very close to the Hauptbahnhof and City Center. We will definitely be staying here during our next visit to München!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Location was the only good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean when we checked in , Had to take the bags by myself to the room , Breakfast could be much better , Noisy at night

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and the breakfast options were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot and there was no air conditioning. We had to position the fan right next to the bed at the highest setting just to get some sleep. The bed also very firm and the pillows quite uncomfortable. We were disappointed there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast options were good. The restaurant was also great for dinner - we ate there both nights of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    The sound dampening window shades were great to block the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were often undesirable people and situations in the immediate area.

    The sound dampening window shades were great to block the outside noises at night. The close proximity to the Altstadt was nice and it was very close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confirmation from the hotel could have included mass transit instructions.

    The restaurant was quite good, there was AC in the room, which was necessary for my 2 days, and once I figured out where it was,it was conveniently located to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Would reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot, the main issue was the room was very hot, even with the fan provided.

    Very comfy fixtures and fittings within the room. The breakfast was vast and very generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great, bed was comfy and room managed to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room did not had AC incorporated, only the upper one had.

    The breakfast was great, bed was comfy and room managed to isolate the noise from outside. Decoration of the hotel is also great, especially the upper level rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no iron in the room, the lady in reception do not mention this before so we had troubles in the morning when we couldn't find iron in the room and they explain us that we need to come and do ironing in so special room for ironing.

    Breakfast outside, it was really lovely, location, great room, big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in Munich and our room wasn't airconditioned. It was in a dodgy area and faced the street. I would recommend a room with aircon. I asked for a quiet room but it was very noisy.

    The restaurant was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surroundings look dodgy but no one troubled me and I never felt unsafe

    Clean. Recently redone. Nice decoration. Aircon. Very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, good suggestions for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our bathroom a little on the small side

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, good suggestions for dinner, luggage storage in a locked room, lovely courtyard for breakfast/ dinner/coffee when the weather is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Close to the Central Station and close to the Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no possibility to prepare in the room some tea or coffee - it should be a standard in four stars hotel.

    Close to the Central Station and close to the Old Town. Room small, but cosy. Personnel is really kind and helpful. Breakfast was not very diversified but very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little remodeling to freshen up the place would do it a world of good. Time to invest in key cards.

    Location is good in the sense that it was close to the main train station and main attractions (like Marienplatz). The neighborhood, on the other hand was a little sketchy. If you literally take one turn, you will be surrounded by sex shops, bars and strip clubs. Did not feel very safe. However, hotel itself is located on a very quite little street. Property is nice (although some remodeling would benefit them). Staff was accommodating and very friendly. Had a problem with air conditioner in the room - the repair man was there at 10 pm and fixed it. Nicest people to deal with! Breakfast was very nice - good selection and very nice quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is dishonest and will rip you off if possible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me for three breakfasts. Breakfast was supposed to be included. Plus I only ate breakfast there on two mornings. They tried to charge me extra for air conditioning - said it was't part of my category of room - as a single traveler. Totally took advantage of someone from out of the country.

    Clean room and good location for walking and catching public transportation .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the windows, when closed, keep out the noise from the bars around the hotel, the room gets rather hot with the windows closed so they have to be opened. This let in a lot of noise from the bars around the hotel until rather early in the morning.

    Great location and staff. Comfortable rooms and great blinds. The windows are designed to keep out the noise from the street and do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to red light district. Entry in and out of the hotel felt unsafe. We requested a queen bed as we were on our honeymoon. We got twin beds instead. Hot foods for breakfast were okay, scrambled eggs were undercooked. Restaurant was not open on Sunday night. I put a do not disturb sign up once and the room service attendant walked in on us when we were sleeping.

    The hotel , breakfast range, the restaurant had good food and staff. The hotel staff were helpful. They spoke english and german which was good for a range of guests. Close to the train station, and information centre. Although there was no kettle in our room, the hotel staff were kind enough to lend us one for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    The exclusive double was just a standard room, I would say,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deal breaker - extremely, but extremely squeaky hard floors everywhere! I was woke up several times by people who came late in the night and walked on the creaky hard floor outside my room. I've got annoyed by the noise I've made by by each step on my own! I've missed also the coffee maker or kettle in the room...

    The exclusive double was just a standard room, I would say, for a 4 stars hotel - just missed the exclusive part :) nothing special....Not great value for the price....The staff was nice and willingness to meet our requests :) Fair trade toiletries, amazing!! Great healthy breakfast, including fresh fruits and bio products, impressive! Extremely nice and friendly staff serving breakfast! Good location. Neat rooms, comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location few minutes from train station and minutes from the center, room with all new facilities great breakfast and staff super kind. I can only recommend as a place to stay also for dinner (meat extra tender).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Room very comfortable and always spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limiting in choice and the staff member spoke little English so became difficult to ask for still water.

    Room very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The Alpen chic rooms very modern. Had a street view however didn't get woken up by noise from outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel with a good loction but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meeting area was very small only room for a couple of people and there didn't seem to be enough tables at breakfast

    The location and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay, if price is good then decent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housecleaning trying to enter the room early in the morning, even with a do not disturb sign. Hotel location not in the greatest neighbourhood.

    Very tasty food, close to Hauptbahnhof, walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit weird - the water would overflow everywhere if you're not careful! They don't give you the wifi password on arrival - you have to go down to the reception to ask for a wifi voucher and you only realise that when you are already in your room, which is a bit annoying.

    Great location. Very good breakfast. The room was very clean and looked modern and stylish. I loved all the wood in the room - the floor, the walls, etc - you can even smell the wood when you walk in. Nice and comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Homey Austrian retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 am check out is too early. Breakfast was good but most items offered were just about out. They did however offer cooked to order eggs

    Alpine decor. Little balcony looked right out on Alps. Authentic cuisine in cute restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Just loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and the location and facilities were great. We had the breakfast which we really enjoyed. We could walk to nearly everything we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel near main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although location is excellent the area is a little seedy. Not the hotel's fault of course but some travellers may be a little nervous.

    Excellent location within walking distance of station and close to all sights/amenities. Nice bar/restaurant/lounges. Friendly staff. Better than average breakfast. Good size room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Good place, clean, staff friendly, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place, clean, staff friendly, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Average rooms, good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard and no AC like most European hotels .

    Nice breakfast and lobby area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    - Old fashioned design
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Noisy surrounding

    - Old fashioned design - Polite stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The showers are extremely small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are extremely small!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Incredibly helpful and responsive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient hair dryer.

    Incredibly helpful and responsive staff. Fabulous breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city and the hotel is ideally placed for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have improved the comfort of the room.

    Fantastic buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    nice location, good value for price, staff very friendly ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room and door quite old fashioned.

    nice location, good value for price, staff very friendly , parking close

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was delicious, many different options were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, many different options were provided. The beds were very comfortable. I liked how the room smelled like Cedarwwood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Wooden floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Floor of the hall very bad and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of the hall very bad and noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent, professional and friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is near the train station - comfortable fror the train but a slums neighboarhood

    An excellent, professional and friendly staff !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Station 2 min walk. Good, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Munich Hbf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection didn't work on my pc

    Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Cetntral location top staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bio product at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff and great ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings seemed unsecured.

    Helpful staff and great ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near main train station and city attractions, very clean, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast, nice decor and atmosphere, real log fire in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast, nice decor and atmosphere, real log fire in breakfast room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel which complemented well my days in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift perhaps, since it is a little bit tight.

    Optimal Location, Excellent Breakfast, Warm, Quiet, Clean, Helpful Staff, Pleasant Interior Decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in hotel not open Sunday evening

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was conveniently located for the center of Munich and the international train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the center of Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be more variable

    Excellent hotel in the center of Munich. Everything is very close, event S-Bach stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Only if you must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel area is full with strip clubs. It was not nice out of the hotel at night

    The staff were perfect. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of the room

    staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and you can hear the noise from other rooms.

    Location and breakfast. The staff is really nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel environment is poor. We didnt felt secure at night to go out and in. Below expectations

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: