Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpenblick Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nußdorfer Straße 35, 88662 Überlingen, Germany

#9 of 15 hotels in Überlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but since we didn't spend too much time inside, I would say we didn't miss the space that much.

    The staff was very friendly, especially the owner, who fulfilled all our requests. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, although the WiFi could have been a little better.

    The hotel was lovely. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel was a little way out of Uberlingen - it did not matter the walk along the lake was lovely and there was also a regular bus. The beach was less than 5 mins away making this a perfect all round location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a long van which wouldn't fit in the car park, meant we had to park a few streets away but it was a very long van and not many places would have been able to park this vehicle.

    Just 5 minutes walk from an awesome swimming spot on the lake complete with bar terrace serving basic but tasty and good value food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issues with TV (missing channels and issues with proper positioning of the screen), lack of tea set in the room (but there is a free tea/coffee machine available to guests in a corridor).

    Great staff and nice view on Bodensee (at least from my room), guest card (arranged with local authorities allows to use local buses free of charge).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little pricy for just a bed and breakfast but we understand it was middle of the tourist season and fully booked up!

    Very clean, great choice for breakfast, everything freshly made. Lovely views over the lake from the balcony. Perfect location as other family members camping near by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slower than a snail.

    It is located on main street, but you get a view of the lake if you stay at the upper floors. The breakfast was plentifull. It has a bus station in front of the hotel. The car park has about 20 places. There is an S-banh station nearby. There is a Kaufland at about 1km walking distance. You have an elevator inside, no need to cary that heavy luggage on the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a mile out of town. Delightful walk along the lake shore in fine weather, not so good in the rain.

    Charming, helpful owner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room did not have tea and coffee making facilities, but in fairness a free machine is located in the lobby. A slightly odd way of check in in the second floor and check out on a different level.

    Good location, within walking distance of some bars and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel has off street car parking. Very friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On previous visit i arrived very late to find owner had posted a note on the door telling me where my key was so i could let myself in. on good day excellent view across lake into Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Too far from any shops, petrol or food.

    Clean room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, very welcoming, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi is not optimized

    good bed and breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: