Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karma Bavaria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchbichlweg 18, 83727 Schliersee, Germany

#14 of 17 hotels in Schliersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family two bedroom apartment was really really worn out. Curtains were broken, matresses were bad, carpet was bad.

    The pool was great fun for the kids!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lunch bar/snacks available during the day. We didn't want a full lunch and had to go into town to find something, which was not easy on a Sunday afternoon.

    Dinner on the terrace restaurant was great. Not cheap, but very good quality and friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two appartments. The downstaris appartment was narrow but the upstairs appartment is different i like it more. There was a bad smell in the bed also in the wardrobe.

    It is a good place to stay before you start your trip to Italy. I like the town it is to quiet near a lake. I like upstaris appartment more than downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Or maybe the indoor pool might have longer opening hours, at least to 23:00 instead of 20:00.

    Pretty much everything was great at this lovely hotel. The breakfast was really good, the staff great and helpful and the indoor pool and spa wonderful. Highly recommended for everyone, whether traveling solo or with a partner, and whether on a business or pleasure. Initially we were only going to stay at the hotel for one night, but decided to stay two nights, and then for three nights 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I service in the restaurant very slow as there did not appear to be enough staff. The young girls were lovely but struggled to cope and so bread would not arrive or the salad part of the meal. The bar was never open so if you just wanted a drink, you had to go to the restaurant and wait ages to be served.

    Food excellent and apartment roomy and well equipped. Gardens well tended and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Karma Bavaria for 1 night on our way to Italy. The hotel room we were allocated was totally run down and dirty. It clearly needed renovation. The hotel should not have offered it for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful setting. Staff very helpful, speak English. Excellent breakfast and restaurant food. Room spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed. Good Wifi and easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an apartment which works well for a family of 4 but it was one of the stand alone apartments away from the main block and with -16 temps outside it just wasn't warm enough despite putting the radiators on full! The decor is tired and old..like being transported back to the 1980's and the sofa wasn't very comfy to sit on or as a sofa bed to sleep on. It didn't feel worth the 200 euros we paid. The possibility to eat dinner at the restaurant was not available - they were completely booked out by 7pm.Book in advance! Although there didn't appear to be many people eating in there when we wandered past. We found that the empty glasses from drinks we had ordered whilst we played bowling in the early evening were still there when we returned at 9.30pm in addition to plates with leftover food on them from another guest!!! An under staffing issue perhaps? The breakfast was ok from a selection point of view but the bread wasn't fresh..or perhaps over warmed so it was too crusty. I think in time improvements will be made but if you expect your guests to buy in to your apartment ownership deal then you need to give them the 4* experience you are trying to sell in your brochure. The new apartments look great! Hopefully that is eventually what the whole place will be in time!

    With new ownership hopefully this hotel will invest in a refurb.You could already see some progress in the common areas restaurant, games area and reception where a mountain theme was being introduced (although the filthy sofa in the corridor needs to go!). The pool is great and we enjoyed the bowling room. The games room is also great with nice furnishings, pool table and fantastic vinyl record collection which we enjoyed delving into a bit. The welcome from the lovely lady at reception was also great. She advised us of all the advantages of the special travel cards that are given which allow you to park easily in the surrounding area and receive discounts. Schliersee is a beautiful place and there is plenty to entertain you here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a room exactly in the picture but was given something else and was very disappointed but the FO staff christopher ( i think so) was really very professional..

    the gym, sauna, swimming pool, breakfast and the scenery where the hotel was situated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have problem with my booking the room that I book from booking.com didn't Mach the room the give me, they said There is technical problem

    The manager

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was worn and stained. The hotel is very expensive for Bavaria.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an upgraded room which was comfortable and quiet. The toiletries provided were nice. The hotel is a short walk to the lake. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a good selection of cheeses, meats, cereals, breads and warm dishes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water from the moment we checked in! Staff aware of the problem (we called immediately to report it) but still charged us for our drinks and breakfast. Only after we asked for some compensation for the inconvenience did they do anything. This was the most expensive hotel stay on our trip and definitely not worth it!

    Large room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Fantastic breakfast. So much choice. We hadn’t expected it to be as good but were pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room a bit hit and miss.

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Swimming pool & jacuzzi great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More rich for this hotel. Sauna only 80 deg.

    Too expensive for this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great spa & pool. We loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment need renovating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the wellness facilities are not super large but the indoor pool and the whirlpool are quite nice and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants around the accommodation as well as the restaurant closes at 06:00pm.

    The area is for relaxation and it is really nice to be there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered tow rooms with connection door but they don't gave me just they let me stay in separate rooms while I have children with me

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All staff were friendly and very helpful. I asked if there was a buggy that I could use for my child and they had one, I felt like if I asked for anything that they would have had it. Highly recommended. Pool area great, everything was great, couldn't say enough about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks like a hotel from the 80's. Plus You don't get the 4 star hotel services. Take your slippers with you as well as your bathrobe. You will pay for Internet. 160 Eur per night is a fortune considering the location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over priced, rooms badly needing refurbishment, Restaurant expensive so didn't eat there.

    Good view from Balcony

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price is the same as in Jan.2015 but in Oct.2015 there was no breakfast included in Jan.2015 it was

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Group

    Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Very willing to help to make our stay excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room service the way they trait us

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: