Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Alpenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fellhornstr. 36, 87561 Oberstdorf, Germany

#11 of 33 hotels in Oberstdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the room was a bit high. I would have expected a bigger room for the price.

    The first encounter with the staff was really impressive. We were quickly processed and escorted to our room with an explanation of the property along the way. The location of the property was very nice. From our room we had an excellent view of the mountains and were a short walk away from the middle of the town. The breakfast was well appointed and there was something for everyone there. The pool and saunas were very clean and very comfortable to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one waiter in the restaurant in the evening was quite unfriendfly

    nice staff in the morning at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location on the edge of town with nice mountain views,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand soap don't get replenished

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff in the restaurant were not very friendly and even though the information for the hotel said they served food in the restaurant to 10.00pm ,we got turned away just before 9 on a Saturday night.

    Eating breakfast in the conservatory in the mornings .

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A children play room and outdoor play area would be nice to add.

    The hotel was easy to drive in and out and offered free parking, on the other hand it took us 5 minutes to walk to the center. We enjoyed the SPA area and swimming pool was of a decent size. Good breakfast, spacious room. We did not take the half board option, but a la carte menu in the restaurant was delicious (though a bit pricey).

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff especially the "senior receptionist" (brunette) was very rude! They made us feel completely unwelcome! We asked if we could have a look at the snack menu for lunch and we were told that for "US" it wasn't available. Even though other guests were eating lunch! We used the shower in our bedroom which completely flooded our bathroom and the bedroom, we asked the receptionist for new towels which seemed like a complete inconvenience. Finally when we went to pay the Credit Card system wasn't working - Rudely we were advised that its our problem if we have no other payment method! I was completely surprised by this level of service especially from a Best Western Chain. For the price I would recommend accommodation elsewhere!

    We thought the breakfast staff were lovely and the location of the hotel! The views from the bedroom were also really nice!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the best 4-star hotels I have ever stayed at. Brilliant location - can't imagine a better location in Oberstdorf. Staff and facilities are fantastic, and the breakfast delicious. I will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Couple

    We thought linens should be changed every couple of days, we had to ask. Also soap was not replaced (had to ask) or coffee for the room. Not great for a high level Hotel.

    Hotel Spa was clean with excellent options, steam, sauna, & indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has a terrific view on the mountains. Free parking is also a big plus. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Best!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi is not accessible in all rooms. Not a big deal, but would have been better!

    The friendliness of the staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: