Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Fischer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königsseer Straße 51, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Germany

#6 of 19 hotels in Berchtesgaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located few mintuesx at high hill from the train station. Take time for going up, but it’s not too far.

    Great view, nice tag, confirmtabke beds. Very big space. For the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a good location for surrounding tourist attractions. It should be noted that although it isn't far from the town centre the walk is uphill and some people may struggle with that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative comes from speaking little german. In that all the TV channels were in German.

    Everything from the staff, to its location is amazing. Having breakfast on the balcony with a view of the mountains can't be beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given to me for one night was very extremely small and almost felt claustrophobic. The bed was tiny and everything about it felt like a box. It's almost ok If you are travelling solo and If you are staying for one night only.

    The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar, very nice decor.. The staff were extremely friendly. Most importantly if you are doing a lot of exploring and walking etc, the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This 4 * hotel is trying to be a 5* hotel and is succeeding in every way. I have stayed in worse 5* hotels. The small touches the big hotel chains have stopped to save money are here. Like a place card on your dinner table. Simple but welcoming. I WILL stay again. Recommended *****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay at this hotel from check in to check out! Wonderful, accommodating staff e.g. I forgot my swimming shorts so they provided some for me for free; they made up our room to surprise us for our mini-moon; the half board 5 course meal was delicious and ridiculously inexpensive (18 euro each!). Highly recommended hotel - fantastic room with a great view, sauna and pool were lovely too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby appears a bid old fashioned.

    The wellness facilities are really great: modern and well maintained. The hotel's restaurant offers tasty, local cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit to soft for my body. But this I learned depends on the weight of your body and how you sleep at night (Rückenschläfer, Bauchlieger, etc).

    No complaints. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exorbitantly overpriced for The quality of hotel & it's facilities. For 20€ more, u can get a room at the Kempinski! The room is very old fashioned & outdated. Mattress & pillows extremely uncomfortable. The blond waitress from breakfast is outright rude, inhospitable, unhelpful & was very aggressive to me. No concierge or assistance with any arrangements. Was meant to take a train upon departure & when I enquired from front desk, I was not provided with any train information. Only when arriving @ the station did I find out no trains were running at all that day due to storm the previous day, so I had to wait in limbo out in the freezing cold at the station!

    The friendliness of the waitresses at dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the front desk was not polite and we seemed to have bothered her. Also, very important, the check-out begins at 0800. This was a very big inconvenience if you are wanting to get an early start on beating the traffic.

    The breakfast was really good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we rent a shuttle bus there directly from CK town, so it is convenient and we leave every earlier next day. We have no too much time to enjoy the view of hotel. It is pity! But the road out from the hotel to the center of city is so nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness of the bed was terrible. There ware lots of tiny hair on the linen and the bed sack. It seemed they were not changed since last customer left the room. Even more, I found black dots and a tiny bug on the linen which finally made me dare not sleep on the bed but sit on the chair for the whole night. Not value for money at all for such kind of bed quality.

    The dinner and the breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to write here!! Perhaps a shade pricey!!

    The location, the ample parking, the extremely cooperative, friendly and efficient staff, the very high standards of general cleanliness, the very good size of the room and washroom, the efficient Wifi - which isn't always the case - , the excellent breakfast and the very smooth check-in/check-out processes!!! A first-rate experience from start to finish!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to write here!! Absolutely!!

    Excellent location, very kind and friendly staff, very big and clean rooms, excellent breakfast, ample parking space and I can go on and on!! Excellent, in general, if a little pricey!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers - only permitted outside, but still sometimes disturbing

    Nice and relaxing place, sufficiently away from the road with excellent view to the surrunding mountains. Very good restaurant with very friendly and motivated staff, for dinner as well as for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal in our room was unfortunately pretty bad. I had to stand by the door to make it work.

    This hotel has everything. Spacious and clean rooms, a pool, sun terrace, a nice restaurant, and staff that makes you feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not very comfirt. Not very convenient if you want a walk in town.

    They have swimming pool. 10mins walk to the main station. 25 mins to the town. Breakfast is good. Staff are very nice, guide me to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in a good location just a short walk to rail and bus station. Free parking if you arrive by car. Breakfast buffet was very good, plenty of choice. We chose the half board option with 5 evening meal courses for about 15 euro, a choice from 4 main meals and one evening was bbq. Swimming pool is good. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have to been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was large, modern and clean with a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant food and service was fantastic! Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's nothing to put here. You'd have to be pretty darned picky to find much wrong.

    My 13-year old son and I spent a week at the Fischer whilst hiking in Berchtesgaden. It's a lovely, comfortable hotel, where the staff are really friendly, and we lacked for nothing, whether a wonderful view of the Watzmann from our balcony, a nice sofa to watch The Olympics from in the evening, or a wonderful pool and sauna so that I could ease my aching legs. They even had a decent selection of vegetarian dishes on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take time for working higher from the train station. But not too long.

    Great view, very clean, big space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style a bit too old

    Nice staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra charges than expected from website booking

    Great rooms---nice size and new décor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was that the internet was not stable. Otherwise everything was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi required re-logins at quite short intervals

    Food was excellent, great breakfast buffet and a salad buffet choice as part of dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was too hard and the shower cabin was very small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi connection in the room. Did mention it a few times at reception... A bit of a trek from the town

    The pool and the views from our balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space a bit limited

    Good bed, good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not as good as I expected.

    The room itself was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was weak unless you sat right next to the router on the lobby.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one waiter in restaurant

    receptionist at the lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very friendly or helpful at reception - No kettle allowed in room????

    Good Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have eggs for breakfast and being able to pay with american express, not enough parking place

    Good location, huge room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little bit high

    The staff are very welcome. Good breakfast. Private parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking system bit of a nuisance continually having to top up parking time information displayed in the car. Just a nuisance wouldn't stop me going back to sta.

    Staff very helpful. Room was very modern and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    if the fitness center can open till a bit late that'll be great!

    The room has little balcony. Staffs are very helpful and nice. Provided a travel card which allows free access to public transportation. close to train station and super markets if you need to catch up with trains/buses to Salzburg. Breakfast was nice too! The fitness center has a swimming pool, two saunas, steam room and much more!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our internet connection was so bad, so I had to cancel my job and go down to recptionen. After day two, I was given a room on the second floor near the elevator so I could sit there and work. So then it was ok! So you should stay at this hotel and need internet, do not stay on the 1st floor but on the second floor near the elevator. Then there was also the bartender very rude! He would prefer not to got there! So you want to drink something at the bar, it is better you take with you your family or friends elsewhere

    We was happy to leave!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well placed close to rail station and bus routes to Konigssee etc but set back from the road so quiet. Very comfortable room, nice pool, excellent breakfast; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very far from center (about 20 min.walk). There is a catch with the "hot tub",we were informed it's included,but it's not.You have to pay 25 euros up front to use it and it's actually a privat(?) bathroom with a tub in it.Also,there is a sign at the sauna and steam room warning that you must take off all your clothes (a towel is optional).... Hotel is overpriced.

    Breakfast, quiet area, pool,nice room.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we had a very big room, with two balconies. the view is very nice. breakfast is very good. i could swim every morning in the swimming pool which was very important for me.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One bed had an extremely soft mattress which was uncomfortable. Not a great view from room. Room was dated.

    Beautiful area with lots of trails nearby. Good value with half board option. Large room and bathroom with ample storage.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows not comfortable, bed a bit hard, our room got smoke from heavy cigarette smokers on balcony of adjoining room

    Close to town centre, easy parking, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room quality was outstanding, the staff was accommodating, and the views and location were hard to beat. The rooms we stayed in had lots of space and were in excellent condition.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very very warm during our stay in Berchtesgaden. There was no air conditioning which was disappointing for a four star but this would have been easly dismissed had they at least provided a fan. A room kettle with coffee and tea would have been nice but there was none. Also I was surprised that it lacked a keycard room door locking system. Only one English TV channel.

    We had supper there on a Friday. It was a BBQ night and the meal was excellent and plenty full.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was a small bottle of champagne that was off, with none others available, having to purchase a large bottle instead.

    Staff were very welcoming and attentive. The location is great, as are the rooms and facilities. When my girlfriend lost her watch, this was found and placed in the safe for us. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First night window was open. I heard the street. Bed could have been bigger (small problem if you are not a couple)

    Breakfast! Wellness-Area! Swimming-Pool! Big rooms! Views!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was not very comfortable, only one English channel on T.V which was World News

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bathroom too small.

    Breakfast is perfect but the pillow is terriblue soft such like sleep on just a folded quilt.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful cosy hotel. Lovely surroundings and excellent food x

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite noisy near the street. Very hot room. Impolite cleaning ladies. Rigid and agressive personnel.

    The breakfast was good with good service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't take your dinner at the Hotel.

    Nice view and pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Couple

    average

    average

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is not good, staffs are not freindly, breakfast is avarage, rooms are small

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a 5mins upwards walk from train station

    perfect hotel;

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money and especially if you include dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff could be more smiling.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The atmosphere.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: