Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Kronprinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Brandholz, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Berchtesgaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovley big room they gave us a free upgrade lovley dtaff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sir con it was so hot in room could nit open window as it was straight onto the dinning terrace

    Lovley big room they gave us a free upgrade lovley dtaff and so friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was with balcony but not mountain view Horrbile veiw for my room since it was on work construction Can't able to sleep since work start 7.30 morning Raised a complaint to booking but no action until now

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    excellent view and relaxing, value for money resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent view from the restaurant and very nice food. we had been upgraded to a bigger room and parking is very easy. Centrally located and within short driving distance to the Eagle's nest and Konigssee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was extremely nice. Very open and most helpful. The whole atmosphere inthe hotel was very positive. Also the food was above the expectation ( dinner a la cart). The position of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little dated.

    Comfortable large room with Balcony and fridge. Beautiful dining area with panorama view. Good choice of food at Breakfast and Dinner. Christina on reception went the extra mile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was down on the ground floor at the back not a nice view first thing in the morning, was expecting a room with a view???

    The room was good but on the wrong floor, staff were polite, food was good, place was clean. It was near the attractions we wanted to see, a good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Hotel with Alpin View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed all aspects of the hotel

    The view was beautiful. Our room was large, comfortable and we especially enjoyed the balcony. Breakfast was very good. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The Alpenhotel Kronprinz added to our enjoyment of our visit to Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was challenging for a minivan- tight spaces!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Bathroom was the cleanest I have ever encountered in a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great escape to the mountains !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfort can be improved

    Excelent hotel and location to stay in the mountains area Easy to come back and forth with a car to the mountains and lake Konigsee. Breakfast was excellent and overall hotel was ok with parking at facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Central location with good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a problem... the parking was outside so you need to drop the bags near the door and park Décor is a bit dated and could use an update

    Great location with fantastic view over the area especially from the restaurant Easy walk to the centre of town with many restaurant options Everything was comfortable and clean Staff were very welcoming on arrival and during the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Best view in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was dodgy. It disconnects when watching video content.

    The view outside the window is amazing. The buffet on Saturday was delicious! The Staff is very clued up on transportation and things to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel for a few nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was limited parking available on the street. The underground parking lot was tight for larger cars.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We had a ground floor room facing the back, so it was quiet and we could leave the window open as the room was quite warm. Breakfast was a good buffet with many choices. The staff were friendly. Easy to walk downhill into the town for meals and a short drive (7km) to Königssee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Our dream is to return to this beautiful hotel one day !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms that face the building under construction. We rebooked another room on other side of hotel.

    The ambience of this hotel and the very nice staff .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking possibilities (small garage), but we were lucky to get a spot. The Internet is not that great.

    Excelent breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice, conformable room. Great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from the dining room was gorgeous, the rooms were a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and our room was only semi mountain view. We paid for what was described as mountain view and in order to see the mountain we had to look towards the front of our building. The description was a bit misleading.

    We were greeted immediately when we arrived. The room was clean and neat (just a little out of date). The dinner was amazing! I had the smoked salmon and my husband had the burger. The continental breakfast was always full and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Bavarian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my idea of a typical Bavarian hotel. It was clean, the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were lovely and the staff were all really helpful. We were very lucky with the weather and so the location looked stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage passway is a bit narrow I really feared to hit my car. But with a bit a care, it should be Ok. Do remember to check-in first before driving in to the garage.

    The hotel is at center of Berchtesgaden. The room is quite colorful and welcome. The restaurant is very nice and having a breakfast up in the hill is very cozy. There is a Chinese restaurant 10mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had one bad experience at breakfast from an older waitress with dark hair who understandably couldn't speak English, not her fault. However when she approached us and we asked in English she shrugged her shoulders and walked off not serving us coffee or tea. We waited 15 minutes while she served German speaking customers before I had to search for a younger waitress who kindly assisted.

    Great location and views from front of hotel. Lovely restaurant and very attentive waiter service in the evening. Ample parking with a warm reception from the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but we nearly lost our luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the hill, no easy access for traveller who use public transport. We had to climb up the hill for 20 minutes with luggages. Hotel luggage storage service is poor. The staffer mixed up our luggage with another group of travellers'. Our luggages were carried to another hotel in a different city. Luckily, we found our luggage and they sent our luggages to our next stop quickly. However, we do think the way the hotel manages luggages needs to improve. Beer at the bar is great. Recommended only to travellers by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.3
    Poor 2 star masquerading as a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, breakfast and no building site next door. Noise from other rooms and building works. 2/3 star only. Rude blond female receptionist unacceptable.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A hotel not to forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    At first when we arrived at the hotel we were offered a room in the category we booked which happened to be overlooking a construction site. Raised the issue immediately to the reception who dealt with this issue immediately and gave us an alternative room no questions asked. They also made available their underground parking when there were no parking slots available outside. The hotel is located in an excellent location,peaceful great views, both room and restaurant. Breskfast was ok too. Will visit again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.9
    VERY DISAPPOINTING HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff particularly at the reception was rude, arrogant and unfriendly! Rather, hostile! Rooms are not good and the location is terrible, away from the city centre or places of interest. We came across several better hotel properties at the city centre or close to the beautiful lake at a short distance from Berchesgarden city centre. There was heavy construction activity near the hotel all throughout our stay. Strongly advise to avoid this property if you are looking for a comfortable stay.

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with breathtaking mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located uphill from town.

    Fantastic bedroom, well laid out with a large modern bathroom. Great food at breakfast. Also had dinner in the restaurant (food excellent) and some nights we eat in the bar and tried their world-renowned burgers - they were delicious. Views from front of hotel takes your breath away. Very helpful staff and discount card was useful for local services (e.g return air-con bus to Salzburg for only 5 euros). We will go back in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and great facilities. Good-sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was facing a grass bank and very shady and a bit cold. The hotel offered to change it for the second night but we didn't want to have to pack up and unpack again - our choice.

    Great bar and restaurant on-site, very friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    I would have been much happier with a room on the front side...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have been much happier with a room on the front side of the hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains. We had a room on the back side with no view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a suite which was great, plenty of room, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was a bit strange and seemed to want to put seafood cocktail sauce with everything, thankfully stopped at the desserts... Breakfast - had to ask for orange juice as not readily available which thought would be standard at breakfast time, quite limited and therefore pricey Roadworks and large digger digging right outside our balcony unfortunately made a negative impact on stay as couldn't stay in room due to noise and started early - staff were nice but a little indifferent, not sure if a problem you would get far...

    We had a suite which was great, plenty of room, spacious seating area, fantastic view from balcony. Very comfortable large bed, although strange lumpy pillows. Great views all round - scenery breathtaking Quirky hotel but good to stay for a few nights - I would definitely upgrade as suite good value Shower good and modern bathroom Town is lovely - Eagles nest and museum outstanding Parking easy and only 4 euros rather than standard 15 to 20 across Germany and Austria location is up a hill but fine to walk into town 10/15 mins, and enjoy the view of the mountains

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Not worth for this price range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from station, freezer is not ready (not cool enough) when check in, no free water and no kettle for boil water.

    Great view in restaurant and some of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lots to do in area. Hotel on great situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing even the weather was great!.

    The welcome from Christina on reception was great.Nothing was too much trouble .Room was spacious and very clean.Good bed and linen.View from the dining room was outstanding.quality of the food was delicious and well presented.The staff were all helpful.(never eaten buffalo steak before but it was delicious!!) Girls on reception were both very helpful and took time to advise us on places to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay, for the price you can get something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say that they have a Jacuzzi at the spa area and they don't have it, the room furniture is old and the lamps at the room don't work properly

    The style of the hotel it's proper Bavarian Austrian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view of the eagle nest and mountain greens, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    against the last stay was very upset the breakfast, still very bad almost no wifi, very problematic parking SUV!!!!

    Beautiful view of the eagle nest and mountain greens, a short distance to the center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you request a room with balcony. We were down below and should have sprung extra for the view.

    Convenient to the train station. Restaurants nearby. Lovely and amazing views of the mountains. We did drive and walk up the hill to a restaurant. Easy to get around by walking if you are in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Definitely a great place to stay in Berchtesgaden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very tired one evening and decided to try to bar at the hotel for dinner. The service was not up to the level of the rest of the staff. We watched them gossip about some of the other guests and the food we had that night tasted like a frozen dinner.

    The views Alpenhotel Kronprinz are nothing short of spectacular. The private balconies are perfect for enjoying a beverage while watching the sunrise or sunset (or anything in between). The staff was exceptional offering friendly service, answering every question we had, and making sure we were comfortable and felt welcome every day of our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also great with a wide selection of food and coffee that was always hot and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Bavarian Alps
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult walk to town, on a very steep hill (hence the great views!)

    Views are extraordinary, lots of free parking and a better than average breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a British thing, but having tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be so much more convenient!!

    Location, friendly staff and helpful, clean accommodation. Plenty of points of interest in the local area, Konnigsee just a few kilometres away, Salt mines in Berchtesgarten, Kehlstein haus (Eagles Nest) all within easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Large bedroom with balcony and comfy chairs. Great location, awesome views, in quiet area but short walk to town centre, trains and busses. Onsite restaurant/bar excellent. Lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could only stay two days but we will return.

    We found everything excellent and enjoyed every thing about our visit. It is a most beautiful hotel the decor is just amazing, if fact everything is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely view but I did find it overpriced and we stayed in the cheap rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The genius perk is free parking, but you only get what is available to everyone else for free. The paid parking you still have to pay for, so it is not really a perk at all.

    Nice view, good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Location at Bertchesgaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just know that there is no air conditioning in their rooms and no fans. It was unseasonably hot on our visit, so we had window and patio door open all night (no screens but no bugs bothered us).

    Excellent breakfast was included. Location was good for access to all our tour locations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.4
    Short stay in Berchtesgaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much light from sky lights and could not connect to free wifi. Extra 100 EUR on bill compared to the Booking.com price.

    Nice balcony and views, friendly waiter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The room was great and we especially enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and we especially enjoyed the restaurant/pub on the lower level. A great place to unwind after a busy day of touring the area. Would definition return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    good location.beautiful view. spacious rooms with good facilities. the receptionist are very kind and helpful. excellent breakfast. we enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel to explore berchesgarden and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I can't think of anything

    Location was great and views stunning. Get a mountain balcony room - it's worth the extra. Breakfast was very good - something for everyone. I particularly liked the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Oh and the sparkling wine was a lovely touch to start the day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Incredible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Incredible owner who takes pride in her place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel...brilliant parking for the motorbikes. Eat a meal on the terrace...view to die for.Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and refrigerator was not cold

    Close to town. Convenient location for eagles nest and other attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    No kettle allowed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle allowed. Patchy wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice roo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To crammed breakfast area

    Nice roo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    A good choice of staying at Berchtesgarden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. The restaurant has an excellent panorama view to mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel and staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi though it was advertised

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave :(

    Beautiful views from the front of hotel! Nice pub style bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was more than enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was more than enough!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything...nit helpful staff ...to not clean bathrooms and very much out dated furniture...

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very easy for Train traveller with luggage

    Great service, nice view , Nice facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous views and moutain walks, trecking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice mountain lodge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is good and we can enjoy our dinner with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good and we can enjoy our dinner with good view of mountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Treasure of Berchtesgaden- nestled in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    We are dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Everything was delicious and well made.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    We overlooked a building site, the workers started at 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We overlooked a building site, the workers started at 7.00am. Only stayed one of the two nights booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    wonderful friendly hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor a little dated

    staff so friendly , pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    As a last resort and only if you have the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is from the 70's. It doesn't have A/C, coffee pot, ironing board

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    WOW!! ... Simply Breathtaking View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very welcoming. Breathtaking view!! The view alone, is worth a stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony overlooking the town had a lovely view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no information about the construction in front of the hotel.

    The breakfast was great. Stuff also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from construction site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Awesome! Gluten Friendly for any celiac's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothng to dislike!

    Loved Everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, front of house staff were very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, front of house staff were very welcoming and helpful, food in the restaurant was lovely, a very pleasant and relaxing experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The views from the terrace were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the terrace were absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    booked double room was with "zero view" in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    booked double room was with "zero view" in the lower floor of the hotel. We did an upgrade to get a room with view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Much trouble with wifi. They need to do something to get their problems fixed.

    Room and restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful view, great food, and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: