Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Sonneck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rosengasse 10, 87541 Bad Hindelang, Germany

#9 of 26 hotels in Bad Hindelang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean efficient and effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal options were quite expensive. As there's not much else available in the village it did add quite a bit to the cost of my stay.

    Clean efficient and effective. Just what I was looking for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, pet-friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've tried a lot of places in Bad Hindelang and this is the place we keep going back to. They are very friendly and accomodating, especially for pets (we often bring our two fairly large dogs). We can go tour skiing right out the back door, and they provide the Hindelang Plus card which gives you a free day's skiing nearby at the resort in Oberjoch. They have a good restaurant for those times when you don't feel like going out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Everything was nice, it's just when you pay over €100...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice, it's just when you pay over €100 euros a night (we paid €130 per night), we'd expect a much better breakfast. Breakfast was very basic and disappointing for a 3 star hotel. No tea or coffee in the room which I know is fairly common in Europe but again for the price we paid, it was a shame to not have this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if we could have had breakfast outside on the terrace

    The meals in the restaurant in the evening were excellent. One of the best meals during our 3 weeks vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic spot with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic spot with great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful stuff, nice breakfast, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful stuff, nice breakfast, amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, excellent facilities within a typical Bavarian Hotel and only a 15 minute drive to the excellent ski resort of Oberjoch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice quiet position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a note - the hotel is at the top of a fairly steep (but short) climb. We were rather disappointed that we didn't have a balcony as the view is terrific.

    Nice quiet position. Good wi-fi connection when we sat downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a few tables available (breakfast), you have to share them with other guests

    Clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast and dinner in the hotel-restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect breakfast and dinner in the hotel-restaurant!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location with wonderful views of the scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with wonderful views of the scenery. Easy to locate. Very nice food offered in restaurant with good value.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was spotty, slow and unreliable

    The staff was friendly and helpful

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: