Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Oberstdorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Falkenstraße 15, 87561 Oberstdorf, Germany

#16 of 33 hotels in Oberstdorf

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    As this was to be my last biking trip to Europe I decided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this was to be my last biking trip to Europe I decided to treat myself and the overall ambiance, comfort of the room and the view from the balcony were outstanding. The staff all spoke good English and were very friendly. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent with a wide choice and very good quality. Although I was not there long enough to use the Spa etc the facilities looked very good and I think this would be a great location for a longer holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.5
    Cosy alpine retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More parking. I was visiting during a very busy time and I felt I always took the last parking spot late at night.

    Staff are friendly and do speak English. One employee made it possible for me to bring 4 guests into the restaurant while it was extremely busy. My room (103) had a very large balcony with stunning views of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wellness Center facilities were a little outdated

    Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    3.3
    Bad location,
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable and small beds; Location; The area as such is not great at all

    The masseuse was friendly and great; The breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, generous breakfast, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception not friendly

    Great location, generous breakfast, spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Endless beauty in the mountain. Great room. Wellness area and sauna are great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfort and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Everything in Hotel Alpenhof Oberstdorf is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything in Hotel Alpenhof Oberstdorf is outstanding. Especially the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely short hiking vacation in charming Oberstdorf !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna area and indoor pool could have been more spacious

    Location , friendly service , nice facilities , excellent meals and overall ambience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place. very polite stuff. clean and comfortable place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    9.6
    a luxurious start to the E5 hiking route!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed, great terrace, fantastic spa. quiet location and nice long walk into town for dinner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    8.8
    Super eggs for breakfast, great selection overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner: Main courses were a bit uninspiring. Service staff training how to respond to customer issues i.e. rather than defending a product served when the customer is not happy with the quality ("Others liked it") it is better to say "Could I offer you something else instead"

    Super eggs for breakfast, great selection overall. Dinner: Great salad bar. Overall: Lovely amenities. Great Reception staff and very helpful overall. Huge amount of space in rooms / suites. Very comfortably furnished. Good quality beds. Ample storage space. Great gym. Lovely wellness opportunities.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    8.3
    Rooms are comfortable and clean and there is free wi-fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are comfortable and clean and there is free wi-fi throughout. Staff were very helpful and the reception staff all spoke good English. There is a small gym and a wellness spa within the hotel too. The breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection and on weekends there is also a buffet option for dinner.

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2015

    10
    Ambiance, breakfast buffet, spa - swimming pool and sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ambiance, breakfast buffet, spa - swimming pool and sauna were amazing. Everything is still perfect everytime we come back there.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    10
    Location, scenery , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, scenery , friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. They even serve drinks in the Jacuzzi

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: