Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenhotel Weiherbach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Weiherbachweg 8, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Germany

#10 of 19 hotels in Berchtesgaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only noticeable thing was no air-conditioning so we were very hot during the night.

    Lovely location, only a pleasant 10-15minute walk to the centre. Staff very pleasant and pool and facilities excellent. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in must be done within 6.00 p.m. and breakfast time is no later than 9.30 (even if, in practice, you can stay up to 10)

    Nice hotel in a nice location. Breakfast is excellent and the room very comfortable and clean (they also gave us a superior room at the same price of the standard one). You can quickly reach the city center with a short walk through the hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Excellent breakfast every morning. Comfortable rooms and beds, and the pool was a perfect touch for our two kids! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in only until 18PM, which is in case of heavy traffic hard to make in time. All in all, we arrived 15 min later and they waited for us.

    Big room, good bed, really nice looking wellness and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There might be a mistake somewhere while reservation via booking.com.... but I can still see my kid is already on my guest list as a defaut in Booking.com... Anyway I had to pay additional 60 euro for my kid on spot as I heard my kid was not on the list while reservation.. maybe my mistake....I paid additional 60 and asked one more duvet but it is REJECTED.. neither no extra bed is available! I reserved superior double room as I saw sofa bed is available for superior room in Booking.com but the hotel said no sofa bed is available on spot.... The room 14 looks different from the the picture on the Booking.com site... My family, especially the 5 year old kid could not sleep well....

    Best location.... silence... calm....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to the free WIFI in our room but our friends who stayed at the same time had full bars! The bed settee was very uncomfortable but the staff did bring extra toppers was we reported this!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I loved it!

    Lovely view from our little balcony. We could hear the cow bells! The staff gave us directions to walk into town for dinner. The walking trail started right outside the hotel! Beautiful area! The room was large and comfortable for three of us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel, so one must drive or walk into town to eat lunch and dinner. The parking in the lot is very tight and there is no on-street parking.

    The walk into town, which takes 15-20 minutes, is beautiful. Free wi-fi. Access to the dining room in the evening to socialize with others. This includes access to the honor-system beer fridge. (Although I don't know for certain it's by the honor system since there are surveillance cameras in the dining room. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is poor. Breakfast could be better. A kettle and some tea&coffee would be nice to have in the room.

    Room was very large, clean and comfy. You have a large balcony with scenic view of the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little difficult to find initially.

    We really enjoyed the property. Had a wonderful view up in the mountains. The staff was very friendly and provided a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to town is steep in both directions because there is a hill between town and the hotel. It didn't hurt us, but small children and any handicap would require driving.

    The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We could leave the car and walk to town. The views were beautiful from the balcony and so relaxing. Tasty breakfast with excellent variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few tiny downsides, check-in till 18, then the reception closes. For us on a road trip it was very tight, especially with the summer traffic. Wi-Fi was weak in the rooms and I am no big fan of full payment in advance either, but I didn't mind. Apart from these, awesome!

    Awesome breakfast, surprisingly rich for such a small place. Location's beautiful, parking is spacey, place is very clean and really calm. Small pool in a hotel, beaitiful view of the forest and hills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice alpen hotel on the edge of Berchtesgaden. You can be in the city in about 15 minutes on foot. Nice cold breakfast, coffee machine Great location in nature close to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Insufficient wifi and bad internet connection, check in just till 18.00 - very inconvenient, I didn´t notice it before booking

    quiet place, balcony with nice view, good coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is terrible, literally no signal in the room. Parking space is quite limited so try to arrive earlier.

    Decent breakfast.cozy room and comfy beds.nice owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi suffered a little due to the Hotel being fully booked

    The staff were super friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and ensured that our three rooms were next door to each other. Also, because we had a large group of seven there was a breakfast table reserved for us without even having to request it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If it had contained a restaurant, I might have had dinner there. But instead I walked to Berchtesgaden if I wanted something to eat and that walk probably did me much good.

    The view, the location, the parking for the car, the room, the bath. It was very lovely. It was also lovely to have the tourist card, provided by the hotel, which allows free bus use and small discounts on attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lunch/dinner, but we knew this when booking so no issue.

    The pool, steam room, and sauna were appreciated after long days sight-seeing. I particularly enjoyed how friendly the staff were, but also how they left you alone unless you sought them out for advice/recommendations. The hotel was spotless. Some people might criticize the "fitness room" as inadequate and I guess that it is, but we got our exercise outdoors walking, hiking, etc so we only used the fitness room for some friendly games of ping pong (eg table tennis) where I whipped my 17 year old son 4 games to 1. :-) BTW, I noticed other families enjoying table tennis as well so I guess the fitness room, even though lacking free weights and cardio machines, is still a hit with some. :-) It appears that the hotel is far away when first driving to it, but we enjoyed the 15-20 minute hike into town; it is only a 5 min drive and parking in front of the Rathaus was available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restsurant at the hotel but in 15-20 minutes walking distance.

    This hotel had a very good breakfast before going out to the skiing. Personell very helpful to make sure our stay was good. Good knowlegde about the different ski areas in Berchtesgaden. Parking available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking next to the hotel. Great breakfast. Use the trail through the "forest" to get to the towns' center in like 15 minutes. Berchtesgaden is a good starting point for the whole area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with beautiful view. Easy 20 min. walk to town but bus stopped at end of driveway as well so very convenient. Guest card from hotel allowed free bus travel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Parking a little tight when hotel full but problem attributed to a bigger rental car which brings its own parking problems at times

    Comfortable big room and spacious clean bathroom. Superb breakfast. We did not use pool or sauna

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty far from the bus/train station. They seem quite rigid about their rules: aka check-in hours, pool hours, how long you can use their bus pass for.

    Best breakfast spread I've seen in my 5 months of travel. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude in the hotel! Too many notes throughout the hotel with restrictions! Received a rather hostile email with house rules before coming. Would have reason for me to cancel but couldn't anymore!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was spotty. Worked good by the check in desk. That's what you get when your surrounded by the beautiful Alps. This did not effect our stay.

    This B&B is an incredible place. Extremely clean, up too date, nice pool and wellness area. Breakfast was incredible. Always replenishing food. Staff is very nice and the young daughter is always willing to help. Close to the town center. A nice walk over the hill into Berchtesgaden. Spectacular viewers and a wonderful village! Will definitely be back and will stay here again. I give this B&B a 10.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is inflexible, the "important information" is a must to know, like no check in after 6 pm and so on, there are more things that you can not and not allowed to do than you can. In the spa almost all the things are working with a coin, for such a price I would wish to have all the features for free. Bed and breakfasts can be found for less in the region in case you book in time...

    Breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an extra pillow in the cupboard - and air conditioning at night. Due to smokers on the balcony next door, we couldn't keep our windows open for fresh air - a real pity. Smoking is banned in doors, but not in such a critical "shared" space. Pls change your policy. Also, the wifi didn't work in our room - only downstairs in breakfast room.

    Wasn't sure exactly what to expect as we booked late - but found a lovely little property nestled in a rural area, just a short walk (over a big hill - good exercise!) to the old town. The young lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. The room was traditional - and also very clean, modern bathroom and good bed. Breakfast was a hearty smorgasbord of foods (could have had a bit more fresh fruit). The swimming pool was a great treat which my son loved - and on which the owners had clearly spent time and money planning out. In fact, the more one looked around the more it was possible to see the significant investment made in the construction of the hotel and its environment - all masquerading as a rural, country hotel. A most welcome surprise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to take coffee to your room. The walk into town is quite strenuous and better directions /map would have been appreciated.

    The view from our window was wonderful. Breakfast had a good variety and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in Time only until 6pm The atmosphere between the guest was not friendly. Maybe it is because of the Haudordnung and all the things which are not allowed. The best was the bread knife which was chained to the wooden cut board

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully placed hotel. Wonderful service and a really nice room. The hotel has a pool, steam room and sauna. All clean and good to use. The honestly bar was a welcoming additional. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew that before, but it is still quite a pity when you can´t buy a glass of bier or juice in the evening in the hotel restaurant as the property is located in a suburb area

    Large clean room, wellness better than expected in this kind of property

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very insulting and unfriendly answer to request for later check in then 6 o clock. Next day we witnessed a check in at 6.45. My mother wanted to invite and pay for us one morning for breakfast. She was told that this is not possible since we where renting an apartment in the hotel and not a room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk to town for evening meal, but gave appetite and walked off meal on way back.

    Hotel location and all facilities were great. The room was 1st class with great view of mountains. Great place to relax and make a base for touring area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Thing I would suggest is a little better communication or information on booking.com. Our room didn't include breakfast (and that is ok). I knew we didn't have it included. However, since it wasnt included it wasn't even an option to pay for it. Had to make other arrangements for breakfast. Perhaps stop in Berchtesgaden and get some fruit at the market before heading to hotel. Also, make sure to bring €50 cash for deposit. They do not take credit cards for deposit. Easy to get money back, simply leave room clean, wash dishes and take out trash. No big deal.

    View was incredible. Very large, spacious room with a view of the Eagles Nest that was amazing. Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful location, walk to Berchtesgaden town area about 15 minutes. To get there from the Berchtesgaden Hbf get a taxi!!! Costs about €9,50 and is about an 8 minute ride. Don't walk it. You will regret it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No use of range top in kitchenette as option for evening meals. Extra charge for baby using existing bed. Appreciated that fee was discounted to 40€/night, as child is only 1-yr-old. We live in Germany and appreciate the culture and abiding by the nature of things, but the rule book and signs were bit off putting.

    In Berchtesgaden, at top of hill overseeing village with 15-20 walk to village and bit more for the climb. Fridge was appreciated to have snacks for family, since no dinner option at hotel or close by outside of hiking to and from the village. Peaceful setting and residence. Staff were friendly and everything was clean. Parking. Overall it was a pleasant stay despite few stipulations and inability to cancel when additional charges became apparent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a family room with two bedrooms and one bath. The kitchen was equipped with stove, microwave, refrigerator and some utensils. For some reason, we were not allowed to use the stove or microwave. Don't know why. The refrigerator was useful though. There were no plates, glasses or knives, forks and spoons. There were a few cooking utensils. The location was one where you definitely would need a car. Not near any restaurants. It was nice to be able to just make sandwiches a couple of nights, instead of going out.

    The scenery was very pleasant. Our room looked out onto a field where there would be cows everyday. Could also see the beautiful mountains! Beds were comfortable and it was nice having a terrace. Our unit was an end unit, so we had windows on three sides. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfort rooms with a nice view. Very friendly staff. About 15min walking to center of Berchtesgaden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no WiFi, no WiFi, no WiFi

    balcony, pool and gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were too warm for summer.

    Silence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although WiFi was free there was hardly any reception

    The hotel was absolutely spotless and breakfast was wonderful... so much choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited check in time.

    Top place plenty of free parking. Good spacious room with nice shower. Comfortable bed and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't very nice.

    Great location and views from the room, excellent spa area and very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was on/off rainy but hey we made the best of it. still was great.

    location is beautiful. in the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views from the balcony, relatively short drives to mountains and to Salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Super breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Pleasant and very quiet location, with a lovely walk into town along the footpath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place, fantastic people, great country!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The view from our room was very pretty, we had 2 balconies which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a great location with an exceptional breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish to extend the evening hours of Spa. Parking is a bit cramped

    Nice rooms , good Breakfast, good location, beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel very friendly beautiful location and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unreasonable check-in time: 3:00 - 6:00Pm, and mentioned wihtout staff after this period.

    comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't stay long enough

    Excellent location. Beautiful indoor pool and garden. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not usable and the hotel is very difficult to get to. English barely spoken by staff. No hand soap in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice rooms, super clean and the staff was super awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close enough to the town to walk to, but far enough away to have stunning views of the hills

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not as close to town as it sounds, we caught a taxi back after dinner because walking track did not seem a good idea at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable beds and pillows

    location, staff and facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in before 18.00 No reception after 18.00 No dinneroption Smal parking, easy bumped Og trough eatingroom to Our room No view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position just outside Berchtesgaden. Lovely walk into town. Good indoor pool, sauna and small steam room - all with no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Breakfast, beautiful location, good facilities, plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wlan stoppt working and needs to be more than one connection per room.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room (2 Bedrooms)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of town but the views were wonderful and very picturesque walk to the town. Also local bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful apartment, awful beds, limited cooking possibilities.

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmanned after 6pm, so you need to be checked in by then

    Large room and to a googd standard. Very very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and staff! Rooms were great, should have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on bathroom supplies and pool and sauna closes too early

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi is a bit slow but worked and who cares anyway when you're surrounded by great scenery and nice people...

    We stayed in an apartment for one week and did our own breakfasts. We found the page of "rules" to be actually very helpful guidance. The owners were friendly and very helpful, even down to helping locate an emergency dentist! The location is great, the walk into town (we had no car) was beautiful, so we rarely used the local bus (easily accessible) or taxis. The apartment had adequate equipment, a small kitchen but perfectly suitable for cooking for four, which we did several times. Local restaurants etc were good too though!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: