Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpenlodge Pfronten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schlickestrasse 11, 87459 Pfronten, Germany

#2 of 10 hotels in Pfronten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing owner/operators
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owner operators were incredibly friendly & ever so helpful in offering suggestions for the local area. They helped us choose a hiking path that suited our level. They told us about where to get tickets that saved us over an hour of queuing time. They were ever so willing to answer any/all of our questions. My adult daughter (25 years of age) loved their breakfast. Comfortable beds/clean rooms & bathrooms/ balcony overlooking Alps/ spacious. No complaints what so ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff, relaxing location. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay.

    They asked us if we'd like fresh scrambled eggs and extra coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a family room, but on arrival we were asked to pay extra for our 8 year son.

    It is really nice area as lots of stuff to do around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Incredibly nice owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly nice owners! Very helpful! The stay in general was just great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Beautifull surroundings and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were extremely extremely hard, none of us was able to sleep a good night sleep. We really hope they change this because it is a lovely hotel.

    Beautifull surroundings and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is really nothing I can think of.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They invited me for breakfast and let me come back after a meeting I had in the morning to work a bit with Internet connection in the lounge. Very clean. Large rooms and very good bathroom. Excellent breakfast. The surroundings are incredible.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    A small intimate lodge with great homey personal touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little hard to find. Could use better signage on the main road through Pfronten.

    A small intimate lodge with great homey personal touches. Liked the nice park behind the lodge and an easy 5 minute walk along the river to downtown. Fantastic breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Quite expensive for the quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive for the quality of the hotel. Breakfast bit too simple and with small selection of local products. It is not possible to pay with credit card.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Ildiko and the husband were helpful and friendky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I hate to put something negative but the room in attic is too hot in a hot day, no ventilator or air conditioner is available, no elevator if you are in the top floor

    Ildiko and the husband were helpful and friendky. We loved the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice rooms, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice rooms, great service.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Amazing sight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing sight. Very clean hotel and helpful personel.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    great couple running it;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great couple running it; had breakfast early in order to accommodate and early departure.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Helpful, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard, but not uncomfortable.

    Helpful, friendly owners. The hotel has that personal (uncommercialised) touch. Very appealing.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: