Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Alpenpension Auengrund

Reschenweg 5, 83486 Ramsau, Germany

#8 of 19 B&Bs and inns in Ramsau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    A nice place for " wandering".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some small maintenance problems with plumbing and the door-lock.

    Good breakfast, pleasant owner (staff), good location: everything from Berchtesgaden to Bad Reichenhall, etc. is within a short drive. Ramsau is lovely and there are great, easy strolls available right from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Perfect Location for a Week's Break!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly accommodation, with excellent breakfasts and fantastic location for many nearby attractions. The owner spoke excellent english and was really helpful. The room was very spacious with sitting area and balcony as well as bedroom and bathroom. It could not have been better!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No.

    Best experience during our trip (among 7 different stays in three countries). Very spacious room, clean and tidy, make you feel like at home. cozy decoration and furniture. Like the bath room as well, big, bright, clean. Breakfast is perfect, has quite some choices! and the breads are tasty. Just love this place, will recommend to others!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly owner. Lots of breakfast options for such a small place. Beautiful mountain view from the balcony. Free parking. Nice little touches such as candles in the entryway/hallways. Enjoyed the sound of the stream running by the house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    The owner is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner is sometimes too busy taking care of her two children so she might not be there all the time, especially in late evenings. But we tried to ask her questions in the morning during breakfast time. She was always there. If you don't have a car, if may not be easy for you to get around. BTW, the single room is quite small but the view is better.

    The owner is very friendly and helpful. She offers good breakfast with so many choices from bread to drinks. The double room is spacious.I also like their laundry service which is quick and good.It's close to everywhere if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Location, Breakfast and hosts all were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, Breakfast and hosts all were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.2
    I loved the breakfast so much, the staff was very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    I loved the breakfast so much, the staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    7.9
    Best sleep ever....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not fault anything really

    The bed was just superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect home from home stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely and considerate home from home - had to leave early and they opened the breakfast buffet early just for me

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    nice location for trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice location for trips very good selection on breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    8.8
    very clean, warm and comfortable, quiet place for enjoying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location has pros and cons: even though the bus stop is close but u have to wait for another hour if not catch the previous one, waste time if u don't pay attention to the timetable of each spot, except to hintersee you have to go back to Berchtesgaden to transfer to kongissee, Eagles net, Jenner bahn, supermarket ect

    very clean, warm and comfortable, quiet place for enjoying holiday, the bread tastes supper good! bus stop(name:alters forsthaus ) is just nearby within 1-2 minutes, there is a restaurant across the road, warm and nice

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    10
    I loved everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything about this place....period. Great location, room, hosts, and breakfast!. This place has a great location, bus route 846 which brings you to the magic forrest. The room is spacious, clean, and the hosts are so nice and accommodating. The breakfast included is delicious and they give you a lot of options. We had to leave early in the morning, the hosts prepared breakfast for us the night before and brought it to our room, best service ever. The hosts will give you bus passes which saves you a fortune because you get to take the bus for free! You also get a discount at Eagles Nest.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was 2 minutes' walk to the nearest bus stop. However the bus 848 that serves the area finishes at 18h10 from the Berchtesgaden train station, and enjoying a nice dinner around the lake became a bit complicated thereafter.

    Very clean and spacious room! The host was very kind and polite. Fresh breakfast of variety.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    We certainly loved this bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    We certainly loved this bed and breakfast. Our room was spacious and the beds were super comfortable. We had four windows, enough to have a nice draft through the night. We were there when it was 40 degrees Celsius temperature! Breakfast was all organized and our chairs were reserved for us. There were ample delicious choices. It was super delicious. The lady in charge of this bed and breakfast was super nice as well! We had some laundry and she did it all for us for 6 Euros, That's really cheap, compared to Hotel Galicja in Oswiecim we were charged 120$. She also gave us discount cards for tourist attractions. She was always eager to help us. We wished we could have stayed longer than 2 days. There was also ample parking. Right behind her bed and breakfast, there was a beautiful path to explore. A pure delight! Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the surrounding area for walking, the sounds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed the surrounding area for walking, the sounds of the rushing river were delightful, food recommendations were excellent. Our innkeeper was most friendly & helpful,

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    10
    The traditional German breakfast was put together well;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The traditional German breakfast was put together well; a wide variety of sliced meats and baked goods. All of which I am sure were from the local area.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    The female owner is super friendly and very nice to our dog!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The female owner is super friendly and very nice to our dog!!! overall we are really satisfied!! :) We couldn't ask for more!

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    All, the staff, the breakfast and our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All, the staff, the breakfast and our room. Tourist card was provided to us, almost all transport free. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    10
    near bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    near bus stop

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    9.2
    The owner Geraldine is a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The owner Geraldine is a gem.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good

    Super

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    The double room is not modern but clean and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The double room is not modern but clean and very spacious. The bathroom is modern and clean. The breakfast is really tasty.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    10
    The hosts are really very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts are really very nice. The Rome is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was wonderful. The stream flowing right next to our window was very relaxing. A great view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    9.2
    very sweet staff and free parking, breakfast is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    very sweet staff and free parking, breakfast is nice

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    10
    The breakfast and the spaciousness of our room which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast and the spaciousness of our room which included a small sitting room.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    9.6
    Enviornment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enviornment

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: