Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpha-Hotel garni

Taunusstr.15, 63128 Dietzenbach, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Dietzenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel parking lot (surcharge) is somewhat hidden from the main street, it is not really secured and accessible to anyone. A night gate would greatly enhance security.

    Outstanding hot breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with receptionist , breakfast, detailed information provided for late check in. Close to Frankfurt Airport, Everything was clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So cosy hotel. From the first minute you feel like your house. The lady in the reception so helpfull. She cares about everything. The lady in the breakfast so sweet and gently. The room and bathroom very confortable, warm and very clean with nice furnitures. Wi-Fi perfect. Good quality and variety of breakfast. Easy parking around. For sure I will go again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not at all as on the picture. Much smaller and worn out furniture. For the 1 night i spend there that was no problem. Reception lady was a bit distant.

    It was clean, super nice breakfast and nice breakfast lady.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable breakfast depending on people staying in the place was changing les people low quality breakfast more people better breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of non-german tv channels

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms,cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room is in UNDERGROUND NO DAY LIGHT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have received an additional charge on my credit card yesterday for 50 euro. Why they have charged this, we will decline this additional charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Two pillows next time please as standard :) A bar that opens late for a quick pint after work would have been great.

    Great staff, very helpful, spoke fluent English. Very clean. I really enjoyed breakfast, cracking omelettes!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold with no way of adjustment within the room. Room bare - poorly furnished. No Restaurant & only 1 within walking distance.

    good size room. Staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Enough said. I had never experienced such a discrepancy between the score of this hotel in booking.com and my own experience

    Absolutely nothing. I wanted to run away from the very first moment that I arrived to the car park. But they know it, this is why they ensure that the booking is paid for in full at front.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arriving by foot at 11.00 pm from the train station, I found the Hotel closed, no light on the doorstep, nobody in view inside or on this dark, empty dead-end street. A PostIt on the Bell: "Not working". I rang the Hotel phone several times but no answer. Nobody from the hotel called to check my check-in time or advise a "keyboy" system was in use. The four-digit "confidential code" found onon the Booking.com confirmation mail did not work on the Keyboy box either. So after 15 minutes waiting in the dark I went to the Esso Petrol station nearby ask for help. A customer kindly indicated the Sonnenhof Hotel in the Center about 20 minutes away on foot and was so sorry for me. That he offered to drive me there. In thhe end, I slept there and had the best breakfast expérience I have had for years.Trully a gem. Family_run hôtel I would heartily recommend.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast and staff very attentive to guests

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful suff and very Good Services.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The blanket was smaller than that bed.( for 2 persons)

    Staff are friendly..breakfeast is very good...location is 20 minutes from frankfurt with car..

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sewage stink in the bathroom (reported to the reception).

    Very open and helpful staff. Excelent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice staff, excellent service to meet any demands. Superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was very limited.

    Staff very helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: