Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alpha

Stuttgarter Str. 58, 70469 Stuttgart, Germany

#72 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    good relation price quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room near the reception and not well isolated, so less privacy, bit uncomfortable. Nobody in reception in the afternoon. And this is common but I will always complain about: no sunblind.

    Room was clean and modern. Getting key was easy. They put another bottle of water after using first. View was ok. Comparing to the prices in Feuerbach I would say this is good relation price quality. If you book directly by them you get breakfast free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice, stress free stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel I love, there is nothing I didn't like

    The ease in check in and check out process was awesome. No hassle, all forms of payment accepted, receptionist were kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Good alternative if the chain hotels are sold out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front doors are quite heavy and the spring is closing them with high force, so you have to be careful and prepared while entering for the first time. Rooms at the top floor are bit noisy in the morning due to the proximity of the breakfast room.

    Small hotel in a very convenient location with the on site parking and short distance to companies like Mahle, Bosch or Porsche. Plenty of small restaurants within a few hundred meters and the Killesberg park within 1km.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Another enjoyable business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location next to the one way street, so you have to watch out while approaching the hotel for the first time.

    Fair service for the money and a good alternative if the chain hotels are fully booked. Basically it provides similar standard, enough for a short business stay. Plus for a free bottle of water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Very kind staff, breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't use the elevator, otherwise you can stuck in it. :)

    Very kind staff, breakfast was very good. In overall I am satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on 3rd floor but the noise from the road was annoying.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    small honest Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy and a fridge would be nice

    honest small Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good alternative in Stuttgart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditioning

    Free parking and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Another nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fair standard and a daily free bottle of water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Fair business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult access with one way road but it's not possible to fix it.

    Free parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.3
    Near to transportation, but can't be a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff availability when i reached hotel around 2pm. Fortunately my phone worked, so i managed to get the keys.

    Locaton

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Good option for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noises were coming thru the wall.

    Fair sevice, free parking and a complimentary bottle of water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    thanks to the 24h box at the entrance, I could check-in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    thanks to the 24h box at the entrance, I could check-in very late and the room was very clean. in general cleanliness is a strong point of this hotel. The lady in the reception was great, she helped me with several bookings i needed to make and she was always smiling. Nice temperature in the room. I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.0
    There was free water in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No available staff in the evening. Around 9:30pm we have called the reception for towels (the local reception was closed, some remote service replied). In about an hour the cleaning lady came and brought us towels. However, it seemed that they had called her to serve us while she was already at home with her family... We felt really sorry for her and of course she was not in her very best mood although she still served us with a smile. Breakfast was not included in the price, although the room rate was already 89 eur for night (for a 2 star hotel). The walls were very thin... The reception is on the 4th floor, so before you check in, you need to move all your luggage to the top of the building and then again to some of the rooms below. It was cold in the room.

    There was free water in the room. Room was big, bed was big and confortable and location was good. They have checked us in very early - that was quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location close to the U-bahn and several shops /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the reception (upstairs) is a bit confusing, and I would have preferred more opening hours. A safe in the room would have been nice, although I did not ask for this either when booking, or during the stay.

    Good location close to the U-bahn and several shops / restaurants, and very friendly staff. Good WiFi signal which is sometimes a problem in hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    The windows did not protect from outside noise so much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The windows did not protect from outside noise so much. I was rather disturbed by outside noise

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    very nice, little hotel, located next to restaurants,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice, little hotel, located next to restaurants, brewery and supermarket. Helpful and welcoming staff. For my business visit - ideal.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Kostenloser Parkplatz, Befienung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Preis/Leistung, Frühstück

    Kostenloser Parkplatz, Befienung

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: