Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpina Hotel

Trainsjochweg 12, 83026 Rosenheim, Germany

#10 of 16 hotels in Rosenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place and nicely furnished.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very worrying to find a print out of my booking complete with full credit card information (number/date/address) listed on this just sitting on the front desk with our key when we arrived. Another print out and room key was on the desk too. We picked it up and got into our room and were there an hour before seeing the owner. I would be fine with that but leaving my credit card information so clearly out on the front desk with no one there to oversee it is a HUGE worry. Not good practice.

    The place has been redone from the looks of it and everything is clean and modern. Very comfortable family room and the breakfast was simple but filling and good. Friendly people running it. Good location in terms of driving through the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Never, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the road. To noisy. No screen. No fan. No screen. No airco. Bad service. Sweating.

    Good bathroom, clean, reasonable breakfast (even with Some organic items!) for decent price. Good beds. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    We like the location near the highway and nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We know this hotel for several years now and always had a nice room with balcony. This time the room was very small, dark and there was no possibility to change. Also no possibility to get lunch pack as we needed to leave early in the morning.

    We like the location near the highway and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with it's own parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with it's own parking place. family room did't have much space. Overall we spend there one night and for that night I can say it was ok. The breakfast was very rich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean spacy room with nice furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice personnel (I think owners of the house) against little breakfast and old,fermented juice in one pot.....uuuuuughhhhhhh......!!! No reaction after remark given to the lady.

    Clean spacy room with nice furniture. Quiet outside. Perfect access to motorway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea/kettle in rooms. That would be a big plus.

    The room was clean and the heating was just perfect! Local staff was very helpful and flexible according to my requests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly, we reached very late and all was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly, we reached very late and all was set and they helped us find an open restaurant to have a late dinner, which was a great one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not speking well english , not friendly. I hand to pay for my stay imediatly on arrival they where afraid I will leave without paymenent. Unbelivebale.

    Area environment , clean air

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Happy to have got a room in last minute
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I disliked that it was not possible to get breakfast before 8:00 a.m. Punctually it was opened at point 8:00 o clock! Though breakfast seemed to be ready made a quarter to eight. Also other guests of that hotel regreted that fact. Otherwise everything else was okey but not low priced with 146,00 fEuro or two nights, one person with breakfast and very small, but nice renewed room. No cheaper rate was available at that time, so I accepted booking .com's offer. At last it was too far away from centre. I had to take taxi or walk 40 minutes.

    Hous Building and surrounding I found quit charming, an old but modernised Alpina Hotel with trees around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    A convenient place to stay near Chiemsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant except for breakfast, which was fine except that the nearest good restaurant was quite a long walk away.

    Quiet location in a residential area but close to main roads. Comfortable. Welcoming staff - English spoken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff was really nice and the breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no aircon and the room quickly became very hot. Opening the door meant loud noise which was impossible to sleep to.

    The staff was really nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    The Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, no Soap in the toilette and no warm water in the Shower. I requested soap in the morning. No reaction at all

    The Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good service, professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO Italian TV channel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not find for eat us we arrive quite late at 22.

    Very nice accomodation. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Ideal for one night stay. Good hotel with very good breakfast, and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Celje, SLO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Location close to motorway and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, warm and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Location, warm and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the room...

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    This single bed room was a bit too small but all necessary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This single bed room was a bit too small but all necessary facilities were available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Comrfortable rooms - Great bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed , and the people the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Limited skills of staff in multiple languages
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited skills of staff in multiple languages

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    room was comfy close to road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was comfy close to road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly and nice owner, who tried her best once it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking. com had missed transferring information that we have an old labrador dog, completely uncapablae of mounting the very steep stairs to the second level Thus we ended up in a rather small room on first floor

    Very friendly and nice owner, who tried her best once it was obvious that we could not mount the stairs

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.8
    The staff was kind but don't expect consistent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was kind but don't expect consistent service. I wouldn't recommend showing up before 16:00 check in time unless you like waiting around for people to show up. Room was comfortable enough, location really not that exciting.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    A nice friendly hotel close to the motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A nice friendly hotel close to the motorways.Good size rooms and plenty of parking. There is no bar but beer and wine are available from reception. Note that the reception does not open until 18:00 on Sundays

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    We loved being close to Munich and Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved being close to Munich and Salzburg. Rosenheim is a German town halfway between the two larger cities. They have a small city center with good restaurants, but the real tourist attractions are in Munich and Salzburg. The breakfast was delicious, and we were very pleased with the speed and reliability of the wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.0
    Nice and clear rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We asked for WI-fi in our room on our reservation, but we didn't received. They told us that we have to made a special request direct to the hotel by phone.

    Nice and clear rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Extremely comfortable room and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't say

    Extremely comfortable room and very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Good position if you need to reach Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good position if you need to reach Munich. Good breakfast too

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Cold water in shower and no airco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold water in shower and no airco

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Nice place and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothong, all was perfect.

    Nice place and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too hot in room as we were just under the roof on a very hot day. None of us slept well

    Location Wifi Nice room

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    The bed we sleapt on was more comfortable than the one i...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bed we sleapt on was more comfortable than the one i have home! Very cozy room. Very clean !

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: