Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alt Steinbach

Bahnstrasse 8, 61449 Steinbach im Taunus, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Steinbach im Taunus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money not far from Eschborn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody at the reception. Not a great deal but somehow unusual that you have to call the receptionist who would then explain you on the phone where to find your room key.

    Perfect price and location close to Eschborn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    We needed a place to stay because we were going to a wedding close by. This was just right!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a while for the shower to get hot water, but eventually there was!

    It was easy to park near the hotel. The owner was very friendly and I was happy to find out he speaks Russian too. :) They had finished redoing our room so our bathroom was very new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Alt Steinbach,very good hotel,infact,excellent in all ramification,i'll stay here again&again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    non, excellent service, i will score them 101%

    Genially affable staff, clean environment, comfortably serene and secure location above all,cheaply affordable cost. Kebab House, restaurants, sports bar all around the location, more so, the hospitality of the Germans is non-pareil. I highly recommend Hotel Alt Steinbach for any one who wants to go on a vacation in Steinbach, Frankfurt, Germany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Extreme value for money. 30 min from downtown Frankfurt. Kebab across the street. Clean but dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated. Matress was old. It seems they are doing some reconstruction work. But I was never woken up by it. The reviews I read must be from a while ago. Sure, it wasn't the best. But it surely wasn't the worst hotel I stayed in.

    The room was much better then I expected after reading the reviews. The bathroom was private but on the other side of the hallway. It was clean, apart from some calcium on the showerhead. That must be due to the hardness of the water. I had a flatscreen TV and it was nice and quiet at night. From my room I could see downtown Frankfurt. If you are going to the Messe and need a place to stay under €60 a night. This is a good start, and the owner/manager is very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The pillow, but its passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow, but its passable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Room is just beside the street,too much noise!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Room is just beside the street,too much noise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    👍comfortable and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Quaint and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was charming. The host was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good service: recommendations, reservations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Very good service: recommendations, reservations

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel Alt Steinbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: