Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alt - Tegel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Treskowstraße 3 - 4, Reinickendorf, 13507 Berlin, Germany

#296 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Good location, in the a quiet suburb , just a few minutes walk from the U-bahn so easy to get into the city centre. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby, attractive cobbled streets and lovely walk down to the lake shore. Room was large with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I can't think of any negatives.

    The rooms were serviced daily. It was a perfect location, with a lot of supermarkets and shops in the neighbourhood. There was a safe parking place avialable. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Definitely a great place to stay in when in Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-person bedroom is very small. Water drain of the upper floor passs through the wall of this room causing a lot of noise. No WiFi at all, just a Telekom hotspot. Breakfast is not worth the money you pay for. All in all the stay was not worth the money.

    Location is perfect, close to train station, shops and restaurants. Staff is very kind and helpful. Small hotel so there is still the family feeling. Room was clean and bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get internet in our room. No Kleenex or plastic cups in room. Awkward bathroom arrangement - door partially blocked access to toilet.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not travel to this property on your own when arriving after 8pm Machine would not dispense key. no night porter. Extremely difficult to contact anybody. We were afraid we might have to sleep on the pavement.

    Pleasant staff, friendly and helpful once we managed to access the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see the items to be charge at the check-out moment. They charged me more but I realized later on when far from hotel.

    Options for breakfast were great. Sad they didn't have a gluten free bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price for parking in front of the hotel was rather steep.

    The bedroom had a balcony where you could sit and watch the world go by. The bathroom was stylish and spotless. The breakfast was very good. Beds comfortable, with lovely starched white linen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location perfect for me lots of shopping and restaurants easy to find. Lovely short walk down to Tegel Lake. Receptionist very helpful and immediate action to requirements. 😊 Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor working, they dont give the room you pay for, they lied about customer request - they confirm balcony and when you get there they are saying...oh, we have no room available, too much things to say about not like...

    Room view and the location are so beautifull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed had a rubber sheet on the mattress which made it hot an d uncomfortable. I did not expect to be treated a a bed-wetter! I wonder is fitting a rubber sheet normal. I have never seen this in the UK

    Location very good reception staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in the room. The staff didn't try to fix the issue with Internet in the room, although reported and asked for several times. No possibility to use Internet in the common area in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi is so unstable and bad that I ended up using mobile data instead :(

    Excellent value for money, not too far from Tegel Airport (if you know how to navigate the public transport system or take a taxi). Excellent breakfast for a hotel of this type.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning made for a warm night. Leaving the windows open helped, but let in all the noise from the courtyard.

    The automated check in was cool, but the lack of any staff was problematic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, balcony, key card

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price a breakfast could have been included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, breakfast , staff

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin curtains, faulty light, a bit noisy from the street.

    Close to the airport and the late night auto check in worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Nice and clean bathroom, comfortable bed and big size of rooms. Sound proof doors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stand was not steady

    Layout and space of the room, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with lots of restaurants nearby and very close to the airport. We did. It go into Berlin but their was a subway stop very close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a lift, so with we have heavy baggages, it can be hard.

    They are very clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold.

    Friendly staff. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi, no flat iron available

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, comfortable beds and generally quiet area, close to U Bahn metro, definitely to recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no body help you for bagg

    good hotel next of madical park clinic next of shopping center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very clean. Location is great being so close to restaurants, shops, Tegeler See etc. Lovely and quiet. Only 20min by U-Bahn to Friedrichstrasse.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    It was convenient in terms of the location as my son was at the Medical Park Berline for treatment. It was a walking distance. The location was pleasant, some restaurants at the corner and the UBan is very close. The place was cosy and staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasted about 20 minutes on the confusing electronic checkin at front door of hotel. (Only in use after hours but this was not clearly indicated). I needed only to step closer to the entrance and door to reception opened automatically.

    Location; room and bath were both large. Nice balcony; The main stem of Alt Tegel just out the front door.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel, very clean and spacious comfortable room. Bed very comfortable, bathroom very modern and nice. Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Would come back and recommend. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's a U Bahn station near the hotel and it takes about 20 minutes to get to the center of Berlin.

    The hotel was near TLX (only 15 min by taxi) so it was a great benefit for my trip. The room was small but very cosy and clean. The staff was super friendly and even allowed me to leave the luggage even after I checked out (although there's no special room for leaving luggage in the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator - as in almost every house in Berlin.. No 24/7 reception

    The staff is super nice, always smiling, available and keen on helping. Location is in a quiet area, just out of the bustle of the city, but you can get to the city center with the subway in less than half an hour; perfect to explore both the city and the beautiful countryside. The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    had to leave

    staff extremely kind. we had a sweet treat every time we entered at reception. we ask to chance room and they did right away. really a great hotel. location in excellent too

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not enough space for car.

    The room was big and clean. U-bahn was just 2 min. from hotel. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very nice and told me about the little town and what to see and do

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great! Not far from Tegel airport, metro station in few minutes walk, rooms are big, clean and all needed is available.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a very small single room (single bed) without comfort but with price for a big single room (double bed).

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No car parking

    Clean,comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everythink was very good. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The friendly staff and the free wifi were invaluable especially as I didn't have my cellphone registered and I was not here for a vacation.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - WiFi was out of service most of the time.

    - Location - Staff - Value of money

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    super spacious room, clearn and nice, very good location close to Tegelersee! Excellent stay around airport Tegel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The level of hygiëne. The bathroom was dirty, the shower broken, found somebody elses socks in the closet.

    Breakfast and WiFi are great

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Alt - Tegel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: