Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alt Weeze

Bahnstraße 27, 47652 Weeze, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Weeze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i was concerned about. Its an old building so expect it not to be all modern but i knew that when i booked.

    Excellent staff. Had a fab nights sleep bed realy comfy. Had a meal in the evening which was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I agree with a previous reviewer about the pillows - too much air, and the stairs are very steep so be careful coming down.

    We were staying just the one night. We had a very friendly welcome, spent a comfortable night (ate in town as the guest house's restaurant was closed that night - and there's a good choice in Weeze) and departed for the airport the following morning after a very tasty and filling breakfast. Taxi was ordered for us - thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent for travelling through Weeze or staying longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff are very friendly. The property has a good feel to it and comes with a bit of history. There is a pub area as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.5
    Very satisfaid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small lights were not working as light bulbs missing, but not important for one night stay.

    Very nice spacious room on the top more than big enough for three of us. Very pleasant and gentle owners, which were waiting for us despite late arrival and showed us a parking nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely time at Alt Weeze and would definately recommend as a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were so fluffy but they go flat as soon as you place your head on them - would recommend Alt Weeze get more supporting pillows

    The family run hotel was very friendly, warm and welcoming. Breakfast was traditional German, which is what we wanted. The hotel is located a stones throw away from the Railway Station and in easy walking distance to the town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent continental breakfast. Lovely owner and very attentive. We had meals at other restaurants but had a meal in the Alt Weeze on our last night. It was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a little tired and could do with some work doing.

    Friendly owner who could not do any more for us. Breakfast was continental with hams and cheeses plus boiled eggs and bread etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    Next to train station, old hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at weeze airport late, there wasn't a way to go to Weeze excepting by Taxi. I hadn't got bed clothes in my room. No sheets or pillow case. And because of the late time, I hadn´t got any way to contact with hotel management. A terrible night.

    It was cheaper than other hotels. In the city center, next to train a bus stops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was perfect , and it has private bath , the problem was with one shared bathroom i guess when someone was using it, it make all the floor smell bad.

    Location , staff , the lady was so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very shallow and steep which could be a problem for some people

    The traditional old building, lovely bright room. Excellent shower. Food served in bar really good breakfast, cold meats cheese, boiled egg etc. We also had dinner which we enjoyed , very German. The owner was very helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Weeze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room where very steep, in fact I felt they could be dangerous for person with any sort of walking disability. Plus they did not take credit cards had to find a bank.

    Breakfast was excellent and the landlady very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy place, amazing local atmosphere in the house,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cold in the bathroom..

    Very cosy place, amazing local atmosphere in the house, extremely soft bed! Unfortunately we've stayed here for one night only, on our way from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Would not go again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proprietor must have had an 'off-day'. Very grumpy and did NOT help with luggage up an extremely steep/ dangerous staircase. Considering we are both 80 years of age. Only one bedside reading light and when asking for another, were told this was not possible.

    The room was warm and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a small town family business, so nothing fancy, but we were not expecting anything else. Room was very cold, but especially the bathroom. Stuff polite, but not really friendly.

    Wood decorations. Gives you the nice feeling you are somewhere in the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    A very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No taxis or buses available late at night from Weeze airport (not the hotel's fault of course). We ended after 1 hour wait up getting a lift from a lovely lady who worked at the airport luckly.

    The staff was really nice, the owner waited up for us as our flight arrived late and we couln't get a taxi from the airport as none were available. The room was big and warm and had all we needed for the short stay. The hotel booked us a taxi for the next morning and that was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Alt Weeze - very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prie could have been lower for the type of hotel, the location of the village and it´s importance!

    Very good location, close to the train station. 3 minutes walking! The staff was OK! The room was clean and the bath was OK and neat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Overnight near Weeze airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are old and not comfortable, linens are low quality.

    A convenient place to stay overnight if you use Weeze airport. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Arrived late and left early so limited time to assess.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late and left early so limited time to assess. Host was waiting for me when I arrived and instructed me re early departure. Everything worked well, was clean and just a short drive from the airport. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    Basic but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with tea coffe making facilities, a small refrigerator wouldn't go a miss. Could do with a refresh decorate, be aware of church bells from 7:30 for half hour on a Sunday morning.

    Owners very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Had everything I needed, basic but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good!

    Had everything I needed, basic but nice. Location was great also, close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Nice and clean, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful place to come to. Simple but functional. Ideal for a low budget traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, pretty and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner let us park our motorcycles inside. Rooms were large, airy and clean. There's a little bar/restaurant which is very cute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location with good transport nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Top clean room, great breakfast and very nice lady that runs the B&B.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains need to be replaced.

    Cleanest room in many years. Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good value, and nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 flights of very steep narrow stairs.

    The location was great. Breakfast was brilliant. The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    ALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, lovely room nice area very organised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, big room, warm...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    payment service

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, big room, warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. The staff is very kind and nice. 1min to station 3min to centre on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is actually on the street and not on-site.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy and friendly staff. I used to live in the area, so it was like going home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Big comfortable room and beds, friendly staff, cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small and old, and there was not enough hot water for 3 people.

    Big comfortable room and beds, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    The bedroom was very nice and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs inside were rather steep.

    The bedroom was very nice and airy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience in a German countryside area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Two single matters as a double bed (a bit uncomfortable for a couple).

    - Good location. - Great room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed and massive room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay with cash.

    Comfy bed and massive room! Loved the short walk to the shops and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    When at hurry... :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the top room are the best ! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very friendly, the room is big and clean, like the bathroom. It is far from the airport only 10 minutes by car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Had a couple of pints with the owner and a decent chat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a couple of pints with the owner and a decent chat, would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Owner of the place helped me to get cigarettes out of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner of the place helped me to get cigarettes out of a vending machine! :) !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Employee sympathy
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath water was cold

    Employee sympathy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about my stay at the Alt Weeze

    Excellent breakfast, nothing was too much trouble,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    A*******
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good area and hotel is the perfect 1night stay if one needed owner very helpful and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    The nearness from the station Weeze
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearness from the station Weeze

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for what it offers.

    very close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, close to the airport. Nice and cozy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    Xmas visit to Weeze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole place smelled of ingrained cigarette smoke

    Location and proximity to railway station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough sheets and creaky floors.

    Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very acommodating to our needs and hotel was well located for our early morning flight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice location and pleasant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked tea making facilities, or ability to get a mug of tea with bog standard tea bag (Tetley's etc.) and fresh milk, not creamer/coffee milk. A minor point, and not a specific criticism for this hotel (generally similar in most places on the continent).

    Nice location and pleasant service.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    It was a perfect little hotel to stay in for an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a perfect little hotel to stay in for an early flight. There were a few great restaurants around to grab a bite before calling it a night. The room was a good size, clean, and exactly what we needed. I love old architecture and anything "old," so I really loved the look and feel of the place.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, free and fast wifi in the room.
    • Couple

    In general everything you need is there for one night stay.The room is a bit outdated and needs a little renewal. Noisy bed and floor.

    Perfect location, free and fast wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    10mins drive from Weeze airport, very clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator, but we can left the big luggage at the entrance.

    10mins drive from Weeze airport, very clean and comfortable room.Staff was helpful and help us to arrange a taxi at very early morning.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    The lady that was working during our stay was very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady that was working during our stay was very polite and helpful. The food was excellent. The price wasn't too expensive either. Loved our time there

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    4.6
    We had to climb 2 sets of very steep stairs with baggage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to climb 2 sets of very steep stairs with baggage and little child, problems with hot water,cold in the room,creaky floor and beds,synthetic bedclothes, we could compare this guest house with another hotel nearby for lower price and this hotel is loser.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    5.8
    Helpful and pleasant check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    was expecting more for that price. It was a penthouse, very dangerous stairs, my bedclothes had strong tobacco smell.

    Helpful and pleasant check in. Nice gentleman and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.3
    Friendly and professional attitude of the staff.
    • Couple

    The steep stairs. Luckily, we only carried hand luggage, else it would have been tough - second floor and no elevator.

    Friendly and professional attitude of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    breakfast excellent value for money, very kind and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no thinks

    breakfast excellent value for money, very kind and available for this small familly bar, restaurant, hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    nice comfy bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice comfy bed . will stay again . nice guest house

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed when we booked (wednesday) Boss was not friendly when we left early in the morning for our flight

    Price

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.1
    Just two minutes walk to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just like most old buildings, I have to lift my heavy luggage up stair.

    Just two minutes walk to the train station

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    4.6
    Posizione vicina aeroporto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No services no reception no restaurant no internet

    Posizione vicina aeroporto

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    2.9
    surly staff, internet is not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    surly staff, internet is not working. The first and last time there!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.1
    Location to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2 staircases no lift.

    Location to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    100% the Hotel it is said to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ----

    100% the Hotel it is said to be. Perfect for early departures from NRN

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smoking inside Hotel was not policed and was unacceptable!

    Central location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and price were fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room

    Location and price were fine

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Stairs to room very steep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to room very steep

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    a quiet unobtrusive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to dislike

    a quiet unobtrusive stay

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor and fittings showing signs of age and lack of investment.

    Very friendly and helpful. Speaks decent English. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.7
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Steep stairs to room, dodgy handrail. Single glazed room windows. Cold shower.

    The friendliness of the staff.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: