Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altdeutsche Weinstube - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grabenstraße 4, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#8 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents had a room overlooking the courtyard. It was noisy even so it was advertised as a soundproof room.

    We were a family of 4 and stayed in this authentic hotel for one night. The staff was friendly. The rooms were exceptionally clean and modern. The breakfast buffet was amazing. A lot to choose from. Love the coffee! This hotel was within short walking distance to the centre of Rüdesheim. We had an excellent stay in this picturesque town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be included in the price.

    Clean modern rooms, in a historic hotel with lots of character. The dining room is a wonderful place to spend some time. Parking wasn't too expensive (though it should be included) and convenient. Would return here for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity there was no (mini)fridge, but it was cold enough to keep our wine cool outside on the ledge. ;)

    Immaculate room, spacious for a family of 4, with two separate bedrooms and a cosy sitting area. Super comfortable beds and a fantastic view of the Rhine river valley from our bedroom ceiling window - beautiful to watch the sunset over the wine vineyards! And the food is fabulous: plentiful breakfast and a delicious dinner - French cuisine in an authentic weinstube. Most come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved it

    We loved our stay. They staff was amazing, the restaurant was delicious, the wine is the owners brothers winery, the rooms were clean, beds were comfy. I have nothing but great things to say about this adorable hotel. We were a family of 6 and could have easily fit in the large 2 floor room (there are 4 single beds upstairs and a couch downstairs. We had kids sharing beds but you could easily add 2 roll away beds in the living area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The reception shares the task with the restaurant but we didn't feel we were hurried when we asked questions. Room was plentiful for 2 adults and 2 teens. 1 room for adults, 1 room loft-style and downstairs you have the receiving area with the bathroom and a work table. Bathroom is small but very clean. Wi-fi a little spotty when you're at the loft. Breakfast was cereals, deli, breads, juices, different butters, and you can get eggs however you want. Restaurant ambience was amazing! We didn't get to eat dinner here but you can tell from the menu it was written by a trained chef. Parking provided limited but there are paid parking available surrounding the hotel and P3 is right next to the building. Overall, perfect stay and would gladly book again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for a night and the staff was really nice in general. The place is located about 10-15 min walk from the train station, and in less than 5 minutes you are in the center of Rüdesheim. I recommend staying here as there is also a restaurant (I did not have dinner there) and breakfast. Also the room was pretty big, and everything was clean, there were plenty of amenities in the bath, they accept Visa...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa-bed in the room was REALLY uncomfortable. If they bin that and they'd be getting 10 stars.

    All well and the young lady running the show was super-helpful. Spotlessly clean and stylish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only issue was that reception closed earlier than usual one evening and several external courtyard lights were switched off, making our journey from one building to the other feel a little more uncertain and potentially hazardous in the darkness. Similarly, the gate to the car park was locked ahead of schedule - no problem to us as we had chosen not to use our vehicle - but it may have caused inconvenience to guests who had gone out, expecting to gain ready access on return.

    Comfortable accommodation which has retained much of its historic regional character. Helpful, friendly staff. Our room was very clean and well suited to our needs. Secure car park which is locked overnight. Excellent location with plenty to see and do within easy walking distance. No problems with traffic or traffic noise. Very good quality food and wine served in the restaurant - and well priced, too. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the railway to drag your suitcases, and too close to really ask a taxi driver to get you there.

    The hotel has been owned by the family for a number of generations and felt like it. Ambience was charming and authentic; rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. Wonderfully helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi was a bit hit and miss.....

    Nice clean and tidy hotel centrally located in the town near the river so handy for boat trips. Plenty of restaurants and bars closeby. The young lady on reception speaks good English and is pleasant. Breakfast has plenty of variety and the food is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's parking lot was full when we arrived around 16:00, but we were able to get a space a few hours later. Unfortunately, we also found out when we arrived with 4 adults and 4 children that the hotel restaurant is closed on Wednesdays, so we had to make alternate evening plans for our kids. They had another problem during our stay, which didn't really affect us, but gave some insight into their customer service level: the TV service was down for the whole building, and it was to take them "2-3 days" to "reprogram the channels," which was not convenient since we were only there for 2 nights. If you have any mobility issues, confirm with the hotel whether your room will have a full flight of stairs from the room's entrance foyer and washroom to the bedrooms (both of our rooms did). Again, this was not convenient since one of the adults in our party was walking with crutches.

    We had really looked forward to our stay at this highly-rated Wohnung, but we had a mixed experience. The location is quite good at only 550 metres (7 minute walk) from the tourism apex centred on Drosselgasse. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing extraordinary. The hotel restaurant was the high point of the stay, with outstanding breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The Hotel is within blocks (5 minute walk at most) of the town center and of the Rhine shore and docks for tourist boats. The important plus points are that there is off street parking in their lot, the interior decor is tasteful and welcoming, there is an elevator to the room floors, the rooms are spacious and spotless with modern fittings, and most important, they have the MOST comfortable beds I have encountered anywhere in Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Great breakfast. We arrived late night because of flight delay. He accept us very warmly... Thanks a lot. Every place we must go is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very well located in Rüdesheim. We got an excellent room in the new hotel building. Very well equipped. Perfect wifi connection in the new building. Beautiful dining room where breakfast was served. Very helpful staff. Managed to park car on public parking place just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given the WiFi password on check in as it wasn't in the information booklet in the room.

    Extremely comfortable room. The hotel carpark was full but there was a public car park very close by. Breakfast was lovely. We ate on the terrace. Staff very friendly. Hotel very central and very close to the hotel my parents were staying in. We drove down to surprise them (they were over on a coach trip).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was spotlessly clean and extremely attentive to a guest's every need. Accommodations were perfect for our needs and the staff was friendly and helpful, making our stay comfortable and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay in Rudesheim so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about this property!

    Very comfortable room with air conditioning during a heat wave. Made our stay very relaxing. Finally got a good nights rest here. No noise at all and this a high tourist area. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, we missed not having air conditioning, however, air conditioning is not to be expected in Europe, so this is not necessarily specific to the property!

    Hostess was very friendly and helpful! Good location, within walking distance of most points of interest. Clean and spacious. Super parking and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nightmare trying to find a parking spot on a Sunday . Internet not working . Zero understanding from staff in regards to malfunction of WIFI

    Good location , decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quadruple room we got was very interesting -- it had a downstairs sitting area with a desk and the bathroom, then upstairs it had two rooms with a bed in each. Each room had a skylight which brought in a lot of natural light (and which also, thankfully, had those wonderful rolling shutters). The room even had AC! The staff were very gracious and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor and it was excellent (they have English menus if you don't speak German very well). They have a small outdoor area in the back that's open-air when the weather is nice and has an awning when it's rainy. We were within walking distance to everything, but not in the middle of everything (which could be a plus or a minus depending on what you're looking for). Also, it has a lift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was exactly as expected. If you're looking for the Rudesheim experience, this is the place to get it.

    Nice place, good service, clean enough. One doesn't expect great value for money in one of Germany's leading tourist traps, but this place was good. All we needed- nothing we didn't, and a reasonably good breakfast thrown in on top. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed one night as a stopover to break our journey approx 1/2 way from the alps to the rotterdam ferry , rudesheim is only a few miles from the motorway e61 and is a must to visit just across one of the rhine ferries,the hotel is very well run by a friendly helpful family, located in the town with on site parking , the evening dinner was exceptional and good value, we enjoyed the town and area even though it was out of season and would return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite parking filled up on satuday night, but there is a public parking lot next for that is free between 6pm and 9am. If you put money in the box in the evening it will buy you time in the morning after 9, in case you want to sleep in.

    This is a lovely little spot with a great location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not stay here the last time we were in town.

    The location was great. The Christmas market was close by. The owners were so friendly and made us feel right at home. Being a photographer I requested a room with a view of the city to shoot some photos of. She made it happen and what a room it was two floors with a beautiful view. Thank you all so much and we are looking forward to staying again with you next year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff who were proactive in service. Great location walking distance to the old town. Their restaurant served good food, NOT like the tourist menu kind of food served in the old town. Breakfast was good, with a variety of hot and cold food. I totally recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very noisy and very hot found out you had to pay extra for the a/c and extra if you wanted a quiet room if this information was made clear at booking may have been better also the smoke alarm went of for six hours on first night

    meals ok but not great not up to the standard of a french chef as advertised

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking the courtyard. Kind of noisy in the adjoining courtyard but not a big problem.

    Location was convenient to everything. Room was modern but hotel still had a quaint German atmosphere. Some of the staff spoke very good English, some not as much. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in rooms but quiet enough for an open window to do the job.

    A two minute walk into Rudesheim so looking round this picture postcard town is easy. Room clean and tide and modern. Dinning room in the older traditional part of the hotel. Nice contrast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 10 pm and there are no coffee makers in the room.

    Staff was very helpful. The rooms had a separate bedroom for parents and a separate sitting area to watch television. Lots of space and seclusion for kids to run around and make noise. The room we stayed in was a loft style room. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff helped with everything. The room was very clean and in good condition, air condition worked well. Nice breakfast in a beautiful inneryard. Nice quiet location not far from the market square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative to report

    Excellent hotel. We were in a Superior room which was large and roomy. The bathroom was also roomy and the shower was excellent. The staff were friendly and welcoming and attentive to our needs. We spent the night on bed and breakfast but also chose to have our evening meal in the hotel restaurant. The meal was beautiful local cuisine and the service first class. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. My wife and I intend to return to this hotel on our next extended stay in Germany and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception desk was extremely helpful in giving us directions to local attractions and how to get to our group's events. They also answered all our questions, and since the room was already ready, allowed us to check in several hours early (great because our flight arrived at 6am).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at breakfast

    super room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 very small bathroom for family of four, and additional stairs to loft

    Staff very friendly, and air conditioning was a bonus and beds were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was kind and helpful. Very nice breakfast included!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny shower, but expected here in Europe.

    The gal at the front desk was super helpful and always with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facility in bedroom

    room comfortable and clean - breakfast excellent choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location, Nice&quiet room, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar

    Food and staff were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking would be nice

    Nice clean, quiet room. Great location in the heart of the town. Friendly, efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location! Great front desk staff. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent, very close to everything, breakfast was very nice and the ladies that served it were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car parking available on site

    Breakfast buffet was extremely good. We ate dinner there which was also very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Nice clean and comfortable room in the newly refurbished rear wing. Nice friendly service in a true family tradition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in busy street during the day

    No wait for the room; meals were fine, service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit and eggs at breakfast were excellent. Room very comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    clean and comfortable room with air conditioner. very quite location even though it is in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness around the other properties was to be desired.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the view from the room on the top floor. Great location and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned from day to day... There was bad smell from toilet and urin smell from toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    A very professional family run, authentic German Hotel experience without the cliches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfy beds, nice size room, great service, great food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    average German 3* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money and location is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for a family stay along the Rhine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful . We felt welcome. The food was excellent. Appreciated the fact it was authentic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free parking, comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good family room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking place is small, difficult to park our car.

    Clean and spacious room for 3 people. Comfy bed/sofa bed.Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good size bedroom, very comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom with great shower. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast. Very friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fold out bed on couch was quite stiff.

    Restaurant was excellent, really good food. Close to a few wineries in town, great location. Would definitely come back here. The suite was spacious and the beds were AMAZING.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uggly view from my room on a dirty backyard. The rooms are decorated in the style of the late seventies and are dark and mouldy. The town of Rüdesheim, though located in a very nice region, has no charm, being tucked in between the railroad tracks and the main road.

    Staff was friedly

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small, and so was the bed. Germany really needs to update their idea of bed pillows. This hotel was not the only one where the pillows were flat as a pancake. We decided to move on after one night, but hotel made us pay for the second night anyway. I would have appreciated a bit of break on having to pay the full rate, especially since we checked out by 9:00 am. Maybe booking.com could assist us with this?

    An interesting layout with an atrium for dining or drinks and parking right behind the hotel. They also have an elevator which is handy for those with heavy luggage.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All OK.

    The food in the restaurant was more than OK and the staff is great. Breakfast: good variety. Normally the breakfast is at 7.30, but they opened it at 7 am for me! Great.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would have liked a kettle in our room so we could have made a cup of tea.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and had loads of space. The layout worked perfect for our family. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Great location too !

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit high price with 5 Euro parking fee. There was no bathtube.

    I've spended a night in the sweetroom. It has a livingroom and almost 2 bedrooms so the space was enough for 4 people. The room was very clean and warm. Service was also good. There was no coffeepot or something but reception offered me hot water without charge. Delicious breakfast with egg ommlette. Dinner in the french restaurant on the groundfloor was very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The place is very, very nice and the staff is really friendly. Food is excellent. Location is good. There is also a parking facility which indeed helps if you come by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi speed is low and need ID and password I don't understand but always allow this give us log on ID and Password Heater is not enough

    Hotel position is good Breake First is normal Very clean and smell is good Restaurant is always crowded people in the night in a low season. Master manager is very kind

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the restaurant served something besides French cuisine. Also, the breakfast could use more variety.

    Great location - just on the edge of the zentrum, so you don't have to deal with the crowds, but an easy walk to everything. Very nice having a dedicated parking lot. The rooms were very nice and were spotless.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything! This is the second time we have stayed and it was just a good as we remembered. I was traveling with my partner and mother-in-law and we were given a great suite. It was perfect for three adults. The breakfast every morning was fantastic. If you stay at the hotel you should have dinner there one night! It's fantastic traditional German food. It is the only place we'd stay in Rüdesheim!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner were excellent! We were a short walking distance to the boat trips and the town. There is free parking in Parking 5 and 7.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say. I would stay here again.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Nice location for access to the the main drag and the Rhine River Tours.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: