Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alte Reichsbank

Neutorstrasse 4 1/2, 97421 Schweinfurt, Germany

#2 of 18 hotels in Schweinfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant is closed.

    Exceptional service. The staff did their utmost to provide the best possible service. Unique facility, well situated and worth to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant staff, spacious room and clean. Near to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with private living room. Located near town and within walking distance to Schwienfurt Main Bus Station, shops and Islamic Kulturu Camii'nin Mosque.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Gorgeous room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were the last guests for the breakfast, and the assortiment could have been better. BUT as i'm not a spilling type I didn't mind too much.

    Gorgeous room, Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Super. Highly recommended. I will stay here again if I am in Schweinfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bar and restaurant are now closed but the staff helpfully directed me to a nice variety of other restaurants.

    The room was immaculate and spacious. Everything laid out nicely and the furnishings and bathroom were in excellent condition. Staff were friendly and very helpful. A small welconecdrink was offered during check in. A very simple but much appreciated gesture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    a great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel, providing good value for money. A very good restaurant and helpful staff. The staff rang me after I left to say I had left something in my room and posted it to me at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.5
    A beautiful week in Schweinfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have extended breakfast hours since we had a bit trouble with time change. The hallway in the hotel room area in the second floor had an unpleasant smell.

    We got very spacious accommodation with a huge luxurious bathroom. The breakfast was German style and fabulous with plenty of high quality coffee. There is a bar at the reception/restaurant that allows for a nightcap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is closed for some time already, they could open again

    cosy house with more personal approach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    nearly perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel, bed, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Bed. very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. very comfy. Bathroom incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice Breakfast, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not too spacious

    Nice Breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    staff was very friendly,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.2
    Adorable former bank hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was nice and real value

    Adorable former bank hotel

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: