Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Hechendorf am Pilsensee hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alter Wirt

Reviews of Alter Wirt

Hauptstraße 49, 82229 Hechendorf am Pilsensee, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Hechendorf am Pilsensee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 17

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast starts only at 7.30 which is not always compatible with business hours. Careful also with the opening hours as reception might close early. Dinner is served until 21.00.

    Comfortable small hotel. Simple breakfast but good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice location with Pilsensee at walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location with Pilsensee at walking distance. VERY welcoming and friendly staff and great food! It was a one-night pitstop for us this time, but we wouldn't hesitate to return...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the church whose bells ring every 15 minutes even at night. You get used to it but can be a problem for children with very slight sleep

    Restaurant is perfect Service is incredibly good for German standards Child friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located, in the middle of the lakes and pretty close to Munich. Rooms clean, staff kind and a good breakfast make the hotel a good choice to enjoy nature and a cultural city as Munich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, bad staff...no service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed and this in the total village. We were not informed of this, but worst no drinks and no water. The staff didn't care....just only looking for her cat: "Kiko, Kiko, Kiko..where are you?" During our trip we had a better experience in another hotel. Their restaurant were closed too, but they informed us so early to have a chance to change to another hotel. Additional gave us a good description where to find a restaurant. But here in "Alter Wirt" the staff absolutely don't care and didn't asked next day.. It was the last night with my family and we wanted to sit together, at least just with a beer or a soft dring, if available it would be ok.....But nothing. Never ever again!!!!

    It is a beautiful new hotel with high quality of the interior. And the Booking team helped me a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Be aware that opposite to the hotel there is a church, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that opposite to the hotel there is a church, which bell keeps ringing all night long. The room we stayed had no blinds. Other than that, everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Place is good, but far away from city. Food is bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was too far, no way to reach the place other than to walk for 20 mins.

    Breakfast was pathetic. Only cornflakes were available. No other options and some hard buns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful people, clean and nice room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In restaurant was problem to find smb who speak English, not good location for people who is travel without car, lake about 15 min by feet (very small beach), 30 min by feet to the big beach

    Friendly and helpful people, clean and nice room, nice restaurant in the ground floor of the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The staff were really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly.. especially the manager .. Food was great .. The bedroom was really clean the bathroom was super spotless.. what more can i say .. enough said :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Authentic, serene stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had 2 very narrow beds. No A/C. Window opens to the biergarten / restaurant in the back, where smoking is permitted. Nevertheless it was quiet and we slept well. The restaurant, which is part of the hotel, is good. The breakfast (included) was nourishing. No hot food like beacon or eggs, this may have to be ordered from the waiter, I didn't elaborate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice area good food, normally priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress uncomfortable

    Evening food was good and local style, breakfast acceptable, clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Its style, location, the flexibility of the crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its style, location, the flexibility of the crew

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect one-night stay with family, looking forwards for a longer trip around the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flexibility and communication of the staff was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great facilities and great people- worked hard to make our stay exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about it!

    Very friendly staff! Excellent atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Food was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet conection, not a good option for business travel

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Hotel very helpful for my late arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel very helpful for my late arrival.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: