Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alte Galerie am Kudamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Leibnizstr. 48, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10629 Berlin, Germany

#396 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room with high ceiling .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtains, which would cover the whole window. Shower handle was broken and could not be used on its own.

    Spacious room with high ceiling . Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was really nice. The fourniture was really special and different in every room. Everything was clear and one of the rooms really remind us to a castle. The breakfast was good, variety of things. The personal was quite nice. First she explained us everything about the city and recommend us how to get to the city center. Afterwards since we had to take a late plane we had to leave our bags somewhere, so she offered us to lend her keys so we could get in and get our bags back so we didn’t have to take out lulagge with us the whole day. Even though is not in the city center, it is really close and only 5 stops from there. You either take a bus or a train. And is near Tiergarten. We came from SXF airport which is the quite far but it took us 40 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant with the right feel for enjoying Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was indeed very pleasant. The bathroom isn’t huge, but just enough.

    A very good location, and the place has a very lovely, traditional feel. The breakfast was very appropriate. Although we’re a bit worried having read some bad reviews, liked it there very much and can definitely recommend. Stayed in the Room 5.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    My Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Difficult to find the hotel since it is just one floor in an old apartment building. Rather old fashioned and shabby but clean. Rather small bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unauthorized transaction made by the hotel. My credit card was billed twice! Before i left the hotel, the front desk lady said all transaction through booking.com, she cannot offer any help. Wrote an email to booking.com and got a reply to contact hotel directly. Well done booking.com and Hotel Alte Galerie!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The service at the front desk is only there during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small boutique hotel, pretty close to everything. Especially if you are familiar with Berlin and not need that much assistance.

    The service at the front desk is only there during the morning, and they don't have air conditioner. If you are there in the hottest days of the year prepare yourself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room got almost no natural light. So felt a bit dark & dreary. The bathroom is tiny, so if you’re a larger person, that may be an issue. My bathroom also made the weirdest loud noises every time I flushed the toilet or switched on the hot water. Not sure what that was about.

    The location is pretty good. It’s a 10min to the nearest s-bahn station and the neighborhood is quite pretty. The room & bathroom was basic, but neat & clean. The wifi was good & the breakfast (which was included) was a nice extra. Check-in was self service as they left our keys in a key box, but with a detailed explanation of what was needed. So that was fine. There’s also a mini market right downstairs which was quite convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    A glimpse of the 1800s
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find if you are not that quick to see the medium-sized nameplate of the hotel on the entrance. Plus the hotel’s sign was placed in a darker colored canvas. It was a good thing I had a navigator app.

    The hotel gives you a taste of history due to the 1800s themed mini hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Old world style hotel in a fantastic Ku'damm Street location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very lovely and full of character. I was traveling solo and had a nice double room with a poster bed and the mattress was excellent. I had great sleeps over the weekend as the room was very quiet and faced the back courtyard. The buffet breakfast was also very good. This is a place to stay if you are looking for the more quirky, individualistic and old world style of a Berlin hotel. The location is super and just off the famous Ku' damm Street. Bus stop is Olivaer Platz from Tegel airport ( Number 109 ) and only a 5 minute walk to the hotel.The hotel rooms are located in a large building on the first floor and you will be given the front door code and their key box code if you arrive later in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff is very kind and flexible, the breakfast is very good, the building and the whole district around are very nice. There are great shopping opportunities (Kurfursterdamm is very near) and also opportunities for walking and for entertainment of any kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception and difficulty getting the keys. Ended up ringing to get code. Luckily I had credit. Decor could be improved slightly.

    Clean newish bathroom. Budget priced accomodation in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Berlin is great and the location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost zero service, the hotel is only staffed for breakfast. We picked up our key in a codelocked little safe and entered on our own. The rooms are cool, bohemic but slightly dated.

    The location is unbeatable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money overall, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was way too small. The sink had space for one hand at a time! The location is not exactly ideal if you are going to be visiting mostly tourist sites, although there is an S-line station 8 minutes walk away.

    Clean room/bathroom, changed towels often enough, comfortable bed, OK breakfast. The reception lady was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value in a very fancy part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet and some of furniture seemed a bit dated.

    Grand apartment (very high ceilings) turned into hotel, big windows, nice classy building. Breakfast. Staff. Location. Ku'damm next door, shops and boutiques.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    very nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was a bit small

    very nice pension, the included breakfast is delicious, the staff is both very nice and discreet, and we even got a balcony. good location, very good value, in a nice building and on a quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The sign on the street is the only thing that suggests where the hotel is, as it belongs to a block of flats. - The check-in experience was different, as you had to use the codes provided to you via an email. One of the codes was not working properly for me (it did eventually), but when I called them they had no problem coming over to help even though it was not needed in the end. - Some noise at my room from time to time due to the washing machines next to it, but it didn't bother me for long.

    - Room was nice and clean. - Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. - Location was good, but a bit far from the main Berlin centre (if on foot).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    I was there with my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there with my friends. Rooms were beautiful and with the historical character. Everything was clean, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast. For me was everything excellent. I will be very happy to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was located close to the washing machine room so it was quite loud when they were cleaning It was not possible to leave the luggage after checking out

    breakfast friendly staff good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Very quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night the internet wouldn't work and there was no one to query, luckily on the second night it did. Luggage storage in a secure area would also be great and to have staff there at least until 8pm

    Positioned in a lovely quiet area of the city. Breakfast was sufficient, staff were friendly enough and the location to the station was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Overall it was a positive experience and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was acceptable

    Breakfast was nice, people working at the hotel - very kind and helpful. There is not 24 hour desk but the keys were easy to find and I experienced no problems. Location is also very practical. Would stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    ‌Everything is ready to make you feel you are ‌‌‌at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked everything about this hotel

    Room was decorated very nicely. The environment was very calm, the room very clean and big enough to feel comfortable. The breakfast room, dishes for breakfast and breakfast itself were all fabulous. Very helpful, respectful and friendly staff. Everything well organized and prepared for you. Internet was perfect. Easy access by metro(S) and bus. Lovely to walk around in nearby streets. Very nice fernitures in rooms, breakfast room and lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain... Everything was perfect :)

    Every time I go to Berlin this is the first place that crosses my mind, I love the concept of the hotel, the rooms and their classic style, the location, the breakfast, and obviously the staff. I will never forget the woman from the breakfast that she knew how to make my tea and the manager who was really helpful and very friendly, I just have to thank you for make my stay better than I expected. You do a really good job and make this place special and worth to visit for second time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, nice sized room, noisy, facilities limited, this is not a 'hotel'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overlooking noisy street and not sound insulated (we found it hard to sleep the first night), tiny bathroom squished into a corner, decor and upholstery looking tired, not a 'hotel' but a set of rooms, property unmanned and owners away from the property apart from in the morning

    Old building, high ceilings, parquet floor, reasonably good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice, old-fashioned hotel, but breakfast hours not facilitating a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts at 08:00. That is simply way too late if you are having business meetings (which I had). I chose this hotel mainly because of its breakfast. Hence, I was very disappointed in the quality and timing of the breakfast. Should state the times already before booking.

    Very special little hotel with rooms from a totally different time. Easy to get in even though I did not see any staff the whole first day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy place in convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very suitable for me as my stay was a mix of sight seeing, meetings and shopping. Stylish rooms, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    This place has a good potential but the way it is now , I wouldn't stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very old looking , granny's style with very dark furniture. Four poster bed with a black bedding. No real light either. Just 3 lamps. Very disappointing .

    I liked the location, and the owner was nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    It's a very good place for the price and their personnel make feel like home. Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a little lift. The wall painted a little table to use a laptop. The TV is like 90's but I don't watch tv so didn't bother me. Overall is a great deal!

    The breakfast is great!!! The personnel very friendly and super helpful. The location is fantastic. I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (-) Reception is manned until 15:00, however I arrived at 14:30 and nobody was there. They sent me a letter with instructions on how to get a key in German with a lot of mistakes - it's so cheap! Everything in the hotel unlike on photos is extremely old. And not nice old, but really old, disgusting old. There is a not pleasant smell in the hotel, smell of old furniture, and it remains in the room as well. Furniture was old too, so that I was afraid to put something on it, until it will be broken. The picture on the wall wasn't hanged straight, and I was afraid to fix it, since it could have fallen out with some part of the wall. Bathroom is as big as in a plane, shower gel was absent, so I needed to go and buy one. Even no glass to put my toothbrush in. Breakfast are awful, absolutely no warm meals - sausages, boiled eggs, omlett - forget about it. Cheese and salami which I found there were not fresh. But the price for this experience was quite normal, average on the market, but the so called service they provide is unsatisfactorial. I strongly recommend you to avoid this place. I can't even call this hotel a descent place to spend the night. It was just awful!

    (+) Hotel is styled to an old XIX century building, furniture, old lamps, etc. everything looks very nice. Room was about 20 sq.m., big enough. Staff was great, very helpful and caring, but only for a limited period of time, when they were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice return to our facility...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is another visit to this facility, so you can only say that nothing has changed and everything is on good old level. We found nearby some nice restaurants and pubs to choose from :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overpriced.

    We just loved the room and its interiors. The staff was very sweet and kept our bags as we reached early. The breakfast was up to the mark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay as a base in West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark and I would have liked a bit better lighting.

    Really helpful and friendly staff, excellent free wifi within the hotel and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Stylish hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and stylish room. Hotel very easy to find, located just off Ku'damm, and a 20 minute bus ride from Berlin-Tegel. Savigny-Platz station a five minute walk. Quiet neighbourhood but with good restaurants on the doorstep, and the shops of Ku'damm. Breakfast good and varied and included in the room tariff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe, the bathroom was a little narrow and cold. and the breakfast hadn't cappuccino and croissants. But it wasn't a big problem.

    Good position in a quiet and charming district of the city, handy with public transportation. The ancient building, very characteristic with a really berliner atmosphere, and the old style furnishings, so original. Staff was very hospitable and kind. Cleansing was very good and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel which suits the spirit of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi coverage wasn't good in remote room from reception.

    good choice for visiting Berlin, hotel is located in a beautiful and posh district, S- and U-bahns are 5 to 10 walking minutes away. Rooms are large, but in some places a little bit worn. but that's old style, much better than small rooms in ikea-furnitured modern hotels. Small shop is downstairs, but a supermarket-type store is 10 min walk away on the same street, named Rewe. Staff is nice, and breakfast is good but nothing very special. Definitely will stay in this place next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel, friendly staff , clean room and very nice breakfast Also in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to check out . I wanted to stay a lot longer

    I have stayed in many hotels all over the world(incl peninsula hotel Hong Kong Imperial Hotel Tokyo and Inn on the Park London;The Hotel Alte Galerie Berlin is one of the best. Really

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very nice and i would like to recomand it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great... Maz be a bit renovation can be helpful... And maz be better internet at room.

    Hotel is very nice and i would like to recomand it. On very nice and plasant location. Small- I was feeling like at home. Breakfast was nice. Room was speciouse and with high cealing. Great pleasure was round shape bad- wow lovely :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing and very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking room but when we arrived the room was incredibly smelly, clearly people have been smoking there several times before. Everything smelled like smoke, even the clean bed linen and the bathroom. We phoned the receptionist (because they don't work after 6pm) but she said that they couldn't change the room and that maybe we could have had a non smoking one the following day. The room was dirty and the shower was broken and had been taped. The day after we have been given another room that was dirty as well but at least it did not smell. The beds were single even if we asked for a big double bed but they did not change the room. When we finally spoke to the owner, she was unfriendly and did not speak English. We complained about our stay and asked for some kind of refund as what we received was not what we payed for. At that point a man who had been sitting at the computer behind the desk until then suddenly stood up and shouted at us that we had to pay. I will just add that the room we booked (smelly, dirty and in bad conditions) was at the beginning given for 400 euros on Booking. Unbelievable.

    The hotel is in a good position.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, great value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess because the building is old there was some smell (old sewer pipes) in the toilet/bathroom.

    Nice boutique hotel located three minutes walk from Kuddam in 19th century building. Very good breakfasts, friendly and nice and helpful lady - Lena- at the reception. It`s a very good value for money.I lived in a single room - cozy and not small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Cosy hotel with worn out facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are a out of date. The shower-head was held together with tape and the mattress fell through the bed frame in the morning. Also bear in mind the hotel doesn't have parking, so if you use a parking-lot it will cost you another €18 for the day.

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from Kurdamm. There was good breakfast, although it could have been fresher (but overall very good for the price).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't complaint about this place, I liked it a lot... Just have to say THANK YOU for making my stay in Berlin better than I thought.

    Honestly, I wouldn't think this hotel would be in a second floor of an apartment building, but yes... It was weird, but I guess that is the charming point of it, is small, just few rooms but has really good conditions, I am agree, TV was not so good, but having all Berlin to discover this was not so important for me, the metro stop was close, less than 5 minutes far from here... It was useful to move around. I had the room Number 1 and was very cool. The receptionist was very friendly and the woman from breakfast was kindly and happy, she was very interested if you wanted coffee or tea, very friendly and I had a very good time in Berlin adding the experience in this hotel, I would like to come back here soon! BTW... Breakfast was delicious an assortment of cheeses and cold meats, yogurts, fruits, juices and jams to delight your mornings... YUMMY

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    It is a charming boutique hotel, seems like made up from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a charming boutique hotel, seems like made up from the huge early XX century apartment. Nothing fancy, but really fine. We spent 3 nights there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice looking hotel with unfortunately some annoying elements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lights were quite weak, the bathroom minuscule. First night I noticed two strange insects on the floor of the bathroom. There was also some mold on the side of the sink and a badly reinstalled lamp over the sink. One morning we were turned back for breakfast because "there was no more space", which was not true if you consider that a couple could have shared his big 4 places table. But the point is, they should plan enough seats for all their guests! I was quite displeased to have to wait in my room before I could eat and start my day in Berlin.

    I liked the vintage style of the hotel. We had a round bed, which surprised us at first, but it was really comfortable. There was also a couch and enough place to put your things. No bed table, though, which was a bit annoying. The code and key system was efficient, but don't expect to be welcomed by a human being if you arrive in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were not conversant in English, hence communication was an issue

    Amazing location, good room with a nice n homely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great in this Appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircondirion

    Everything was great in this Appartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location, free Wi-Fi, breakfast, calm place. Real value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Check in problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receipt won't be in the hotel 24/7. I stay outside for nearly 2 hours when I arrived at around 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great choice for value with excellent location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great environment, location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    The keys were a little hard to open but can call it antique...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys were a little hard to open but can call it antique if you worded in a good way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very warm and friendly great bar across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception after 6 possible to get locked out if you lose the code

    Bed lovely shower excellent very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, all the facilities for the check-in, and warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt bad from the bathroom.

    Comfortable, all the facilities for the check-in, and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Blankets too small
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets too small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    best place to enjoy downtown Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    helpful personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfastbuffe was small but nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold!

    Breakfastbuffe was small but nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality pillows

    Lovely two ladies at the hotel, receptions friendly and atentative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Great staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff leave the place in 12 pm !! So if you need something after that you have no one to talk to.

    Great staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Wonderful
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, great location, beautiful hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly, simply i highly recommended this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Nice Play
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design Environment

    Location. Design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Personal and top location :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Personal and top location :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    City center, nice antique rooms, small cozy hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repetative breakfast

    City center, nice antique rooms, small cozy hotel, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is in classic design i really like it we had a great ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in classic design i really like it we had a great breakfast. everything was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No desk in the room lack of fruit for breakfast

    Nice big comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great sphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great staff, clean room and bathroom, shiny sphere in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    The room looked simple and elegant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not available at times

    The room looked simple and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Value for money = Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff. Felt they were a bit rude.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    An old hotel, very charming, old-stylish, interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old hotel, very charming, old-stylish, interesting decoration, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the staff is speaking english!

    Very Nice relationship between Location-Price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from tube/train.

    Beautiful, oldfashioned, clean room. Decent breakfast. Very good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were so damn uncomfortable.

    -the location -the staff -cleaness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Second visit to this nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff always friendly, welcoming and helpful Easy links with U-Bahn & S-Bahn just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Good boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be better.

    The rooms are finely decorated, I loved it! Location is good. Breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great place for short and long stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can recommend this small hotel to anybody. Great place , wonderful interior. Very comfortable!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    I was not in the room most of time, just staying in room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not in the room most of time, just staying in room only for night. I liked appartment, I got a warm welcome. Choice for breakfast was not big, but it's was quite OK for me.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    The entrance and the building isnt like you expect to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. The only turn off ( it's not big deal though) is that they took the idea of "double bed" too literally: the bed frame was for a double bed but the matress was in fact two single bed matress put together, which made us sleep on the space of single bed ( because of the gap between the matresses) and thats a bit uncomfortable.Couples like to sleep together(doesnt mean in the same space) and mostly being able to spread themseves as much as they like.Other than that,we deffo rate this hotel a 10!

    The entrance and the building isnt like you expect to see for a hotel,but when you get in is a...wow! The bedroom is huge. The decoration quite like old style,it makes you feel you are traveling in time. The shower is great! Powerful,hot enough and good flow of water. Everything was impecably clean and the breakfast room despite small, is lovely and gives you a good start of the day. Breakfast is well served with continental food.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    we had a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a perfect stay. Hotel is in a nice old appartment.Very friendly staff, availbale on the spot till 16.00 afterwards available by phone. breakfast not overdone ,but very nice. for some few extra euros our room was very early available and very late to vacant. (we arrive 10 in the morning and left 17 in the evening). Hotel situated 200m from busstop to Tegel airport (half hour drive), just around the corner of the Kurfurstendamm. Overall just a perfect stay

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alte Galerie am Kudamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: