Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Alter Posthof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mainzerstraße 47, 56322 Spay, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Spay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay at Alter Posthof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay at Alter Posthof. Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English! The room was big for one person, quite and had a new bathroom. Location is in the middle of town only a few hundred meters from the main road. A nice surprise was that they had closed storage for motorcycles and bikes. Breakfast selection was good, but could have used a bit more fruit. But being a Sunday I can understand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not matter to us, but if you want nightlife, this is not for you, Spay is a very quiet little town.

    Lovely hotel, full of character. Room was spacious, very comfortable & spotless. Staff very friendly & helpful & food in the restaurant & at breakfast very good. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good food, easy free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon in room and we had a heat wave in late June

    So easy parking, huge free carpark belonging to the hotel just over the road. Dine inside or out, really good atmosphere, really good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    good starting point to visit the "Der Rhein Verlauf"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet: login to be requested every 24 Hours. The window of my room was in front of a street lamp and the curtains did not block the light and it was annoying during the night, if you like to sleep in the darkness. Btw this is very common for hotel in Germany and I did not ask to the Hotel to change room so I accpted the sitiation.

    Hotel with a classic style in somehow rural. My room was quite small but enough for sleeping. Bathroom was very large. Resturant is also available with normal choice of food of this area. Breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful part of the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Beautiful part of the Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A good place for a night's stay within short walking distance of the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant had a good menu, was reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Great service, nice rooms, very good restaurant. Location semi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself is not very interesting, other cities further south are nicer.

    Great service, nice rooms, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Beer garden was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer garden was good. Breakfast good. Good bike storage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent dinner outside, fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dinner outside, fantastic food Very comfortable room & extra friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked this hotel specifically as it states on Booking.com that there is an outdoor pool. To our great disappointment there was no pool at all. We reported this to Booking.com and they said it was the hotels responsibility. As yet the website as not been changed!!

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff went out of their way to get me a reduced price...
    • Solo traveller

    The ONLY criticism (and it is such a tiny one) was that you needed to take the soap dispenser tp the shower and back to the sink. It's not even an inconvenience. I just noticed it.

    Staff went out of their way to get me a reduced price because I was travelling on my own and had booked a double room. Very friendly and polite staff. Really nice, well cooked evening meal, sitting in the courtyard on a warm summer's evening. Very comfortable room. Lovely setting close to railway station and Rhein. V quiet. I would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    I have stayed here often and the room price seems to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was annoying - you had to keep re-signing in with iGadgets every ten minutes which is awkward with fiddly passwords.

    I have stayed here often and the room price seems to get cheaper each time. Friendly staff and a good restaurant. Rooms OK although walls a bit thin.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: