Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Altes Brauhaus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wenggasse 24, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

#14 of 29 hotels in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. Location is perfect, you can just walk few minutes to tourist spots and the center of the town. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hotel with central location for this historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, maybe needs a room update programme soon.

    Lovely city centre hotel. Friendly staff, helpful, & welcoming. Nice room balcony with garden view. Clean traditional room. comfortable. Great breakfast. Easy location only a few steps from town centre. Dedicated secure parking to rear of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location just a few minutes walk outside the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a bit stiff

    Good location just a few minutes walk outside the busy center/market, spacy and quiet room, good beds, parking place available, we were just there for a 1 night stopover. Rothenburg has a nice old center but unfortunately taken over by mass tourism and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Central, within the walls of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separated beds to make twin and found thick with dust and old sweets that had obviously been dropped by previous guests. Everything else in the room and hotel was spotless. Just think they should be more thorough when cleaning rooms.

    Central, within the walls of the town. Underground parking for motorbikes. Very nice building with stunning dining room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and a bit hot in summer. The staff is helpful and get an extra fan for us.

    Good location and close to the old town. Friendly staff and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Parking space next to the hotel and easy to park Good breakfast at 5 Euro /person

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    This was a comfortable place to stay for our two nights, with a very nice breakfast available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not air-conditioned, but there was a window and a fan provided.

    Parking in underground garage, willingness to stay open a little later at the desk since we notified them that we would be coming in after 8PM (their normal closing hours at the desk), excellent breakfast with helpful staff person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in beautiful cities city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning however fan in room meant we slept well

    The location was very convenient for exploring the town. The breakfast at €5 was excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for 3 people and was given my price, 360 Euro. When I checked out I was charged an extra 70 Euro for an extra bed, which was not a pleasant surprise.

    Beautiful and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely atmospheric old building in a captivating setting, great staff team, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything!

    Altes Brauhaus was quite hard to find (it defeated our sat nav completely) but when eventually you find it it's well worthwhile. Really nice friendly welcoming staff; location just by the medaeval city wall, comfy room, lovely and very atmospheric public areas in this very old converted brew house. We were only there one night but wished it could have been longer. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Very interesting C
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unaware until I arrived that they only provided breakfast, but this was no problem. Too many American tourists

    Hotel very comfortable and quiet. Very close to town centre and excellent restaurants in easy reach. Zur Schwann recommended Car parking was far easier than I thought

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and character aplenty at Hotel Altes Brauhaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a large hotel that caters to large tour groups. The mornings were a little hectic in the breakfast room, and the hallways lined with luggage ready to load onto a bus. While they were quick to refill items of the breakfast buffet, if you arrived at the wrong time, it felt like the food had been pillaged. The staff was quick to seat and bring coffee to non-tour guests, though, seating us at our own tables. It should be noted -- these large groups did not cause any problems with noise. The doors are heavy and hallways quiet - I slept great here! The hotel also advised that we book directly in the future to save some money. Sorry Booking, but apparently, I could have gotten a better deal working directly with them.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. These were some of the only rooms with AC that we had during our stay in Germany, and when it was warm, it was a welcome reprieve. The public areas were nice to relax in during the evenings, the rooms both had a sitting area, and the character of the rooms was great. Breakfast was excellent - great selection and very low price. You'd be silly to go elsewhere. Walking to the town center was just a couple blocks up hill, and to the iconic entrance to Rothenburg, it was just a couple blocks down hill. Overall, it was a great location and excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old building close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building close to the centre of town. Clean and comfortable room which was very large - nice balcony and view of garden. Good parking for scooter in underground car park next to old carriages ! Superb choice at breakfast - would recommended this hotel - not the cheapest but your paying for the location in a gorgeous old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Most of the town cafe's weren't open for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is 12-15 euros/day extra. The underground parking is limited to vehicles less than 2 meters in height but the courtyard parking is nearby and cheaper.

    Most of the town cafe's weren't open for breakfast so we took advantage of the hotel buffet breakfast for 5 euros--best I've experienced in my 9 months traveling in Europe. Hotel was a short walk to the city center---definitely would stay here again.Par

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely medieval property with modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double bed" was actually two single beds joint together.

    Loved everything about this quaint property - it's in the Old town, a short walk from the town house and market place. The Quadruple room is spacious and perfect for a family of four (with the exception of the double bed) - very clean and well stocked with toiletries. All the staff members were very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel. We just didn't feel like leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, my wife approached the front desk and told the man that we had a reservation. His first response was: “I don’t think so”. Then he looked at his papers and saw that we did. But that is not the way to receive a customer when he arrives. Was there no one else checking in or did we not meet his standards when arriving? That just threw us off. The rest and other members wer OK but that just makes you start with the wrong foot.

    The hotel was very well located, right in the heart of the city. Very close to walk around. Also, it was very clean and very well maintained. We had a good room with enough space for me and my wife and our 2 children. The parking is very close so it is very simple to have a car there. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The garage was a perfect place to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one small pillow on the bed. That was difficult for us but definitely not a deal breaker. We will be back.

    The rooms were perfect and loved area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 days, traveling with 4 children and it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, spacious. The location was perfect. The staff was kind and helpful. We would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent and breakfast only 5 Euro/person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had no idea that many of the shops/restaurants in town are closed January & February. Town was pretty empty and a bit hard finding things to do. Not sure why the hotel charges 11 Euro/day for parking (not too much, but just not necessary). Would have been good if the hotel staff could provide a bit more information about what to do in the area, especially when so much was closed.

    Location excellent and breakfast only 5 Euro/person. Was nice having a hotel that provided for a 3rd person (having a regular bed).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tight for SUV’s but still manageable. Nothing negative to say!

    Loved this hotel. Surprisingly big hotel not far from the Main Street. Helpful staff and good breakfast selection in a beautiful room. Bonus- they had a kids play area in the lobby area. We had a family room and it was spacious. Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We greatly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We greatly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was located near the center, yet was very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel inside the city walls. Enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there on Jan 1st. In the winter I guess everything closes early so it seemed like a ghost town at 7pm.

    Inside the city walls. Everything in walking distance !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, what a great place to stay. Location was excellent, our room was spacious with a huge bathroom and everything was spotless and comfortable. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Rothenburg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good but it did seem a bit pricey for Germany.

    Excellent location and very large rooms. We were a family of 6 so stayed in the apartment which had connecting rooms. The bathrooms were also extremely spacious. The hotel is dog-friendly and the breakfast was a bargain at 5 euro per person. (parking was 11 euro per day)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    The room was very nice, and had a great view of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was more difficult than necessary. Driving through old town Rothenburg is difficult, so better pre-arrival information would be very helpful to explain navigation to the hotel and how to park.

    The room was very nice, and had a great view of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Cozy apartment in beautiful Rotenburg downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is way too high, but it's understandable due to Christmas season.

    Third floor rooms in the attic are amazingly comfortable and have magnificent view from windows. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many needed repairs...cracked sink...can't control water temp in bathtub easily..miniscule kitchen with virtually nothing...

    Nice bathroom with tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment upstairs for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyone was super friendly. We had one of their apartments on the top floor. It had all 4 beds in same room so I thought we wouldn't have any room to move around, but it was huge. Great place for a family. We played games when it got too cold outside. Really perfect. Cheap, lovely breakfast was fantastic too! They were also helpful when we needed a few things. Really appreciated this place and I'd come back in a heartbeat. Also, they were super close to the Christmas market but on a quieter street--Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location! Super friendly reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food quality could have been better, but $5 for breakfast is insanely cheap.

    The location was perfect. Just a few steps and you're transported back in time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Big breakfast, friendly staff, clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is value for money with affluent of varieties. The room is clean and is very spacious for a family of 3 adults. The staff members are very friendly as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything you need in Rothenburg ob de Tauber
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The city is amazing . The hotel is well located within the walls that surrounds the old city. My room was big and very comfortable facing the beautiful internal garden. There were space for my big SUV in the parking garage. The breakfast very good ( The price too).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire town was blocked off due to a festival so we had to park outside the walls and walk to the hotel. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was because of parking so it would have been nice to have advance warning. Overall everything worked out and we enjoyed time and would recommend the hotel.

    The only down side was that wifi was not available in your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Rothenburg is great and accommodation was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there before but was so surprised as the premises were nearly renovated. Great bathroom..exceeded and surprised our expectations. Centre of town..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location for visiting the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all, really enjoyed it.

    A really nice hotel within the city walls, full of character and right in the cobbled streets area. The breakfast room is stunning with a high ceiling and large stone pillars. Access to the underground car park is from the street behind the hotel, but is limited in size, i think we got the last space! On street parking seems limited, but i think there are car parks just outside the city walls for overnight stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience and first class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We had a great time in Rothenburg, and would definitely stay here again in the future.

    We were warmly greeted by Klaus at the reception desk, and he gave us a fantastic overview of the hotel and the town. He answered all of our questions before we even asked. Simply fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Rothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use better pillows, but overall this was a great hotel. I would stay here again.

    Location was perfect, and the staff was friendly. Very accommodating for families. The bathroom and room were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, within easy walking distance to the train station and still inside the old walls of the town. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were spotless and spacious. The breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    charm in the candyland village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that we couldn't stay longer...nice vacation spot and hotel.

    breakfast was excellent - many delicious choices. room was very nice with a lovely view to the fields beyond. quiet and with a tub! ... appealing little patios to enjoy, too. not right on the main street, but within the impressive old town walls and close to everything, as the town is small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Very Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very Clean. A nice traditional feel with an old world charm and modern comforts. Very friendly staff. Super breakfast. Good Wifi. Great peaceful location in the Alt Stadt! Highly recommend this property. One could even use this as a home base for day trips. See you again. R&M - Vancouver - Canada

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! It was a 5 minute walk to the town center. We cycled into town and found the hotel very easily (using the tourist information office as a reference point). The hotel is modern and very comfortable, the room accommodated three of us with plenty of room to move around. Bicycle parking (cycling the Romantic Road) is in their secured garage. So for those of you driving in, they have a garage for your car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks could easily be opened by children. Had to block the door with a chair and luggage at night to prevent escape.

    Very comfortable! Spacious with play corner for young children. Nice location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Charming village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the breakfast. It was delicious. We enjiyed the proximity to town square. Close to the night watchmans tour. This is our second stay here and we look forward to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great and warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific. It is great place in a wonderful town.

    We came here for a second time, as we enjoyed our first time last year. This time we staid longer, because we had such a good time last year. The hotel is great. Our kids (around 6 years old) immediately went to the play with all the toys in the kidscorner they had remembered from last time. The hotel's location is great. You can walk into the town. Room and bathroom are good and comfortable. Bathroom feel very new and recently renovated. Breakfast is good and even though a lot of people stay in the hotel, at breakfast or in the hotel it never felt busy. The stay feels cosy and warm and totally suits the environment of the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    There's a free electric vehicle charging point in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a free electric vehicle charging point in the car park - a really nice addition for those of us arriving by car. The hotel is very quiet (although that might be the time of year) but is located so close to the centre of the old city, you can walk it in a matter of minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    High on character, let down by bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated and shower over the bath with narrow glass screen. I couldn't wash my hair without flooding the bathroom.

    Location is good,walking distance to xmas markets. Great beeakfast. Hotel has character.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice! The rooms were large and easily accommodated our family of 4! The breakfast was an additional 5euros an adult but was well worth it! It was served in a beautiful dining room! Very easy access to walk into town for shopping, restaurants, site-seeing, etc!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Good room, good breakfast, but beware a tricky internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most important thing that failed to impress us was the limited access to the internet. Not that the internet connection was bad, it was the connection was limited to one person per device. This is unacceptable for 4* hotel. When we checked in, the staff told us that we could log out and switch the device, but actually the system did not allow such switch. When we came down to ask for the change of the username, even surrender the one we use for the new one, the staff just simply refused and said she could not do anything with it.

    The room was very nice and cozy, we love it. In addition, you cannot find any better breakfast other than the one offered at the hotel at 5 euro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't very good

    The place was very nice and cozy for our family of four. We had our 3year old and 1 year old there for New Year's Eve. Beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great location, great breakfast, convenient parking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor, intermittent operation and slow speed when working. We got by with what we needed - some emails and Google maps. Separate password needed for each device, seemed unnecessary security, especially with such poor performance - nobody would want to "steal" Internet that hardly works.

    Great location, great breakfast, convenient parking in basement, comfy warm room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel in a great location. Our room was comfortable, clean and warm with a lovely bathroom. We had our little dog and he was made very welcome too. Breakfast is fabulous. We loved our stay!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Good position to the market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we have paid for one night the shower in our familyroom did not work at all! Dont they check there own facilities if everything is working ? Dog running around the reception area! So German!!

    Good position to the market square. Parking facilities within property a plus. Breakfast very nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in a lovely German town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    The staff was so nice and helpful! They even let us stay parked in the garage after we checked out. We loved the room. Perfect size for our family of three. The best part was the location. It is so close to the town square, the shops, and the Reiterlesmarkt. We were able to go out and shop or grab some Gluhwein, and then come back to our room for a short break or when our son needed a nap. Perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Large, clean room within city walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs fluffier pillows.

    The location was perfect, not very far from the marktplatz. The room was clean. The beds were fairly comfortable. The bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. Breakfast was standard, but filled the need. Available parking was a perk!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nearer to centre than expected. Room size huge ! Staff very helpful. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were very delighty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    A truly memorable experience I will treasure forever @
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about this place

    The staff was so accommodating.....Breakfast was wonderful....we lived it so much there we stayed a second night!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Simply Everything, Location , rooms , professional service ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t find anything

    Simply Everything, Location , rooms , professional service , breakfast, employees.... Best Hotel in Rothenburg

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC

    Great location, spacious and clean room, big bathtub, refrigerator and electric pot, and nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and terraces to lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could’ve been more courteous and AC would be a plus

    Amazing location and terraces to lounge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent rooms with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully refurbished

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Most helpful staff we ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything bad to say

    Best staff ever. The location could not be better and for 15 euro I parked right under the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing! The price is very good. There are a lot of option to choose from. The staff is lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable and a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very authentic place in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotel rooms , this one has carpet , this is not hygienic ! Everything else was good !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    BOOK IF AVAILABLE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent!!! Very clean, excellent location, spacious! Absolutely loved it. Book this if available!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location in the old city with new and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast as well. The joined family rooms were nice for a larger family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Comfy hotel in a convenient part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good location, underground parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially liked the sitting area in the room. I also loved Sheila the hotel dog. She is very sweet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Wonderful staff Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, convenient parking, large rooms and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, convenient parking, large rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Loved our hotel loved our stay in Rothenburg 18/12/2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position, car parking, room size, stafff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: