Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altes Pfarrhaus

Moselstrasse 61, 56814 Ernst, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Ernst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is closed on Mondays.

    Large room with coffee making facilities and lovely elevated view of the river and vineyards. Good breakfast and there was ample parking space across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    I would book this hotel again. Because of the welcoming hotel owners and the tasty breakfast/dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no aircondition. As the weather was really hot and humid.

    The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very varied. On the menu are good wines from local winemakers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for visiting the castle and wine region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean and we could watch the cruise boats going by. Impressed with the location next to the river and not far from Cochem for more choice of bars, shops. However, the food at the hotel was excellent and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice small guest house.rooms spotless.quite town overlooking the Moselle river.breakfast and evening meal both very good.garage parking for motorbikes.we will be back....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Best night on the mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not have been happier with the stay. Close to Cochem, the owner made us feel at home. The place is old looking outside, but modern inside. Had dinner at the restaurant. Excellent. I don't think you could find a better place to stay near Cochem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful spot in the Moselle Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dinner took awhile to arrive when a large group arrived, but it was a minor thing. We would definitely return.

    Beautiful property, very friendly staff that made us feel at home. Restaurant was good, and we loved having wine from the immediate area with our dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful riverside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and nicely decorated. It was very spacious and had a beautiful view of the garden towards the river. I am very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    A Gem in the Moselle Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room window opened onto the back parking lot and smoking area. As non smokers it was very annoying to have cigarette smoke in our face. On the other hand, welcome to Europe.

    The view from the terrace is amazing. Attached restaurant is amazing. Staff is so nice. Easy bike rental down the street. Wine everywhere. River floating lazily by. Bus stop a half a block away. Way quieter than Cochem. Go here go here go here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    V.nice however expensive for the mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee & milk in the room, (2 sachets) Breakfast expensive for the selection available, for the room price breakfast should be included.....

    Light and spacious room with a excellent view over the Mosel. Well selected toiletries and well noise insulation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    ja ales was perfect inorde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ja ales was perfect inorde

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stay could have been longer if I had the time....

    superb stay....superb location...lovely people...... great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet place and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was beyond our expectations :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Extremely helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (2 - 6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful owners.For us the location was perfect approx 3 miles outside Cochem with added bonus of free bus tickets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Prima hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (2 - 6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super service, super friendly owner and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant and good service. Breakfast the same. Friendly staff and a nice terrace with an outstanding scenery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money. Mosel river across street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well enough to use at all.

    Clean modern room. Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom were designed to fit a smaller space well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    We were warmly received and had a beautiful large room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were warmly received and had a beautiful large room with a river view. The room was spotless and comfortable. The toiletries provided were of very high quality. I enjoyed them so much that I purchased some online upon my return home. The breakfast was also remarkable in that eggs could be cooked to order and there was a wide selection of foods available. We also had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Owner was delightful, considerate and very professional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was delightful, considerate and very professional, while creating a lovely homeliness to the hotel. The food was very good, location far enough out of Cochem to escape the madness of tour buses and boats but close enough to pop in there.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Location great and away from busy Cochem in august, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good! No negative.

    Location great and away from busy Cochem in august, but only 15min bike ride to Cochem. Very nice room and new bathroom in our room, all very nicely done. Coffie/tea avail in room and flatscreen TV. Beautiful large garden and lounging area overlooking the river. A joy to return to the garden after a day away! Friendly and helpful staff and everything clean and well taken care of! We did not have breakfast here but it looked very nice from what I could see of it in the morning. Everything very good!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    We got a free upgrade to a big room overlooking the river.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    That there was a bicycle event with closed roads, but we can not blame Altes Pfarrhouse for that.

    We got a free upgrade to a big room overlooking the river. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable restaurant. Everything cooked to order. Nice selection of local wines. Secure parking in the yard.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Easy access, no hassle, good food and plenty of it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access, no hassle, good food and plenty of it, comfortable room and terrace. Close to enough facilities to eat out if you wish but without paying the bigger town prices. Cochem is 5 km away, walked easily if fit. Watching the barges go past is enjoyable. No lift but the exercise going up and down stairs is good for the waistline. :-)

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Very large and confertable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very large and confertable room. Nice staff! Terrace outside is wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Our second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second stay here. Lovely location, lovely hosts, great food. Secure parking for motorcycles.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a wonderful place to stay. The proprietor, Claudia, was fantastic. She spoke English and was very helpful; and always smiling!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Amazing place and good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place and good facility

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Altes Pfarrhaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: