Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altes Winzerhaus

Sehler Anlagen 15, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#4 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent, the rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower did not have a cabin and the curtain was not good enough, water would just spread all over the floor. The WiFi was not of acceptable quality. There was no air conditioning.

    The location is excellent, the rooms were clean and renovated. The hotel is cozy and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a lovely part of the Mosel Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain not very good. Very easy to flood the floor!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast with a good coffee machine. Handy supermarket right next door. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast which can be enjoyed with views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic can be heard in the front room but with the windows closed it's not a real problem unless you're a very light sleeper. We did not have a problem with this. WiFi seems to suffer from high latency

    Excellent breakfast which can be enjoyed with views of the castle from balcony. Rooms are very modern and spacious. The rooms facing the front are directly near the road which can be heard from the room but have a balcony with a great view of the castle and Cochem town. It's a nice place a little 12 minute walk (on a footpath) away from Cochem and its touristic attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, plain and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to say about this hotel at all.

    We had a planned motorcycle ride to the Nürburgring and this fantastic little hotel in Cochem fitted the bill. They welcome bikers with plenty of parking space to fit motorcycles. The rooms are perfect with some fantastic views. Rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean, as is the rest of the hotel. The breakfast is a full continental one with yogurts, cereal, meats, fruit ETC. We are looking to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice nice nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Very nicely renovated rooms. Take the room with terras and river view. Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Short walk to the Burg and city center. Free private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Driving through heavy traffic in Belgium, we arrived late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driving through heavy traffic in Belgium, we arrived late. Yet everything was arranged well so we could still get in. Super welcoming and hearthwarming people that helped us getting around the area. Very spacious and clean room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A lovely, immaculately clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to find anything to criticise.

    A lovely, immaculately clean room. Wonderful breakfast. Welcoming, kind and helpful hosts. A pleasant stroll along the riverfront to the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed 3 nights there.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details only. Pillows were flat a second one would have been helpful. The room was a bit stuffy, a fan might of helped. Could leave door open as we shared a balcony with people next door and noise from street. These should. It deter people from booking there though, just for noting

    We enjoyed 3 nights there. A nice still to town and next to a supermarket and bike hire shop. Beds were sipe comfy, view of river was nice, awesome breakfast and friendly helpful staff who gave us some great recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hosts, good breafast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities within the bedrooms and daytime access to the balcony. The rooms I would imagine would get extremely warm in the summer so fans would be a good idea

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful classic building with a modern interior and considerate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows where extremely soft and didn't offer enough support for my head. The floor we stayed on was noisy at times.

    They organized a gluten free breakfast for me without additional costs. The staff was very friendly and accessible. The hotel owner provided enough space for our car and trailer and space for our 3 motorcycles in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely river view, fantastic hosts, handy private parking. We'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was a reasonably long walk from Cochem.

    The view of the river and castle were great. Ralph and Jutta were the friendliest hosts that we met in all of Germany. They provided tips on where to eat and helped us with laundry. The private off street parking was handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs an anti slip mat as it can be very slippery especially for older people. It was a pity that the terrace was not open for an afternoon refreshment

    The beds were comfortable. The rooms are very clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Its just a simple no frills short stay. The hotel does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain can be improved. Not a spacious shower area,. The soft curtain makes the shower area smaller..

    The place is well kept. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyable cant wait to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Guest House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Accommodation was excellent as always clean comfortable and private, Staff were exemplary friendly, helpful absolutely no complaints what so ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    An almost-unbelievably wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hosts are so warm and kind, the place and location were charming, and the room we were in - balcony room with river view - had a breathtaking view of the river and castle. One of the most lovely places I have ever stayed in; it was so hard to leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Close to center and river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift has been withdrawn from public use. We were on the third floor, and my wife is diasabled. Breakfast not included, and no on site restaurant. Quite expensive for what is on offer. We recently stayed in Zendscheid, which included breakfast, and had a good restuarant on site. It was €100 cheaper

    Close to center and river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it's not located directly in the city center, it's easier if you have a car.

    Super friendly staff, upon our arrival the restaurant nearby was already closed so the owner gave us a ride to the city center, that was very nice from him. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was more expensive than other accommodation on our trip, but that's probably also because Cochem is such a popular place.

    Cochem is a beautiful old town, and this place gave us great access to it. It's a nice 15 minute walk to the city center along the river. We had a balcony room with the Instagram-worthy river view, highly recommended! Very friendly staff, good parking facilities, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic quiet location yet easily accessible to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really good place to stay in Cochem! It's just slightly off the "crowded" part of town but the place is still located by the water so it's more quiet and peaceful yet you can still take a wonderful walk to all the good restaurants and shops easily. Coming from Singapore which is always too fast and busy and noisy and crowded, such a beautiful sight with greenery and REALLY FRESH AIR is impossible; so to stay in a place like this is really like heaven. The castle is also a short walk away. Free secure parking was just a min walk down the road so that was an added bonus. Rooms and toilets were very clean and adequate. Breakfast options was plenty :) and a supermarket is right beside the hotel. The staff were all really nice and friendly! They were very approachable whenever you need assistance and gave a lot of tips on where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    We are always happy to stay this hotel, and we definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Guest House
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was our second times to stay this hotel, and we always choose a room facing river side, but unfortunately the building stands along the main road, so it can be noisy at night and early in the morning particularly we left the window open because we had a very hot weather while we were staying both times. Apart from that there is no issues.

    Variety choices of breakfast. You can have breakfast at balcony with very picturesque view with Cochem Castle and Mosel River. The owners are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The guest house is comfortable , modern an well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is that it is on the riverside road which can be noisy - but it Is usually quiet at night.

    This is the third time I've reported on this property so you understand that both I and my wife like it? It is very well run, has one of the best views on the river, and is convenient for everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Idyllic stay on the Mosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say enough about this place ... The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious, the proprietors were warm and welcoming, the location was very convenient, and the view was simply magnificent! Would definitely stay here again. Note: Be sure to get a front room with balcony and river view ... You won't regret it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very clean, modern and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking I thought we would be staying in the traditional guest house and not the modern one , we had no complaints regarding the room itself , it was very comfortable and overlooking the Mosel but we did miss not having outside space to sit.

    Friendly staff, very clean, modern and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Happy stay in Cochem. Schon Dank!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay separate for breakfasts, would have preferred if this had been inclusive. Accommodation was in a different block to the hotel . Only problem was no tissues in the room.

    Staff friendly and helpful and pleased to welcome us English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Smoked salmon with the breakfast was special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoked salmon with the breakfast was special. Breakfast buffet was very good overall. Lovely view overlooking the river. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good View but a bit warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning so it was a bit hot - and it was fairly mild summer weather when I was there. I initially closed the door to my balcony when I went to bed. I woke up really hot and couldn't open the door. Apparently it had some kind of nighttime automatic deadbolt - I guess for safety. I was pretty upset that I couldn't open my own door.

    I really liked the view from the Balcony. A little walk from the center of town, but you could see Cochem Castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enterance of hotel has no ramp for weelchair or baby stroller and you should go through some steps. We parked baby stroller on the ground floor parking. Shower could have been designed better with tube around to stop water spary on the floor.

    The hotel was clean and staff friengly, location good about 10 to 15 minute walk along the river to the center. We travelled with a three months old child and hotel providef us with baby bed. Free parking was available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    A room with a view is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work well and one power point near bed wasn't working but minor details that we forgot to mention to management.

    Book a balcony room. The priceless view across the Mosel River and to the castle is a must. We had Room 23. The room was fresh and modern and a good size. Every evening we sat on the balcony watching cargo and cruise boats chug by, and walkers and cyclist on the river promenade. It's 1.5km walk to town so an issue if you have mobility problems. We enjoyed the walk along the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasantly relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town for our elderly party. It would have been nice to have somewhere to meet as a group.

    The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. He offered us an early breakfast on the day we departed. His wife took one our party to the doctor. Breakfasts were good. Rooms were pleasant and airy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent little place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thin, and beds not that firm.

    We were given a room in the guesthouse, which is just down the road, and closer to the town. The free secured parking is a big bonus, as we could just park the car and go around on foot to explore Cochem. Breakfast was good, but if only there are more hot dishes aside the scrambled eggs. The view was spectacular from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay at a wonderful guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While rooms were perfect for families, but the bathroom was a bit small. Walk to town was not a long one for us, but if you had very small children, elderly or disability it might be bit much to get into Cochem where all the restaurants and shops are.

    Perfect room for families, with a great view of the castle. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners were wonderfully sweet and interested in us have a good time. Parking was right next to the building, beds were comfortable and they were easily able to accommodate our requests. Market right next door for food, water, etc. very helpful when traveling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, seems recently updated Lovely, helpful, friendly staff Excellent breakfast Very, very clean Short walk along the river into town and to the castle Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.0
    Nice basic accommodation with a few things to consider.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit of a walk to the town center. Since this hotel is on the main street, the traffic is quite bothersome. The river view is nice from a front facing room but the traffic drones most of the day. The windows are insulated well but we would not have been able to sleep with the windows open on a warm night. If I book here again, I would ask for a room in the rear of the building.

    Great basic accommodation for a reasonable price. Breakfast was well done and the staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    A nice hotel on the edge of Cochem. It is only a short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be careful when using the shower. If the curtain was placed within the shower tray, the floor got wet. The hotel does not have a restuarant, or serve alcohol. There are restuarants either side though.

    Very clean with modern furniture.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast is very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast is very satisfying. The ability to safely garage your motorbike is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent run hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all very good

    Excellent run hotel great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was warm so a fan would be a nice addition.

    The room for 4 was tight but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A super place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    very helpful staff and a perfect setting!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, spacious room, lovely view. The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The balcony overlooking the river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a great location. The owner is great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent. The rooms a clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended place to stay and use as a base to visit Cochem and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The breakfast selection was the best selection we encountered during our three week tour of Germany, Austria, and Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and very comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A great two night stay in a beautifull place with great friends the hotel was everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place very clean great breakfast and service and the veiws at the front are exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel and room to stay in a lovely town on the Mosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comment

    We have been here before and always enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly. Breakfast also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great reception, breakfast and really friendly also spotless. Ralph even bought a bottle of wine to our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    realy good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed the bar was closed and could not use verandah overlooking the Mosel River for a drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    great clean and freindly I well go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great clean and freindly I well go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts. Scrupulously clean, quiet rooms and high standard of décor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony.

    Very nice friendly, helpful staff. Very good breakfast for only €7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great place this winzer haus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Excellent service, good selection at breakfast, easy car parking, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, secure parking, very clean and modern room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    View was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Was all very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Good new appartment cleaning every day and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful start to visiting Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps a little expensive

    Second Visit - Again Perfect. View from Balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fan in the room.

    Warm, welcoming owners who care about their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View - Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Alles was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Short stay on way to Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good accommodation - modern and stylist- great breakfast - great location - great hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Good facilities in room including Senseo coffee maker,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View - Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited number of channels on television

    Good facilities in room including Senseo coffee maker, minibar, pantry etc. and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Room was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but i think the property was overpriced for what you got

    Room was spotlessly clean and the bed really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, nice view from the balcony (at the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, nice view from the balcony (at the main building with mountain view), very friendly staff :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service, friendly helpful staff Ralph)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service, friendly helpful staff Ralph) immaculately clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the guesthouse not the main hotel and while it was good it did not have the character we like.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Showers and bathroom functional and clean but could do with updating.

    Breakfast was very good. Location a bit outside of the town but lovely walk into town. We had bicycles with us, manager let us lock them in the cellar. Perfect little place to start of a cycle ride down the Moselle Room very clean and tidy. Single rooms small but what do you expect in a single room. Bed comfy. English spoken at hotel and in town.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Ralf was the most accommodating hotel owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Ralf was the most accommodating hotel owner. He really cared about the quality of our stay. The hotel was beyond clean not a speck of dust or dirt. The walk to the center of town is a short easy walk even in the rain (Ralf will let you use an umbrella). There is a grocery store right next door making it nice to pickup wine and picnic supplies.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice friendly couple that ran the place were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice friendly couple that ran the place were very accommodating staying around late in the evening to book us in after our later evening flight arrival. Would certainly go back next time we are in the area. Everything was just right

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Our hosts were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a building down the street from the hotel. Our room was on the mountain view side which was quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom large enough. The walk into Cochem was lovely along the river. We highly recommend this hotel as a perfect base to visit the Mosel Valley.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Being able to sit on the balcony (Room 23) and enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being able to get a hot drink after 8pm.

    Being able to sit on the balcony (Room 23) and enjoy the beautiful view of the river and castle. The very friendly, helpful, accommodating owners.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Clean and central and has private parking, good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning, says 10 minute walk from centre more like 15 - 20. You can hear traffic passing if in a front room. Bathroom is beautiful but shower area is small

    Clean and central and has private parking, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Have stayed before and enjoy the location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have stayed before and enjoy the location and accommodation. Easy, short walk into town centre along the river. Under cover parking for motorcycles with CCTV cover.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: