Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alt Graz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klosterstrasse 132, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

#75 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    No sound dampening. Middle of the Japanese district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. We came with our toddler who was woken up by the neighbors playing music until 4 am which caused him to be angry the rest of the next day. The double room that we had was spacious but the single that we had was quite small.

    The hotel is in the heart of the Japanese district which is what we were there to see. Several ramen shops were within walking distance. Parking while not at the hotel was right down the street and is available 24 hours at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and big enough space for us with a kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sinks of the shower room and bathroom were clogged from the beginning

    Very clean and big enough space for us with a kitchen and staff are friendly. there is a coin laundry very near from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    The aparment was spacious and tidy, location is good, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the enviroment was confused, the breakfast was quite scarce, no elevator on the apartment side (there may be a problem for people with reduced mobility)

    The aparment was spacious and tidy, location is good, good shopping opportunities nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good room for the price in downtown Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit old and dated but was clean with all amenities. Don't have a safe in the room. The building is a bit old as the wooded floors are creaky. Good for a short stay.

    Good room for the price in downtown Dusseldorf. Good location with stations all around. Several nice Japanese restaurants around the area. Nice and safe area to walk around at night. Good breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Basic and definitely good: Close to city center, reasonably priced, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Elevator is too small.

    * City center only 15 minutes on foot. Despite this, the area is very calm and quiet. * The double room is basic but quite big (25-30 square meters) and clean. * Price was LESS THAN HALF what you would have to pay at similar hotels in city center. * Breakfast costs an extra EUR 9.5 but is delicious, not too many choices but what they have is of very good quality and fresh. * Good quality bed immediately made available for our 9-month-old baby. * I saved the most important one for the last: Frau Marx, the manager of the hotel, is a wonderful woman who literally takes care of everything without stopping a single moment, with a friendly attitude and smiling face. She was always there when we needed to heat our baby formula, get a taxi with a baby seat, find the nearest grocery shop, and discover the "Trödelmarkt", a huge flea market which is open only on the second Sunday of each month. Without that advice, we would probably have wasted our final hours in Düsseldorf in a stupid shopping mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Price not worth the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were on the road (by car) they called us around 21:00 (in a not friendly tone) and said to go to an other hotel if we were later than 22:00. So we drove very stressful to try and make it. The service and friendliness compared to many other places i have booked was horrible. I think the hotels these days can learn so much from the smaller businesses that are on booking.com. They would in this case for example call and ask if they could do anything. (show the road, send yo some info. etc. etc.) Everyone can have a bad day off course but the way we drove to try and make it because we were scared to find a closed door could have caused an accident.

    the location is close to the international bus station if you need to take an early bus or to drop someone of there its a good location. Also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    A short stay of three days is enough to visit Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the central heating was only switched on for a few hours at night. It was never on during the day as the room was always cold when we got to it, and with temperatures outside in the lower degrees, you need to get to a warm and cozy room.

    The Hotel is quite central and only 5 minutes walk away from the main train station. The room we got was on ground level and we only had a couple of steps to reach it. Both the bedroom & bathroom were quite large, and were always well cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Everything in this hotel is good except for the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel is good except for the bed. We got a king size bed with 2 separate mattresses and there was a gap in the middle which makes it really difficult to sleep on. The bed is not comfortable as well. The pillows are flat and the duvet is too short.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    pleasant Hotel, very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is insane but this is because of Medica trade fair which drives prices crazy.

    Everything was very nice, especially the staff. I stayed in a big nice apartment and they offered me complimentary breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction right outside the window starting at like 7 AM. The rooms in the front of the hotel need better insulated windows.

    Nice, clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Old style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is a little dodgy and it is 25 minute walk to the river. Lift is quite old and very small.

    Old fashioned hotel ( even key to the room) but cosy and very well presented. Room was quite large with a small balcony. Shopping centres and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    FrienFriendly staff, great location, but taught me to check more carefully when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room, and bed was two si my le mattresses together , for two adults and a 9 year old, meaning someone slept in the gap each night. Don't think any of us slept that well. Also wasn't keen on access to reception area being locked every night.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    the hotel is very clean and the people are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very clean and the people are nice. it near the s bahn station, so it is very convinent. What's more, they offere city tickets, I really recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    I liked my stay at hotel. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bin in bathroom. No fan or air-conditioning in room. Most plates were cracked. Very small cups for tea. No mugs. Most dangerous was the shower and bath tub as no nonslip mat was stick to the surface so I slipped badly in shower cabin so did my grandson who is just one year old.

    Big room with enough space. Staff is helpful and children friendly.park house is near the hotel so it was easy to park at low cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a very good experience!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a bit cleaner (found a few hairs in my bed and on the floor in the bathroom).

    Overall a very good experience! Friendly staff and the perfect location of the hotel. And thanks for the free bottle of water!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position of the hotel is in walking distance to the city center and with a good value for money. The room with 3 beds was quite big and has an balcony too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in general
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities are not new (but they are worthy for the price I think); Hard to find one suitable charging socket (at least in my room)

    A nice location near Central Station; Friendly staff; Nice breakfast with cheap price; Suitable price for one night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Good hotel, once you get in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I learned the hard way that the hotel has no personnel working after 23:00. For some incident I was not able to arrive early enough to check-in by that and was able to check-in early in the morning only. Live and learn.

    Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Not too far from the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    The location was quiet decent, close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold.

    The location was quiet decent, close to main train station. I stayed in the hotel for one night only and Dusseldorf was a stop on my way to another city. They let me check in early. Thus, I had the whole day in the city. The room was okey, nothing fancy, really simple. I was there with low expectations. The bed was comfortable. They woke me up in the morning without asking for it as my train was early. That was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located hotel for a good price, but nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new, bit worn around the edges (carpets, bathrooms). If you like modern, new, hip hotels, this is not for you. But the price is also lower than for a new, hip hotel; which suited us just fine, and the parking costs are cheaper also. Breakfast is adequate, not a big selection. The second day of our stay we went to have breakfast in the Altstadt. There are millions of places that serve breakfast there, so if you like big selection, this is your way to go.

    the hotel is centrally located. You can walk to the city centre and to the Hauptbahnhof. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean. The beds are good and comfortable, not too hard and not too soft. It is nicely priced. The breakfast is cheaper than in boutique hotels, and the parking (around the corner in a garage) is also cheaper.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for three was quite bigger than we expected because the price was cheap. Hot water from the shower was great. The hair drier was also strong enough. The staff was friendly and able to talk in English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for the sake of convienience, the breakfast could had been included in the price. It was not expensive thought.

    Spacious room, English speaking staff, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the road so quite noisy. Not a good choice if you want a good night of sleep. Room very basic. There was a TV but could not but the remote. A bit old. Wifi was ok. There is no one at the reception at night which makes me feel not very comfortable.

    Nice staff. 10 min walking from the train station so that's convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    The Hotel location is near to the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a small hotel also the room, but its enough for one person and for short stay.

    The Hotel location is near to the central station. very clean and there staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is too expensive during the show period.

    The room is large and it is very convenient to travel around . The best way is to travel by bus from airport to the hotel and it only takes 20 mins. The hotel is just by the bus stop within 2 mins walking. Central shopping streets and dining places are within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    The location is very good, only 10minutes from train station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is too high, it might because of the exhibition period.

    The location is very good, only 10minutes from train station by walk. I like the breakfast, many choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel , i recommend it for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like I came in the winter so the weather was good and no need an ac but i dont know in the summer what will be Nothing else i cant mentioned in here

    Its location 10 min walk to the shopping center street, its breakfast good, good value of money Nice hotel i enjoyed my stay in Dusseldorf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    This was my second stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second stay here. I was happy everything was just as good as before: nice staff, clean room and excellent breakfast. The location is perfect, just 10 min walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    It is good city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For apartment building there are no left

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Close ( walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close ( walkable...6 min) to the train station, has an elevator, friendly helpful staff, clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was awesome, I should definitely recommend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awesome, I should definitely recommend to book it along with the room. It had made my day a lot of easier!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location only 5 minutes walk to train station; all the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The personel was really friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personel was really friendly and nice. They even provided us with a baby bed, chair and water boiler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Fair value for money, good location near Altstadt (10 min. walk)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, but enough facilities nearby (like Contipark Bendemannstrasse: 2 min walk, € 5 per Day, 24hrs available)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy and warm room (37).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and warm room (37).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was well situated near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was well situated near train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Location n very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location n very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Beyond my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent customer service. Bright and newly decorated reception floor. Comfortable clean rooms. flexible staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money with accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money with accomodating staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The penthouse was nice and spacey
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the rootop and wifi access interupted at fhe penthouse

    The penthouse was nice and spacey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    exellent breakfast, close to the central station, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    exellent breakfast, close to the central station, friendly staf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    The heating didn't work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating didn't work. The phone doesn't work. 2 TV channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    no elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Absolutely ok, moderate stay for moderate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old hotel but still ok.

    Close to train station. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    I hope to not have the chance too book again there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cold room, parking conditions extremly bad, no queen size matress as requested only double matress

    good juice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff and the room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the room was very good...the nearby Turkish restaurants were also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roadside room is a little bit noisy, but no problem for sleep

    close to central station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Medium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge no mini bar no reception after 3am no aircondition

    Convinient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    All in all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold. No a/c and heating not working. No free parking

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel locates very close to the central station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel locates very close to the central station and restaurants area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade to family room to us, with kitchen appliances

    Dusty due to construction next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not have Air conditioning

    good location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect, it is just 3 minutes walk away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, it is just 3 minutes walk away from the haubtbahnof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is very close to Japanese restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is little bit low condition. Sometimes disconnecting was occurred.

    Hotel is very close to Japanese restaurant. It's easy to access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and a perfect comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was small.

    Nice location and a perfect comfort bed. The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Vey nice personel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vey nice personel. Breakfats only 6,50 Euro and it is really value .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for this price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull, correct and friendly staff. Very clean room. Close to central station and old city,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    staff very good and direct city
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff very good and direct city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location, close to sentral station, good size room but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to sentral station, good size room but little cold.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly (especially the lady who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly (especially the lady who speaks Serbian, sorry I forgot the name)!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very soft, big gap between the matresses, Heating switched off during the night

    Very friendly staff Room extremely specious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    very comfortable for passenger
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the managment was so good and kind plus staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    breakfast is very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, no wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any wi fi at all in our room althought in booking is promised free wifi in all areas.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Very nice place near city center
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Delux One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on availability parking larger vehicle can be troublesome

    Modern, clean and spacious room Kitchen anex Pizzeria across the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice Hotel nur very noisy situated
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy situated hotelnwith Loud traffic until 3am, even by closed Windows.

    Clean Room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast (at extra cost).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast (at extra cost). Good location: about 7 minutes walk to train station, 10 minutes walk to city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Yhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire breakfast was well worth 6.50 euro. My family enjoyed it.

    Yhe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a hard time parking my car in the garage.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The place was very clean and it's only a few minutes walk to the city. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    I had the single room at the 5th floor (attic) and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not soundproof. You can listen the whole time the vibrant Karlstrasse.

    I had the single room at the 5th floor (attic) and it was remarkable spacious and comfortable. Free bottle of water in the room every day, good Wifi, friendly and helpfull staff, good breakfast buffet, close to the Central Station.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alt Graz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: