Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension zu Dresden Altpieschen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Altpieschen 5 b, 01127 Dresden, Germany

#25 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice German-style room: everything is practical and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Agreed to previous contributors: finding a parking place deep afternoon is a quest.

    Nice German-style room: everything is practical and clean. Good location near the Elbe river. Nice stroll to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Yummy breakfast, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel...We had to park on the street next to the hotel. The street was very busy.

    Yummy breakfast, nice and clean. The owner brought the kettle for us when we said we need to make a bottle for our baby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    Never book this, worst experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All wrong information provided. No air conditioning /No Fan/ No washing machine. Instead of two bedroom, offered two one bedroom apparrment. Rude behaviour of staff. Mosquitos flying in the room. Construction work going on on way to access to rooms. Appartment was on first floor instead ground floor as said. Cancelled the booking, when questions were asked about the wrong booking informations. Really bad experience.

    Only location near metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I stayed at the Hotel Pension zu Dresden Altpieschen, and absolutely loved it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was delightful, except for the WiFi. Quite adequate for your average tourist, but utterly useless for someone like me - a corporate professional / Editor-in-Chief!

    I absolutely loved it! I was there for a week and really wished I could have stayed longer! The hotel is a 1901-ish charming Guest House that is in the lovely district of Pieschen, about a 10 minute walk from the AltStadt, a 10 minute tram-ride to the NeuStadt, and a mere 250 metres from the river Elbe! My room was in the loft, was absolutely huge, and had 20th century wooden beams features everywhere. I also had my own landing, my own staircase, and my own entrance door that could be securely locked! I had a huge bathroom that was so big I couldn’t reach the mirror, so they had to had to get me a small one, for my tiny height! A fridge was also included, complete with a bottle of water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place, good location (250m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor at the kitchen (wooden floor) is not smooth.

    Quiet place, good location (250m. from tram station), the host could understand a little bit English, clean, well equipped kitchen equipment, fast communication and check in/check out processes are simple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to supermarkets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to supermarkets and restaurants. Easy access from the motorway and to the city centre. Typically for Germany, breakfasts are good and the service is brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Welcoming house at a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room is comfortable for three people. Parking outside the house on the street is free. It is very easy to reach the center of the duty by tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    really pleasant, everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was super clean, orderly, pleasant, and big too. Well run by a thoughtful and efficient owner, everything here is totally ship shape, and it's a great value. Needed to call a number at the front door for access, but clear directions made it easy to pick up the key from the lock box and get into the pension and the room. Checkout fast and friendly. Only a block from Tram #9 to Dresden main station Hbf. Really pleasant, everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We have all necesarry things to spend a great weekend in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have all necesarry things to spend a great weekend in Dresden.Location is perfect,only 10 min by tram to reach the center, breakfast was warm,tasty and consists of all needed things. The location is quite and we slept weel.We leaved our car near hostel without any complications.We could only reccomend to book this hostel,best choise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Clean, tidy, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con meant the room was super hot but... the weather was extremely hot that day (32degrees) so it's probably fine normally.

    Clean, tidy, great value. Nice beer garden nearby and tram to trendy Neustadt. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The apartment is very well located and equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is very well located and equipped. The area is quiet but not far from the city centre. You can find there everything what you need during your stay - shops, where to eat and of course Biergarten :) The owner is very nice and helpful. He speaks perfect English. I can only recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the apartment is very convenient for visiting Dresden. A tram stop is only a couple of minutes to walk. A good brauhaus and various shops are located nearby. Car parking is available in the yard. Really good wifi. The kitchen has all necessary utensils, a microwave, a coffee maker and even a dishwasher. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a city map in the apartment. Comfortable beds, lots of space. Flexible check-in and check-out, a very friendly host. I would certainly recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host is easy to contact although he is not always in the house. We called the number on the front door and the host told staff to help us check in. The room is tidy and has been cleaned everyday. The host and staff are very friendly. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning which charaged 7 euros per person. We brought some bread with us so we didn't order this service. The host was totally fine with our choice and lent us some plates and bowls and even allow us to use his microwave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value for money, nice building that offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Direct neighborhood offers no parking garage, but you can park on the street.

    Excellent Value for money, nice building that offers everything you need. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Easy access from the motorway, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might take a while to find a parking space in the neighbourhood.

    Easy access from the motorway, very friendly and helpful owner, well located for the local transport and shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    has fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    has fridge. welcome water.fast wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    apartment was bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was quite expensive.

    apartment was bigger than expected. and as bonus there was free bottle of mineral water to welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable place. Public transport to historical center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Quiet, well equipped, ideal for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small inconvenience: the toilet was very cold.

    Quiet, well equipped, ideal for a family stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    obligation de devoir telephoner a l'arrivee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    obligation de devoir telephoner a l'arrivee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Problem with parking only, all other very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with parking only, all other very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice host and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Very nice host and good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money - clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street, but this is written in description.

    Good value for money - clean, spacious... Good communication with pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    the owner's availability
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room without fridge, small breakfast room

    the owner's availability

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city tax is about 10%, a bit high.

    Close to city center. Comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    friendly stuff, good location near the tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a bit noisy because if the street right in front of the windows

    friendly stuff, good location near the tram station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Functional, practical, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not miss the bakery Walter, near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in walk distance to AltStadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny family guesthouse! Thanks to Christian it was wonderful to stay at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect room for travelling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything of the room are wonderful, but the neighbor is a little boring and quite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet place for Dresden visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, friendly host, easy to reach by tram, great restaurant/pub nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    3.3
    Bad expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos on booking.com doesn't match to the reality. Bad reality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Great quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, spotless clean with very welcoming staff and tasty breakfast. Definitely a hit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very small fridge, no cuttlery, plates or even bottle opener.

    Close to center, easy access to tram, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting key from lock box, no one on duty at hotel

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accomodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Good hotel for low price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limit space for car

    Everything was on high level. Late check in available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    We stayed in a separate apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We seemed to have a lot of garbage and didn't know where to take it. It would have been nice to know what to do with that.

    We stayed in a separate apartment. It was very cozy. We liked having the extra living room to relax in after a day of sightseeing. It was in a great location...close to eateries and grocery stores. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Big and confortable room, very helpful attendants, simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking description could have been clearer: there isn't a private parking, only public parking available on the street.

    Big and confortable room, very helpful attendants, simple check in even late at night.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Very pleasant accommodation, centrum of Dresden easily...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -

    Very pleasant accommodation, centrum of Dresden easily accesible, room perfectly clean, nice buffet breakfest for extra 7 EUR, perfect service from the side of pension staff - amiable and obliging young man

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Just the parking was a little but problem - we thought it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the parking was a little but problem - we thought it will be some parking place of a hotel, but it was direcly on very crowded street, but we found a place after while.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.1
    fast WLAN, large rooms, kitchen, convenient connetions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extra fees (local tax + extra fee for small kids using existing beds - total: 15 €), difficult to find parking place

    fast WLAN, large rooms, kitchen, convenient connetions to the city center

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    double bed in fact is two twin beds. I was lucky to find front desk attendance on my arrival. Usually you need to call them. Car parking on street is free but hard to find

    friendly staff. good location if you have a car. Few meters from tram station.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Unusual property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a dislike, but as no staff live on site ensure that you have phone to call proprietor if arriving late.

    Unusual property. Interior very clean and big room. Whilst some way out of town good links (tram) to city centre & elsewhere. Although close to busy road in quiet sidestreet, and walkway/cycle path along the Elbe away from road.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Apartment was very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was in a different.place to checkin.There was no one at checkin and we received incorrect directions by phone to the apartment so we had difficulty finding it

    Apartment was very clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    2.9
    The breakfast
    • Couple

    The enttrance by phone we didn't like. We are both above 60 years old. The stairs to go to room 6 is very dangerous.We couldn't go upstairs without hurting our haeds. Much to little space around the bed.(also hurting our heads) There is to little furniture, only one chair, no table,no mirror (I am 1.60 high) to look in for me, nothing on the sides of the bed.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.1
    Friendly host, Dresden is superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There are no free parking places near the hotel Dubious towels and bed linen Nonfunctioning fridge

    Friendly host, Dresden is superb

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and kind.
    • Couple

    Very clean and kind. Satisfied as this preis

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    realy big apartment, good contact with personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    distance beetwen apartment and "dining room", light smell of cigarettes in room

    realy big apartment, good contact with personel

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    8.8
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.4
    Long checking hours and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking was provided as advertised. Staff helpful but purely informed.

    Long checking hours and good price. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a problem with parking in the evening.

    Very nice apartment. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    great location,nice room and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no reception, guy who welcomed us didn't seem very comfortable or confident

    great location,nice room and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Coming back again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coming back again for sure!!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    house holders are kind and plesant people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    house holders are kind and plesant people. cozy appartment.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.5
    It was hard to find place where to park a car (only on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was hard to find place where to park a car (only on street)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.1
    Big Room!
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is just So So.

    Big Room!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Location - near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Location - near city center Friendly personel Clean and spacious room with fridge Good quality for low price Nice neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet Feeling of being at home Non-intrusive

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hotel Pension zu Dresden Altpieschen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: