Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadt-Hotel Bielefeld

Ritterstraße 15, 33602 Bielefeld, Germany

#3 of 25 hotels in Bielefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    the extra warm blanket in the closet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no possibility to make coffee/tea in the room and I did not see warm drinks machine in the lobby the TV screen was just above the desk so that I could not really watch/listen TV during I was working at the desk, but it was probably better I switched off the TV to have full attention on my work ;) But for 2 persons - it was a double-room - it could have been problematic for 1 to watch TV if the other one wanted to be at the desk no sorting of paper/rest trash

    the extra warm blanket in the closet the water and the sweets seemingly for free/offered in the room there was room/free horizontal area in the bathroom to put my personal bathroom stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location. It was quiet and our room had a nice view. The staff was very pleasant. The service was great. The smaller Hotel gave you a home like feeling. Thanks for the umbrella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean rooms and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can´t think of anything

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean rooms and a little bar with rare Whiskys integrated in the breakfast room. I will defenitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    I booked a single room and payed approx.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room and payed approx. 80€ for one night; I got a big room with a double bed, large windows and a comfortably sized bathroom. Everything was very clean and designed with a lot of love, just the light could have been a little bit more, eventhough there was still definitely enough light. The staff was super friendly and corteous. And the hotel was within a 10-15 min walk from the main train station of Bielefeld and basically directly inside of the city center (Altstadt). Don’t expect a luxury accommodation for a 80€ prize though, but overall a very good value for money ratio. Highly recommended for short city trips!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed, friendly hotel with a touch of style in centre of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be expected for town centre hotel, there was some noise on Saturday night up until around midnight, but double glazed windows helped and Bielefeld old town very quiet other nights I was there (until Wed).

    Nice individual touches in the decor: artworks, a corner with leather sofas and art and design books, but at same time unpretentious and friendly. Staff remember your name and very accommodating. For someone who dislikes impersonal hotels, but also appreciates clean and modern, this is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location...details count!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge of €12 per night to park in the rear access area was a bit mean. Balcony area overgrown with weeds and was dirty spoiling the experience.

    Good location and very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Top Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bielefeld isn't much of a city, but the hotTop Hotelel can't help that

    Very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Elevator which is nice if you have a heavy suitcase and are not 20 anymore (luckily)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    perfect location & hotel for a stay in 'old' Bielefeld
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    everything but the staff were the stars...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no aircondition in the room

    frendly staff and service in the center of the old city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with the WIFI. Staff immediately allowed access to alternative network

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was lovely in terms of looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con l, no fan, hard bed.

    The hotel was lovely in terms of looks. We stayed on an extremely hot week and was disappointed that there was no air con or fans ready available. Breakfast was nice but you must get there early so its all fresh. Could not fault the staff they were great very nice and very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Stayed for 5 nights and felt very welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for 5 nights and felt very welcomed. Room was very spacious for a single, clean and reasonably quiet, even at the weekend. Staff were lovely, especially receptionist in the evening, who was very friendly with good English. Breakfast good with plenty of choices.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    Staff we're friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasn't as described. No balcony and no fridge/ mini bar which we needed as we traveled with a baby.

    Staff we're friendly. Good location. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, located in the city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were a bit on the hard side, but you can't please everyone.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, located in the city centre, only a short walk from the main square and the shops. Modern, recently refurbished rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Complimentary apple cake available for guests to help...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Complimentary apple cake available for guests to help themselves. Very friendly staff. Nice ambiance in dining area.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast! Very comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    Probably the nicest overall hotel experience in a while.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Probably the nicest overall hotel experience in a while. Super nice stuff, perfect location 2 minutes from underground, shops around.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work on the desk but only on the toilet seat.

    Very nice hotel with a good breakfast. Centrally located but still in a quite street.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Altstadt-Hotel Bielefeld traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: