Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bohemian Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gesandtenstraße 12, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#4 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed one night

    Antique but not stuffy furniture in the room. Rainshower, nice toiletries. The bar, focusing on Gins lovely. Bartender Jessie stayed late, made us amazing cocktails and treated us very well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful check-in, the personnel are very attentive; great fresh breakfast, I loved the homemade jams, nice room and bathroom - authentic and modern building; the location is perfect. We are thankful for our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus is lack of parking

    Breakfast was very good with a big choice. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel in the middle of the city. The rooms clean and big, Wifi fast. Highly reccommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This hotel is the perfect mix of classic charm with the cleanliness and amenities of of a modern hotel. Also, the bed was super comfortable! There was a little sitting area in the corner which really added to the room experience. The breakfast was worth the extra 12 Euros, as you could order freshly cooked eggs to enjoy with all the cold cuts, breads, and fruits already provided. We have already decided that we will go back to Regensburg and stay at the Bohemian for at least two nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not ask for directions to hotel. GPS couldn't find it in the maze of old streets. Very frustrating. Instead ask for directions to nearest parking structure. The structure was easy to find & only a short walking distance to the hotel.

    Room was comfortable & clean. Friendly staff. Great location for walking in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a beautiful room right in the heart of Regensburg! It was absolutely beautiful! I would recommend the Bohemian Hotel to all of my friends and family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the breakfast was on the pricey side at 12 Euros compared to similar hotels I stayed at on my trip.

    The hotel is in a medieval house, sympathetically modernised but with lots of character and quirky features. The room was a good size, very quiet, and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of noise from lorries/cars in the evening and early morning. This could be a problem if you're a light sleeper though the hotel had thoughtfully left ear plugs on the bedside cabinets

    The hotel is in a good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were given a voucher each for a free drink at the small bar at the front of the hotel, which is a nice thoughtful touch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. It was tough for my parents who stayed in a room at third floor with a big suitcase. Not easy to find out the entrance as it is small and is half blocked by terrace tables of a cafe-bar.

    Renovating a classical building of 14th century, the hotel promises special atmosphere but cozy stay. An old church is also just in front. Easy access to the Cathedral, Danube river and all other sites of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is located in the Altstadt of Regensburg, you have to park your car at the public underground parking at the theatre (Bismarckplatz), some hundred meters away. You can drive to the hotel to unload heavy luggage, but make sure to take your umbrella to return from the garage if it rains 😉

    Absolutely everything is wonderful: the staff, the interior, the bar staff and the bar tapas and drinks menu, the location...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is not a critic just an observation: the hotel is situated in an medieval house and there is no elevator. Guest should be aware that they have to climb up to 3 levels to reach their rooms

    Extra friendly staff and charming atmosphere. Very good breakfast. Excellent situation in the plain middle of the historic city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator. The deluxe room is on the top floor.

    The hotel is convenient if you arrive by car. The public garage is 3 min walk from the hotel. The regular room does not have AC, which may be a disadvantage in summer. The deluxe room is much more luxurious and has AC. It is worth it if you want a more relaxed stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many negative things to mention, we travelled with a toddler (babycot and high chair were available) only thing is we couldn't darken the room (no shutters or blinds, just curtains), so our baby woke up very early Also TV channels weren't the greatest (was hoping for a children's channel and an English news channel) Duner was too hot for summer temperatures, even with aircon on during the night

    Beautiful staff, very helpful (luggage was carried upstairs for us, since there's no elevator) Excellent location for exploring the city Fantastic breakfast (coffee was made to order, also eggs of choice) Aircon in our room was great Bed was comfy, choice of European and other pillow Loved the architecture of the building,that's what Regensburg is about!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This can't be made better, but here's our comment.....the hike up 3 floors was taxing. We are in our 70's and just took our time, however, the lack of an elevator was not obvious when we made our reservation. I think it is possible that someone could arrive who could not make it upstairs to their room.

    Hotelier was gracious and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests might not like climbing the stairs to 3rd floor.

    Friendly Staff. Good Breakfast. Comfortable bed. Great location. Superior room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb welcome, excellent facilites - would definitely stay again. Cocktails fantastic. When they discovered it was my wife's birthday, they gave her a little box of chocolates!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because it's an old building (or, it appears, maybe several joined together), there's no elevator. Stairs are rather steep, and will be a limiting factor for some travelers.

    Wonderful location on a pedestrian byway, quite near a number of very nice restaurants and bistros; nothing in the Altstadt is more than a 15 min walk away. Our garret room was extremely large, airy and comfortable, with a terrific and fully appointed modern bathroom. Parking in public garage 200m away was relatively convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, I gave it a very good score which it deserved. I didnt have breakfast [probably slightly overpriced] and went to many nearby backerei for breakfast.

    Friendly, attention to detail. It wasnt the cheapest, but the staff gave extra efforts to make one feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist Susanne was exceptional - friendly, helpful and efficient. We had buffet breakfast there (which cost 12 euros) and it was excellent too. The location was great and we found it quiet although they have a bar downstairs (we were in the Pope Benedict room) although someone else mentioned they found it a little noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prepare to carry your luggage up if you ask for high floor.

    The bathroom is big and clean. Everything looks to be quite new. We had our welcome drinks at the chin chin bar just below the hotel and we liked the atmosphere. The place is quiet and relaxing. Parking overnight is affordable and convenient ~5 mins walk. And, carpark is big, do not need to worry about space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each room was themed. We had the Pope Benedict XVIth room, complete with portait over the bed head, papal slippers at the foot of the bed and a papal hat on the wall, with many photographs of the pontiff. Each room has the theme of a major figure or family from Regensburg. Accommodation was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would have been nice if included in the price. Other hotels around Bavaria on our trip included this. Our third bedroom appeared to be furnished to a lesser standard than the others. Perhaps this was waiting a refurbishment. The bathroom however was excellent.

    Bedding was wonderful and luxuriously soft Jesse the Bar manager made us feel extremely welcome and looked after us well. All bedrooms were spotlessly clean. Would most certainly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were on the fourth floor, so we climbed a lot of stairs during our two days at the hotel. But it was worth it because our rooms were all together in a quiet and private part of the hotel.

    Two other families met us in Regensburg to visit the Christmas markets and this hotel was perfect for all of us. The location is central to everything in Regensburg. Barbara, Susan, Gabrielle, Jesse, and all other staff members were very friendly and helpful. The guest room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, even spacious by European standards. The room for parents with two children was well prepared in advance. The buffet breakfast cost extra, but It was beautiful, ample, and delicious. The complimentary drinks on arrival provided a warm welcome and we enjoyed the Chin-Chin Bar in the evenings. Staying at the Bohemian Hotel made our visit to Regensburg even more memorable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surpisingly expensive brekfeast option, 20 Eur / person (40 Eur for two of us). We had a good brekfest in a nearby Cafe for 13,8 Euros total.

    Romantic old building, in a very good location in the old town center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location right in the centre of the UNESCO world cultural heritage zone. Staff very nice (and good looking :)), beds were very comfortable, rooms ultra clean. In fact the rooms are like spacious little studios. Hotel is surrounded by shops and very good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was alone, with a queen size bed -- so they only made half the bed! it was very strange.

    the rooms are beautiful, just as on the web site, and the breakfast was great. more importantly, all the staff was welcoming and thoughtful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, comfortable, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, good size room, worth paying extra €12 each for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and Well maintained hotel in the historic building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very busy bar down below, so if you go to bed early, ask for a back room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud at night

    Room is cozy and clean. City center located. Breakfast is good. Fancy small hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, people, everything.😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our specific requests noted at booking were actually considered and acted on ............ a rarity. Bubbly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The ambience was great! Very good breakfast as well. Very central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room air conditioner didn't work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con or fan in room

    Excellent spacious rooms,great location and fantastic caring staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly, good breadfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    History

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator

    Staff was very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel very nicely remodeled. Location in ttheold town. Theater parking in proximity. Great hosts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator (3rd floor), heating system uneffective, bed headrest is an exterior wall. The room is not even close to a 4 star rating

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location. Nice room, I stayed in the pope room. Other rooms have a different theme. Really nice. staff was also helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was terrific, food, staff, room, location, could not have been better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly - great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise from the bar downstairs until midnight...

    Beautiful room, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, all in the middle of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, superb bathroom, very clean and neat room. Breakfast (extra payment of 12 euros) was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful, the location, the rooms and the staff. Couldn't be better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, no help with baggage and lots of stairs! No air conditioning! Super expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful boutique small hotel. Very nice Staff. Vey good breakfest. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very very noisy at night due to nearby bars (had a front facing room) and had to leave the window open cause we could not figure out AC. Minor thing really, but one day the towels seemed brand new and it left white fluff everywhere on my face...which I only figured out during the day....haha

    Welcome drink, extremely friendly and helpful staff, nicely renovated building right in the city center

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked very much the hotel. Nice ambience. Very central and clean. Very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. We will choose again it for our next visit to Regensburg.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked to use the "do not disturb sign on the door", but there was none. I could have asked at the reception though...

    Well prepared breakfast with enough variety and quality products. Clean room and nice design. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The is no lift. If you are on the 4th floor, it is over 60 stairs. Also, the shower floor in our room was a bit slippery and there are no handrails. A bit dicey for older travelers.

    Really A great location to explore the old treasures of the city. Very cute common areas with modern and clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As other reviews indicated the hotel has no elevator (lift) despite having only 3.5 floors. With heavy luggage however climbing up stairs would be a task (though not going down) but the staff is more than willing to help.

    This hotel is in the heart of the old town (city) convenient, quiet, yet within walking distance to food and amenities plus close to the train station. And the hotel is very good - food, rooms, internet, etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only difficulty was finding the hotel as is the case with "old town" hotels on walking streets. GPS worked great, but best to do your homework ahead and travel light for a little bit of a walk from parking.

    The staff was amazing, took our bags up to the 4th floor while we enjoyed a glass of wine. Breakfast was incredible with so many choices! We absolutely would go back again!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming historical building in the old town, close to everything. Room was comfortable, bathroom modern and well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cant write anything...

    I loved... The lovely hotel is in the heart of the old city... everything is so close.. bars, restaurants, shopping facilities... The room was beautiful and all of the accesories was so special.. Its an old house... 800 years old, but of course totaly renovated... :)) We felt the history between the walls... Its good not only to see... to feel the World heritage... I would like to suggest to everybody...

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift, only stairs when a woman carry a big suitcase it is very difficult. Although the weather was 38, the hotel did not prepare the fan, not mention to AC

    Quite close the Dom, though bit walk from Bahf, it takes around 20 minutes.Very charming boutique hotel with modern bathing room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to be prepared for no lift!

    Superb hotel in centre of Old Town. Delightful staff. Lavish and delicious breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ewerything😇

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The bar "chin-chin" is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cool place. Not massive but has a great ambiance. Breakfast was fresh and simple. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    Historic building with very good quality, spacious, clean, and modern rooms. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited staff in the morning to care for breakfast and reception

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since it's in the pedestrian area, parking is a little problematic.

    Wonderful location, nice breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is so central and the staff are so helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beauty of the 800 year-old building, the way it has been renovated, the great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the welcome drink was a lovely touch. The hotel was warm and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying at 3rd floor without a lift, no parking

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of staff with some problems that needed their skills to solve.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, nice bathroom. Neat lighting system.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was great and with personality.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Start from tiny room having no AC to poor breakfast

    Unfortunately nothing

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bohemian Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: