Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique-Hotel LIPPISCHER HOF This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mauerstr. 1-5, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, Germany

#8 of 23 hotels in Bad Salzuflen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not a 4 stars hotel noway 3 stars is more than sufficient.

    in the reservation was written one big bed but in reality it was two twin beds which I hate !!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great eclectic decor that makes it special, pharmacy/restaurant is great. Town is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly tricky to find with a car overcomplicated internet

    Pharmacy restaurant, excellent staff and food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Just way over charging for the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only few place available

    Breakfast, location, room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not that efficient, pricey

    Location, decor, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Congratulations to the couple that got married and used the upper floor to party all night. Having a you kid with us and paying a good amount of money for the double room that was a little disappointing to have to listen to music the whole night while tring to sleep. Also , parking situation is a little on the rough side. If we didn't park our car in the hotel spots by 6pm. All the spots were taken and we had to drive around and look for roadside parking. When you consider that the parking on a road is €1 per hour and the hotel charges only I think around €4 per day not having the spots available isn't something you want to find out at 9pm.

    The room was gorgeous and my girlfriend loved it. It was probably the nicest hotel I've had the chance to stay in so far in Europe. The breakfast selecton was amazing. You name it, they had it too choose from at breakfast. I would definitely love to stay at this hotel again.and it was only 6 miles from om , kinder play ground and kids pools-spa

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entrance was hard to find, the access with a push chair was not easy. There was no cattle in the room (which apart from inconvenience of not being able to have a cup of coffee in the room made it harder for us to reheat baby milk at night). We asked for a baby cot, and a guy at the reception said he would check if they have any, but nobody contacted us after that. The worst thing about the place was that we were told off by the staff in the restaurant for being 2 minutes late for breakfast (which ends at 10:30) although the food was still there even when we were leaving and many other visitors were still eating. They told us to hurry up but when in a hurry I put fruits on the same plate with bread, they made a comment that I should not do that, they have special balls for fruits... - less of all after late arrival and a sleepless night with a stressed baby I needed comments about how to arrange food on my plate.

    Spacious rooms, good location in the center of a charming town. Good breakfast on top of a terrace.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My room was a lot bigger than my colleagues for which I paid the same price. 2. room was not found on on hotels computer and I was told I only booked one room not two. So I had to find my email to reinsure them I booked and had confirmed two rooms. Dinner was very disappointing for the price their are charging. Returned main meal back as it was cold.

    the spa area was very relaxing and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff in the PHARMACY was a little unorganized, but the place was humming in a Saturday night and the meet was gorgeous

    friendliness of staff, design quality in the rooms (= new wing), view at breakfast, SPA facilities,

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the design of my room, from wallpaper to the lamps and the carpet, it was well thought through and different than your average hotelroom without any soul or atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like everything. Maybe the reception is the worst of the hotel.

    The room is good. Clean nice decoration it cost what u pay!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was brilliant, evening recalcitrant was weary friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    don;t stay at first floor. internet wireless network is not working

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small holdup with lifts system, problem with internet access.

    Tasty breakfast, friendly stuff, close to city center.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: