Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadt Hotel Peiß This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tribseer Str. 15, 18439 Stralsund, Germany

#6 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a few blocks away but who wants a parking lot on a street of medieval houses?

    Delightful treatment from the receptionist! Also excellent location, nice room with awesome view from room (see night picture) and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fairly limited but otherwise we had nothing to be negative about.

    A very friendly welcome from the proprietor. This hotel is ideally located for the old town. Ten minutes walk from the station, the main shopping area is very close, the harbour is fifteen minutes. The room was kept very clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful. This was our second stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs but we were assisted with our bags.

    The owner was one of the friendliest we have come across and good fun to talk you. Our room had a superb view of the Marienkirche.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms had no aircondition and it was two hot summer days during our stay, so the nights were not that comfortable

    Our room (nr 14) seemed to be the best one with direct access to shared balcony. We were very satisfied with the room. The breakfast was good and hade nearly everything you want (except hot food, only cold like youghurt and bread, cheese, ham). The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Man of the House was so welcoming and gave great advice and the breakfast staff were friendly too. He carried my luggage up the steep steps Free fast wifi. The bright sunny colours in our room and breakfast room. Easy access to the old town and to,the railway station Our room was quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was highly rated, but the cost was on the high side for the attic room we were assigned. However you are paying for location.

    The host and staff were very cordial, the location was great and the room was clean. The breakfast provided was very good with lots of variety. When we wanted a third internet for our phone the host was quick to comply. A nice touch was the open bar for a night cap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very clean, comfortable and calm, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view from the room, very convenient location, excellent breakfast, super-friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly care through the owner of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complains

    Hosts are friendly, good location and roons are realy confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues at all - our only suggestion would be a kettle in the room.

    A friendly family-style hotel within Stralsund's old city. We had a room on the top floor which was snug but comfortable,and breakfast offered a good choice to start the day. Parking is available in the nearby square, which is free overnight and another 3 hours can be purchased and split between the pre- and post-free period. For longer stays enquiries should be made for longer stay options. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much and would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot and not air conditioning . May be the hot weather was not a regular climate for Stralsund ;-)

    The courtesy of the staff and the attention to customer ! Rooms very clean and location strategic for city center and station ( to move to Rungen Island )

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One-way streets require using Google Maps on your smartphone in order to successfully drive to this hotel.

    Great location near AltMarkt; very helpful staff; good Fruhstuck; modest but very comfortable room. Parking is in an inexpensive public garage about a five minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners and employees Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad beds and pillows no elevator climb 3 floors with baggage

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great location great value. nice and clean. one negative is any room streetside. pretty view but ver ver noisey at all hours

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fabulous view an great sheets !!!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Altstadt Hotel Peiß traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: