Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadt-Hotel Zum Hechten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ritterstraße 6, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#16 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one bar of soap was provided to last 4 days and there were only a couple of sachets of shower gel available.

    We liked being given the television and lounge area to relax after dinner and it was good to have the terrace facility. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We arrived later than expected and though no parking spot was available, a member of staff kindly offered his parking lot to us. Being in the centre of Fussen meant we could leave the car and use the local buses. the Fussen Card was offered to us which meant discounts at certain shops and free bus travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable room with a cute little balcony. The hotel is charming and has character. Everything was clean and bright! The staff was incredibly friendly and had great advice on travel plans. The breakfast was nice and if you get a chance, try the restaurant on location! It was wonderful! Location was great. I would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern rooms! Lift to the upper floors. The man behind the reception desk was absolutely lovely, smiling and helpful! Parking easy and nearby, good breakfast.. if I had to say something, I would have hoped for air conditioning because the weather was very warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located, quiet, helpful staff, good on-site restaurant, breakfast was included and very good, they gave us a Fussen card which covered local bus and discounts at the Castles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report. We wish we had a longer stay.

    Great friendly staff. Terrific restaurant for dinner and a super breakfast spread. Comfortable spacious room in a great location to walk around in. Very close to the castles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little weak at times

    Fantastic staff, very kind, helpful and friendly. Very comfortable, clean and warm atmosphere in the hotel and the rooms were nice. Great location, close to everyhing. Also restaurant adjoing the hotel serves delicious meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable facilities, hot shower with great pressure, large room - we had deluxe double. Great restaurant with local bavarian food, we ate their three nights in a row!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel for guests of mine who were looking for a traditional Bavarian Guesthouse in the center of Füssen. They were extremely happy with the Altstadt Hotel zum Hechten. It was exactly what they were looking for and they really enjoyed their stay. Thank you for looking after them so well! Ruth Schweiger International Ticket and Travel Center Füssen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilator in the bathroom was not working, our windows were oriented to the same side like the the main entrance to the restaurant kitchen, so it was a little bit more noisy. Poor wifi.

    2 nights in this hotel was good. The staff was very warm and helpful. We came around 21h and there was not any trouble with the staff. The location in the centre was perfect. The breakfast was very good, but there was not anything special. We miss the sausages and scramble eggs:) Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot view room

    The service and staff absolute make this place fantastic!!! The front desk helped us book discounted castle tickets and also lent us cards for free bussing! The restaurant in the hotel was the best of any we went to in town!! Ended up there more than any other restaurant and was never disappointed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced, but I guess it's the average in such an area of Germany.

    Well located in the town centre, very comfortable, refurbished and quiet rooms. Very nice breakfast and solicitous staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have zero complaints. I loved this property!

    Everything! The room was spacious, and very clean. The beds were super comfortable. We had a balcony, which was awesome! The restaurant was really nice, we went down late in the evening for an apple strudel snack. It was great! The breakfast was good. Everyone was really friendly. I would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This is the second time I have thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. And I will stay there again. It is a bit hard to find by car but once you figure it out it is an awesome experience. It is within easy walking distance of the entire old town including St Mang Abbey. The rooms are comfy, quiet and we slept well. Breakfast is plentiful and typical in Germany. Restaurant is great. Staff has excellent English and are beyond helpful. GREAT place to stay while you explore the Fussen area and the Ludwig castles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist on arrival was very helpful with parking our car and the receptionist on check-out was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and rooms were very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, they let us leave our heavy baggage in their luggage storage room as we had arrived early. When we came back a little later to check in, they had moved our bags up to our room for us. Little things like this make all the difference. The room we had (room 4) was spacious, spotlessly clean, and the double beds were large and comfortable. The bathroom (with a huge shower) was clean, stylish and we'll equipped. We also ate in the hotel's restaurant which is downstairs below the rooms, and the fish we had was excellent. The breakfast was of good quality, especially the pastries which we couldn't get enough of. The location in beautiful Füssen was good too. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, especially for the more than reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were hot. I'd expected no A/C in a historic hotel in the old town, but there was no air flow at all. Additionally, the bathroom lights were heat producing... making it even more uncomfortable. I'd say our room was 15 degrees (Fahrenheit) hotter than the outdoor temperature.

    The restaurant was nice and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of english TV channels. I think it is just the area, Fussen, not the hotel that doesn't have access to more channels

    Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and again great service. Location is great and room was comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've gotten used to hotels without lifts but it's still difficult lugging your suitcases up a couple of flights of stairs. The car parking is effectively on site which is good but on initial arrival it's difficult to find which can be a bit stressful when you find yourself driving down one way streets. Best to familiarise yourself with the carpark entry which is signposted and off Hintere Gasse.

    Immaculate presentation from the moment you walk in to reception. The hotel is located on a well lit but narrow cobblestoned street, perfect for an evening stroll. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the street and the large double glazed window did a good job of muting the street noise. The room itself while typically on the small side was beautifully presented with comfortable beds and a modern, clean bathroom - no complaints at all. The continental breakfast was genorous with lots of options. Had the weather been warmer we could have had it on the outside terrace located off the 1st floor dining area. There is a great bar connected to the hotel on the ground floor, busy with lots of atmosphere and perfect for a few drinks before exploring the town. There are numerous dining options all around. The hotel even provided a free local transport card which we used for our day trip to Neuschwanstein castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, kind and welcoming. Especially when it was time to catch the one and only bus leaving to our next destination, the taxi still had not arrived with fifteen left before departure of the bus (even though the front desk had called twice). We became very nervous and then the man at the front came out with his car and took us to the bus stop!!! How generous is that?!! That reflected the warmth of the people of Füssen Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift when travelling with heavy cases. Outlook from window. We overlooked a scrap yard at rear of hotel . Did not book restaurant for evening meal and could not get in.

    Large room. Good central location. Pleasant staff. Ornate breakfast room. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a family run hotel located inside the old town. The owner spent extra time with us explaining the best way to see the castles and that was much appreciated. The room was great and the hotel is located just minutes away from the action. We ate on outside tables set up in the street in front of a bandstand. There were three bands, each with its own boisterous crowd. What fun!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in the front was noisy at night but was fine with the window closed. The view of the town wall made up for that.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious for its location in the old town. Reserved parking worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find the parking lot of the hotel and better to ask the reception ahead.

    Location is terrific and in the central of the old town. Outside the hotel are lots of shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good. The parking space is outside of our room. It is convenient to take off the luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 minute walk to train station (and up to Jungfrau). 1 minute walk to tram and train to Murren (and up to Schilthorn). Those are the two "must sees".....so convenient. No rave review but also no complaints for the hotel facilities. Front desk staff were very helpful in helping me line up my activities. Would book here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift. At times, it may be difficult to carry luggage up from the ground to the second floor and bring them down before checking out.

    The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel overall has a very cozy atmosphere. The location is good as well. Once can find several restaurants around and the place is lively but not noisy at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The artsy colorfully painted breakfast room was not open for breakfast due to inn not at full occupancy. We would have loved to eat our breakfast in that colorful room. The rooms open for breakfast were very nicely decorated as well, just not artsy and colorful as the website had advertised.

    Wonderful historical hotel 10 minute drive from parking for Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau Castles. Comfy beds with nice quality bedding and towels. Very quiet, spacious, impeccably clean rooms. Inn owner and staff are very hospitable. Large breakfast with many choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find and we had to park somewhere else first to figure out the parking situation. You had to drive thru a pedestrian zone to get to it. Also there was no elevator.

    It was very clean and quaint. The the was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement with our window looking up into the parking lot. It was very hot down there.

    The location is perfect. The staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further away from train station. About 500 meters but with heavy luggage this distance is still horrible.

    Very cozy hotel in an old building in the beautiful town centre of Fussen. Ask for reservation ticket for the castles to avoid the queue!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room looked out onto the parking lot at ground level. All we could see was a car sitting directly in front of our window. Very poor room location.

    It was clean and the staff was very friendly. beds were comfortable. we were happy they provided wash cloths. Many hotels in Europe do not supply wash cloths. Room had good lighting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped quarters, no air circulation. Good thing the weather was mild. It would be uncomfortable during the summer.

    The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and right in the middle of the city. Room was nice with modern bathrooms. It was a little small with no air conditioning and only a door to open for air circulation. However the restaurants in side were excellent and the most of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This is a family run business, ran on family values. A great place to stay, above and below ground parking, great food, comfortable rooms, friendly, multi lingual staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was friendly and wonderful, except for the lady that was in charge of breakfast. The first few days the sweet lady working was happy to go get my husband an espresso from downstairs. When the lady in charge came back she said no, only american coffee served. Why would only american coffee be served in Europe? And especially if there was an espresso machine on the property. She was most unpleasant and needs to be removed. The other staff, especially the tall man at reception desk was most helpful and friendly. The location was excellent, the breakfast nice, and room was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not too keen on the German style pillows other wise everything was good.

    The hotel is located in the old town a short walk to many attractions. The breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice. We had a couple of drinks in the bar then decided to have our evening meal in the restaurant, the food was very tasty and good value. The staff in the hotel were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We ate at the restuarant for dinner and the food was amazing, and the breakfast was good. Overall, we had a great experience staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    closed to the train station. Staffs are very kind. Most of all, the room was very fantastic. I loved this hotel. On the first floor, there is good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son and I had a wonderful stay at this establishment. It was in the perfect location in the heart of the charming town of Fussen. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was large and comfortable from it's cleanliness to the comfy and cozy beds and linens ( I like soft sheets, pillows and quilts). There was a wonderful breakfast buffet with plenty of choices for whatever your tastes or dietary needs. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and offered typical Bavaria fare. I would not hesitate to stay here again,it truly is a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast was a little boring especially when staying multiple nights - Double bed was made of two single beds which separated too easily

    - Room was functional and large

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    What a fantastic stay. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. Crib was set up before we even got there. Location is perfect. Restaurant has really good food. Probably one of my best experiences staying in hotels in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more leaflets in English other than that nothing we did not like .

    Very friendly hotel nothing to much trouble for the staff was a lovely friendly and clean hotel food was nice had plenty to chose from will be passing this on to friends and family . If come back will book here again .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not exactly disliking, just a fact - it was slightly chilly in the room in winter but it is a matter of habit for sure.

    Marvellously located hospitable hotel. Great choice if one needs to stay in the very centre of Fuessen. The single room was small, but tidy and cosy with everything that is needed inside, including plaids and even a table. The hotel is a historical one and definitely possesses distinctive entity.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Similar to other hotels we visited in the region, there are no laundry facilities at the hotel. Also currently no laundromat nerarby in the town.

    Comfy welcoming hotel close to train station. Staff helpful with information etc. The restaurant attached is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like! Service was exceptional. Tickets to castles were available onsite, along with a complementary buss pass for each of us. Breakfast was included and excellent. Hotel restaurant was delicious, entree portions were generous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy rooms, friendly helpful staff, relaxing sauna, yummy restaurant, wonderful breakfast. They even gave us a voucher for a reserve ticket to Neuschwanstein so we could skip the line. We also had an early checkout and had to miss breakfast on our last morning so the night before they prepared sandwiches with bottles of water and juice for us to take with us. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 30 minutes late as the hotel is a bit hard to find and management was very unfriendly about this. We were frustrated also by being late and this German "attitude" was a turnoff

    Room was good and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel will give you a freebie card that will take you up to the ticket shop.Then just a short walk to the first castle..You can walk the high trail to the other or get the horse and cart which is more relaxing

    Very close to cafe restaurants church a must see ..train and bus to castle's

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor - if you are driving must look out for the follow up email from the hotel with the right way to get to the car parking.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Private parking in the rear courtyard. Nice big room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were lovely, and I already miss Fussen so very much! The breakfast buffet was delightful as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator (in a lot of places in Germany), so if you're disabled, you would need to go up the stairs. The bed cover could be thicker, because the room was a little chilly. Other than that, this place is excellent for a stay in Fuessen, you really can't beat the price and location!

    The place was in the best location possible. I hauled my bags from the train station for about 5 minutes walking. Very close to the train station and the hotel is smack in the middle of town. You walk out the door to shops, restaurants, and ice cream and coffee shops. For that, the price is excellent, and the earlier you book, the better price you will get. They were full when I arrived. The front desk gentleman helped me with my bags up the stairs to my room (no elevators) and also helped during check-out. The breakfast is great, there's everything, I enjoyed it a lot and is always included in the room price. The room itself was a great size (I had the deluxe double room). I had a small living room with a table in the middle (excellent for couples or a small family) and the bedroom had a big bed with a balcony. The bathroom was a great size as well. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, but if it's wintertime, I would request thicker bed covers (they had 2 extra blankets that I used, it was 40 F degrees outside). They also gave me a free transportation pass to use the buses and discounts in restaurants (awesome!) This is a great place for a family or couples. The crowd here was older.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the room, at night the room was very cold and we were like freezing till morning, later the receptionist told that we had to open the heater ourselves to get warm, the shower was not good it was like freezing or scalding with poor water flow, the phone in the room was not working first night, the staff were not polite, in some conditions rude! Although the breakfast was open buffet the cheese was already finished when we went to breakfast room at 9:10 am, we asked for cheese and the waitress told that "if it is finished it's finished" . I have to mention that the breakfast finishes at 10:00 am at this hotel.She was very rude to us! She finally brought some cheese after we threatened her to write about this incident at booking.com and trip advisor.

    Location was great and the room was big

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    Lovely hotel centrally located with good car parking.Room was large and very nice , we dined in the restaurant both night's of our stay and thought the food was excellent .Would reccomened and stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no view, is rather dark and hot (while outside temprature around 15 degrees). Curtains are too small to cover full window.

    Lovely hotel in the center of Fussen. We did stay at the family room. Room is ground floor which we found really comfortabele and clean. Very friendly staff, nice restaurant and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My last day as I was leaving one of the cooks from the restaurant complained that it's summer time and my exhaust stinks in a rude manner . I drive a ss camaro and needed my engine oil to warm up for it to circulate probably. Just needed 5 minutes.

    They did an excellent job meeting my needs with traveling informations and voucher for the castles. Hotel was in an excellent location and good private parking when reserved .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue and so was finding hotel as you can't drive there. People should be notified in advance to get directions on how to park and get to hotel.

    Morning guy helpful and friendly. Good location. Great breakfast. Lovely room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    The hotel is cozy and clean. The staff are friendly. The location is at the centerof the city. It has great restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity about the restaurant service, grumpy and rude serices. Very poor wifi reception in the rooms. Take care when you arrive in your car as the hotel is located in a restricted zones be. Need to take a convulated route round to the back of the hotel. Your GPS might take you through the restricted access route, results in fines.

    Great food and beer in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the old city . The hotel staff are friendly. They had arranged a sauna room for us to enjoy at reasonable price . The room is big with a big sofa which can be turned into a sofa bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's difficult for those with big luggage as there's no lift.Everything else is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, exceptionally friendly staff, good food and service. Use of the Füssen Card saved us money and time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast

    Driving in old town to get there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or air conditioning

    Very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Little bit noise.

    Good food and friendly Staff. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porch light wouldn’t turn off.

    Clean and right in the heart of town. Very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress was rude

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly reception

    Nice room with balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and quiet during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and they also offered a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and food was all very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The room was very clean and the hotel has an excellent location, a good breakfast and onsite parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff, cleanest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sem Elevador

    Good breakfast, excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was our second stay and will book it for 2018.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive choice of breakfast items. Very helpful and cheerful staff. The restaurant in the hotel served tasty food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor selection of restaurants nearby

    Immediate help from reception when required - as it frequently was.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: