Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadthotel Arte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Doll 2-4, 36037 Fulda, Germany

#15 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great for the price !!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for the price, and easy to get to, with own parking in basement. Great breakfast in a cozy room across the street. Dog friendly hotel :-) Clean ! Driving from Austria to Denmark, great place for a place to sleep 1/2 way, old beautiful buildings in the city. 2nd time we have stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall would have liked to extend our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Staff could be a little more comfortable with English and anticipate tourist requests. For instance asked for an ATM but could not make them understand. Finally found one within 200 feet from the hotel!

    Spacious bathroom, comfortable room, great location walking distance from all the sights of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good parking within hotel, Good central location & easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were situated above restaurant & extremely warm at night so instead of providing ear plugs to use if you slept with window open better to install air conditioning

    Good parking within hotel, Good central location & easy to find. Buffet style/continental breakfast but with a Waffle maker where you could make as many waffles as you like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient when travelling south through Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient when travelling south through Germany. The restaurant was very good for dinner, as well as breakfast. Next time we will try to explore Fulda a little more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Only passing by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their garage parking was terrible and we booked for two cars, first come first served. They only spooked german even when we only spooked English. They wouldn't change language.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Cozy town with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Big Room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    English speaking Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Quaint location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and bedroom outdated

    Staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Fulda
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and competent staff. Great breakfast and good rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfort in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Too large pillows.

    Very big room and balcony. Very quiet. Parkin in garage with a very reasonable price. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was downtown

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiente Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with good breakfast. Also a very nice, and popular, restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Central clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of hot and cold served buffet style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    We liked the location and the fact that there was a safe in...
    • Couple

    Our (standard) room was quite small. We had big problems getting connected to the wifi, which was also VERY slow. We complained about this a number of times but no action was taken. Staff very unhelpful. Parking in the local Q Park was a disaster, nobody explained how this worked and we could not get the discount the hotel had promised. Their own parking is tiny and fitted with strange ramps.

    We liked the location and the fact that there was a safe in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    It has a great location, and it is very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no aircondition..

    It has a great location, and it is very nice . The staff was super ad the rooms too.. Our oldest kids were super happy...We got alot for Our mony..

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were always cheerful and willing to assist ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is called an Arte hotel, it does not display anything special and has a cluttered feel.

    The staff were always cheerful and willing to assist Breakfast was balanced with subtle differences from day to day. We were there four days and found lots to see and do in Fulda.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    A group of friends and I stayed in the junior suite and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A group of friends and I stayed in the junior suite and we were all very pleased with it. Very clean and cozy yet with enough room ( it is much larger than the pictures online suggest ) to be comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Sewer smell in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sewer smell in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    The room was clean, bright and spacious and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the breakfast area.

    The room was clean, bright and spacious and the location was superb! The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    WiFi well working.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In hot weather you would relish air-conditioning

    WiFi well working.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    spacious rooms, quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    elevator broken, no signs of repair crew had to unplug TV to plug in laptop at desk

    spacious rooms, quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Basic but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the reception in the morning could be a little more friendly

    Basic but good

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: